(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

hi dazed, i read a review somewhere on partridge pear, nice and trendy, but the chocolates (if part of gift) was close to expiry date...maybe it was isolated case.
Your mom and my mom same same, also don't want baby's pix to be included in gift, wait ppl throw inside dustbin.

Hi sperzz, thanks for the voucher options. I suppose Bengawan is probably more popular cos got more outlets island-wide compared with the other vendors.

pinkie: ok lah final guess. in shipping line? haha ya agree if you are doing shares, you'd probably be depressed by now.

dazed & bluen16: my HB & I think also dunno like to put the photo in the card. I think the most I only put my gal's detail in.

suika: aiya, it's like wedding dinner. depends on personal prefs n the old pp's requests one wah. my hb also buffet n red eggs will do.

bluen: yah lor, so many ban tang stuff how to rem?...

pinkie: i'm hungry liao....

AND dun keep us guessing liao leh... I KNOW! u pirate, those sell dvds ones ahahaha, jus kidding.

juz came back fm a teleconf... when the ang mohs are talking, my bb kept kicking... dunno if he's excited or protesting?!? hehe...

cjteng : here's the link to the Employer's Orientation Programme - http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/momportal/en/communities/work_pass/foreign_domestic_workers/application0/requirements/employers__orientation.html

If u wanna take the course online, register here : https://sspwa020.sp.edu.sg/is/space.nsf/283d454f6526108b48256a79000a9adf/8451c91eb1a8aee648256e670018e2fa?OpenDocument

After u registered & make payment, you'll receive an email to give a link to access to the course.

Samval, cjteng, no not insurance agent and not in shipping line.
ask me at the bbq la!

Sperzz, ya I have calculated the cost. Will post the figures soon.

Suika, I am buying the meat except piyo is buying the satay.

I am buying 1. chicken wings, 2. chicken drumlets, 3. pork chops and 4. Either pork loin or pork ribs. Think I will forget about kebabs since we are having satay. Also I will get potatoes, sweet corn and sweet potatoes yah?

Would u ladies like some curry chicken? I am wondering if we have too much 'dry' food. May be good to have some gravy too?

cjteng : 1st link tells u abt the orientation program... u can opt to take classroom based lessons.

The other link is the direct link for u to register for online course. If you wanna attend classroom based lesson, then u no need the 2nd link.

ladies, my gynae called me, the results are negative!
yippee...........
i asked her tummy big means what, she said could be just a big baby. and the tummy is on the 60th percentile like that. she said will monitor, in case from 60% go to 70% then 80% then must do more investigation.. so now, just pray hard that its nothing, and just a bigger baby..

pinkie: cannot leh, already committed time to other pp liao... c how lor..

samval: congrats... think today's full of gd news for u. so relaxed now.. :D

emq: im catholic too... my sis went for it, she made the decision due to the fact that her demanding in-laws kept pestering for a boy.. she has 3 gals. when my parents got to know they didn''t say much as bottom line its her decision, and my parents are the holy type loh.. i mean there are alot of rules, my logic is that if you can fulfil them then its great.. but if not its still cool...

thank you thank you all! yes i'm very relieved. but just also a bit worried especially when gynae told me that if bb's tummy gets bigger and bigger then need to do more investigation lor. oh well, guess no point worrying now until the next check up! yeah, now got the MOOD FOR BBQ.!

if im breastfeeding during confinement, cannot drink water huh? angmo books say must drink alots but then confinement cannot... how?

flo : some old folks say cannot drink water during confinement, can only drink longan red dates tea... but i think it's nonsense lah.. how to survive w/o water... i rem watching 1 taiwan documentary where they interview those physicians. Even the physicians say no need to overdo it - 50% water & 50% red dates tea is fine.

Hi ladies, i ytd went for my monthly gynae visit. My baby stomach soooooooooo big that it indicate the size was 33weeks instead of 28weeks. OMG.
At 28weeks, my baby weight 1.5kg.
Now the visit change to every 2 weeks one time so nv print out any photo liao
-.-"

wooh so if i drink diluted logan red dates i wont swell big big.. im a water buffalo cant leave w/o h20 but now i koe will tahan, face swell sounds ugly lei..

tks gals

26 Oct (sun) 5pm-10pm - BBQ @ EMQ place
1. piyobaby (2 adults)
2. pinkie pirate (2 adults)
3. ninilicious (1)
4. gelato (2 adults + 2 kids)
5. dazed (1 adult)
6. samval (2 adults + 2 kids)
7. sperzz (1 Adult + 1 kid)
8. cheekygal ( 2 adults)
9. suika (1 adult)
10. EmQ (2 adults + 1 kid)

sperzz - fried beehoon (8 paxs), LeeWee otahs (50pcs

ni - tidbits

EmQ - BBQ accessories, utensils, hotdogs, taiwan sausages, fruits, shitake mushrooms, baked potatoes (if possible) ice, drinks

Piyobaby - Citysatay (50 pork/50 chicken) & 5 ketupats

gelato - nacho wif cheese, marshmellows, donuts

cheekygal - fried rice (8 paxs)

pinkie - pork, wings, Sweetcorns, Sweet potato, chilli sauce, ketchup

suika - jelly / agar agar

dazed - veg dips (cucumber, green pepper, carrots, tomato), choc fondue with fruits (melon, grapes, apples, stick biscuits)

autumn leaf, giggler, you gals joining us???

xpink: wow, did your gynac say anything about your bb?

flo: I think drink diluted logan red dates should be ok...i also feel weird for not drinking plain water....

thanks again girls
just got back from lunch. had tom yam. yum yum.

xpink: wow your baby is big. did the doc say anything like too big or what's the reason for the big tummy? your gynae is who?

ladies, when do we start the weeks check up? issit from 28th week onwards? then will the 2 weeks check up be?

Samval: Glad you cleared the test!
Depending on your package with your gynae. My twice monthly checkups only begin from week 32-36. There onwards, weekly checkups.

suika, which one you want 2 or 3 hooks and what colour?

me had bk for lunch... hehe... eat until sianz around here...