(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Sel: Sorry can you help me get 2 instead so can change when wash the other one. Thanks so much for your help!

Sperzz: oh i see i so blur mix up who stay where. Wah good 4 of us stay so nearby. Just nice to form 1 mahjong table! haha! np, i can collect your share for you.

cjteng: really? haha, yes first bb. how u get to choose her one? mine was recommended then i just went lor. sometimes when i think abt it i do prefer those docs very motherly type will ask u how u feeling, very empathetic that kind u know wat i mean? but she is quite like to the point, chop chop, professional etc. wat i guess wat is impt is hw good her skills are (e.g stitching), which i heard praises fr many pple la so ok. my appt tis sat at 12 30pm for 28 wk scan. hw abt u?

Alamak..not recomended to drink soya milk when we have boys? I have been drinking almost everyday too..oh no..mummies attending Mrs Wong class..please help to ask why ok? Thanks alot!

Hi Sel, if you don't mind, may I also trouble you to help me buy 2 waterproof bed pad too?

Mummies, I have a question! I am wondering why baby kicks us? Do they kick us when they are happy or kick us to tell us something? Or they kick and punch us cus of reflex action? Because sometimes when I sleep at night, I lie a little on my tummy, then I feel baby kicking me..Is he trying to tell me not to squeeze him? hmm...

PAT: yvonne chan..yes..I so happy..finally got kaki..
.. I know her from my gf..cos gf already have 2 kids and also handle by her...so she pass me her contact...and I find she is a nice person..talk straight so far i m ok with her..wei..same same..28wks too..hehe i also gg this sat..but mine is in the morning..hahahah too bad sia..if not can see u...heheh cos afternoon hb will be back from korea..anyway she is gd in a way that we alway will entertain.. pregnant lady first ,if u labour, she will first to see u and let the patient upstair to wait...u also another mj kaki..hehe..me also..:p

suika-3
mercs-1
dazed-2
cheekygal-1
babystarlet-1
Pat-2
sperzz-1
precious_bb-2

total: 13

shld be all for the day.. dun think i'll hv time to log in tml.. scully they dun hv enuff stock for us.. lol...

precious_bb: u not alone..I also..so now I also worrry.and from now on..will start to intake those soya bean lor..
kick is normal..sometime is response..sometime is depend on what..me also facing the problem on when i sleep on the right/left side..he will knock knock me twics ask me to move lor..guess he not space..haha

Hi Sel, Thanks alot..if really no stock, then nvm. Appreciate your help! Hope its not too heavy for you to carry them all! If too heavy, then dun buy mine lor..dun wana you to tire yourself..

By the way, anyone have good massage lady contacts? I have yet to engage one for post delivery massage..what's the market rate?

Hi cjteng, yap, I also took soya milk almost every morning, cus my collegue told me it will be good for baby..anyway..shall not worry to much..will reduce intake from now on

Haha, ur bb kick u when u lie on ur side too? Sometimes I am quite amazed by the little one in me..dunno if baby is really responding to us..cus sometimes he kicks when daddy talks to him too..it's something so simple yet heart-warming..

precious:not bad..guess he like your hb..ya lor..sometime if bb kick is normal..if u talk to him..& he kick..meaning..he response lor..haha mine boyboy.. also like his daddy too..cos told him..his daddy alway work late..so have to sayang him..hahaha

Hi,all MTB..I have a second-hand wooden cot for sale..It comes in 5 adjustable height.In good condition..seldom use as my baby sleeps with me every night..will throw in the cot mattress for free..going off @ $120..interested,can contact me @ 90497993..Thanks!!

cjteng: so qiao! wat time is your appt? i asked for last patient 12 30 cos lazy then can wake up later! haha.

ya i have been 'hosting' mj sessions for my frens sometimes. where do u stay? maybe we can org one session see if anyone is on. haha

sel: do u drive or if hubby helping you to carry all the mattress protectors? if not pls dun strain urself and get so many for us. let me know ok. i got car, if need be i can try to help ya

precious: i not sure abt bb kicking i also wondering.. cos i recently started a nightly routine to let bb listen to music. i will pluck in a headset to my laptop and while i do my things, i will play songs etc with the headset clip to my round tummy. haha. when bb react and kick i wonder if he is enjoying the music or saying 'hey stop it, is irritating!' haha...

wow...so many posts to catch up on...

soya milk....if carrying boy cant drink too much soya milk then im in deep trouble cos im totally relying on soya bean for calcium intake cos cant stomach milk.

sus...if i din remember wrongly the cot size shd be 52" x 28"...u might have to confirm the dimension.

PAT...i kinda suspect that chocolate does make mi nauseous esp nutella mayb due to it being very concentrated chocolate...have not given it a try since then. will try to keep it under control but difficult la...hee

for tose interested to buy medela breast pump....saw that first few years at KKH having promo e.g. PIS from $499 - $699, swing @ $289 and mini @ $129...hopefully i got the prices right. the retail pharmacy oso having medela promo...dual pump @ $249 or so....

anybody tried Pureen Dry diapers b4? they oso having promo for size S 66 pcs, 1 pack for $11, 3 packs for $30...tempted to buy one as spare to try...anybody keen to share?

piyo: i not sure abt chocolate making one nauseous tho...heartburn yes la. talking abt nutella, i been having that for breakfast. nutella sandwich is irresistable (with thick generous helping..yum) no wonder my heartburn never get better.

i regretted buying my medela swing at isetan. was so sore when i saw how cheap it was at KKH. Everyone shld go there get their pumps dun b silly like me. so angry

PAT...guess the only 2 person free at night will be both of us....mi too in sales line so not much time to log in during daytime...although sometimes sneak in for a short while...im so tempted wif the nutella on my kitchen top every morning....resisting the temptation..

the medela pumps at KKH realli look very attractive but mi dare not buy as yet...will probably get one after delivery as i have avent manual pump now...

i bought my medela mini electric from robinson its $200+ with all the bundle deal. After seeing what you all write hor, i abit regret buying mini electric leh.
die la!

sel : aiya im abit late.

can help me buy also if u happen to go causeway point next time? hehe...

just back home... meeting tonight... noticed some swelling on my foot and ankle area... din really walk alot leh... cos took taxi from office to meeting place and from there back home le... just took my bp, normal... phew...

piyo, me in too, will always come in at night to check my mails and log in facebook, cos office block mah... but lucky still can access forum...

