(2009/01) January 2009 MTBs

Kelly, i really enjoy being SAHM, of cos it comes with frustration, like when you are faced with 2 screaming kids, my god, then I wished I am at work. But the kids are really a lot closer to me now. Especially Ashton, he wants me to sleep with him everynight and his idea of sleeping together is the face must stuck together. lol, I kept moving away and he kept coming nearer

Time passed so quickly everyday. I have to resort to writing down a TO-DO list to make sure that I dun waste time and achieve whatever that i want in these 3 weeks.

Mercs,Sam, I dun have a grinder to grind the rice. How much does 1 cost? Can use blender? I have a smoothie blender.

cherryale: smoothie blender i also have...maybe can leh..coz its for crushing ice..u can try abit 1st? i use ulike blender think around $50+?

Miaiko: Thanks! I always say that my girl is a "wriggly mao mao cong (worm)" She's very active. Charlotte is also very cute! very chubby too! LeAnn has not meet her "jiejie" yet. In fact LeANn only met her "didi" Cayden.. she has not met the rest yet..

Cherry: Yeah.. agreed! When I'm working, how i wish weekends will come quick so that I can spend more time with leAnn. When weekends come and I face her 24 hours and when she's SCREAMING HER HEAD OFF, how i wish i can put her @ ifc.

mercs, i was looking at the photo of the porridge that i took. Yours is can feel rice grain when eat, mine is can see rice grain clearly. $50 quite ex leh cos dun think will need to grind the rice for long right? I use the smoothie blender to make puree. Can use the same blender for rice right?

my maid must be thinking that i eat damn slow. She has walked to the dinning area 3 times to check if i have finished. cos i multi task mah,update blog, read book, eat lunch, surf forum

cherryale: the purpose of me grinding the rice is to speed up the cooking ma, faster to cook rather than i use slow cooker ma. how about before giving to her, u can mash the porridge abit...
then no need grinder lor?

cherry: i use the normal blender to blend leh. should be ok. maybe u try a bit first then see how?

miaiko: ya i also tot going back to work will lose weight faster. but no man! i'm so wrong. i come back also eat and eat. then after eating just sit down only. some more my colleagues like to buy this buy that so i also join them to eat. then company always got buffet and dept lunch so eat again! haiz. good and bad lah. i have about 8kg to lose! die lo.

hi Mummies, long time never log in.
BTW, I was thinking of letting my gal wear Kimono during CNY. hheee..any mummies feel the same?

Hello ladies, I am here. Miss me ah??

Wasn’t in this morning as my fat Mario is having eye infection again. He has been having this problem for quite some time, seen the vet for many times, still couldn’t find the root of the problem. This morning was that bad till his eyes couldn’t even open, cos there was so much pus. Poor him. Hb face pet lhe, so we rush him to mount pleasant animal hospital.

Thank god he isn’t blind! Phew. Still need be on medication and eye drops loh. And a cone ard his neck to prevent him touching his infected eyes. Look so clown!

Sperzz: hugz. Slowly look for a job loh. But I thought usually govt jobs more relac one? Maybe I am wrong. Take things slowly, find a job den resign loh.

ann
Thanks for letting me know. Where else can we get those mooncakes? Only at Vivo ah?

cherryale
I don't think blender can grind the rice leh...the blade is different. Think you better check first else your blender might go dead. Hahaha...

mercs
You're back from your mooncake shopping right? Aiya actually last friday morning wanted to ask you to help me buy but didn't see you in the thread then in the afternoon saw your post that you bought liao...but never mind la...I'll buy the St Regis one.

Dink: what is the capacity of your function room ah? Seems like we are having an overwhelming response leh.. think really have to cap the number of participants, if not, we have a major headache on the actual day. Too stuffy also not very healthy for the young infants.

What do u ladies think? Suggestions?

ni: my WangWang oso got such problem....hv to clean his eyes everyday n eyedrop...at times v bad till hv to give him med to make him go slp so he wun go scratch

ni: ahhh..there u are. oh poor mario. hope he is ok. if the cone around his neck then wont scratch his eye? then must keep it there for how many days?

janjan: have transferred $6.70 to your account, ref: 2463714031...

ashley: your boss so nice, asking you to go back and work...

miaiko, ju: long time never heard from you all, how are u?

Finally Juvius's teeth decided to come out...hehe...but he kept crying yesterday...

ni: huh...poor mario! how is he already? u have saline at home? saline also can be use to clean their eyes...i use tat at times..

mgteo: i went in on friday morning to avoid the jam...surprisingly no jam in & out of sg...
why didnt msg me on thurs??

all ur babies' tooth come out already?
My gal not yet leh.

any of ur bb experiencing separation anxiety now? Charlotte is having serious separation anxiety nw wor.. haiz.

miaiko: my baby no tooth yet. sometimes i give me porridge he will chew! chew what i also dunno. i tot they just swallow? gosh he is so round. he looks like the laughing buddha! even the PD laugh at him.

