(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

bunny: actually nowadays the thread abit slower already...when we are working, the thread even faster..sometimes can 1-2 pgs a day man...
but somehow addicted here la...if one day never come in, will wonder what happened...

cjteng: come join us next gathering la...then can bring yr boy along...you bought a carrier already also rite..

ni: one more gathering huh....whose place this time???

angel: sometimes i will 'play' with him lor..or else i on the tv let him "watch"...or else i just leave him alone...he is very busy nowadays...busy putting his hands into his mouth...so yummy...

ni....doubt i might be able to join for the next gathering le since im going back to work soon...oreadi started working out the 'inventory' btw mum's place and mine....

gelato...u mentioned abt renting PISA from the toy rental club? did u rent for 1 mth? hws the cond of the pump?

piyobaby: wanna try other pumps liao huh...oh ya...yday the amount rite or not huh? me suppose to return u some change or something rite? i very blur leh

mercs...ya lor cos my supply oreadi so pathetic so gota test other pumps to judge the efficiency...mi dare not invest and buy cos im worried might not continue pumping after returning to work which is like real soon....

haizz...gonna miss my boi badly le...

mercs....no need any change back lei...im supposed to pay you 40 cents more which u rejected wor...

mi had wanted to buy the daytripper too but both hubby and mum frown at the idea that it can only be slightly reclined....thot it's good when he's older and much more portable...

piyobaby: oh its ok la...i go back then i think do i need to return u any change huh...blur me...
i bought the daytripper coz i tot if short trips can just use that lor...anyway next time when baby bigger guess they sleep lesser. so no need to fully recline ba...

u still have a few weeks to clear ma...slowly clear lor. me take 16 weeks one shot leh...i also going to miss him...now trying to store as much milk as i can...going back to work, me confirm pumping, just take shorter lunch ba.
did u drink lotsa fluids and soups? i realized if i drink less water, i have less output leh, do u skip yr meals??

piyo: yah I also realize lots of fluids is important. When u going back to work?

blessedmum: thanks I am slightly better though still mucus all green.. eeks..

My hubby just confirm going to US in August so I just spoke to my boss about taking no pay leave after ML ends! Think wont be going back to work le! yippee.. can take care of darling Caleb.. but Im still pumping and not latching.. seems quite silly for SAHM :p

mercs....i was telling my mum & hb abt the stroller and the price tag is so attractive wor...nvm la..still have some time to consider provided they dun go OOS....

i do drink quite a fair bit of fluid...guess im not that diligent in pumping and always finding excuses myself...im actualli doing the reverse...storing instead of feeding more than 1 feed of EBM a day...crazy right...due to the nature of my work...im half hearted if will be pumping still and oso if it's 'worthwhile' to pump for that small amount...=P mi sound like a terrible mummy...hee

sus....wat i do is before & after pumping would definitely consume one glass of warm water....of cos in btw still drink as well....milk oso like 1-2 times a day for calcium intake....im going back to work on 30 mar which is like slightly more than a week nia...cos im taking 11 weeks now..

piyobaby : ya, the cond quite ok - pump in good working cond, tho 1 of the parts a lil old.

i only rent for 2 weeks since i only want to try out. the pricing as follows :
1 week - $47
2 weeks - $55
3 weeks - $84.4
4 weeks - $100

sus : hard to say, since we dunno how fast bb gonna outgrow. To play safe, better to order 3 pkts of M & 3 pkts of L. I ordered full carton of S last round, a bit regret.

Wow, so nice, going to US. how i wish i dun hv to go back to work aft ML... hehe..

bb_march : u bought fm the spree in tis forum? how much did u pay? i m tempted to get fm TFFY, but heard they're parallel importer. oso heard fm another source that those parallel import ones hv some probs... dunno how true... aft hearing abt freestyle.. oso tempted to try... hehe...

hi all! Yday's gathering was fun! Then my hb finds it amusing to have so many bbs gathering tog..like mini infant care. Think im e only blur one...didnt get to know all e mummies present...:p

Yday after gathering went airport for dinner..so no time to upload e pics n read thru e posts yet. Will do so later when i return fr kk..but seems tat my white spot become smaller liao..n not so painful already..

Pinkie: thanks for letting us mess up ur place..so how much do i need to pay for e food? Pm me ya?

Willting: had a really nice chat with u yday on e cab too! Do pm me also ur acct details n e amt to pay for e cab hor..

Jasmommy: thanks for sharing ur exp with e freestyle..im getting it fr e spree.hope it works well for me. Heehee..n thanks for e car ride out to e main road.

Ni: i also want another gathering! Addicted to going out liao..

