(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

suika/ni: ok thanks. think i will give in today to another cup of coffee. now i trying to drink without sugar and black lor... have to prepare for tmrw mah. is there a way to "cheat" a bit ah? like since my test is tmrw, then today i dont take sweet things issit?

back from a satisfactory lunch, now sleepy. had a zinger meal wif cheese fries fr kfc.

emq: gd thing i'm always on the fat side... but my dad also nag me to slim down leh... at least i can ask him to go slim down first since we r of the same size. lol

for those who drinks coffee, there is always the option of taking decaffeinated ones, but of cos, no kick.

babystarlet: think can ignore my pm, also saw fr the website liao. thanks for informing us to the treat.

Rachel:wow..cong that u win a pair of polliwakers..so lucky and the shoes is nice and cute leh..your bb really give u luck..

ange: agreed. tat's why no kick. i still like traditional kopitiam kopi... so sleepy now, think all those calories hanging onto my senses... zzz...

normal days i drink those nescafe made by myself..those not so strong ma...then only when go market, then i have kopi si....everytime drink liao feel so shiok...

when bf also cannot drink kopi rite??

aiyo, really cannot tahan you all. keep talking about food!!

cjteng
keke am now still over the moon =p

can i check how do some of you who owns a playpen. how you do clean your playpen? since all the cushion cant be dismantle and wash?

rachel: me do same way as suika..

mercs: i also make nescafe for myself every morning. but later gonna make another cup. really no mood.

like that we have limit on hot beverages isnt it..milo also contains caffeine rite?
during mrs wong classes, i remember she talk about if having baby boys, do not drink soya bean too often, she said will talk about it another lesson

suika/samval
ic. am planning to bring back the playpen from my in law's place and find it so dusty. want to wash it but guess its impossible. another thing is no good location to sun it..urgh

cjteng
they will send to me in 1 mth time =)

suika: okok... will not do it so often. today first time.

mercs: i think soya bean got high levels of protein issit? no good for sperm or something like that?

dazed: what pills? panadol? u ok?

yah lor, soya bean got estrogen. now when preg, we hv high levels of pregesterone, which is what enable us to conceive, so if there r increased in estrogen levels will make us hv hormonal imbalance. think can update us more when u go for mrs wong's classes.

dazed: aiyo, dun take too many pills. try massage on forehead, top of head, and back of neck, see whether can release some tension on headache.

am back from lunch.. waffles with ice cream...

mummies lacking in calcium can try taking the anlene concentrate advertised.. read the label just now.. a small pack liddat contains more than 600mg of calcium...

ange,
i made a mistake.. iced earl vanilla is from coffee club.. haha.. so blur.. remembered wrongly...

sel: if i'm not wrong anlene is not suitable for pregnancy....i remember last time when i bought the lady got tell mi that

samval: i remember tou hua cannot eat too much coz got shi gao...dont know what is called in english...cement??

suika: mrs wong did mentioned that if carrying boys dont drink too much soya bean..as for why, she havent explain much...let me ask her next lesson...if i remember...hehe..

thats why i said we so poor thing, this cannot that cannot...then drink what!!

i am beginning to be sick of ribena liao u know...

gelato: some question on the course for the maid employment. When we reg to attend the course online, must we must the course within the day or can split into diff days. How long is the course and the test will take how long.

mercsboy: I used to drink ribena with perrier in the 1st trimester. But I gradually got sick of it too. Just sudden distaste for it. Now I've still got 1/2 a bottle @ home. Hehe

I'll see if Mrs Wong mentions anything about soy products tonight. Keep you girls posted!

suika: ok i sure will share...

ange: ribena had been my drink if i eat outside lor...either that or fruit tree orange, sometimes my hubby will let me have sprite...sometimes only...i drink ribena until sian lor...

during mrs wong class last week, there were free milk sample given out, it is mamil brand.

do u gals like the taste of the milk?

i find it sweet like HL milk.

mercs,
can try MUG rootbeer.. no caffeine de... usually, i'll take milo or fruit juices when dining out.. nv really a coke-fan... abit sick of ribena too.. guess i had too much of ribena in the 1st trimester....

soft drinks, i know mug root beer is caffeine free too, so i sometimes take that...

meiji or magnolia is my first choice... but hb dun like, so usually will buy HL...

cheekygal: i like milk in general. the mamil one quite sweet leh, think bcos we need the energy?

never a carbonated drink or ribena fan, always prefer coffee... think my gal will b quite hyper... ahahaha.

a friend of mine also warn me not to take too much soya bean pdts (estrogen provider) bcos bb will come out earlier, can chk wif mrs wong too?

I like HL and Meiji milk.. and I love them in coffee.. haha..

Samval, I take 1 cup decaffinated drowned in milk (for my milk intake) and sometimes afternoon Ill take a 3-in-1 as I hear caffeine in instant coffee is less than brewed.

sel: ya...mug rootbeer is another choice...but hubby will stare at me if i drink too much gas drinks lor...

dazed: meiji has always been my 1st choice...heng my hubby likes it too...

Aiyoh, I take a cup of soya bean milk every day leh. I don't really like cow's milk, and stopped drinking cow's milk since my boy was born cos he would lao sai whenever I drank milk and then BF him. REally must go back to cows milk now hah??

cjteng: Ive been having craving for IKEA food recently too! Both Sat and Sun we had lunch there =p The salmon and chicken wings are droolicious..

haha I just caught up with the posts cos today there was problem with internet connection here.. so much about food.. haha make me greedy for gelato and coffee

sperzz : if you're tkg the online course, i think you can hv 3 months to access to the course & take the test. I think you can take as & when you like within the 3 mths, but i chose 1 weekend afternoon to complete all. Took me abt 3-4 hours, with interruptions fm my kids... the test itself is juz a few (abt 10?) MCQ qns, very easy one. =)