(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

A-n-g-e: u r efficient! so fast theres another outing laioz. btw, where is ur place?

willting: no prob! i also dunno where the store is. think will try make a trip down to store my FM also. ms drop so scared by the time i go back work, i have no supply cos bb will stay with mom on weekdays cant latch on liao.

suika: u have the add on the store? cos im not familiar with ur area. do they still have stock for enfalac? scully i go down the price jet up laioz. : (

letting my gal goes to the babysitter place from 01 april to practice before me going back to work in may..

would love to attend the gathering..maybe let her be at the babysitter place for the morning than pick her up to go for the gathering..put my name tentatively

1st April @ A-n-g-e's:-

1)Ange & Jon
2) Ni & Kyan
3) Suika & Kevan
4) cosy & liv (tentative)

really hope to make it...all the pics make me soo gian gian

oops pai sei..posted liao than saw blessedmum post ..

repost:

1)Ange & Jon
2) Ni & Kyan
3) Suika & Kevan
4) Blessedmum & Cayden
5) Cosy & liv (tentative)

Cosy: Do join us if you can! Can you PM me your email addy please? Will send out an email to everyone next week. =)

Till now, i still havnt caught up with the posts from where i've stopped. Returned to work this week, was shacked out everyday from the traveling. But I will be continuing with my remaining ML from next Monday! hurray~~

Saw the posts which you gals were discussing about giving in to pacifier. I wanted to give in long ago when I first saw her sucking her finger, but till now she still refused it. Ask my dad what to do, and he just said "oh you think she is stupid meh? suck nothing come out of coz she dun want"... duh.. But finger sucking also nothing come out ma.. ?

It was my husband who first "encourged" finger sucking when she cry non-stop in public. I was pissed. Why? Coz I have friends whose baby sucked their fingers till the flesh is exposed (ulcer-looking), so poor thing, they cant sleep without sucking. Though its painful, they cant stop.

I know that was the extreme case, but I am really worried. How can I encourge my gal to be pacify by the pacifier without going to her hand? Help help...

Willting: You can claim your ML day by day? So nice! How many days of ML can you claim? Mine has to be taken in weeks! So if there's PH that week, just lugi lol... can't say go back to work the other 4 days, also does not make sense la...

pinkypiggy: i heard myths like babies thumbs are coated with honey, so they like to suck it. haha. sounds lame... my boy eats the pacifier but he also like to suck his whole fist... i just keep pushing the pacifier back to his mouth loh. den he will continue sucking..

gelato, my PISA cost abt SGD380 including shipping. But dun forget u still nid to get an adaptor to convert the voltage cos US is using 110Vac. I bought the adaptor from homefix abt $30+ so add up my PISA cost less than $450 which is v worth. Since u mentioned TFFY is a parallel importer, did u ask abt the warranty thing? So far i heard that US sets not much problem dats y i go ahead to get it fr the spree.

If u are concerned abt the warranty issue, then u can oso try to get the PISA from medela service centre at toh guan...they are selling at $699. Can call them and enquire.

Regarding the breast shields, the standard set comes in Soft Fit breastshields - which is 24mm. My breasts felt painful after pumping for sometime so i bought the 27mm Personal Fit from TPPY. It can fit into PISA set.

cosy: got many positions leh...he is in sitting position lor...legs bended...head facing "kiap" between my neh neh...i dont think he is uncomfortable leh...he always fall asleep in the sling...

pinkypiggy: my boy also lately like to suck his fists lor..majiam very delicious lor...and i do give them pacifier also...but he still suck his fingers..he can guai guai sit there suck his fingers for 30 mins lor..
i just let him be la...i dunno how to stop him...

pinky: Do you really want to give pacifier? I remember my youngest sis had a hard time giving it up! She was taking it all the way till K2!

My 1st 2 will suck, nothing in particular, just sucking motion... but it's a habit that stays with them. #1 is still 'sucking' at 7yo! They do it when they are tired & even in their sleep at times!