Tonight then read e posts.only briefing read thru..going to c lc now..wish me good luck! Hopefully no need to do anything since like recovering..

mercsboy:

check wif you..i m using the same sling as u ..received it last week and started using..my gal loves it..but when i brought her to jalan jalan @ my neighbourhood shopping centre..aiyo those aunties and uncle commented she look kind of squashed and the body should be straight ... is kyler in straight positon when in the sling? the head is out right?

btw..same...missed the west mummies gathering ..cos bb fuss and fuss..now can go out cos she love being in the sling..LOL..so look forward to the next one..

gelato: bought my freestyle from TFFY..using it for two months liao...love it and so far so good..didnt know is parallel import wor

ni: Agreed..we shld have another few more gatherings before we all return to work in April/May. Once we start work, i guess we will not be so on oredi. Howhowhow? Whose house? Hee!

ni/pat/sperzz/sam/ or any mummies?: one of these mornings, shall we go to East Coast Park or Botanic Gardens to walkwalk and have breakfast? hee! toying of that idea

angel/michelle:welcome!so nice to have so many western mummies now.me am western mummy too.at bukit gombak.

sus:so envy that u can take no pay and spend more time with ur darling!

cosy:whenever i sling zonghan,everyone will comment that it look so tight and if he is uncomfy,but i think its fine for them,as long as they dun make noise and can sleep,anyway i think they will sure fuss if its uncomfy.

fluffy: was catching up with the post and saw that you were taking orders for the milkbag..are you still taking? if not..can you PM me the supplier details ..thanks

kelly koh,

love ur idea!

me onz!

i dun mind hosting @ my apartment if u gals dun mind the location. iz @ blk 39 upper boon keng road... about 2 bustops from kallang mrt..

wow, kelly! go east coast park is gd... can breathe some fresh air.. not too early thou.. bfast surely out de, i do nite shift duties, wake up @ 10 plus, by the time i wash up & pump, almost noon le.. mayb evening walk leh? abt 4pm? can have tea too @ the cafes, got HK cafe, got gelare too (Tues half price!)

whose hse centralised? we do one more end marcg lah? swee boh???

<font color="ff0000">mint</font>,

no prob about car ride.. paisay about the squeeze!

am sure freestyle will work for u.. after all i low milk supply also can use it.. am still only storing 120ml to 180ml a day extra.. not sure enough boh..

<font color="ff0000">sus</font>,
envy you.. u should go.. now economy bad. got good excuse to stay home with bb..

jasmommy: kallang is quite centralized! i dun mind...

anyway eastern mummies, wanna go cherryale's place on next fri?? asking on behalf of her, her place tampines. and wetern mummies, ange's place also open for gathering... Ange also mentioned that we shld go for ben &amp; jerry!!!=)

daymoon: ya lor...i also think like that..if they not happy sure will scream LOL...thanks for sharing..look forward to meet u..

hello angel/michelle: welcome..me staying in bukit panjang....just join this big family too

mint/willting: paiseh abt nt sharing cabbie with u guys yday. thot of gng up hb's office. sorrie ah...

sus: envy u can take unpaid. i was thinkin of taking unpaid when i was preggie, now, seeing the economy so bad, gotta go back work, if nt my boss will tell me to take unpaid leave forever ah!

<font color="ff0000">kelly</font>,

me onz for morning lah. cos i latch ashton mostly, can run out anytime.. juz drop off my girl @ MIL place first.. with my maid.. i dun like to go out with my maid leh.

Dazed: i've trf u the money liao
To Account POSB Savings
055-11978-3 Dazed
Amount S$10.00
Transaction Reference 2169485608

welcome angel and michelle...

ni, don worry, your hb's office is it nearby pinkie's house?

mint: nice talking to you in the cab too...you going to see KK LC, not TMC LC...

i might not able to join in the gathering, going back to work on 24/3, unless you all chose on Monday, clearing ML on every Monday...

piyo: you mentioned on the forum yesterday about sharing info with gwen on enfalac, forgot to ask you yesterday what is it about? can share with me...:D

gelato/sus: 6 packs of 'M' size should be alright, i also ordered 6 packs of 'S' and 6 packs of 'M' and able to finish all the 'S' size, now wearing 'M' size...sperzz said 'M' size can wear for quite a long period of time, 'M' size is for about 7 to 11kg where bb having teething, bb will lose weight or remain the weight during that period...

willting: haha.. she was telling mi theres this convenient store still selling enfalac at original price abt $36+, think cos they are still clearing the old stock. btw where u stay? the store is actually located at yew tee.

dazed: how much is the cab fare yest? saw suika transferring money to u then rem. paiseh...

sus: so envious that u managed to get take longer leave to take care of ur bb. i also wana b a SAHM but cant leh...

Hi Ladies, gathering @ my place 1st April, Weds, 2.30pm onwards. No this is not an April Fool's joke. =P Will email out my addy closer to date. Let me know who can make it!

1st April @ A-n-g-e's:-

1)Ange &amp; Jon

gwen: thanks...yew tee is too far for me, i staying at punggol, my friend is using enfalac, recently she complaint to me about the price increased but i don think she will travel there too...

Ange, this is the first west gathering i am going! hehehe. are u ok with me bringing my maid, cos the car ride is too far, i scared Kyan cranky...

* edited*
1st April @ A-n-g-e's:-

1)Ange &amp; Jon
2) Ni &amp; Kyan
3) Suika &amp; Kevan

willting: that shop sells FM all at a cheaper price.... i bought my s26 there too....got once a guy took all the FM off the shelf.... oni pay in cash so if u wan go there buy things pls bring more cash

gelato: me never use PISA before ... from pic looks different...called up FFY @ KK and they confirm the breastshield for freestyle and PISA is different

Date - 25 March (Wed)
Timing - 1pm onwards
Location: jasmommy place @ blk 38 upper boon keng road (near kallang) for nsew mummies

1) Jasmommy &amp; Ashton

those not coming by cab/ driving, pls look at directory as abit hard to detect entrance turning into the estate.

Anymore mummies joining? pls PM jasmommy to confirm and get unit number n mobile number.