(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Sus: Me also dare not to put on too much becos of my size frame ... my gynea advise abt 10 - 12kg max..

Gelato: Due to my MS in my 1st trimester me lost abt 2kg... so now total 4kgs

Samval: Thk u

Wow so tat true my friend told me year of rats alots of mickey...

gelato: mi oni underweight by 3kg....not alot coz i think before preg i started to put on 3kg liao....haizzzz

aiyah... so fast u all worried abt ur unborns future targets... but jan'09 MTBs really talk abt anything under the sky... ahahaha..

cjteng
=) my #1 chose a good date to come greet us. anyway i doubt my #2 will be 19 again, slim chance he can tong till tat date =p

suika
this vomit thing is causing you so much discomfort... sayang sayang

linah: ya, I also heard that.. wowo then u must be save alot sia..car seat..etc.. I recently just brought my bb boy a car seat..so exp..$400+..haiz.. anyway hb paid for it.:p

rachel: ya lor...been taking so much MCs lately....haizzz my hb last nite still saying other ppl preg oso not like u...i so upset but i kept my comments down if not sure to quarrel again

no nid to worry abit our bois looking for gfs la....sure got lots of girls born later 1

hi babes,
sorry, didn't get to join in the chat. but really enjoyed reading the useful info and gossips. hehe.. enjoy the upcoming bbq okie!

by the way, for poo poo, Mrs wong said that drink a glass of hot water every morning, b4 breakfast. at 1st, I don really believe what she says, cos there's no fibre in plain water leh. but I started trying this week, and I actually poo in the morning very timely. I used to poo once every 2 days.

go have a try if you are having some sort of constipation okie!

Cjteng: Ya lor can save on tat becos my SIL bought for girl but her girl dun like n moreover very new so she pass to me ... Ya bb stuff not cheap.

cheekygal: oh dear I din noe that, Ive been taking my iron and calcium together since day 1 :p And I take all my milk in the morning too.. hope will be still ok! thanks for telling me!

wow mickeys more than double minnies.. but maybe they can go look for younger gers haha

suika: aiyo poor thing u r still vomitting ah..

Mercsboy, today got marathon at Raffles Place? Do u know which part the traffic will be affected? Can't leave early, 5pm got meeting to discuss recommendations for staff bonus... Year end coming...

kamy (kamy), i do the reverse way.
i drink cold water from fridge every morn after i wake up. coz' i very thristy.
room temp water makes me puke.
i no time to boil water to make it hot, very thristy and impatient.

Suika: Dun need to get upset over wat hb say tat time during my starting of my 2nd trimester my asthma trigger me for a wk everyday report to hospital for medi..hb also nag say this n tat .. i also ren but in my heart i told my i also dun wan to be like tat ...after tink it over he also concern over abt us then make such comment.

are some of us already in the 3rd trimester??? i realise by end of the month i will be in my 3rd trimester already... wowo.. time flies... that time still worried abt 1st trimester... seems like 2nd trimester (honeymoon trimester) pass by so fast...

sperzz: Pm u back le.. thanks alot..

ni: by the time we hit 3rd trim we'll all starts to hv problems like during 1st trim liao lor....heheee mi already starting to get tired again for no reason

by 28 weeks, we will be in third trimester already.
not looking forward and also not looking forward to confinement.

the thought of it makes me sad.

on happier note, from 28 weeks onwards, i can get to date my baby every 2 weeks.
my package says visits to gynae is every 2 weeks after 28 weeks.

Suika: Ya tat true we preg very xin ku one .. but thk god my MIL got told him got to pamper me more as woman carry a bb is not easy so now he tend to be more caring ... as his friend also educate him ...hehe

Cjteng: Ya tat true bb come out tend to spend more so can save on certain item jus save lor..

yah, my colleagues who sees me everyday also commented that in less than 3 months' time the baby will be due! and we'll get to rest for 4 months. but still have to get thru the labour leh..

cheekygal: actually i think doesn't matter whether it's hot or cold water... so does it work for you?

ya. i look forward to that too, cheekygal. haha
thats the only consoling thing...

BUT.... i heard nearing to the EDD, the gynae will check if you are dilated... and heard that have to stick his fingers into your V area... how true??? if true, abit disgusting leh!!!

ni/suika - honeymoon period really flies past... going 3rd trimester soon, starting to feel hungry even though jus 2 hrs aft lunch... haiz... eat so many meals per day, go so many times to toilet, sometimes i wonder....

cheekygal - dun wan confinemt too but bopian leh...

3rd trimester very tiring, the stomach getting bigger n bigger already. I think my stomach gg to touch the stering wheel already. I am very short so my chair had to push all the way infornt so I think I cannot drive soon....

Looks like going to rain soon, the sky is grey and foggy.

Hope it doesn't rain on our bbq...

For the bbq, I am thinking maybe I cook some of the meat at home and leave some for bbq grilling. I also dunno how big the pit is, whether can take a lot of meat at one go. See how it goes ok?

Can I have ur opinions for the bbq meat? For chicken, shall we have kebabs or chicken wings or chicken thighs? For pork, shall we have pork chops or pork ribs? Or a mix of everything?

i think by late/end dec, we will have news that someone among us have started popping.. one pop, the rest will follow suit! woo..

mus keep each other hp, so that we can notify someone in the forum that we have popped!

kamy (kamy), hot water has better effect on me than cold water.

anyone thinking of going for brazilan waxing before giving birth?
i shy to show my black bush.

linah: so nice of ur MIL....mine no bother

kamy: mi so worried on the labour part now as days gets nearer

i dun knoe where i put all my bb clothings liao.. so forgetful.. think must take out n slowly wash liao.. den the playpen also haven't install.. think must one by one do it up already hor? but is it too fast anot.. cuz i am thinking of putting all my bb things inside the playpen.. as i am going to let her slp in the playpen.. i very kan chong anot huh? my hospital bag also pack hao hao liao.. LOL..

pinkie, i think i am chin cai about the meat for the BBQ. but i suggest mixture of everything, different pple have different preferences.

suika/cheekgal: wow.. so gd ah..gg to visit bb 2wks time ah.. mine wan still have not tel me.. nowaday been visit gynae every 4wks leh.. ok.. next wk gg to see my gynae..will ask her about it..hehehe

pinkie, i like kebabs, wings (mint joints) coz' easier to bbq, pork chops and pork ribs.

i like everything, so shall we have mix of everything?

Pinkie : Thanks.

ni : my gynae never chk dilation during the routine chk up leh... that time, the nurse chk for me when i was in the labour ward... damn painful... i screamed, shouted, cried.. the ceiling almost collapsed... but my threshold of pain is super LOW 1 (almost non existence) lah... =P

ni - isit?!! i hvn't done pap smear b4 cos feel uncomfortable letting something beside my hb's xxx inside leh... now thinking abt it, sounds scary. 1st time MTB, now starting to get anxious abt delivery liao... all the needles, the length of time in pushing, blah blah blah...etc.

yah lor, everyone has got to share popping experience. hope we all still got time, wif all the feeding and etc.

Suika: Becos i m staying with them at the moment while waiting for my new hse to be ready.. Overall now carrying their 1st grandson so they also kan cheong lor ... Overall both my in law r ok ..me consider myself lucky

sperzz: me this weekend will be 3rd trimester liao...and its getting tougher for me...squat also hard, sit on the floor too long, hard to get up. heng is i not used to pushing the driver seat to too front, so i still can drive