(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

bunny,tumble > erm?where ah,u all wan town area will be orchard lol.if nearby,will be
tiong bahru plaza?got coffee bean,macs etc

mercs > ya,sticked at my playpen,nxt time show u the picture.i showed my hubby also,he says the crab is cute

1st April @ A-n-g-e's:-

1)Ange & Jon
2) Ni & Kyan
3) Suika & Kevan
4) Blessedmum & Cayden
5) Cosy & liv (tentative)
6) Twws & Audrey
7) Sus & Caleb
8) Daymoon & Zonghan
9) Jolene & Ashlyn
10) Miaiko & Charlotte

Okie! I shall make it my bb and my virgin trip out alone. I am sure Leroy will enjoy himself very much meeting all your babies. He is probably too bored at home le.

Ange, convenient to bf bb at ur place in case Leroy doesn't want EBM? He is rejecting bottles these days. The other way round. He used to cry when latching on cos i have short nipples and my milk flow is too fast for him.

1st April @ A-n-g-e's:-

1)Ange & Jon
2) Ni & Kyan
3) Suika & Kevan
4) Blessedmum & Cayden
6) Twws & Audrey
7) Sus & Caleb
8) Daymoon & Zonghan
9) Jolene & Ashlyn
10) Miaiko & Charlotte
11) Earlness & Leroy

Hello Mummies, I have send the group photo all that have requested.

Jasmommy, I don't mind going to your house for gathering, very nearby my place

Kelly, Ni, no prob ah ! It was my pleasure to have all of u here. I had fun too! My miads were so amused by it all. Couldnt stop talking abt it all the way till night time. Haha. They enjoyed too!

Precious bb, no worries - i hope i can make it on Wed too....see ya!

Mint, i bot the bumper mat from the spree....cost $279 if i remember correctly. They have a few designs. U can check out the sprees - they have it almost all the time.

ni/merce: if i tried to stuff the pacifer into her mouthh, she will scream! so what we did was just holdng it outside her mouth to stop it from ddropping off.
emq: i am worried that she will get addicted to sucking her thumb lor, hence decided to give her pacifier. now mum and husband blamed me for not intro pacifier to her earlier.....

Ange:I let u know again..can?cos now i m waiting for my ex-company to cal me and have agreed to go back to work on 1st April. If next week they dun't cal me then I will join the group..okie..

so many western mummies going for the gathering.will be so nice to meet up with all of you.=) Thanks Ange for opening ur house,will be great to see Jon again!

btw,is it common for bb to vomit? cos zonghan just vomitted today,all the milk went in and after a while came out. didnt happened before,see already so heartpain.and how high is fever for bb?feel him like a bit warm warm kind.

today i droved her from my place to mum's place. the journey was a at all! but on our way back, there was a bad jam along the expressway, and she cried for about 10mins and then was quiet for rest of journey which last an hr. when we reached home, i found her soundly asleep in her car seat!

i am now feeling more confident and comfortable going out with her alone! perhaps one of these day i can join the gatherings which seem so fun.. since..i am taking my remaining ml at one go!

daymoon:think vomit milk is normal ba..cos my bb sometime also like that..but if bb cry,i will try to feed him again or maybe feed him early for the next feed.If u worry,check on his temperture about his fever..recently i ask my gf she told me bb fever can go until 40deg..but have to montior..as long it is up and down..should be okie..if the fever temp keep remind in the same temp then got to consult doctor immidiately.

daymoon: doctor got mentioned 37.5 degrees then consider fever..i remember someone mentioned that when we touch baby we feel them warm warm, but when take their temperature its normal...
anyway sometimes kyler also vomitted out his milk, but well, not all of it should be fine..reflux ba..

pinkypiggy: i see him enjoy his fingers until so yummy like that...sometimes i pull his hands away or stuff him his pacifier...but well..think his fingers more delicious than the pacifier lor...

gwen: actually i got prepared yours too...but u were sitting at the back so i didn approached u...scared i called wrongly or what..paiseh la...1st time see u...not so chatty yet..

babystarlet/tumble/bunny, i just went tiong bahru plaza just now. We can go hv kuehs at bengawan solo. How abt next tues cos im bringing darius for photoshoot on wed??

