(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

zill: i think our mums will be more used to the boiling water style lor...so i dont intend to get another one...anyway, i not so particular la, i believe she knows what to do..

cheekygal: thats a brillant idea. to get tefal steamer, and can use for other usages when bb gets older... smart move. too bad, me have already purchased my avent sterilizer. Now contemplating to buy the avent milk warmer anot

cheeygal: oh so this sunday lesson still carry ah?that's good..think I able to see you after my first lesson..heheh cos mine is 10-12pm..but will be gg with my mum..hehehe..:p

mercs:afternoon time AMK HUB car park v full wan la..somemore is weekend leh..but think morning still ok rite??cos I plan to drive hb car since he is not around..heheh

ni: me taking full 16 weeks cos it will be very difficult for me to clear leave once i'm back to work, plus still got annual leave + 6 days childcare leave etc.

giggler: 16 weeks @ home too long??? me will be taking 24 weeks, taking unpaid leave. cos i dun wan to miss out on my son growing milestones. will i be bored anot huh? if i bored, i will ask the SAHM here to go out shopping...

ni,
my friend also has the reddish ones... just try to prevent it frm getting worse bah.. hope that it will fade after delivery.. think tat we mummies are so noble to sacrifice so much to hav our babies...

ni: actually my hubby is against getting the milk bottle sterilizer to save costs. he wanted to use the traditional method of boiling milk bottles in big wok, or pour hot water over the milk bottles. we argued abt this for sometime.

until i found a win-win solution, use tefal steamer. at least it won't be redundant when baby no longer need to drink from sterlized milk bottles.

giggler: ya...i one shot will take the 16 weeks ML, if i really need to go off earlier to rest at home, i use my balance leave since i still have 18 days...then next year if need to bring bb go jabs or wat, i still can use my leave since i entitled to 21 days + 6 childcare leave, think should be enough ba...

OMG, its not even 12pm and i'm hungry liao... just whacked some biscuits. hope wont feel bloated. seems like so scared to eat like that.

Hi ladies, I'm at 29th weeks now and can't see toes already....waxing legs were awkward, hubby was laughing at me twisting and turning to get into comfy positions....can't cut/paint toenails too.

Definitely getting heavier, put on about 8-9kg already. Legs getting more cramped up and see more visible veins on legs...stretchmark creams a must to help skin be more elastic....tummies and all still stretching and it was rather painful for me.

I agree on the tummy waves & hubbies being entertained @ night...always tell hubby please stop talking to baby cos while hubby is snoring away, I have to bear with baby's kungfu stunts for next 15-20 mins before I can sleep!

i will take 2.5mths ML, then break the remaining into weekly over the months.
i scare to take 16 weeks at 1 shot, dunno if my desk and chair will be gone by the time i go back to work.

samval, i am feeling bloated from roti prata bfast.

after we are mothers, we'll start to appreciate our mothers and MIL's effort to bring us and our hubbies up and also be more tolerant towards them bah...

bluen - morning! these guys jus wanna hv fun wif bb... sigh... actually better they like to participate than jus ignoring totally

I also scared that I'll have trouble clearing the leave, it happened for my #2. But thot this time will be easier to clear since we have longer period to clear the ML.

See… our maternal instincts have started to kick in.. hee

Cheekygal: men will always be men, trying to cut cost, same as my hubby. I have insisted on getting a sterilizer. Cos me dunno how to use the traditional method, dunno when its is full sterilized, or under sterilized. So better not risked it. Me is kiasu mum

Morning ladies, finally is Friday.tonight got company celebration, celebrating all birthday babes,including me,hee.got good makan tonight.

Btw who mentioned takashimaya got promo for huggies? Which floor huh?

bluen: wow 29 weeks aldy sia. me actually lost count of how many weeks aldy. its either 25 or 26...

cheekygal: you ate how many prata? i think you and me sama sama, eat a bit only bloated and stomach very tight like that.

babystarlet: see u 2mr hor...hehe...i mentioned that during the last weekend sale at taka (15% storewide for credit cards members), i managed to get a huggies ultra NB at $7.70 - 15%

samval, i had only 2 pieces, one cheese prata and other plain crispy prata.
no drinks, drink only water.
but feeling bloated and burping away.

cheekygal: understand how u feel... very uncomfortable.

ladies, ever notice that when bb is kicking away and if hb put our hand on tummy and feel, bb will stop? funny hor?

samval,
ya lo.. everytime a foreign hand touches the tummy, the kicking will stop leh.. not only hubby, my sister tried to feel the kicks, bt somehw baby dun let her feel.. we are saying baby can recognise the mummy's touch.. so far, hubby can only feel a few times nia.. when the baby is happy, she'll let him feel the movements.. lol...

samval - yah, my hb will say "ah gal dun wanna play wif me"

is it wise to buy diapers now? heard fr some mothers tt their bb got nappy rash fr using certain brands.

morning

sales: dun go to metro paragon, was there just last week they oni have 1 stroller-capella brand.. i mean literally one!! no car seat, no cots, no mattress... just a small section selling stuff that dun take up space..
so i checked wif the sales ppl n she said metro paragon going to do renovation so they transferred most of the things out.. she recommended woodlands as thats is their biggest one...

sashimi: my gynae says yes .. i cant stomach any kind of fish except fillet o fish n sashimi..but pls eat from restaurants as they practice proper food hygiene.. my gynae did say that the problem with eating raw food is the fear of food poisoning to the little one.. not so much to the mummy..

i recommend sushi tei in paragon :p

samval, me too.
everytime i shouted for hubby to come here feel the baby's kicks, the bb stopped kicking already.
so i tried not to shout for him, i sit near him, when bb kicks, i take his hand and put on my belly. keke

he can feel the bb kicks.

hmmm... my baby depends on mood one leh... sometimes when hubby puts hand on tummy & talk to baby, he would kick but sometimes, he very tao leh... i gotta say..."ok, u kick then i give u mum mum, THEN he would start kicking!" ahahahaha!

