(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

ladies.. so envy that ms wong teach the lesson....mine lesson is not Ms wong...

gelato, that's my pt lor, now oni 2 of us, mon - fri window closed already is quite dusty... imagine jan, windows open 24 hrs since i'll be home, will be even more dirty lor...

dazed: my part time lady comes in once a week now. And she does full cleaning every time she's in. As in even windows and fans. Cos we don't need her to do our ironing nor change our sheets. She even advised me to buy dettol so she can clean the surfaces cos that's what her doctor client does. Says it's more hygenic for baby next time.

gelato: my hubby has said he'd use the magic clean to wipe the floors mid week cos our cleaning lady comes in on mondays. So far he hasn't done it. But with just the 2 of us, the house doesn't get all that dirty yet. Think once baby comes and especially during confinement, we'll have to do that.

gelato, dun worry... you're not alone. Hahaha... I've been thru this when I first got maid also.

piyo, I not concerned with tummy size as long as bb is growing well.

suika...still considering the options avail but most likely no choice but to be weekend mum le unless my office gonna shift next year which is possibly nearer mum's place...not sure yet...

sperzz...thanks lot..u are very resourceful...hee

dazed : haha... does ur hb travel to US? if he does, ask him to bring back an irobot - it's much cheaper there. At least, the floor part can be taken care of by a machine... but still got other cleaning stuffs to do lor... =P

ange, yah, that's what i think lor, even once a week also will dirty leh... cos windows all open and jurong side dusty mah... wait for hb to do, we can die first lor...

cheekygal....saw a male fren yest and he ask hw many mths...i said 6mths and he go huh....are u sure 6 mths? even a guy oso reflected the same thing...haha

ange...so far nobody mentioned that my tummy is big lor...mayb i am putting on fats everywhere except for tummy...hee

gelato...ya that's one option...but will be very sad to leave bb and go home myself lor...'she bu de'....but beats seeing bb only weekend or ferrying him around...

suika: my cleaning lady mixes abit of dettol disinfectant in a small pail of water and she uses that to wipe the surfaces esp in the baby's room. So far I only have a chest of drawers in. So she wipes that for me. She did say next time baby cot etc all can wipe. Cos that's what her doctor client requested her to do.

Ange : haha... same advice to u - if hb travels to US, ask him to bring back an irobot! hehe, dun bother abt magic clean - let the machine do the job. In fact, i was thinking, how nice if there's a robot that can do all housework & do cooking - then, no need maid liao... haha

giggler....dats wat i told my mum as well....dun need to have too big a tummy as bb growing well & healthy more impt...guess it's just their general concept that tummy must be big for healthy bb....she even commented must be im dieting....can faint lor.

Gelato: My hubby only has business in KL la. Hehe No chance to travel to US one. Sounds like a cool gadget though. Just googled it to read about what it does. Hehe

so good. only got pple say my tumm tumm is very big for 7 months preggie, no one commented that my tumm is small. maybe i am big framed to start off with.. haha

helos.. me back here. Doze off in bed juz nw leh! went to lay down coz neck pain, then end up doze off.. hee..woke up only coz post man was here to deliver an article. then when he left, I found he gave me the wrong one!! haiyoh...

ni...hw big frame can u be...im much bigger than u lei...

oh...i seem to have lose weight over the past week so hubby said could be im adjusting to new work + moving around much more as compared to when im at home....sitting there for whole day...which makes sense...

piyobaby: My aunts also. Complaining im not big enough. Tell me to drink full cream milk instead of low fat. Tell me to eat more. *faints* Older generation like to see big big tummies one.

ange...seem like it's the perception of the older folks then....my mum say im not eating enuff rice...haha she haben seen the pile on my plate onli...coupled wif 5 meals a day..hw can I not be eating sufficiently...

piyobaby : i understand how u feel, i've been thru that. But sometimes, i appreciate it cos' can sleep thru the nite. =)

Ange : that time my BIL happened to go US for a seminar, so we donbang him to buy. Aft that, we influenced another fren to get 1 too... hehe.. i heard it's much more ex in S'pore.

sus: yah..initially I was planning to let MIL look after baby after 3mths when I get back to work. But as mths pass by, and she shows more of her ugly and demanding side, I changed my mind and told hubby I wont ever let MIL look after bb. And I got more firm with my decision and we have been telling all uncles and aunties (hubby side) that I will look after not MIL.

ni : mine is not red 1. You bought fm Sg? can send for repair?

cheekygal : save alot of time & effort for us hor? =)

Ange: last time when I not pregn.. I also use dettol to clean those part like table and those task top place with it..and it smell gd ..
now preg..lazy to do lioa..guess when maid come,I will ask her to do so.

piyo.. I have same problem as u! I was disturbed about my small tummy cos of the comments made by other pple.. its made me go on a binge for a while 2 weeks ago.. but den I realized there's nothing I can do lor.. and it will pass.. just afraid of stretch marks when we suddenly balloon up!

gelato/Ange: so high tech.. how much is i-robot? my PT maid just started last week.. but she's pretty slow.. like spend whole afternoon din even get to the windows.. Im afraid if next time ask her to do whole house cleaning will have time to clean windows and curtains a not.. we also do bi-weekly cos now only 2 of us, house quite clean (and our dirty tolerance is very high haha)
should I ask her to do things faster? or skip the whole house cleaning so she can do the windows and curtains?

sus, only bad thing abt irobot is it cannot clean at tight corners. but i don't mind.

i tried doing irobot daily, my floor looks very polished and shiny.

there are many models of irobot, latest model is 300-350ish usd.

Hello everybody! Hope u all had a relaxing weekend... Not many left for us, heh heh.

