(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

I attended parentcraft class at amk hub (TMC) at 7pm just now. Any mummies also there?

But is not by the famous mrs wong lah..is this nurse chong or sth

Hi Ladies, had gynae check today at 29.5 weeks, baby's @ 1.56kg a little on heavy side - average is 1.4kg...but doc advised nothing to worry about just cut down on ice-cream/durians...which I never eat. I guess I have to instead cut down on my burger cravings from time to time.

In total I have piled on 9kg during preggie. May just hit 12 kg total on the remaining 2 mths. I already cannot tahan, feet getting swollen when walk too long and getting more tired after shopping for 1-2 hours.

She estimated that chances are when baby is born, he'll be at a comfy 3.1-3.2 kg. Also easy to deliver naturally.

Hi Samval, think we are with same clinic but under different female gynaes. Think a few grams off the average is really nothing to worry about - like my case today.
Don't read too much into your gynae's comments - end of the day impt is baby is healthy and we deliver them the safest way possible, whether naturally or C-section. No right or wrong. Cheer up!

Also to share, I had a pretty ok experience with Baby Kingdom and Hyperstore at Kaki Bukit last Saturday.

I think it makes a difference whether the store has more or less customers - so that the staff won't have time to chit chat amongst themselves and give us attitude
At Baby Kingdom, Aunty Doris was nice to chitchat with and other staff were also busy attending to other customers...
At Hyperstore also quite a lot of customers yet place was understaffed. Their staff had a mix of Filipino, China Nationals, Local Malays - of course not everyone was as enthusiastic or had good product knowledge.

Eventually hubby & I decided not to get from the 2 warehouses. We found a better deal at a single shop that has the distributors we want for stroller & car seat. Just to share:
http://babymeadows.com.sg/
Their store is at Katong Mall and as long as they have the distributor rights, they can bring in any item on the catalogue.

We are eyeing the COMBI Miracle Turn and cos everywhere is controlled price, they throw in a 10% store voucher + Combi Hamper.
We can then use the 10% voucher to offset against the MaxiCosi car seat we intend to buy. We kinda like this arrangement better.

Sus: i am also thinking of getting the capella stroller as it seems quite value for money. but the one i saw is maybe slightly bigger one at $215 (S228-08) from amk hub ntuc, with reversible handle which i think is one of the features i am looking for so when push bb he can be facing us and we know wat he is doing etc. but still not decided cos there are so many choices out there. Also contemplated b4 the peg pegrego pliko switch but is price is almost $900 so much diff. i wonder if it is really necessary to invest in such good and inevitably exp strollers.

BTW, regarding the medela mini electric, initially i bought it then i was told that it is noisy and is meant for short duration use only. If you are gg to pump every 3 hrs over a long time, the motor will wear out and spoil very fast. Hence i went back and changed to medela swing, more exp but can use longer. The swing also has a feature that helps to stimulate the nipples for a few mins before it starts to pump. The mini electric will immediately just pump. So it depends on how you intend to use the pump and for how long.

miaiko: ok we can meet this sat somewhere in TMC. really sian hor. can i check with you, how many kg you put on monthly? mine within the average range of 1.6-2kg, but gynae still insist of me taking GTT cos of family history and cos bb is big. very funny.

ladies, actually me really no mood to go for BBQ cos dunno if really have diabetes or not. then somemore if really have, then alot of things cannot eat. how to enjoy the BBQ when i will keep thinking of got diabetes or not? sigh.. i'm ok with going gor the GTT. just that i'm puzzled why gynae is saying bb on big side? cos stomach is big? but reading from you ladies post here, seems like its average range leh.

also, i feel like this gynae very money minded. yesterday i told her abt my backache problem and told her that i'm gonna buy the Bengay cream or the Deep Heating Rub cream, recommended by Mercs & Miaiko. then she said i can go ahead cos its safe in pregnancy. then after that change her mind and ask me to buy her cream instead!! stupid. me already fuming mad liao. and she was like comparing her kids size with mine.. of course her kids small size during birth lah, cos she herself thin thin mah. how can compare? do you think i shld seek a second opinion? this gynae make me sooo worried. my hubby told me since i'm the sort always worried, i should go for someone like Adrian Woodworth, who will tell you ok ok, everything also ok..

morning.. "stone stone"

slept at 2 but woke up at 7.. spent the last 1/2 hr reading... barely slept, kept going toilet the whole night, hope my 1st tri nightmare is not coming bac..

went ikea durin the weekend n bought bathtub for $8.90.. cheap n good wor

was wondering f i need to buy baby stand for the bathtub? the one for bb to sit in wen bathing.. issit necessary?

