(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

sus:haha ya think of tonite go and eat that..

really worry leh.. ms wong teach the lesson gd hor..she told alot..not like mine wan leh..the lady..dun say much..haiz..this coming sunday got to ask her about the soya bean issue..I really took alot..almost evey morning..

mercs/suika,
have been drinking MUG for the past few weeks.. bt now like nt v appealing liao.. haha.. gotta find a new drink to interest me...

mercs,
pigeon brand bags are exp right?? saw that 20 bags cost 17.90 leh.. thinking of joining sprees to get the brand that starts with 'L'.. seems cheaper..

sperzz : btw, once u pass the test, i think u won't be able to access to the course anymore, even if within the 3 mth's validity period.

gelato: thanks for the info. I still havnt take the test. Agency now is helping me now and the maid will come in Early Dec. Think had to quickly take the test.

sperzz : no prob. the test is simple, juz that you hv to take some time to read the materials online. Do you still hv the links?

sel: coz i order from my hubby friend who work in pigeon ma...so i get it much cheaper than outside...so i buy lor...actually regretted should have order more.

You ladies really make me feel that I'm not alone! I put on extra weight this month usually 1-1.5kg, this month check was 2.5kg - hubby has to keep reminding me to keep sugar intake down.
I also seem to eat more now...esp at night tummy will growl and son will kick kick - I tell hubby it's the baby who's hungry, not me!

But this last trimester I seem to have very sweet tooth, cravings for iced coffee/tea or blends (CoffeeBean's cinnamon iceblend / Starbucks hazelnut latte) or cakes, icecreams! The pix posted are so yummy!
Especially Gelare....feel like walking to the outlet @ downtown east now and pig out!

Hi Rachel, i bought Lansinsoh storage bags from the mummy sellers @ the WTS thread. Many of them have brand new boxes & selling at good discount.

sprezz
thanks for the link. just no idea how is the quality. 1st time heard of blue egg though

bluen16
any idea of the review of Lansinsoh storage bags?

heehee
my new boss treat coffeebean again n today with all the toks on caffine....i broke the law n took mocha instead of my regular vanilla.... :p

sel: i forgot liao...that time i've posted here to ask who wana buy mah.....not too sure if that lady hving the spree again anot coz i think she juz given birth recently oni....

suika,
hee.. nvm la... the ebay seller also hv good price but must add the postage..

mercs,
u nt bad wor.. always got good lobangs.. haha.. can be a lobang queen liao..

eeee, goats milk has a funny flavour and is very EXPENSIVE!!! Nvm, will do research and see how. Worse come to worse, switch back to cow's milk lor. My household also takes Meiji milk. Best in Singapore!!

ni: ur mario drinks meji? mine at times takes HL....whenever i can't finish my glass den will give him.....mine not so good life :p

ladies..so angry with TMC..for the parent craft..wow she told me..she say normally pp will mention who will taking the class..that time before regsis....theladies help me want to resist.. dun say leh..and now they wan to push to go on today and attend my lesson 3 this coming sat..for ms wong wan if i wan.cant ma..cos hb also not with me leh..arrg..

cheeky: my coll giving me her 2nd hand avent breast pump.

suika: no lar. i dun give mario milk everyday, not so gd life, maybe one week twice... he looks so happie when i say, "milk milk", he will run around me in circles. so cute!

Hi Rachel, got reviews from friends Lansinoh was pretty good and is the double ziplock seal. Some of my friends bought some other brands that need to tie the storage bags with a separate lockclip or twist-ties. Depends on your preference.

http://www.lansinoh.com/index.php?src=directory&srctype=display&id=23&view=Products_detail

http://www.lansinoh.co.uk/MilkStorageBagsInfo.php

Hi cheekygal, I also bought Avent manual pump - good reviews from many mummies.
For me first-time mum and breastfeeding advocate, wanna breastfeed baby as long as I can.
I aim to latch on direct since will not be at work. Thus bought the manual pump see how long I can breastfeed (express of course so that hubby can also participate in bottle-feed baby).
Once decide to return to workforce and can still breastfeed then maybe invest in the electric dual ones - super expensive...so think later.

cheekygal: I think Avent manual pump u can get from FFY in KKH. Very gd offer even cheaper than some 2nd hand pump. Selling at 59.90. Metro is selling at $70 with another extra milk bottle

bluen16
thanks for the link. am now waiting for the spree to start and then will order. =)

meanwhile will get the blue egg milk bag since its cheaper and comes with ziplock seal too.
any mummies want to combine order to 20 boxes?

re: Breast pump
i personally had avent manual pump and had loan an Ameda dual pump from friend.

cheekygal,
i bought the medela PIS.. hope that it'll serve me well...

rachel,
just to update: have decided to name my girl Jaidyn Lai Jing Tong.
hehe.. fickle mummy..

Really had a hard time catching up with the numerous posts!

I'll be getting Ameda Lactalline Dual Breast Pump. For storage bags, also looking at Lansinoh milkbags.

My baby weighs 1.55kg at week 29. Gynae said it's slightly above average.