(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Wow, didnt know Avent has such poor customer service! Should drop a letter to complain to their higher management since the manager is also rubbish! I believe its because almost all babies uses at least one of their products, so they very 'ya ya'.

I also have bad experience with the VIA cups, my milk will leak from the cups! Wasted my precious BM.

Come to think of it, my baby's pacifier is from avent, maybe i should buy medela's instead since their QC so lousy.

The K brothers are indeed cute!!!!! Wow, both of your babies can sit up straight already! Mine still like a drunken without us supporting his body, heehee.

Hi mummies! enjoyed myself yestd, hope to meet up with all of u again. =)

Pinkie : Thanks for ur hospitality, & sorry that my bb stained ur chair - really pai say... do let us know how much we hv to pay u for the lunch. =)

bb_march : hehe... ur bb so guai, poo leaked but nvr malu u... my Caden so unglam... haha...

BTW, i m staying at Tiong Bahru area, we can be consider neighbours. =)

Tumble : I m oso near to u. 1 MRT stn away only. =)

Precious_bb : can u email me the mummies' pic as well? my email addy is [email protected] Thanks in advance!

ni & merscboy : i love the pics of ur boys, soooo cute leh!

bunny : ya, i oso din know there're quite a few mummies staying ard this area... maybe we shld arrange a mini gathering... hehe... too bad, there's no Gelare here, else we can go for waffles with ice cream... hehe...

sus : my Caden missed his birthday partner yestd. =) i read back some posts & realised that u & M_int got mastisis? r both of u ok already? do take care ya?

wa wa wa... so envy... too bad i shift house cannot go

ystdy move most things except our ti-lam and baby's yo-yo. so no choice, gotta come back to old place to sleep. hehe.. then i can steal into forum again

kelly: i ordered the wrap, then waited till now still haven't received. skali the girl sent to wrong unit no. so now waiting for her to mail to me via reg mail (foc). walao.. she so careless. i wait until neck long like giraffe liao.

western maamas: i'll be migrating over to the west starting tdy, so gathering must jio me ah.

precious bb: email me the group photo please??

gelato: caden quite guai already...at least he didnt cry, just want carry nia mah...

flo: the stickers cheap skate one la...just last minute prepared one...the pic also i just draw myself one...

tumble: carry yr baby uprite 1st, then put her bum in 1st then legs in....carry out, just place head on the bed/sofa, then pull the sling out from her back...

ashley: no la, they cant sit uprite for long, just crop them at the sofa edge ma...u see kyler become so 'nua' and lean on kyan liao...

samval: ya lor...went to a few gathering but STILL havent meet u in person yet lo!! dunno will have another chance or not...many of us going back to work liao leh...me going back next month 14th

mercsboy: so fast u gg back to work? me gg back 4th may. time pass v fast hor? first we all anticipating when we gg birth, now we all dread gg back to work. hai...

gelato: hee hee.. havent met your baby too and would love to see u again!

mercs: ya lo. i think still can meet lah. maybe before u go back to work. or before majority goes back to work. prob now is venue. another one in town? in someone else's home or wanna meet at shopping centre?

ni: u received your fitti diapers liao? i ordered day before yesterday but havent receive. just now i called up the office, i bedek ask them how much and the lady told me its $60 per carton. u pay how much?

hey,mamas,

bb shyan nowadays wake up, suckle and drink abit of milk then make noise want to sleep. and she does that the past few days in the day leh. sleep more than she drinks. any cause for concern or not huh?

another thing is, since she hardly drink milk, will my milk supply be affected? (i latch her on full time in the day. night then bottle)

janjan16 : i hvn't met u b4 too, hope to see u in the next gathering. hehe...

does ur breasts feel full all the time in the day? If u do, better to pump some out to maintain/increase supply. cos supply will match demand... =) i latch on full time but pump once a day in the morning.

gelato: breasts feel soft.but u feel tingling sensation if bb has not latched on for 1.5 hours. seldom pump in the day, unless i not w her, then pump. i pumped at night b4 sleep, 10 plus and middle of night ard 2-3am. then from 4am onwards i latch on liao all the way till 7-8pm.

she v jialat, want to sleep, then lazy to suckle, so drink abit nia, make noise liao. then make her sleep she dowan, cos she hungry.