Ladies Morning!!

Today I dun know is a "Heng" day or bad day for me..yesterday when I reach home..I left my house key handling out until this morning then I notice it leh..jialat hor...so danger and forgetfull..somemore..hb not around..haiz...also not enough sleep,in the middle of the nite..my leg cramp..
..got to pull it myself..sob..sob.. so painful leh..maybe today really not my day sia..

Samval: Don't worry too much la. I think my family history worse than yours lor... my mum & 2 other of her sisters has diabetes... then my cousin my age had GD for both her babies... somemore she super small size one, ~ wind-blow-can-fly-away kind... so slim still got GD... I tot only pp on the plump side... I was slim before babies (>50kg, 1.64m), but after #1, I balloon till 60+kg lor... & each time I went back to my parents' place, my dad will be telling me to slim down... so sad right...

Then for #1, I also put on alot of weight, 20+ in total... but gynae never asked me to go for GTT... for #2, I put on less weight, cos scare balloon some more... then gynae scolded say I putting on too little & baby was on small side... this time round, gynae just say weight gain ok... I can't remember if my blood glucouse was also on the high side like now, but gynae did not mention anything before this... this time, he just commented on high side, above range, but no worries... that's all.. Maybe if I remind him my family history, he may just ask me to go for GTT... but honestly I dread needles... so since gynae says ok, take his word for it.

Think your gynae is just very careful. Don't worry too much. I mean, nothing much we can do... if really GD, then start to take care when we find out... if no GD, then you'd have worried for nothing now... I always believe nothing we can do to change things overnight... it's all accumulated over time... also, it's just pregnancy creating havock on our system, not that we naughty, eat too much sweet stuffs etc... I've sweet tooth, but not my cousin! She still kanna GD... but cos she doesn't crave sweet stuffs in the 1st place, she did not have problems keeping to dietary guide either...

So... don't worry ok, just go for test, when results come out, then see what needs to be done, if at all... take care...

Me going to ICA now to collect #2's passport...

Samval: Dun worry so much. NO gd for u n BB. Ur gynae is on the careful side. For us who chose Woody, we might find him too chin chye, everything ok. Diff gynae got diff way of diagnosis.

samval: dont worry too much...but your gynae words really one kind. that is why i dont want female gynaes and chose male one instead. coz sometimes they dont understand. during my last check my bb was 900g during me 24/25 weeks. i was shocked by the huge jump coz last checkup was only 410g. i did ask dr ang whether is it too big, he comfort me and said now its not accurate one usually should be lighter, so he advise me, if i am scared, just cut down on carbo stuff, sweet stuff.
so not to worry ok, just go for the test...
i tell u wat, if u drop by sembawang or what, u can call me, i go with you to the clinic to get the bengay cream if u want...
or maybe u check with cheekygal see whether she remember where she saw it...

GOOD MORNING BEATIFULLY HEAVILY ROUNDED BABES!

always love mornings, fresh air, nice weather, birds chirping away...

samval: not sure whether change gynae now gd cos all the developmts hv been monitored by another doc. but as all the other mommies said, ur doc may b on the safe side n anyway it puts ur heart at rest aft the GT, then jus do it n get it over and done wif so no more worries.

emq: ur dad must b on super gd terms wif u to always tease u to slim down, though 1.64m n 60+kg shd b ideal wah, haven't overwt yet. so tell ur dad still got allowance. hahaha.
addiction to forum, yah lor, think i also got tat disease, u all r so fun, jus can't seem to tear myself away fr the monitor.

