(2008) Anyone TTC-ing for 2008 baby?

<font color="aa00aa">redgin
yes lor.. see 18th this mth got report anot... sure wan la. this half mth arh, do less than 5 times leh... today he outstn again tll Fri... haiz no chance liao la this mth... wahaha.. *shy*shy*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JasTan
hahahaha Jus saw the webby - babydust - u posted.. so funny & cute leh the advise..keekee.....</font>

Hi Redgin,

its ok. we can always chat when u r home. Do add me if u r interested coz Eniale, Jowinbaby and me have a real good time talking on msn. Rite gals. Hehee

<font color="aa00aa">Recipes
Hi ladies, another recipes to share...

Roll cabbage... keke
Enjoy making when u free, dont know if this one consider tough for you all... Had some pics taken to make my instructions more clearer... heehee and again I have to post separately, sorry for it!!</font>

mime_msword.gif

Recipe No 2 - eniale.doc (20.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

<font color="aa00aa">alamak.. me dont know hw to make the size smaller... paiseh.. take up such a big space... keekeekee.....ops...
kao_embarrassed.gif

I have not been able to read up last three days and wow...this thread is really moving fast. Hi all new mummies-to-be!

eniale,
Thanks for the recipe..that's the luxury of being a SAHM...can invent new dish everyday...yum yum..your husband and girl are so lucky.

I travel on the job, Japan is one of the destinations for work. That's how I found out about Uniqlo.

Jastan/eniale,
Did you use the ovulation table suggestion and get the gender you want the first time round? I do not know of such a table but my friend lent me a book that explains pregnancy. I thought about ovulation and X & Y sperm logically and tried for a boy. It worked for me. So what was mentioned in the table Jastan provided is logical. I will use this method to try for a girl. Wish me luck I really prefer a daughter I could doll up even though the first thing I will ask for is a healthy baby. I am always attracted to girls clothes section when I shop but have no one to buy for. End up buy for relative and close friends daughters.

Jastan/eniale/Jasminetea/Redgin,
We jia you together on no.2. Are you ttcing already? I tried once this month few days before ovulation (hoping for a girl
but not sure will kena fertilized in the first place or not?

eniale,

wow your roll cabbage yummy. will try this weekend if i still have the energy. thanks for sharing
recently i have the craving for miso ahha but hv yet to buy any miso to keep in my hse.

eniale,
thanks for sharing the recipes, they both look healthy and yummy! how do you cut the carrots so nicely? Is that why the Japanese are so slim?
BTW, what's the time difference bet Japan and Singapore?

eniale
Your cabbage dish look so nice!!
Thanks so much for sharing your recipes. Your instructions quite detailed so i think i can go try out this weekend if free. Your pictures help alot too. You can start writing cook book already. :p

18th ah? So you got roughly two more weeks to wait lah.. at least you tried, so don't worry. if strike good, if not there's always another month. for me, i'm thinking of buying the OPK kits to increase the chances. see how lah...

Courage
I ttc for no.1 only tried since last month but AF came last week so this month have to work harder lah.

I also would like a girl if can make it, but as long bb healthy i'm ok. so which CD are you at now?

<font color="aa00aa">Good Mrninn ladies!!

Recipes
Welcome ladies!!
I am very happy that u gals like it. Its my pleasure to share the recipes out... heehee...

Courage / Redgin, this 2 recipes got frm book la..
me not so clever to invent new dishes.. I loves this 2 dish esp so keep a note of it!! heeheehee....

Courage, Nono, I didnt follow the table on my first ttcing... think this time round I will follow it in order to get a boy... keke no harm followin mah hor...I start ttcing last mth but fails so gng wait see this mth AF got reort anot lor... Yes Yes.. We jia you jiao you for #2!!
Really wrks on yr first ttcing arh.. then me 100% must follow liao...

Kylene
The carrots is cutted using a kinda of kitcen tools, I attached a pic for u to see. I think can be found in Daiso IMM ba... its very cute!! there's quite a few design.... Jus cut slice the carros first put the cutted, design side face dwn, then press dwn hard to cut dwnwards....

redgin
yaya.. but think arh, in this 2 weeks, the most can BD is 2 times only la.. hb so bz.. haiz... Ya, no harm gettin the OPK kits & try!! Good luck to you!!!</font>