However, #3 does not stop at the 'sucking' she puts her entire hand into her mouth! So we are a little worried - like you mention... & wondering if we should give pacifier... cos at least we can remove the pacifier but we won't be able to remove the hand.

hello mummies, saw u all ordering fitti.
i still got 1 carton of S size haven't use.
but im going to upgrade to M size liao cos my son thigh damn fat la. always see red red mark on it, so heartpain.
any mummies wanna take over?

also, i can open up my inlaw's place as gathering.
staying at bedok.
anyone? :p

mercsboy: If bb is facing you, can let his legs out, like sitting in the sarong, so perhaps more comfortable. I let bb face out if they are awake, then will have to sit cross legged liao.. cos no backside to tug into sling... hmmm... not sure if u know what I mean...

Mine are girls, so I do not do the hip carry... dun want them to end up ka kwee kwee... but when they are bigger, too 'long' to face inwards, I let them sit side ways, with legs together, like the way girls take the motorbike taxi in BKK...

I think v comfortable le... anyway, when in the womb they are also like that what... & when they are bigger, bones stronger, position will 'look' more comfy one... for now, s long s u never kiap their limbs improperly, they should b fine la...

Another outing? keke.. Ni, you're coming to the West?
Look forward to seeing you.

1)Ange & Jon
2) Ni & Kyan
3) Suika & Kevan
4) Blessedmum & Cayden

My hubby going to US from August for 1 year.. but I taking no pay from May cos no point going back for 3 months.. I also happy can look after baby! Will def help in my bf..

How your baby suck hand or finger? Have you taken out the mittens yet?

Mummies using Fitti: How come everyone's bb seem to b using M liao? I tot my bb tighs v fat, but S seem fine still le... infact, she's still using Pampers NB.. but getting small for her la...

My #1 upgrade v quickly, but #2 like forever S... then took forever to reach M, only started using L at 18mths wor....

Sus: I did not wear mittens for bb since she got home from hospital... cos she did not scratch herself... so I tot more hygienic not to wear. My previous 2 kept scratching themselves when they were babies, will even bleed one.. so I wore mits for them... also read that they learn faster if not wearing mits.. cos can touch & feel things ma... then since she never scratch herself, I also dun wear for her lol... less washing also.. ;-p

1)Ange & Jon
2) Ni & Kyan
3) Suika & Kevan
4) Blessedmum & Cayden
6) Twws & Audrey

Daymoon, u coming?

Sus, u r so lucky! I would love to go there for a yr. Too bad, my hb's never posted there for more than a month. So my longest time spent there was only a mth, not enough for me to finish sight-seeing.

was fun yest,but i was having a hoarse voice,so cannot talk much.

Mercs > txs for the tags,still sticked at my playpen,haha.

fluffy > txs for the car ride.

Pinkie > txs for letting us settled at ur place.must have been a headache

bb_march > sure,we can arrange a date.when? we can go for
afternoon tea break?

gelato,bunny,cjteng,ML,tumble > wanna join us?

precious_bb > can send me the mummy photo as well? my email is [email protected]

wah,so fast another gathering for NSEW ah.tink i will join if my bkt merah area
khakis going,dun dare to venture so far myself leh.
gelato and the rest > u all gg?

babystarlet: afternoon tea? where? since we r all so near each other, I don't mind.

as for the gathering, dare not go out so far ALONE. too many things to handle... bb, money, bag, etc. go khakis can consider.

bb_march: Yeah LeAnn is my girl. The girl who grabbed your boy's (Darius right??) hand! Hee! Paiseh!

ni: You steady! West also going now. You are really fully utilising your leave. Now i'm thinking whether i should go to Ange's place as well since my mum stays in the west. Can go to house after that.. Hee. I don't mind cherry's place next friday too. Let me know!

my girl also outgrew Fitti's S.. going on to M. Her thunder thighs..

Opps.. blur me.. didn't put my name in haha

1) Ange & Jon
2) Ni & Kyan
3) Suika & Kevan
4) Blessedmum & Cayden
6) Twws & Audrey
7) Sus & Caleb

EMQ: ya...i get what u meant...he seems ok when i tug his legs in the sling leh...he can sleep like nobody business. just when he hot then he will fuss abit lor.
ya, my boy also using Fitti M...i finished the Small ma, so let him wear the M, abit high waisted la...but still can wear

sus: i never let my boy wear mittens when he was 2 months old liao...but now he like to suckle his fingers lor...

bbstarlet: aiyo..the sticker anyhow draw one u also keep ah? haha...