PAT:ya lor...i wont give up my 2 doggies for sure. i will try my best to balance up with my hubby help. i am lucky coz my hubby also loves dogs, and he is those that will clean them up or bring them got walks everyday one.
so i just need to buy a baby gate to temporary block the dogs from the baby's room 1st ba..

i attend the parentcraft class also but on saturday, and its conducted by mrs wong la.

samval: i checked with my colleague, she said GUARDIAN do sell the BENGAY cream. its at the shelves, no need prescription one.

i think if you choose dr woody, u will also feel that he care not enough, everything also ok....then u will feel how come he so sui bian...

mercs: i saw the Bengay cream at compasspoint in Sengkang where sperzz found for me. I din buy it that time cos wanted to check with my gynae first in case its something else other than normal backache.. ya her words like that, really felt like slapping her.

sperzz & other ladies: thanks.. i will try not to worry. but hard leh.

samval: do some other things to try to take ur mind off... anyway knowledge is power, always gd to know more as to the hows and whys.. then u can really stop worrying.

just had breakfast... myojo prawn noodle, damn unhealthy but damn shiok.. bb agrees as she was happliy kicking away wen i was eating.. hehe

samval: ya dun worry too much.. i put on 1kg each 1-4 mths then 3 kg 4-5 mth.. this mth is sweet craving mth- i keep making those konnyaku thingys n finishing 1 box every 2 days lei..
sure put on anoher 3 kg by nov app..

samval: since i bought from my gynae, it should be safe...but no harm trying la

i think u should try to let go at times and not think too much leh...its tough for u isnt it...are u those kind that little bit of things make u wonder and think? like that will old very fast u know...enjoy your pregnancy...how to have number 4 when u think so much leh...worried about u also....

u do take care and dont think so much...find something to relax your mind...talk to someone...talk to us alrite???

Morning ladies… Tuesday! Countdown to our BBQ gathering. Cant wait! Hee.
Last nite, mi made my hub go Mac buy chocolate fudge sundae for me! Woooo.. hhahahaa (temptation from the forum gals.. rem someone talking abt it)

Samval: dun worry too much abt GD. Just treat it as one of the routine test. Results will be good. Dun worry.

PAT: i think I will need to shave my dog one more time b4 I pop, for easier maintenance. He is still so hyper and active even with hair short short. Not that affected. Hahaha.

i just had fried rice for breakfast! made by my nice colleague! ai xin fried rice! yummy. me reallie superb fried rice fanz.. or rather bb is fried rice lover

flo (camembert), myojo prawn noodle is nice.
yr baby likes the prawn noodles. :)
my baby kicks happily when i eat nacho chips and ritter sport chocs.

Samval: Don't worry too much about the test though I know it's inevitable we worry about the results before it's out. It's good to take the test cos from the results, the doctor can also see if you're blood count etc is within healthy range and prescribe necessary measures if needed. So just keep a positive mind.

Ju: So bright and chirpy 1st thing in the morning. Hehe

Cjteng: Pregnant women do tend to be more forgetful. Now that you're hubby is travelling, you better be extra cautious.

Ni: Wah, fried rice for breakfast. I had fried rice for dinner yesterday. Hehe Going to have milk with cereals for breakfast later.

cheekygal: Love Rittersport with cornflakes.
But I limit myself to 4 small cubes in a day. Else I think I can finish the whole square. Hehe

ange:ya lor..haiz..anyway I also shock leh..luckly my house only 2 neighbour.and v quite type of flat..but often pp come up and steal those metal in the firetape there..haiz.really have to watch out and be carful..

ange, the rittersport with cornflakes is wat color packaging?
u know candy empire got offer on ritter sport, 2 packs for $4 or $5 something.
but they don't sell the rittersport with strawberry yoghurt which i like.

wah.. all talking abt breakfast.. i also wanna contribute - wanted to eat beancurd with peanut balls, or chee cheong fun, but in the end only found fried bee hoon... sigh.. but my gal was also happily kicking away.

ange: always love mornings.. i'm a morning skylark wah, those sleep early, wake up early kind. hate afternoons, too bright, wanna sleep aft lunch.

Hmm... prawn noodles, mayb tmr i eat prawn noodles... c how.

cheekygal: Rittersport with cornflaks is the yellow packaging. Oh, 2 packs for $4 or $5 would be cheaper than getting em @ cold storage. I haven't tried any other flavour. Only like the one with cornflakes. Hahaha

cheekygal: is it the candy empire at Vivo? the last time i saw got such bargain was bcos the expiry date is near leh... must chk b4 buying leh.