839473.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Update List</font>

TTC for 2008 Babies
--------------------
1. Dorie (TTC #4, now until Oct '07)
2. Eniale (Ttcing for #2)
3. Jasminetea (TTC #2)
4. Owen's Mummy (TTC in Feb 2008, for Nov BB#2)
5. Redgin (TTC #1)
6. Karen SG (TTC #2)
7. Jazz
8. Rain
9. Uniqueone
10. Joy07(TTC in Oct/Nov 2007,for 08/08/08 BB#1)
11. QooQoo
12. Arielle
13. Belle (TTC #1)
14. Terrier
15. Choco Cat - Congrats!
16. Trixiebelle
17. Serene
18. Jastan (TTC #2)
19. Kylene (TTC #1)
20. Courage (TTC #2)
21. BeBe (TTC #1)
22. Racherlle (TTC #1)
23. Littlemini (TTC #1)
24. bbpotato (TTC #2)

<font color="aa00aa">bbpotato
Welcome in!!
kao_welcome2.gif

haha yr hb ame as mine, he also 1 already got him headache liao.. if com #2.. he say OMG...heeheehee.... I am ttcing for aboy cos my first is a gal...I have added u into my msn!! have chats there!! keke...:p Good luck!!</font>

eniale
Haha, but the recipes look good. makes me want to go library and borrow cook book already.

Sometimes it's like that one.. when i want to bd, hubby sick or tired or too busy from work. so how like that? just have to wish for some hope that the times we bd will strike lah. or we sld all go for another honeymoon and leave the kids with parents or ILs. heeee...

thanks eniale!

You making us hungry with all e yummy recipes

Read ur posting, u r in japan. Next time can help us organise online shopping spree in Jap.

Good morning..

Hi Eniale
HOw come the list dun have my nick leh?? hee hee.
Wah.. you really post so many recipes...
Thanks for sharing

Hi joy
Yeah.. happy chatting lor.. Today i am back to office already... Can chat later when not busy...

Yalor, only pray hard that those times we BD can strike hor... alamak one!!... hey, thats good idea leh, think this way of gng for a 2nd honeymoon will helps... and esp mus chose on O period... kekekeke </font>

eniale, pls add me too ;) #1

the temple quite famous, im sure u all know which one, hee

by the way, does anyone know if chrysanthemum drink liang or not?

<font color="aa00aa">jowinbaby
Ops, sorry sorry, dint check carefully heehee...

Gillian
okok</font>

TTC for 2008 Babies
--------------------
1. Dorie (TTC #4, now until Oct '07)
2. Eniale (Ttcing for #2)
3. Jasminetea (TTC #2)
4. Owen's Mummy (TTC in Feb 2008, for Nov BB#2)
5. Redgin (TTC #1)
6. Karen SG (TTC #2)
7. Jazz
8. Rain
9. Uniqueone
10. Joy07(TTC in Oct/Nov 2007,for 08/08/08 BB#1)
11. QooQoo
12. Arielle
13. Belle (TTC #1)
14. Terrier
15. Choco Cat - Congrats!
16. Trixiebelle
17. Serene
18. Jastan (TTC #2)
19. Kylene (TTC #1)
20. Courage (TTC #2)
21. BeBe (TTC #1)
22. Racherlle (TTC #1)
23. Littlemini (TTC #1)
24. jowinbaby (TTC #1)
25. bbpotato (TTC #2)
26. Gillian (TTC #1)

Hi Gilian
According to my mum, normal chrysanthemum tea not very liang la.. normal.. unless you put yang sheng xi inside, then it will be lagi liang...

Maybe barley will be better...

Hi Eniale
Ya.. holiday good for conceiving but dun choose a hectic one.. We went overseas not long ago and play sea sports thru out the days... until at night both of us shack out... no BD alot , Only once... N i went back to see my calendar... Aiyo.. its a good " O" week... wasted la!!

heehee... me also saliva dripping liao, esp the eggplant.. gng to cook it tonight hehehehee
kao_drool.gif

I also am thinking of startin spree, but Jap not much spree can do leh... the Jshoppers is only for overseas ppl, I cant even access to it in here... haha</font>

eniale
The eggplant looks easy to prepare. But must it served cold? Hot cannot is it? My boy don't like cold food.

Thanks for the cabbage receipe, I had saved the two receipes you posted. Will try them..

courage
I didn't know about the table for #1, my #1 is so called accident. For TTC #2, I don't think will follow strictly to the table, can strike I happy liao... boy or girl as long as healthy is fine, but still prefer to have a girl lah.. Been TTC since last year till now now news yet..

I have also bought some girl's clothing during JL sales years back, initially wanted to give to relatives but seeing them so sweet and cute, I kept them, been sitting in my cupboard for 2yrs now.. hee hee..

Good morning Ladies!

Eniale, JasTan, Regdin & Kylene

Yesterday too busy to log in here.
Very sad to say my test is negative. Hai~ Dunno what happen to my menses then. Until now still don't report and test still negative. I guess, my menses is getting haywire. Let wait and continue to see how lor.

Eniale

Hey, your dishes all look so nice! Haaa.. when you come back to SIN, must organise a gathering and cook for us hor. Haaa..

