(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

suika: my PT maid is $12/hr cos I get her to come bi-weekly.. if weekly is only $10/hr.. got her through agency (agency fee is $69)

miaiko: oh wow u all can play MJ together at Sembawang hehe.. too bad Im at JE, west side.. here also quite a lot mothers at CCK/Yew Tee area.. but too bad JE not many

cheeky: u say i-robot $350 is Sing dollars or US? Gelato says its about $1000?

suika: My gynae told me 600+ g at 24 weeks.. Its the same as the weight given at babycentre website.. but most of you here at 24 weeks, bb around 750 or more g?

Piyo, I got $9,000 discount. Compared to buying that second hand car, I actually just pay an extra $10000 and I get a new car ( no need to pay second hand dealer's fee and no need to pay transfer fee). Plus interest rate is lower for brand new car.

Cjteng, ya should not be a problem, it will be brand new. Can choose colour, inside and outside, and can choose any of their optional specifications. Have to wait about 1.5 to 2 weeks for the car.

We are going to keep our present car, cos we also love it a lot.

sus, it is usd300-350 (the latest model one)which is not available in sg yet.
i cannot remem the exact price coz'it is my hubby who bought them.

suika....true....when tummy dun stretch too much...easier to tone back oso...i dun have much confidence in myself on weight reduction post delivery man...

sus..if u belong to the smaller build group then most likely bb will be slightly smaller oso...actualli there's no major concern on the birth weight cos bb can gain weight real fast after they are born...

sus: mine weigh 808 grams at 25 weeks. so i think urs is in the normal range =)

pinkie: so 2 of u got 2 cars? i am doing that now, one for hub, and one for myself. i think mine is a white elephant, looking for lobangs to rent out mine. cannot sell now, gotta a huge loss of $10k.

sus: still got agency fees? oh.... wad i saw is those aunties around my area looking for pt job kind of thing....they paste on the lifts that type.... i think it's those china women....states there as $10/hr oni

ur bb's weight still consider on the healthy side mah....if i'm not wrong based on the chart

pinkie....u seriously have got a very good deal cos the discount is realli substantial....it's wiser to buy a new car now considering the fact that used car market isnt very favorable...comparing the price difference being rather insignificant...lots are going for BN...think bcos the market isnt doing well so alot of buyers are sitting on the fence....quite a good time to buy BN car esp Jap cars...next year car price sure increase due to the strong escalating Yen against SGD....not to forget reduced COE quota...

piyo: mi too....my bone structure like expanded so i abit worried on that.....

ni: no la...they say so long got workout to slim down normally will b ok 1....i scared coz my mum after delivery no really slim dwn her build oso....that's y i very worried that i'm like that as well mah

suika/piyo/ni: thanks for the comfort.. I guess pple will always have things to say lah.. regardless of big or small.. as long as I know Im putting on good weight and bb is growing well, Ill just one ear in one ear out!

miaiko: me also dun know how to play mj.. although I find it quite a fascinating game esp when I see the 'experts' play hee

ni...gota be very careful if u are thinking of renting out ur car cos if **touchwood** the car got invloved in any accident and insurance company find out that it's on rental, then it will be deemed as illegal and they will not issue any coverage for the car....

the reason why im so hesitant to change car is oso bcos of the worrying long term committment cos cars are always a liability...like ur household we have 2 cars as well...but are left with no choice as both of us need a car each for work purpose....

suika: My girl friend was scaring me lor. She said if you don't lose the pregnancy weight gained within 6 months of delivery, you're stuck with it. *faints*

TT is very nice... Two of my colleagues drive TTs. Always go for rides with them. But not suitable for car seat hahaha so its out for me.

Ni, yes we are going to keep two cars for now. Our present car is a two seater convertible - can still feel young when driving it! Hahaha!

suika/ni: I think our mum's generation a lot of them didnt slim down cos they didnt breastfeed.. breastfeeding can help us to lose up to 500 calories a day! So no worries..

suika : ya, sometimes my hb left it on b4 he leave for work, very convenient. Now that we hv a maid, we only use it to clean the master bedroom, cos' we dun let the maid come in as & when she likes - she only come in to do cleaning once a week. Other days, we use irobot - mainly to get rid of my hair - which is all over the floor... hehehe...

sus : ours is the not so new model, so only S$400+ - handcarry fm US. If get fm S'pore, heard it's abt S$1k+.

Ange : u hvn't even reach 30, thinking abt 40 - mid life crisis liao... hehe...