Hi Samval, me me! Baby responds well to hubby...wah piang so scared next time they will 'gang up' against me!

I'm feeling abit blue cos of cotbed purchase...paid premium and bought those cotbed that can convert to toddler bed from Mothercare, investing long run for future kids too. MC delivered twice and I rejected cos some cot panels were chipped, scratched or with cracks, some panels wood-colour stain was different...nearly fainted! I can't imagine my baby in a faulty bed and shit I paid so much!

Supposed to have 3rd delivery yesterday but cust svs called to say their warehouse people checked the parts again and still it was not in good quality. Am disappointed that MC's quality control is lacking...but am comforted that throughout my experience, their cust svs has been very assuring and follow through patiently with me. That one I still give thumbs up for Mothercare.
Well, I have reserved the display set in one of the outlets, if still doesn't work out they will refund the cost of the cotbed, mattress, mattress protector & beddings about $1K..sob sob! But I really like the cotbed!!!!!

Am planning to visit Kaki Bukit's Baby Kingdom and Hyperstore this weekend for backup plan...anyone has bought from Baby Meadows at Katong Mall?

So blue...purposedly bought this major item first, though better settle this quick before I get too heavy to shop around...now back to square 1.

ladies..now a day go shopping will easy get tired leh..anyone also like that?last time can shop very long now..1-2 hrs..tired liao..haiz.

Zill:hahah bb mood swing ah..hehe so cute.. my bb now aday keep poke me, he grab my body lor..sometime grab very hard then let go fast leh..

bluen16: don't get too stressed up over this cos at least they willing to refund if nothing comes out of it...imagine they tell you, sorry cannot refund, it's either you take it or leave it...
cheer up!

i bought my bb playpen from baby kingdom at $119 without mattress, mattress $40...can be playpen & bed for bb...u can go take a look...

cjteng: hahahha! then my hubby will scold me "stop lying to him la!" ahahhahha! huh? grab his hand? you grab yr bb's hand?? how ah? i also wanna try!!

cjteng,
me also no more stamina for shopping trips liao.. nw is shop, buy and go home.. no more shopping marathons..

Hi Zill, yeap I know this is prob small matter and things like that happen...
just feel sad lah everytime MC delivers at my house, I will tell baby today we'll be setting up his cot and later I'll fix the musical mobiles up for him etc so he will have a 'feel' of his new bed - alamak! then everytime have to tell him, sorry darling the cotbed still in limbo, not ready yet...like now, it is half assembled in the nursery cos I rejected the defective panels.

Sigh! I don't think I was being fussy .. probably just careful since it's gonna be a precious baby sleeping on it, can't afford the cotbed to crumble halfway *touchwood*

sel:ya lor..so sian leh..cant stay out for long also cos whole body will pain & get tired....somemore bb keep on sit at my bladder leh..

flo,
I can ask my PT iady if she has free slots for you OK? Next Tues she'll come, I'll ask her then. You want someone once a week yah? She does 4+ hours for $50.

bluen,
dun think u are being fussy lo.. afterall, u paid 1k for it, nt cheap for a cot bed lo... and one wld expect a certain level of quality to come frm reputable shops like mothercare mah... you are gg to let ur baby slp on it one leh.. no joke if there's anything wrong with the structure of the bed.. chips and cracks might lead to injury of the bb if nt careful lo...

mercsboy > yeh,see u tomorrow.
this time,i wun be late,hee
aiya,only last wkend ah?still have now?

i tht of asking my hubby go down today leh,still need
credit card ah.tht's my card,he didn't apply leh.

ju > we kiasu,wanna stock up earlier.btw i'm getting 1 from each brand
to let my bb try,so tht i will noe which 1 she's not suitable lol.maybe
u can try my method.

cjteng > thanks.
they going somewhere called mel's place.dunno nice or not.

Giggler >my bd is on 4th nov.but my division always celebrate birthdays per quarter.
so every quarter got many many bds.

bluen16: ya i understand.... na...dun think u're being fussy... it's RIGHT to get things right & in good condition with the amount that you had paid!

cjteng: oh...i also have that feeling but i always think it might be hiccups... hehe!

bluen - u r paying for the svc and quality of the gds, must insist on getting wat u want. afterall ur bb gonna sleep there leh, must b safe wah.

babystarlet - currently got dryers and huggies liao, if bb got sensitive skin like mine, then bopain, use norm cotton napkins liao lor

waoh! ur company make it quarterly, then must b alot of pp celebrate bday together! must b quite joyous.

this morning had an episode of cramp on the left calf....did sum stretching as taught during the lesson + massage...not as panicky & helpless like the last time...

bluen...we swing by baby hyperstore the other day and was very much put off by the malay sales ppl there...chatting among themselves and giving u the kind of dirty look as though we cant afford anything there...check wif one of the sales - a china lady but cant help us totally on the product info...left us walking off wif black faces...swear that im not returning there unless they have fantastic buys....they have quite a variety of bb cots there...

babystarlet: me also got a few brands...the 15% storewide only applicable last weekend..this weekend dont have already. thats why i rush down to buy the graco playpen lor...

ya,at 1 time,got many many bd boys and gals,haha.

so angry with my hubby,yest ask him go taka buy e huggies,den he din go.so 2dae he went before i can call him to tell him no more promo.
he happily bought 2 pkts of the huggies and he still can tell me got 1 free body suit.argh.he can still sound so happy that he got a freebie.waste money!
guys,never listen to what ppl says.