suika : i dun think my MIL bribe her, she's not the KPO type. i only fear the maid may add spices to what she sees & hears... esp some arguements that me & hb had lor...
Giggler & EmQ : thanks for sharing ur experiences. Ask u all hor, my whole family treats the maid very well - except me. But i dun ill treat her, juz that i m not that friendly, i only talk to her when neccessary, & i do not chit chat with her. In fact, i dun like to talk to her, whenever possible, i ask hb to convey messages to her.
Last Sat, when i realised a wet plate was kept in the cupboard, i questioned her, why she keep it in when it's so wet (water still dripping)? Then i went to the sink to rinse that plate, upon rinsing, i felt sth rough - which means it's not properly washed in the 1st place. I told her off lor, but she never answer, she juz walked over & see, then continued to do what she was doing. Later that day, i complained to my hb - told him when everyone's at hm, she respect me, but when i m alone with her, she refused to answer me. Hb say how u treat pple, pple treat u back. So, am i at fault?
My maid oso told my MIL to ask me to let her tie my girl's hair on Sundays. Then, my MIL, my hb & my daughter told me the same - say ask her to do. I refused to let her do it (tho my MIL say she tie hair very nice) - cos i feel she shld put in more effort in her job (cleanliness & hygiene), & shldn't come & KPO at my job (being a mother).... m i being petty & unreasonable?