(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

ju: wah...after mrs wong told us can take raw salmon rite..then i immediately turn to my hubby and told him, u see CAN EAT LOR...haha...its a good source of nutrients as mrs wong said.

ange: me still have 2 days more then i will be 28th week liao..means its 3rd trimester!!

ange - yap... sashimi all the way... YUM..MMMI..! <satisfied>

flo - not getting CL, CNY period super ex!! think can go >1k. think my mom's still the best person for the job. since i'm off during tat period, will try to tong. alternatively, i'm thinking of getting a maid, so now reading thru wat another MTB's blog http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/ to know more abt maid empolymt, then discuss wif hb.

ju (meecat), yeah i know only yesterday tat we can eat sashimi. i told my hubby abt it excitedly. hehe

ange, congrats on passing yr glucose test. nice to hear yr bb is growing well.

samval, today is fri. cheer up. i do feel depressed at times too, i just shrug it off if no reasons for being depressed.

samval: ya.I will go and check on my record,if not pass thru, will go and paid the money to the shop..cos I also dun feel gd lor.

cheekygal: mrs wong never mentioned in your class? maybe coz during our Q&amp;A section, one of the daddies asked...raw salmon or smoked salmon is better...

mercsboy: we're just a few days apart mah.
Anyway, i considered myself in 3rd trimester when I went into week 27. Hahaha So yup, it's the final lap!

good morning ladies....=)

salmon sashimi....have missed out that as well...otherwise will be beneficial to tell hubby abt it - "mrs wong say....." our fav statement after attending the lesson....haha

sus....my EDD is 26 jan...urs might b 24 jan ar...hehe

looks like quite a number of mtbs have reached their 3rd tri....mine is still a few weeks away...currently approaching 26 weeks...

ange...u &amp; ur waffles again...haha

mercs/ju: Mrs Wong says can eat sashimi?? I wan.. my gynae forbids sashimi..

Ange: congrats u passed ur glucose test n 'weight' =)

Im craving for salmon again!

piyo.. yup =) Im also approaching 26 weeks hee.. time flies.. some of the mtbs will be approaching less than 3 months.. so cool!

congrats ange on passing the GD test. wow final lap! for mine, should be 3rd trimester next week ba... today he is more active than usually. creating huge waves inside my tumm. LOL..

waffles make me think of gelare waffles. yumm. must rem to go on tues! 50%!!!

ange: ya...faster get this thingy over huh....counting down...86 days more to go!!
yday i also just visited a friend who is 38th week already, so she is resting at home waiting for delivery, but she is only 1cm dilated, think 2cm then gynae will advised what time to be admitted.

sus: mrs wong said can eat SALMON, coz she said sg fish not from those ang moh countries, more asia is fine, she advised against smoked salmon though and also codfish, those deep water fish, she said not so good...but once a week is fine.

cheekygal: When she was charting baby's growth, doc did say baby's head was bigger than average, tummy bigger than average, legs longer than average, but overall in proportion. Maybe cos hubby and I are relatively tall.

piyobaby: yeah. Ben &amp; Jerry's @ Dempsey. Belgian waffles with chocolate and coffee ice cream topped with chocolate sauce. *drools*

sus: for once my doc didn't give me the look of disapproval when it came to weight gain. Hahaha

good morning ladies,

haha.. all counting down to delivery liao..

feeling so sleepy today... i also want to eat gelare waffles.. drooling over it liao.. hmm.. gotta eat it this weekend...

ange - always like waffles wif ice-cream and strawberry topping... but nowadays dun like sweet stuff... but din went near enough, mayb who knows... i might jus order and eat b4 my hb finds out... ahahaha

linah - gd morning... beautiful day, sunny, etc...and best of all, it's Friday!

sus - HAH... ur gynae said no sashimi huh... if u ask my gynae, he'll always say "eat whatever u feel like eating, BUT, in moderation" thinks that is sound advice. actually it's the "advice" fr the older women which are preventing me fr "killing" all the food.

good morning gals!! errrr... so 3rd trimester is starting 27 weeks or 28 weeks ah? cos i next week 27 weeks liao....

Zill: The website I read says week 27. Some others say week 28. I chose to follow week 27. But doesn't really make a difference la.

oh ya. In Today's paper, there's an ad on Metro baby sale. Think for those interested in Pigeon sterilizer, Medela electric pump, Capella stroller/car seat, Lucky Baby Gate, Baby Cot. Got discounts! =)

hehe..sound like ms wong class very fun hor..hehe I will be gg for my first lesson this comeing sunday..
but sad is hb gg off soon..haiz

ange: so scary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i still tot i have 1 more week to honeymoon my pregnancy cos many say, 3rd trimester is back to 1st trimester agony!

i can't imagine going back to 1st tri... spend so much time eating, eating, and eating. furthermore, now hv to toilet, toilet, toilet btw the eating portions... sigh... wat a waste of time...

Zill: so far me no agony yet la. But I can feel a difference in the weight on the tummy. I guess also cos baby crossed the 1kg mark. I was tossing and turning quite abit last night though.

ange....so early in the morning oreadi tempting us wif food....full descriptions sumore...hee

ni...where else is there Metro besides Paragon &amp; causeway point...mayb can pop by causeway point on sun...have not been there for ages...

NI: actually i wanted to buy piegeon steralizer one but just found out recently that it's from china so decided to get avent instead although washing might be troublesome...

ju: thanks but i guess it doesn't matter la cos i was just thinking....no matter what, it's the last lap liao...let's just CHIONG ah!!!

ange - think i wait 1/2 weeks more then c how... currently i can only see some shadow kicks and buddah palms on the surface... my hb's more excited than me when he discovers the movemts... wierd guy..

linah: It's not compulsory to attend antenatal classes. In fact, my gynae did say if we didn't have time to, the nurses in the hospital will still teach us after delivery. But hubby wanted to attend so we went ahead with Mrs Wong's as the one @ Raffles was already full.

my tummy got the sng sng feeling liao.. seems like the bb getting heavier... 12 more weeks to go...

linah,
it's not compulsory to attend the classes, thou it'll be good for 1st time parents to attend..

ni:got sale again..hehe thanx for the info..tonite will go down and see..:p

yesterday cal my mum about my dog can use to the new place..and new owner..my mum say..my dog is fine and the uncle is v good..and buy alot of thing for him..and also will follow the new owner..Now i feel better at least got a gd owner but hor.. I ask my mum..my dog dun miss us meh..and I say my dog..Pan tu.. so fast like other owner liao..:p

ju: yes, my hubby was laughing and so tickled the 1st time he could see my tummy move. And he would tap and baby would kick back and that kept him entertained for awhile. Hahaha

piyo - think Metro @ Tampines Mall and SengKang also, but not sure whether promo applies or not.

GAN-PA-DAE EVERYONE!!! (hope i spelt correctly, not tat gd wif Jap)

piyobaby: tonnes of kids @ the ben &amp; jerry's there over the weekend. Hubby and I were saying next time we'll bring our son there too. Hehe

ni: thanks for spotting the lobang.. been waiting for more sales cos havent complete shopping list yet =)

Start of 3rd trimester should be still ok I hope? But it feels nice, like we have graduated from another phase..

Ange: hee yupyup our night time entertainment sometimes is to watch the ripples on the tummy ;)

ange - hubbies r wierd, like to disturb bb when we r in a comfortable position. aft all his disturbances, must change position again... think ur hb non-stop if he got the chance right?

linah: its not a must to attend the class...just more knowledge and learn some basics...mrs wong class is really very entertaining and i learn some stuff lor. hubby also get can more feel of our pregnancy situation