Hi Mummies, my baby #2 was born on 15th Jan..have been a 'silent' reader of this thread for a long time since I was pregnant. I'm staying in the west too...so if got gathering would love to join and see all the cute babies

janjan, yes i read somewhere that our milk supply will drop if baby doesn't drink...so must pump out the milk and empty the breasts so that your supply will remain. My supply dipped very badly after the past 2 days, coz my boy also dun wan to drink milk.
I asked my PD abt it when I brought him for his jab, Dr says its normal for them to have dips and spurts in appetites. Now I'm trying to increase my supply by pumping every 2 hours.

welcome welcome, angel

ya, i read the same thing too. she got suckle leh, like for 5 - 10 mins like that then she want to sleep. so i have to latch her almost every 1.5 to 2 hours leh. lst time latch on at least 30mins then she full wor.

i think i very jialat. when my bb drink non-stop, i complain. now she sleep non-stop, i also complain. haha

hey mummies! wow.. so envious that all of you can gather and had so much fun yesterday. i am sure all ur babies enjoyed it too! i still dare not bring bb out alone cos afraid that he fuss. hmm.. maybe for the next gathering i will try. is it ok?

Gelato: haha yah Caleb missed playing with his birthday buddy too.. he poor thing now quarantine from me too.. I have to wear mask when go near him.

Mercs: heh I also realized those outings I go, also never see u one.. hope there will be another one to meet up.

I just realize my Fitti S leaked cos the size was too small for my boy.. he fatty legs and buttocks lah.. Fitti M size can wear till 11 kg, how old will baby be then? Dunno if 1 carton of M size will be too much to stock up. Mummies any advice?

saMVAL: i ordered on tues noon, the diapers came on wed morning, very efficient leh... i paid $66 for it, but i got order L size la. but since its $60 nw, may consider another box..

yday gathering was fun, but still got some mummies cannot make it, hopefully can organize one more NSEW gathering soonest b4 all of us go back to work...

janjan : if breasts dun feel full shld be ok, maybe ur bb empty the milk already. =) i only pump when breasts feel full.

sus : my caden leaked poo at Pinkie's place yestd too - i m thinking he may need to upgrade to size M fitti too... but i still hv 2 packs of size S to clear. if u wanna order fitti, can mix size, but must be 3 pkts of ea size.

sus: ya la...dont have fate to meet you and samval leh...the outing that u all went at IMM, i dont have sling yet so dont dare to bring kyler out alone lor...

ni: u very on la...another gathering?? haha...my MIL think i very on, can anyhow run with the baby...

angel: welcome to this thread! hopefully next gathering u can join la..

oh ya bunny: nice meeting you yday...do drop by here more often ya...

mercs: must fully utilize my ML mah... stay at hme very bored de leh, bring baby gai gai mah... i also gng back to work in april 27. very dread ah.... hw i wish i am SAHM.. LOL

nice gathering yesterday! after that, went to meet hubby after his work..

quite busy now.. will post later..

BTW,am i in ur facebook group? add me leh.. [email protected]

thks preciousbb for the cap link!

Tumble : Thanks for the link.

Anyone bought fm US? can share with me the price & shipping costs? i m looking at PISA or freestyle. Thanks!

I had lots of fun yesterday meeting everyone and their little ones. Fun to see all the little shapes and sizes and fun to see how they are all dressed up beautifully by their fashionable mommies.

Those who took pics, please can I trouble you to email to me at [email protected] ? I don't have facebook (maybe I should sign up soon..). Thanks in advance. Muacks!

daymoon/piyo: ya.. seems like theres quite a no of west mommies here! hope to have another gathering soon too!

ni: haha.. i dun mind another round of NSEW gathering since some mommies could not make it yest and most of us gotta b back at work soon.

janjan16/angel: welcome to the thread! me too quite new here... u guys stay in the west also... hope to c u in the nex gathering ya.. : )

mercsboy: actually i do drop by this thread, only as a silent reader
so many conversation going on, very difficult to keep up and participate. too confusing at times. haha...

those who have added me in to their facebook, thank u. can finally see the pics.

by the way, if bb leaks urine means time to upgrade diaper?

gelato, i bought my PISA fr the overseas spree. But no warranty and need to get the adaptor. U can try "The 1st few years" at paragon. The PISA is now selling at $599. Usual price is ard $799

Kelly is LeAnn's mummy huh??

Afternoon all,
So tired ... Just finished my 'breakfast' going to sir to make passport.. Been trying to do online ytd, but the transaction keep hanging... Can't proceed.. Sigh..

wow the gathering sounded v fun and the photos taken were so cute!!

wanted to go last min seein weather so good yesterday but mil came last min ad brought another 2 unfamiliar faces with her!!! sian she always do this kind of thing...

bb_march: yes i got mine from them

sus: how u feelin beteer??

gelato: we mus meet up n let our bb take pic together too.. both called cayden hehe

blessedmum, oic. So u gals were toking abt the bumper mat. I got it for my elder boy..i personally think its a v gd mat. The material is gd...but hor, make sure no water spill onto the mat. must wipe it immediately.

After u got the mat then can get the playyard gates for the kidz...