Hey kelly, ya ya ur LeAnn "grabbed" my darius's hand...and u noe wad, i posted the pic wif the caption "My rumoured girlfriend" in his blog!! heee

bb march: u bringing darius go where take photoshoot?? i tot of also leh...coz my boy like to smile..tot it will be nice to have a proper pic...

daymoon: i noticed my gal will vomit if we feed her by botttle before a car ride, which i think that was too bumpy (the car seat is at the back).

she will also vomit if we overfed her (when she was cranky, we used to drowning her with milk hopeing she will go to sleep (coz she still refused pacifier)..bad parents.. but we stopped doing that now la..

mercs:after reading that u let bb watch tv..just now i also put bb laying on the matress and when he look at the tv..he keep on shout and talking..haha sound like he like understand what the tv is talking about..haha..yesterday I start to let my jovan not to wear the mitten..end up also same as your kyler..enjoying eating his dumstick..hahah..look like v nice of eating at their own hand rather then the pacifier..:p

ange: thanks for initiating. hope im not too late to join in. : )

1st April @ A-n-g-e's:- @2.30pm (high tea)

1)Ange & Jon
2) Ni & Kyan
3) Suika & Kevan
4) Blessedmum & Cayden
6) Twws & Audrey
7) Sus & Caleb
8) Daymoon & Zonghan
9) Jolene & Ashlyn
10) Miaiko & Charlotte
11) Earlness & Leroy
12) Gwen & Tristan

daymoon: if that happened once, shld not b too worried ya. my boy also vomitted b4 but after can drink as normal. if u r worried, try measure his temp, tink anything more than 37.5 must monitor ya. does he cry often? cos if bb fall sick, they too will feel umcomfy by crying i guess.

bb_march (bb_march07):Did u bring bb go Tiong Bahur just now?? I was there with hb also..and there is a lady who carrier her bb with a bjon carrier..wonder izzit that you?

cjteng: oh really! u also let jovan watch TV ah? i dunno leh...i realize my boy like to listen to music...so i let him lor...then i can do my other things ma since he will guai guai sit there and play with his "drum stick"...majiam so yummy like that...

mercs:at first I also dun let him watch tv want leh..but sometime when we carry him hor..he will turn his head and look at the tv leh..cos my jovan v kpo want..want to see thing if not he will not guai guai sit there wan hor..will keep on make noise until I ba tan han..hb also say aiyo..our son v kpo want hor..

mercsboy: no worries lar.. actually i noticed those name tags but cos i was new there, dunno who is who, so dared not voiced out for mine. i also paiseh n shy mah.. haha

mummies who give in to pacifier, do ur bb spit it out when they actually want it and cry for it? im so tired standing by to put his pacifier back into his mouth as he will cry when it comes off. think he sucks too hard n fast till he cant control n the "do do" just come off. feel like attaching a rubber band onto the "do do" and tie them behind his ears!

mercs, i gg bk to peterpan studio cos the rates is the cheapest...hahaha!! Last time korkor goes to pix and potraits at Unites Sq but that studio close down liao. In order not to double standard so we insisted hv to bring darius for photoshoot too.

U noe last time korkor rec'd complimentary photoshoot at 1mth,4mths,8mths and 12mths(get back 1 8R free) cos we signed up the baby photo package when i delivered korkor at TMC. Now cannot find such lobang liao.

bb_march (bb_march07):izzit..haha cos after I have my bb..whenever i go out..will look at other pp bb leh..so when u pass me..actually i m look at u and your bb and u using the babybjon carrier...cum u also let your bb wear cap rite..heheh..u walk v fast toward to the kfc there..I was the one wearing nike t-shirt! we will passing each other at the shop selling those hair clip.I still tel hb..u see..pp also using the carrier bring bb out..i tel him this so that next time he can let me bring bb out ma..:p

cjteng, so after seeing me, ur hb will fan xin and let u bring bb out alone next time!! I was there ard 6pm to get a gift for my gf's bdae. But hb lah..says wanna pick us up and end up i walked for almost 1hr+ just to waste time and $$$ bcos of him. Also my whole back feels sng cos i walked nonstop mah.

Gwen:haha..my jovan also like that..when his "dodo" fall off he will cry..then i got to run to him and put the "do do" back to his mouth..haiz..v tiring wan..slowly he have learn to handle his "do do"..now seldom wan it anymore..cos have change it to his drum stick" liao.

bb_march (bb_march07):eek:ic.no wonder u walk so fast like not happy like that..haha..I also wish so..but end up he say...next time there will be pently of time for u to bring bb out la..now he still v small..scare he kana virus lor..haiz..