PAT,
hehe.. total count is 17 now.. including piyo's, pinkxuan's and sus's.. i dun drive.. bt my hubbie does... so shld nt be a prob.. will only go after hubbie knocks off.. so pray hard that it's still available... and hope i din count wrongly..

juz back frm mrs wong's class.

EmQ: u were there too??

Samval: ok. wont see u this sat then. Good luck for ur glucose test. I hope all is well for u!

piyo: u in sales too? cool! wat industry? me in pharma..
if u alr have the avent manual then u are not in a hurry to buy the medela i guess. save the money for other bb necessities

xpink: i rushed in to buy the mini electric during the isetan sale but in the end regret so i went back to top up for medela swing instead. is impt only if u intend to bf and will pump intensive, if not mini electric shld be ok la..

sel: okie, let's hope courts will have enuff stocks for us all! thanks for all the trouble

sel > thanks.

ladies > those who have emailed me for the secret recipe voucher,i have posted in the forum,can u all download? if not,i will send via email tml.

babystarlet, the download not very clear... can't see the terms and conditions... seems like it's offer at certain place on certain dates is it?

Hi, night owl is here!
Think most of you ladies in bed by now...as usual I am up catching up on the day's posts =)

Thanks to this forum, I found out about the Plastic drawers that NTUC Xtra were selling! Bought 3!
Also, finally dug out my son's old playpen from the storeroom to clean and set up! My was it mouldy!

Had to wipe it down several times with diluted bleach solution, but I just washed the bassinet part =)
Also steam cleaned it 2 times to make sure its really clean =) Now finally its all set up!

I seemed to have gain more weight this month...and am starting to be visibly pregnant to people =)

Also....ordered 15 pkts of Huggies Dry from this supplier yesterday! He delivered them today, so busy trying to arrange them on the storeroom shelves =] I ordered 10 Mediums pkts (84 pieces), and 5 L pkts (78 pieces). Each packet is $15.....NTUC promo price is $18.60 and normal price is $20.50.

My estimation is that the M size packets should last about 5-6 months, until baby is around 10 months or so....coz only can start wearing M once they reach 5kg....which I'm guessing is around 4 or 5 months ....

Anyone interested to order, can pm me, and I will share the supplier contact.

Order 3 pkts or more for free delivery! My storeroom looks like a provision shop now =p

Piyo: I did try the pureen diapers 3 years ago. I didnt like the way they sat on my son, and I also felt the cutting is rather short. The design is quite unique and bright though =)

As for absorbancy.....quite comparable to Drypers...

RE SOYA BEAN:

I read on yahoo news a few months back that Soy products may affect sperm count in men....donno if this would be one of the reasons why you shouldn't consume too much soy when carrying male babies?

Autumn Leaf : where u order from for the huggies diaper? Got dry comfort? Cos i always take from another supplier at $13.50 but recently she give birth liao den she stop delivery on huggies diapers till further notice. can share with me the contact? hehe

autumn leaf, huggies dry is good? sound tempting to order but not sure if suitable for my bb bum... haha... already bought 3 pkts of the nb size...

PAT: Ya lor..so qiao!!heheh Mine is in the morning..think is 9+am..ya lor..I dun mind travel for mj la..hehhe u can jio me if u want..I live in quesstown.:p

babystarlet: no problem, i help u collect from sel then pass u during the class alrite?? huh...u also think my hubby sweet ah...wahahah, he sure fly to the moon lor...

PAT: no...i stay in sembawang, sel & miaiko are my neighbours...

piyobaby: can still reply and comments ma...i do read the older posts in the morning one...had been my routine for the past months...

ladies if u all dun't mind & only serve with drink...my house is available for mj this coming friday...if u all want..we can have mj session..:p

gelare: never leh...coz gelare not filling enough...so went to have western food at toa payoh instead...but hor...i already dated my colleagues to go eat next week....lunch time...keke
usually my cravings can wait one...u know my hb wife, midnight will wake the hubby up and ask him to buy mee rebus...

mercsboy, yeah i heard some preggie ladies wake hubby middle of the night to go buy food or drive all the way to other side of singapore to get food.

luckily my cravings is not so urgent one.

Good Morning everyone!

babystarlet: thks for the email, found the secret recepe promo deatils on their website

sperzz/PAT: i would like to play mahjong too but not very gd so think will hv to fork out a sum to be "educated". I'm living in Hougang. so if 3 left 1, find me lah.

soyabean: guess we hv to wait for someone to update us on tat. i've not gone 4 any antenatal classes, think will start aft i c my gynae next mth.

Morning gers! =)

Mercs/cheeky: hee yah lor.. my fren craved for durians in the middle of the night and made her hubby drive to geylang to get =p I also can control or postpone my cravings usually.

Sel: thanks v much for helping us

cjteng: where u stay?

sus:quesstown.
we can play after u gals knock off..those live in jurong also can come ma..hehe then ask hb come and pick u..I also do that..heheh