1)Ange & Jon
2) Ni & Kyan
3) Suika & Kevan
4) Blessedmum & Cayden
6) Twws & Audrey
7) Daymoon & Zonghan

twws:ya, going.. u r my cab partner ma!=)

1)Ange & Jon
2) Ni & Kyan
3) Suika & Kevan
4) Blessedmum & Cayden
6) Twws & Audrey
7) Sus & Caleb
8) Daymoon & Zonghan

Ange: U feeling better already?

My boy will scratch his face to bleed if he dun wear mittens.. unless we have to cut his nails everyday.

He no poo for 2 days already.. he is mostly on ebm.. is that ok?

sus:zonghan's longest record for no poo is 5 days and he is on tbf, so its normal. in fact now he poo every 3-4 days.according to babycentre.com,its normal. ;)

Sus: yes i am going Ange place.. so garang hor, venture all the way to the west. last time preggie also go IMM.. SG very small one lar. shld be can lah.. but bringing maid along scared Kyan nottie..

Kelly: come along lar. let us be garang eastern mummies, go west. LOL.. bring ur maid along loh... hehe..

mercs: u very talented leh, draw so well on the sticker! can draw worms and crabs! next time can teach kyler boy!!! i only know how to draw stickman. not so talented. got F for arts! haha

Sus: At least I don't croak like a toad now. :p Are you all better too?

Jon used to scratch his face in the initial stages when we 1st took off his mittens too. And yes, he scratches his face till he leaves long scratch marks. Gradually he's learnt not to scratch his own face as much(still happens occassionally) He scratches other people! Hahaha I have to cut his nails every other day now though.

Kelly: Do join us if you can. =)

Ladies, hope you don't mind the small place though. We'll have tea @ my place k? Feel free to let me know your preference on cakes!

emq: suppose to take the whole 16 weeks but colleague crying for help, want me to go back early...so i plan to end on 13 weeks and left three weeks to claim on every Monday...at first i wanted to claim every Friday but i saw there is a Good Friday next month so change my mind...haha

sus: no worry, my friend juz taught me how to excerise bb to help them poo....not sure if it works but i'm trying that out now....can teach u at Ange's plc

Ange and mummies staying in the west: I would love to join in the fun on 1st April.*(^^,)*

Ange, are you staying near Beauty World Centre area?

tat's why i say mercs is superwoman. take care of kyler n etc housewk n still has to draw tags for all of us n still go shopping.

we've just finished one gathering so fast another one liao?..

i'm so sleepy today, for no reason.... always cannot rem everyone's names... now worse, got more mummies joining liao... apologies first if i've gotten ur name wrongly. 1st apology to HuiTing... paiseh... <blush>

ZZZZZZZZZzzzzZZz

1)Ange &amp; Jon
2) Ni &amp; Kyan
3) Suika &amp; Kevan
4) Blessedmum &amp; Cayden
5) Cosy &amp; liv (tentative)
6) Twws &amp; Audrey
7) Sus &amp; Caleb
8) Daymoon &amp; Zonghan
9) Jolene &amp; Ashlyn

ange: ya.. thats the qn i wana ask also if ur place is near beauty world. wat time is the gathering so tat can "reserve" the timing. haha..

earlness: hi 5!

ni: sad la...where got worms?? that one is tortoise leh...boys is tortise pic, girls is crabs pic with eyelashes....*FAINT*...still say i talented...end up tortise become worm....
hahaha!

sus: cute ma? but got mistaken the tortoise as WORM leh...kekeke...anyhow draw one la...i only know how to draw some pics only...not talented...

ju: not superwoman la...just that i try to plan my things properly lor...do this already then do that...u also can do it one!

mercsboy: is it? din realise u also draw pix on it cos mayb i wasnt around with bb so ,my boy din get a name tag. sob sob.. its ok lar.. at least u make an effort.. ya lor.. u can manage so many things at 1 time.. pei fu!

Earlness, Gwen: I'm actually further up from Beauty World, past Cheong Chin Nam and past Courts.
Anytime from 2.30pm. We'll have tea @ my place.