Pinkie : i dunno abt cars, but sounds like u've got a very good deal. =)

ni: wah...u so fast called crislo & budget maid already ah....action very fast leh. hope they can find good one for u.

mrs wong did mentioned that dont bother whether others commented tummy big or small leh. actually what she said also true la. but when after bathing rite...just simply cant help looking at the mirror and sigh how come body out of shape one...

suika: I got agency cos its more 'guaranteed' service.. they will change for it the PT maid for free if u dun like her and she's local.. although I hear those china women are also very capable..

sus/suika...pelvic bone is the one thing that can neber go back to normal again...most women if not all cant run away from that....i noe im sure one of them...b4 preggy oreadi so wide bone structure....cant imagine post delivery...fainted!

piyo: u mean our pelvic bone will be become bigger? gosh I din know that! My good fren who slimmed down says her tummy had sagging skin and belly button is out of shape.. I hear some ladies say their breasts become saggy too.. dunno if its true or not..

mercsboy....when she mentioned yest during the pain relief massage on how the hubby will not be able to find the waist when wife is preggy...i was imagining myself in front of the mirror le....more like a water bucket now how to have a waist...haha

aiyo...u all so fortunate to have part time maid leh...cleaning of the house all done by myself and hubby...he is in charge of mopping the floor & bathing the dogs, but now he clean the ceiling fan and change bedsheets also la...
my house near the roads so its even more dusty plus my 2 doggies at home, even more dirty ah....

Piyo: Ya, I was very lucky. Just so happened they didn't meet their quota for this week and just so happened the second hand car dealer know the people at Audi and just so happened I went to this second hand car dealer at first. Very very happy.

sus : b4 i hv kids, i always need to send my clothes for alteration - cos whatever buy fm rack ones always too big for me. Nowadays, dun really need to do that liao - so, i consider it a blessing in disguise.... no need to waste $, with my 'expanded' size. =)

mercs: U got hardworking hubby mah.. the last time my hubby mopped the floor was 6 months ago.. we got PT maid cos now I become v tired easily.. one of the 'benefits' of being pregnant =p

pinkie....and it just so happend that all works towards u hor...

cheekygal...im not too sure cos my perception is that during pregnancy the pelvic would have expanded naturally to prepare itself for the delivery of the bb...mayb the experienced mum could advise instead....

sus : i breastfed my kids for 1 year each, & i dun hv sagging breasts. But once stopped bf, i realised milk's gone, boob's oso gone... i was small to start with, then i became flat.... haha...

Cjteng, we try and see first la. If we don't really use both cars then we will sell the smaller car. Now we are thinking that we may need two - cos we sometimes work late and one of us will have to pick bb up from nanny/infantcare so more convenient to have two cars.

BBQ - catching up the posts - realised that our meet up is this weekend, woo hoo!!

mercsboy, i do not have PT maid too.
my hubby and me do the cleaning of the house.
can burn some calories.

will get PT maid to clean 3-4 times per week when baby comes along.
hubby not keen to house a maid at home.

sus: my hubby hor...i find he mop floor even more clean than me leh...i am those sui bian sui bian type. but i do the rest la, like ironing clothes, washing of his clothes...and i think most important, i cook for him. he always appreciate my cooking even though not nice at times

Ange: actually i think wad ur gf says it's quite true ley.....we've to lose the weight by 6mths if not most likely we wun b able to lose the weight liao

wow, mercs, u are 24 xiao wife! can cook. i haven been cooking for ages. lol. ya, i called the 2 maid agencies to send me some maid profile. if good, den i go down to meet them.. hopefully can get a good one soon! tumm too big to do housework liao..

talking about regaining weight, i hope i can regain back, if not hubby will send me for intensive gym classes and slimming salons!

piyo: i intend to rent to someone i know. my fren's bro is keen, so not that bad, cos is my bestie's bro

Piyo, yes! Moreover, the reason why I called the second hand car dealer so late yesterday was because it rained and rained so I napped and napped. Haha, if I called him earlier, I would hv ended up with the second hand car. Must give thanks to God for the rain!

Which reminds me - hope it doesn't rain during our bbq!

cheekygal: then who take care of the bb for u? if given a choice i also dont want to employ maid, but no choice. and my mum still wants to work since she is only 51 yrs old...and she has a lot of friends from workplace leh..

mercsboy : we only start to get PT maid aft we hv 2nd kid. =) Then, only start to engage a maid, to get ready for #3 - but it's more for MIL, cos' it'll be tiring for her to do all housework & look aft kids for us. =)

piyo: mine too....my butts quite big lor

gelato: i heard if u take med to stop bf den breast will b smaller...

pink:eek:ic. ya true also..but also not easy lor..cum bb is coming..anyway happy for u.. get a gd deal and a brand new car.

mercsboy, my MIL will look after bb for me in daytime. she is moving over to stay with me and hubby.
my r/s with her is ok, no conflicts. but i still worry bit here and there. hubby told me to see how it goes first.