Can I ask you all..my bb jovan sweat alot..izzit all bb is like that?when my bb sleep..when he wake up and cry then i pat him for while..he will fall back and sleep liao.it been happened since everynite 1-2 time like that...izzit normal??my mum say cos he have a bad dream..but cant be alway at nite like that ma..

so sad gota give the gathering @ Ange's a miss cos im back at work le...=(

bb march...we are bringing Zethan to The Studio Loft for their Easter Day walk in promo on mon....wonder hw well the pics will turn out to be...

preciousbb: can send mi e pic? or u haf in fb?my email:[email protected]

jasmommy/cherry: so when's e next east gathering? mi onz!

mi went to kk to see the LC..diagnose as milk blister..she SQUEEZE my nipple lor...VVVVVV PAIN!! i was like almost crying n holding the table tightly lor...then the milk like fountain like that...but she say can recurr again..scary

then after that happily go taka shopping & dinner with hb till 8pm..shagged!

Date - 25 March (Wed)
Timing - 1pm onwards
Location: jasmommy place @ blk 38 upper boon keng road (near kallang) for nsew mummies

1) Jasmommy & Ashton
2) Mint & Jewel

kelly: i also dun mind east coast park...mayb tues..so can eat gelare ice-cream & waffle!! heehee...so if next wed gng jasmommy's place...then we tentative put 31 mar for the ECP outing lor...??

but i agree morning i also cannot make it..late noon is better for mi..my jewel girl slps till 12 noon one hor...:p

piyo: I was also thinking of bringing LeAnn for the Easter photoshoot. However, LeAnn is not really those "easily smile" babies. So i'm afraid that she won't smile while taking the pictures. Anyway do share the pictures after taking it. I'm sure they would be beautiful.

Mint: wa.. your girl can sleep till 12 noon one? Since morning huh? Ok. Late afternoon would be a good timing then. However, we must ask ni when she's getting her car back.. then we can decide when to go.

Kelly: wow, posting at this hr, must be pumping milk! me too! haha.. i get back car in april. but its ok to go b4 april. can take cab, east coast quite near..

Mint: i on for Gelare. yummy! Jewel girl can slp so long envy. Kyan slp hr siao again. used to wake up once per nite for feed, now, back to NB times... 3 hrly, wake up twice.. OMG! killing me!!!

daymoon: i think its normal.. my boi also got spit out milk b4.. like what mercs say, it shd be reflux bah..

mercs: u goin to ange's place? i also long time never see u leh! hehe

cayden was super notti yesterday... played the whole day, never zz.. come to the last feed @ abt 10 at night, cried for milk, so fed him, halfway through he fell asleep! simply REFUSED to wake up, left abt half the amount not touched!!! Wasted!!!

but think he really super KO. He only woke up just now abt 615 for his feed..

ni: cayden's sleep hr has gone haywire too.. slept till 6 the first night, and then also woke up 3 times the previous night..his is every 2-3 hrs lor..! last night back to slept till 6 again..

piyo: let me know hows the service @ studioloft and share with us the pics
Wanted to bring cayden for photoshoot too since he likes to smile.. but a bit put off by the extra charges leh..

daymoon: should be normal.. my boy also tends to puke milk when he burps or when we overfeed him.

Im also thinking of bringing Caleb to photo studio in May.. our wedding studio has complimentary yearly shots.. must use cos the pkg was so ex!

Maybe Western mummies, we can bring our boys go West Coast park some time too.. fresh air is always nice!

gwen, same same, would love to put rubber bands on pacifier and tie to ears... hehe...

might not be able to make it on 1st apr @ ange's cos may be going to jb, bring jia he visit my grandma.

sus, west mummies, there's a car boot sales this sun at west coast park. if you are interested can go see see... hope weather is good. my friends have some stalls there...

gwen: hehe...i also paiseh..coz there are too many new ones that i dunno also...

ya ya...sometimes i really hope the tutu can stick to his mouth lor...dont understand they want it, but still spit it out lor...

blessedmum: not going to ange place...too far...then hard to go back...gathering always on wed abit tough for me...coz hubby got class on mon/wed/fri, paiseh to ask him to come fetch me after that...

really ma...studio loft got wat extra charges?? tot is $120??