(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

hahaha. opps i owe u the most, pinkie! pls dun hang a pig head over me! haha.

emq: i will send the offical email out for the bbq once u send me the map to ur place ok?

suika : if got chance to go wdls, i'll def buy more stuffs... hehe... if go Serence ctr, then prob i'll juz buy ice cream... anw, depends on my driver's mood... haha...

cjteng : thanks for the trouble of finding the map. so, there's only ABC & Alexandra mkt, no other mkt liao hor... hehe... me blurr...

sus : desert stall which cjteng & ni mentioned @ ABC, char siew rice that sperzz mentioned & avocado juice that dazed mentioned is @ Alexandra. Joe's Kitchen is a shop by itself, not in the mkt. =)

Giggler : i prefer the old TB mkt too.. but the food that u mentioned are all still there. The sharks lor mee right? hehe... i love the wanton noodles there oso...

gelato; ya..alexandra there got bbq food.. alot of pp go there and eat..try once..not bad..think will try again after my pregn.. for the chill sotong..hehe

gelato: ya. only the 2 mkt is there..hahah no problem.anyway I also free..and just eating the cutterfish sharing with 2 colleage and now enjoy drinking my ribena..hahah

pinkie: ok thanks

sperzz: can tell me where is the seminar & what time/date? cos i cant open the internet now as many ppl walking behind me. can hide hide.

cjteng : ya, my fren told me abt sting ray too... i hvn't go & try... so far i only buy those chinese zi cha fm there only... not bad oso...

pinkie, Dr Chan has fish oil suppl now? He didnt believe in such suppl for my prev 2 preg leh. In the end, I got from pharmacy myself.

gelato, the old stalls still there? my hb doesnt like to go there nowadays cos of the parking.

giggler: my gynae also dont believe in supplements...he told me to eat the real thing...but he does sell dish oil la...just pass me the brochure and ask me to decide myself...never push also...

Giggler : most of the old stalls are still there - at least those that u mentioned are. I agree parking is a BIG prob, that's y hb always send me there to da bao, then he come back & pick me... & i always grumble! hehe...

mercs, my prev gynae also told me to eat fish and not fish oil suppl.

gelato, haha... we usu eat the curry rice diagonally opp the tiong bahru mkt.

EmQ, can I come over your place earlier to bring the bbmallonline items first? My car is very small so I dunno if I can fit the stuff plus all the food in one trip. I will only know after I have started preparing some of the food and have an idea of how to stack and pack everything. In case cannot fit in one trip, I am thinking of bringing the items over in the morning or early afternoon. Possible? If not, its ok.

gelato: wahahahah!!! dish oil...typo la...i was laughing at the comp man!!
dont like tat la...u all talk about food, i quietly read...finally got something to reply ma...

samval: something start with N one...i throw away liao...i dont want so many supplements. even mrs wong said eat the real thing better

Giggler : curry rice, isit those restaurant style 1?

merscboy : alot of nice food ard this area... b4 u pop, can come here pak tor with hb. =) (still laughing at dish oil.... hehe...)

gelato: naughty u...always managed to catch me one...tao yan ni...wahahaha

miaiko: never mind la...when can reply just reply lor...or else i just read...its ok for me.
coz i also dunno where ABC market la..but i think my hubby know...is it there got one polyclinic or something one??

Attendance list for the BBQ...

1. piyobaby (2 adults)
2. pinkie pirate (2 adults)
3. ninilicious (1)
4. gelato (2 adults + 2 kids)
5. dazed (1 adult)
6. samval (2 adults + 2 kids)
7. sperzz (1 Adult + 1 kid)
8. cheekygal ( 2 adults)
9. suika (1 adult)
10. EmQ (2 adults + 1 kid)
11. Giggler
12. Miaiko - maybe joining

Anyone joining too =) the more the merrier

gelato: hahaha... u so bad leh. dont like that lah. i was laughing leh. now ppl looking at me. malu.

mercs: i think its neurogain. ya agree better to take the real thing rather then supplements. i guess cos i dont eat well so have to take supplements lor. even for calcium, i dont drink milk so will take calcium tablets. actually my 1st 2 pregnancies i eat anything and like a pig, but this time round, always feel soooo bloated, how to eat? eat already feel so full.

u know my breakfast ah, it consist of just 2 slices of bread and half cup coffee. aldy feel so bloated. then lunch time i take half bowl of rice or noodle with soup. also feel bloated. then dinner same like lunch like that. i dont eat in between..

merscboy : ABC mkt is behind Ikea. Polyclinic is at Bt Merah Central - a few bus stop away. Actually this area is my hb's kampong. I grow up in the north - Toa Payoh, AMK, Wdls.

Giggler, its only DHA actually. And it comes from algae. Actually, he only mentioned it cos I asked about it. In fact on my first apptmt with him, I showed him the fish oil supplement I was taking, he told me to stop taking it. He said he did a lot of research (he's very interested in nutrition) and he said a lot of these fish oil supplements must be careful cos you dunno what fish they use, etc etc. This Goldminds DHA is the only one that he approves of after investigating many brands, but he didn't tell me what the other brands are.

Ni, I think PAT also mention she is interested to go to the bbq.

Giggler, how many people you bringing to the bbq? Checking the headcount so I know how much food to prepare.

Attendance list for the BBQ...

1. piyobaby (2 adults)
2. pinkie pirate (2 adults)
3. ninilicious (1)
4. gelato (2 adults + 2 kids)
5. dazed (1 adult)
6. samval (2 adults + 2 kids)
7. sperzz (1 Adult + 1 kid)
8. cheekygal ( 2 adults)
9. suika (1 adult)
10. EmQ (2 adults + 1 kid)
11. Giggler
12. Miaiko - maybe joining
13. PAT - are u joining????

giggler, u coming alone or with???

pinkie, that time I asked him abt fish oil suppl, he told me to eat fish is enuf. But I couldnt stand fish so got the suppl myself cos his clinic didnt carry. I'll bring my maid with 2 kids to the bbq.

NI, I used to get neurogain from NTUC pharmacy.

ni: i saw pharmacy, guardian and NTUC healthcare selling the neurogain fish oil. there are 2 types, one pink box and one blue box. i dunno whats the diff. but in pharmacy so far i see only sell the blue box. yesterday my colleague show me the one her gynae give her and its pink box. pharmacy selling $30 plus..

sperzz : if we still single, then we'll be like neighbours... hehe..

Giggler : can get neurogain fm NTUC? oh, muz go see see... i m oso taking tis..

gelato: i used to stay at redhill close....it've very near to bukit merah central....mrt oso walkable distance la....it's like in the middle of the 2
my auntie stays at the blk at mrt there but now the blks there all no more liao