Samval: haha. my gal will sometimes hold my big thumb with both hands and then put my thumb in her mouth and start chewing! Then she'll pull my thumb out as if she's tearing the meat off the drum stick lor. OUCH!

miaiko: haha charlotte so funny. my boy sometimes will suck my toe! yucks! he cant crawl very well yet too leh. maybe will skip the crawling stage like my #2. he likes to pull my specs and hair too. feel like cutting short leh. but my face fat fat round round how to cut so short? haiz..

Samval: Charlotte also like to pull people's specs, earrings, and my hair. tat's y i always bun up my hair at home nw. Think I look like ah soh. haha. Charlotte's crawling well and love to stand.

miaiko: wah so good can crawl liao. Zachary will crawl a bit forward sometimes go backwards. then he sit on his own then boom fall backwards! oh charlotte likes to pull earrings too? ouch!

today seems pretty quiet. where is everyone?

East side mummies, today I pass by tampines street 11, saw that there’s a baby competition coming up in one of the CCs. Think its crawling competition. I casually told hb to sign kyan up. He say, dun go and embarrass us lah, he crawl so slow. So, maybe those with fast crawlers can consider. CHERE, Bradley is very fast! Go go go! Think the contest is on 29 sept.

Merc: yeah for now its 1:2, however they promise that the max will be 1:3. So still not so bad.

Just wondering, do you all need to sterialise everything that they use beforehand or IFC provide that service? Forgot to ask her just now.

ashley: my side the IFC do sterilize the bottles. u bringing BM there rite? but usually i will store the BM in milk bottles i bring everyday, then go back even though they wash & sterilize the bottles, i go back i still sterilize one round.
be prepare that they will add kids la, who dont want to earn money since govt rule is 1:5.
but dont worry too much ok, will be fine one..

ni: kyler recently like to leopard crawl leh...cant sit still anymore! not the guai guai kyler liao...

Merc: i am actually more worried about the stranger anxiety part and the sick episode which seems to be inevitable...sigh.... or should i just stay at home?

ashley: stranger anxiety sure will one, coz now our babies can recognise people. but on the good side, your baby wont be shy, and if other carry, he wont cry. sick episode, even if go preschool, the kid will still fall sick. so its sooner or later
should stay at home or not, its for yrself to decide, discuss with yr hb ba? or can try 1st?

For me and hubby, by the time my boy turns 18 months old, we will surely enrol him to a playgroup. So...i was just thinking, sooner or later he has to go through this stage. Hope he can learn to be more independent ( like your kyler).

Your son so smart, knows how to do twinkle twinkle little star, i tried teaching, but he doesn't seem interested.zzz

ashley: kyler is not independent hor..now his eyes also must see me lor..he dont like to stay in play yard...he prefer to leopard crawl all around the house..
twinkle star and clap hands the IFC teach one...i where got so much time to teach him.

just let yr boy try out 1st ok...may not be a bad thing leh maybe?

the best thing about SAHM i feel is that when baby naps, mummy also naps. hehe, i hope i dun put on weight. Dun dare to weigh myself. Scarely nothing to wear when i go back to work.

ni, i feel that when the baby has a target, they can crawl damn fast. Once Ashley identifies something, she will crawl very fast. So, if u want to enrol Kyan, make sure u put his fav object in front, think other mummies will do that too.

now my gal has this bad habit, stand up and refuse to hold on anything. She can stand on her own for 2 seconds then hit the floor. How to monitor her all the time. stressed.

just now my maid told me the brown rice is finishing, i asked her can it last till fri. She can tell me prob by wed cos she was counting the number of scoops required by 2 kids. If its my previous maid, surely just show me blur look. Or maybe I wouldnt bother to ask her how long can the rice last.

willing: it works? that 1 very cheap oni....$0.50-$1 mercs bought for mi...u can get it from those indian shop

suika: nowaday my breasts wouldn't leak, after taking the raw fenugreek, is leak and can pump a bit more...that cheap, spent so much on the GNC, that is my 4th bottles...I go and find my side indian shop, if cant find, mercs can help me to buy...everytime heard you all toking about raw fenugreek, don know how is look like...

willting: i only took raw fenugreek...i find it good enough lor...but i realized something. when i eat curry, i will pump more too, engorged faster.
i never spend on other things except the raw fenugreek. and can eat very long one. but best results is eat one hr before you pump. works best.
of coz i can buy for u...just let me know, but i usually go market on saturday ok.
fenugreek in indian is called vendayam okie

willting: yah, planning to work but duno when coz maid still new. wat's more cant leave maid and bb alone at home, so gotta give this some thoughts lor.

mercs, u swallow the raw fenugreek? The last time for #1, I took raw fenugreek also but didnt really help much for me. Guess it depends on individual.

today I finally adjusted the exersaucer for Ashley. At least now her legs can straighten although not fully too but think thats the highest level already. So prob she will outgrow the exersaucer v soon.