(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

ni: as long as u are sexually active...its advisable to do a pap smear regularly every year...its very fast one, just insert and scrap abit of cells..

hmm.. hope it's not as bad as I imagine. I'm quite blessed to quite enjoy the pregnancy up to this point. guess I'll just have to be brave to face all these, labour going to be 100x scarier hor. ^--^

ni: ya lor.bend to take thing.. i still can..hehe..eer need to shave our V meh..aiyo..

by the way what is pap smear?why we need to do that?

giggler: mine is planned c-sect.....TMC got charge for the shaving part.... is it written in the bill? dont know we r being charge for that... think will look at my previous bill tonight... hee hee

mercs: u nv do vaginal scan during the early stages of your pregnancy??? v-scan is one long tube insert into ur v loh.. thinner than the size of a men's p***s...

So MTB goin to give birth at TMC got to do own shaving or else TMC will chg S$10 for disposable shaver...

Wow me start to be abit scare as i now will hv to thru natural birth or c-sect as i v low laying placenta on 32ks then know will go by which way

kamy: ya...i understand..i also cannot imagine someone else beside hubby...insert finger inside...but well, i guess our tummy so big also cannot see la...heard its very fast one...maybe less than 1 min...so ren yi ren la...haiz...

sperzz - bb turn head down at 36wks, if i din rem wrongly...

kamy - hahaha...wat a way to put it! tat's why hb must help lor

if i am not wrong, to check dilation & v-scan is diff tube lei... v-scan is thinner, but to check dilation is thicker, thickness like finger size

mercs - yah lor, told my hb b4 when previoulsy got free checkup, need to do pap smear, but i reject. hopefully aft this popping experience, i'm not so shy to let pp poke me ard... but i doubt so since i still fear needles... poking into my body... <starting> just thinking abt them

cjteng: u also never do pap smear?? pap smear is early detection of any abnormalities at cervix area....any female sexually active should do this pap smear regularly

ni: dr ang never ask me to do v-scan leh...at my 1st visit, dr ang also never ask me to do urine test...also good la, at least save some money

hmm... interesting. seems like many of us will be first time experiencing this. I'm sure going to share with you all what happen when during week 37 or so, at the clinic.. hope I don't scream too loud there and embarass everybody..kekeke

kamy - all the best... hope u hv a fine experience.

mercs - dr ang also never ask me to do v-test leh, i dun mind since i dun know, so nvm.

meecat: u scared of needles also ah...then when draw blood for test, how you react? for me, i am not scared of needles one...but just shy when 3rd party got to see down there lor.

suika: so nothing to scare off la..i also think dr ang action should be quite fast...anyway they one day dunno see how many V, think they see until sian also ah...all looks the same isnt it...hehe

mercs:pap smear izzit for check on V inside like your period relay or what..I only do a scan something like putting a thing inside my V and scan whether anything gone wrong..izzit this one?

mercsboy: hahaha..i like the way you put it, they one day dunno see how many... maybe they also dread this process like us...hehe

mercs - actually i'm a regular blood donor, but everytime so needle-phobic tat i cry whenever the needle goes in or comes out. my pain threshold ok one. so at dr ang's there, he jus look at me in a wierd manner, then draw what he needs. i was babbling all the while, then cry when he removes the needle lor. he actually has gotten a much smaller needle liao.

LOL!! v all look the same!

ju: cannot be 36wks for the Bb head to turn downward, my last preggy at abt 33wks, my son head nvr turn, my gynae already advise me to prepare for C-sect and on the 35wks she already ask mi to decide on the date to do C-sect.

Samval, I really peifu you. I cant imagine having 4 kids leh, I started to find out more on contraceptive methods liao.

NI, but our tummy maybe too big for us to shave leh. But gynae earns lots of money leh...hahaha.......

Pinkie, ok ok...
but let me know if you need help for the bbq.

Jesline, that's funny leh, why still need to check vaginal if gg for planned c-section?

cjteng: no...pap smear is not like tat...its just insert a stick like thing there and scrap for some cells...tats it...no pain nothing...

meecat: ya la..tat is the consolation for myself ma..i try to comfort myself and get prepared for that procedure lor.

mercs: i 2nd your thoughts on the regular pap smear. me and you same same, went for colposcopy and we detected this thru pap smear. if not, dunno how.

mercs: then I not sure leh.. got once I got blood in the urine.. then I do a insert a stick and see inside..anyway if this is not the one again.. then I dun know liao..haha ya hor..me also will let them cut.. but hor..I will paisay sia..when nurse cut for me..hehe

cjteng: when u pain and about to deliver, u will forget about paiseh lor..

samval: ya..tats why i emphasize on pap smear regularly...just a less than minute thing may save my life u know...so well we go thru colposcopy before, so insert what also not scared liao hor..hehe

linah: remember to drop by when u free hor...they having a bbq gathering in oct, then nov, i prob be planning another makan session, see if u can join then alrite??

wah... so nice to be leaving on the dot at 5.30pm. i have to work till 6.30pm.. and stayed around a little later. sigh...anyone still around?

mercs:haha ya hor..hehe.Hope this time I can meet/join you all for the gathering..if really got something on..then really sorry.

Karmy: alot of stuff to clear ah?

mercsboy: ya noted u all having a bbq in oct ... ya will come in more often to share n exchg info with all MTB... if got the chance will join u all for the gathering

Ya me too working till 6pm. now sort of getting ready for the clock to strike at 6pm then go off.

ni/Giggler: Sorry, wat do we need to shave?

so interesting I learn about pap smear.. I also din know wat its for

me here till 6++ =)

Gross.. our gynae will stick his finger into the V?? Can he use a stick or tube instead? I pity him too though =p

cheekygal: our appts will change to 2 weeks after week 28 ah? then can see bb often =) cant wait to pop really.. how come u not looking forward?