(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

zill: i also got the avent sterilizer in the end, buy from taka sales, have been collecting dust at home for months! haha

piyobaby: metro is only at paragon, woodlands and sengkang...

ange: i also cant find the right position to sleep last night! toss and turn.. complain to hubby i cant find a right position to sleep. left cannot, right cannot, back also cannot! grr..guess it will only get worst as we progress

sel...my tummy feel realli heavy, hard and taut esp after meals....as though too heavy to walk around...gota hold the tummy to walk at times....

ange...my hubby had never been able to interact successfully wif bb so far...can only watch in a distance...haha

sus: I'm not done with shopping too! Lotsa small items. *Faints*

ju: my hubby has short attention span la... play with baby awhile then stop liao. His logic is that he has plenty of time to bond with him when he's out. Hahaha

ange: now a day, I also feel that my back have sng sng also..guess bb is getting bigger ba.. getting more and more xin koo liao..

thanks ju....going sengkang on sat night but too bad after lesson so most probably closed by then...

ange..quite like the B&J at dempsey...quite a child frenly place wif a little corner for kids...mayb after we deliver...can consider a gathering there in the noon...then not so packed le...=)

ange,
ya lo.. everywhere also sng... make me feel so tired all the time..

my sis will be fine la.. small op nia.. she's just scared cos nv hospitalise before.. haven contacted her today thou.. will visit her later.. hopefully can discharge today, if nt hope by tml..

ni: ya, me can understand why mummies tell me in their last month, they literally sleep sitting up with all the pillow propping their back.

NI: you bought 1 sterilizer only? my friends were telling me that i need 2 cos bb will be put at my mom's place so i need 1 at my place, 1 at mom's place....*Faint* how much u bought yours at taka sales? cos now got promo with extra bottles & cooler bag at $150...

sus: me now approaching 3rd trimester can already feel the stress on my body leh...cannot sit too long, cannot stand too long, then aching back, cannot squat, cannot kneel...heng still can see toes...kekeke

ange...but the location isnt veri accessible so might be tough for some of the mums here...but it's a good place esp noon lor...peaceful and not as crowded...

mercsboy....bathing seem to be an issue for mi too cos reaching the knees and calves are getting tougher wif the bump in the way...

zill: if u dont want to buy sterilizer can just use a separate pot to soak the bottles in hot water ah...those are the traditional methods tat during our mum's times..

hahaha. mercs: very very soon, u cannot see your toes soon! hahaha... me cant bend over to pick things already lol..

zill, ya i only buy one sterilizer. cos i dun intend to bring bb to mum or mil place to stay or for too long. haha. they wan to see baby, come my place loh..

ni - paiseh, long time no go there liao... mountain tortise liao...

think we r all gonna experience the sng sng feeling now or later... sigh.. dun like it... must exercise more... hopefully helps

ange - think my skin still too thick, must wait then see when waves come... looking fwd to it

mercs: really ah.. cannot sit too long? Does it help to fold a cushion to prop at ur back?
I find it difficult to stand long and kneel/squat as well.. my right leg has been feeling numb for quite a while oredi.. doc say bb sit on my nerve so no feeling.

ju: the waves will come as baby gets stronger and stronger. I hear that eventually his movements can even be uncomfortable to the mommy.

Yup, exercise does help in coping with the strains of pregnancy. Hehe

ange:: jio me too! i am a great fan of B&J.. lol. in fact. fanz of all ice-cream!

oh ya... i so sad. i "discovered" another few stretchmarks below my protuding tummmm... too focused on applying on the tumm, missed out on the area below the tummm (above the pubic hair area)

ni: sure thing!
Maybe in 3rd month. When we're more able to handle our babies and can bring them out on our own. And you girls will still be on ML. hehe

Just keep applying creams now. I hear they will fade.

sus: if i sit too long, when i get up from my seat, its so painful...i already bought those cushions to sit liao or else worse ah...but at least now i have my gynae cream for backache..so still not too bad...

ni: i also wondering leh...later part dunno will have stretchmarks or not...

honestly, i haven been applying the cream faithfully.. in fact, hv nt been applying it for sometime.. think shld start to do it religiously, before the marks start to pop up one by one...

think the fading part will depend alot on ur genes bah.. cos some of my frens' stretchmarks stayed with them after the delivery wor.. sounds so scary...

haha, ange, i will be away from work for 6 months, be a fulltime SAHM for 6 months so i can join u all for B&J.... yippie

so MTBS... will you all be taking the entire 16 weeks or only 12 weeks, and use the balance at a later stage???

mercsboy, i am not sure if got mention or not. i am from sunday 1230pm slot?
yours is sat or sun?

sus, yes our gynae forbids it. i will ask him again if can just take 1-2 slices when i see him.

ange, i love the ambience at Ben & Jerry's @ Dempsey Rd.

ju, i don't cut my toenails. i go mani/pedi to cut.

i've got stretchmarks on my tighs since i was 12, got them when i over-exercise w/o adequate warmup... but now i know how to prevent them, will do it.

ni - jus got retrenched, on temp wk now, so think depends on whether i wanna find wk fast or not..

sel: i think mine is worst case. stretchmarks is red color one. so i think take a longer time to fade... waaaa... sob.. no more bikinis... see how much a woman suffer just for the sake of the precious bb

cheekgal: your is sat or sun?cos sun 1230pm slot heard that they cancel the class and move forward 1wks time.. u dun received their sms?

sperzz: so you meet the ladies this weekend for the disper bag?yesterday I received a post card from singpost to collect my item..guess is my disper bag ba..

sus - no massage now, think only aft 6mths, then can do body stuff. facial wif electrical currents equipmt also not advised.

cjteng (cjteng), initially 1st lesson was supposed to be on this sun, but was pushed forward to last sun. this sunday will be 2nd lesson. looking forward.

cheekgal: mine was saturday 2pm class, 1st class of the day so no waiting time...hehe...but i think this coming sat will go early, coz AMK hub hard to find parking leh, then also early can chop centre place, can see more clearly...i cock eye one..

RE: ML
Most of you taking full 16 weeks? Me still considering leh... My col leave the decision to me. I scared 16 weeks too long and very bored at home and also no more job for me since I can be away for so long....

i won't be getting the avent or pigeon sterilizer.
will be getting tefal steamer to sterilize the milk bottles.
when bb is past 1 yr old, will use the steamer to steam my char siew baos, fish, etc.