I spent the weekend shopping for a car. My present car is too small.

We wanted to buy a 6 month old Audi A4. This is the only second hand car in the market now cos this new model was launched only in May. This particular car was brought in for the senior executives at Audi to try try and now Audi released it for second hand sale.

Went to test drive and went home to think about it. The next day, called up but was too late - already snapped up by someone else. Was very disappointed. In fact we called just as that person was signing off on the sale.

Funny thing is that when we were having dinner on Sunday, the second hand car dealer called up and said that his friend at Audi can sell us a brand new car at a good discount but must buy that night cos his friend needs to meet the weekly quota. Normally Audi never gives discount but this was a special case cos they didn't meet their quota. We said we would think about it over dinner and after discussing, we decided to go for it. Then his friend called us up and offered us a further discount! So in the end we went to the Audi showroom at 9.30pm (the showroom closes at 7pm and his friend opened the showroom just for us) and we bought a brand new car direct from Audi with a great discount!

So strange how it all turned out, but very very happy.

sus: Usually part time cleaning ladies alternate with the windows. Either once every 2 weeks or once a month. Ours does it every week because she doesn't need to do our ironing. But I think more importantly is she does a good job with the bedrooms, toilets and living area. I hardly cook @ home so my kitchen is quite clean.

gelato: i think can send for repair. but i lazy, so its lying at one corner of my house collecting dust. i think i am a traditional person. i like to do hands-on rather than trsut robots. i just did a mini spring cleaning on my own over the weekend. end up, the next day, my butt is so sore! =( hahaa

piyo: no lar. i where got bigger than u? my colleague commented that my tumm looks like when she is 8 months preggie, and say my boy sure come out over 3kg one! *cross fingers*

sus : there're a few versions, if i m not wrong. We only got the basic 1 at abt S$400+, heard it's selling ard S$1k in S'pore.

When we were using PT maid, she hardly hv time to clean windows as well - normally 4 hrs only enough to wash toilet, vacuum, mop & iron clothes. Sometimes, she'll wash the fans & occasionally clean the window. As for what you want her to do will very much depends on what's more impt to you. =)

cheeky: how long is the warranty for i-robot? price sounds good! But according to Ni it broke down after 6 months?

Ange: we also dun ask the PT maid to do ironing.. I guess maybe she is quite meticulous compared to us so she takes twice the time we take to do vaccumming and mopping.. will see if she gets to the windows next week =) thanks!

Miaiko: where do u stay? maybe SAHMs in the same area can hang out together hehe

pinkie: wow sound great deal..nw you are driving the car?anyway since is from the audi showroom should not be any problem ah..guess business is not gd now a day..so they try to sell more car lor..

sus...i wasnt so much of disturbed by the comments as I noe bb is growing well...in fact im rather pleased that wif a smaller tummy, hopefully it will lower the risk of having stretch marks...still crossing my fingers on that aspect...haha

pinkie....Audi is a very good car especially A4...sleek looking and can perform reasonably well....im oso toying wif the idea of disposing my soon to be 6 years old car even though it had serve me very well for the last few years but worrying abt possible high maintenance issues in time to come. however I have not made up my mind as wif bb's arrival just around the corner...im not sure if I would like to have another major committment...by the way hw much discount did u managed to fetch? hee

Ange: now clean ca use that but later better not coz when bb gets older they tends to put things in their mouth....i would say if wana use dettol to clean must use clean cloth wipe another time

gelato: i oso thought it's a good idea coz handsfree mah oni nid to on n left it run....somemore we so lazy to sweep flr but my hb says his sis say no use 1 den now spoilt liao if not i'll take home try try

Pinkie: Sounds like a blessing in disguise. You ended up with a brand new car instead of a 2nd hand one.
Love Audi. Told hubby I want a TT when I turn 40 - mid life crisis. Hahaha

ni...my build much bigger than u lar...im sure the weight will be oso...haha in actual fact it's very normal for bb's birth weight to exceed 3kg nowadays....still dun pose any issue to have natural birth...

suika: Ok, will inform my cleaning lady once baby arrives.

sus: u can tell her what you need her to do when she comes in. I sometimes get my cleaning lady to help with the insides of the cupboards etc. from time to time.

piyo: same here...i'm oso glad my tummy not big at least after delivery i dun hv to worry so much on reducing weight n size....hopefully it mentains that way

sus: how much u paid for the part time maid? $10/hr each time 4hrs???

ange, TT is so nice, like the look of TT.

sus, no warranty for irobots if bought from USA.
once shipped out of USA, warranty is void.
but if u buy locally, there is a warranty.

Pinkie: Wah.. bought Audi already ah. Tat day we saw Audi TT and I fell in love wif it! Then my hb said, so nw u dun wan ur BMW already huh? haha

piyo: I was disturbed cos my bb weight also on the small side.. somemore my gynae likes to round down the weight one.. so tt time my MIL comment y my bb small lor.. but then later I think she also not sure wat's the avg weight lah.. just anyhow comment one.. Im small build, if bb big I think I also will have problems carrying. Gyane says my bb weight is average and good but seems to be smaller than most of you here leh

pinkie: glad for u to get a good deal.. audi is a nice car =) sleek design

ange/sus, my pt maid quite fast, no ironing lah, but she'll def clean 1 room's window and fan everytime she's here... all in about 4 or 4.5 hr... of course all the cleaning and mopping of rooms and wash 2 toilets too...

at least once a week thorough cleaning mah... plus, me and my mom will be in during confinement month wor... dunno what hb thinking... he just very uncomfortable with pt maid coming in... usually will go out for breakfast when she's here to siam lor... so i suppose getting a maid next time is def out of qn...