Ju: I've always been a night person. But marriage and pregnancy changed that. Now, instead of staying out late, I'll be up early, even in the weekends. And hubby and I will head out to breakfast or brunch together. Hehe

orh ok, i will try the one with yellow packaging.
i also like u, restrict myself to 4 small cubes.
i trying to cut down my sugar intake.

<font color="0000ff">Jan2009 MTBs!!!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>#</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD></TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gek</TD><TD>WAHM</TD><TD>31-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Kellie</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>willting</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Miyuki1</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>2-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>ChongBB</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NY</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bluen16</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>blessedmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Miaiko</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>5-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>daymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Chere</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Precious_bb</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>taybaby</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>6-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>mimylassy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Sperzz</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>8-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Delia</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>A-n-g-e</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>8-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>selenal</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>8-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Alexis</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>ValC</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Giggler</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cjteng</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan Teng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>mercsboy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>11-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>novakido</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>12-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Caleb Lucas Ang</TD><TD>usa</TD><TD>Dr James Johnson </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Faz</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Fiona87</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jervin Huang Jia Xuan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>peppertutu</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>nicole</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>xpink_xuanx</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Daniel KK Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Tanwawas</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Beh </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chen </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>swan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>14-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Cherryale</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Dazed</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Roland Chieng </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>15-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Caius Kai Zhe Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>belacan</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa Nam Sing </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>cheryl83</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Met</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>miffy_ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA/MtE</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jesline</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>kamy</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>suika</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>18-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Law Hoi Yan</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>EmQ</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>19-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Prof Thsm KF </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Ni</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Kyean Tan Qi Le</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Ho Hon Kwok </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>De_luxe</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Meiqi</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>yiwen</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>ZiLL</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>21-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zach</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Teo Pek Kim </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Ling1312</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>21-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Linah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>21-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jie</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Jersherm</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>22-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Beng </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Earlness</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Meecat</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Lim Kim Kee</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>25-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>sus</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>snow</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Yap Min Li </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Gezzam</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Hope</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>piyobaby</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Zethan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>gelato</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. TC Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Autumnleaf</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>BabyKayden</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Lim L.H. </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>2boys_mum</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD>27-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Msdandan</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr JP Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>JS</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Ho Hon Kwok </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Tumble</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Pinkie Pirate</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>28-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HAN How Chuan </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>jasmommy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Showy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Beh </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Cheekygirl</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Samval</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Stokke</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>30-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>janjan16</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>31-Jan-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr SM Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>bbmarch07</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Priviledged</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>31-Jan-09</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Chng's wife</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>31-Jan-09</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Feb-09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>conniemummy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hua </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="0000ff">Mickey Mouse: 45</font>
<font color="ff0000">Minnie Mouse: 18</font>

*newly join MTBs, pls address your details to me so that i can capture easily and add on to our growing list!

ange:haha.. same too.me take during nite and morning leh..cos take cornflakes will not let my stomach too full..so rest for a while and have a good sleep at nite..:p

EmQ : Thanks for offering ur words of wisdom. I think we shld be ard the same age, but i always find u much wiser than me... hehe...

I'm like what you described - those types who like to do everything for my kids. I do not allow my maid to bath them, do not like her to play with them or read with them. I'll personally make milk for them &amp; sterilise the bottles myself too. Part of the reason is i dun trust the maid's level of hygiene, &amp; partly bcos i dun want to be too reliant on the maid. At the end of 2 years, i dun want to feel we cannot function without a maid. Sometimes i get angry when the maid shift my things - move fm point A to point B... I'll make sure everything goes back to the original positions, while hb thinks i m kicking up a fuss, he feels i cld hv juz ask the maid where she put it. I disgareed with him lor, cos' i feel the maid shld follow my style, &amp; not me following hers. I can let her be, but at the end of her contract, I'll be lost - dun even know where my things are... &amp; i dun want that to happen. My mum oso think i m silly, employ a maid yet still trying to do so many things myself...... but i think i can still do things for my kids now, I'll still do for them. When #3 arrives, i may then hv to learn to let go...

I enjoy individual time with my kids too. Sat is bonding time with #1. I'll bring her to eat her fave food for lunch, then send her to 2 enrichment classes. We can chat during lunch &amp; during the MRT rides. On Sundays, i allow my #1 to watch TV &amp; do whatever she likes, while i try to spend some time with #2.

As for chatting with maid, i m not someone who takes initiatives to strike a conversation, so there's no way for me to chat with her. Moreover, MIL &amp; hb are already very friendly to her, so i dun bother. She already told both of them abt her wkg history &amp; her family, so u can imagine how much they talk. She even hinted to my MIL abt Hari Raya thrice, even tho she was with us for less than 1 mth. She oso told my hb she needs to take rice at least once a day, else she'll faint... &amp; on the day of Hari Raya itself, she told my MIL that she feels giddy... i hv a feeling she may be playing game lor... (hb almost wanted to give her a treat on Hari Raya, but i objected .... he has promised to bring me to Red Star for dim sum that day, so I dun think the maid shld take precedence over his wife lor...hehe) ...but of course we dun ill treat her lah... she get to choose what she wants to eat when we dine out; we sent her to the doc when she had flu, &amp; allow her to sleep in the afternoon, aft tkg her medications...

Well, aft more than 1 mth, i guess i still hv not adjust myself well enough... &amp; probably bcos hb &amp; all are nice to her, it makes me feel the more uncomfortable abt her... esp angry when hb take side with her when i grumble... sometimes i complain he treat her like the mistress of the hse, &amp; me the maid... hehe...

good morning ladies....=)

samval...since oreadi in the last lap, dun bother too much, filter and absorbed wat u wish to hear only...

my breakfast abit boring...bread wif margarine and jam everyday....my colleague see mi eating oso sian...haha but yest had a change, sausage muffin instead...

Morning ladies!!

PAT: mine oso like that....botak liao den he juz refuses to sleep in the room with us....he'll come in n lie dwn awhile den u'll hear him walking to living room to sleep....at times he even go my sofa there sleep instead

ya having very bad heartburn issues since 1st trim liao....juz recently it got so much worst lor.... GP even suggested if i wana go scope anot but i think best to wait till after delivery then see how again

samval: dun worry too much....kid big or small size it's ok 1 so long healthy can liao la

ni: so early in the morning u eat fried rice liao? hmm....seems like ur mood will b very good today

ju (meecat), yes it is at vivo. i did not know it was near to expiry date. luckily i never buy coz' it does not sell the strawberry yoghurt flavoured.

ange, i am always up early too. i wish my nightbird hubby wakes up early with me, it is mafan for me to go marketing myself.

ange: i'm never a nite person, but hb is the nite owl. dunno whether having a bb will change our sleeping patterns?

cj/ange: i like rum and raisin, but actually any chocs r fine to drop into my mouth... AHAHAHA.. gd thing i dun hv craving for unltd amt of choc else will b a big balloon liao.

ju...ur mentioning abt choco reminds mi of the program yest on SCV, she simply craves for choco and the birth weight of the bb was at a whooping 5.07kg which is HUGE....luckily it's oreadi foreseen by the gynae for c sect...

piyobaby, i also wanna tobang with u for nepia diapers.
min order is 4 packs from wat i read on website.

got to order by this week, so we can get during BBQ session.

cheekygal: Oh.. ur hb also nite owl. very sian, every morning i MUST eat breakfast but he sleeps till the sun shines on his butt also won't barge. so always eat bf alone, mkting also by myself... can totally understand tat kind of feeling... sigh.

piyo: baby 5kg is too big liao ley....

cheekygal: i've contacted the salesperson for nepia.....can mix order of different sizes but min 4 pkts all selling @$15 each

Samval : dun worry abt it, i seriously think u r ok. Your weight gain isn't that much, &amp; bb's estimated weight is only 100grams abv ur gynae's standard only. Aiyo, how much is 100grams only... moreover, weight fm ultrasound not that accurate 1.

BTW, juz curious, how come u didn't go back to ur previous gynae for tis pregnancy? If ur gynae is really my sec sch classmate, i think she may not be that experienced lor, given her age. But, she's very smart lah, i dun deny that. Anw, you've paid for the package already? may not be worth it if you change doc. Even if you change doc, there's no guarantee that you'll be comfortable with him/her too. So, if you can still tahan her, juz stick to her for the time being hor. =)

cjteng : hv to be more careful leh.... to play safe, you may want to change lock. I'm juz worried that pple may take ur keys to duplicate in the middle of the nite.... &amp; ur neighbours... nobody spotted it???