I'm intending to take up cooking class in Jul heeee. So that I can cook more dishes for my darling girl. My hb said I'm biased, last time never take cooking class to cook for him. Haaaa.. :p

Terrier

Congrats! So happy for you!

Dorie

No wonder didn't hear from you for sometimes. Hope you are ok now.

Courage

I only started to try in April 'cos I wanted to get a Dec baby. But missed the chance liao. Now on and off trying lor. But actually didn't really work very hard 'cos so busy with my girl etc. So if can strike will be very happy lor. But not so easy I guess.

All newcomers

Welcome welcome!

Jasminetea
Mensus sometimes like that one, can hide and seek. :p Mine sometimes got spotting then stop and two days later then full blown. Xiao xiao one. So don't worry lah. :}

Your cycle very long ah? Mine already around 30 to 35 days i wait like xiao already, esp now TTC. Yours always like that?

Hi Redgin,
My cycle around 30-35 days too, so does that mean we will start to "O" during CD15 onwards? i am not very familiar with the calculation.

Tried the ovulation kit but doesnt seems to work for me, always single line shown. very fed up sometimes..

I m TTCing for #1.
tried almost 2yr liao thou not very active.
hubby so cute, told him nxt yr mickey mouse bb yr, he says to name bb after mickey/minnie if preggie.

Rachel-Sing
Yup, around there. But to be on the safe side start from CD14 onwards till CD23 as CD14 accomodates for start of cycle 30 days and CD23 is for end of cycle 35. hope this is not too confusing. You can go the babycenter.com and see also roughly they will give the dates around here.

Your OPK kit doesn't work for you ah? Do you try in the morning or evening? I'm thinking of getting the kits to increase my chances but after seeing what you said, quite scared leh.. :p So if the OPK kit doesn't work, can try BD during this period. Must work very hard hor!

<font color="aa00aa">jasminetea
Oh dear, nvm see yr AF will come anot.... if suay suay then try again!!! =))

Wow, cookin lesson.. heehee me not talented on this, follow cookbook still ca keke!! Ya think yr hb will jealous hehe....

TTcing during holiday
I feel as wht jowinbaby says, not to chose one that is v.hectic one.. better to chose those can relax and have slow time wif each other type heehee....

drooling
hihi. Welcom in!!!! wahaha ur hb so cute....</font>

Regdin

Before pregnancy, yup my menses never regular. After pregnancy, it is quite regular for the first few times. Now I guess it is back to irregular again lor. And it only get irregular when I wanted to start TTC for #2. Hai~ So really xiao like what you had mentioned

Drooling

Welcome. Your hb very cute

thxs all for ur big welcome.

Gillian - chrysanthemum tea dunno liang or not. but heard from my mum, barely got chinese n angmo, d chinese barley is cooling n the angmo barley is heaty.

dunno whether liang or not then juz avoid lah. my guess is liang leh, cos u go those herbal shop ask for liang cha, they give u chrysanthemum leh. anyway juz guess only.

Hi Reginde
My AF hide n seek kenna caught today.. Really Full blown liao lor... Usually, my cycle is CD29.. Now, its CD35plus.. have 4 days of spottings.. like what you said, i also need to BD from CD12 onwards , i think..

Dun be scare to use OPK kit....I think it will help to increase the chance

Hi Rachal
I also use OPK strips.. have to be very hardworking to test on the same time of the day. example early morning. Last month is my 1st trial. I tested from CD15 as i only received the OPK strips i bought online.. So from CD17 onwards, for 3 days, i spotted positive lines... Maybe last month, i m too stress from work,so did not conceive and now AF went abit haywired.. got to try harder this month

Hi drooling
Ur hb so cute...My hb only told me.. " oh.. no more xiao zhu zhu... only Xiao Lao Su".. haha!!

<font color="aa00aa">drooling
Me also not sure abt liang teh stuffs.... cant drink laing stuff during ttcing?... me ahve been drinkin a big pot last mth leh heehee.... </font>

i prefer oink oink leh, now bo pian, can't even catch the pigtail, have to try for mickey mouse.

i think to concieve, our womb have to b warm, so those liang stuff juz avoid or take less.

me also leh.... heehee eat snacks nonstop... anyhow eat...keekekeke...

drooling
icic.. think i better stop makint he jue hua cha liao....</font>

Jasminetea
Don't worry, just keep on trying. Anyways, you got pregnant when your mensus irregular so i'm sure this time sure can one!
My friend got irregular mensus too and now she has 4 kids. :p

got bb still can go holiday .. when I was like below 6 mths preggie, I travel to Jpn wif hb for his biz trip when we stays in sgp... keke... no prob. leh...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JasTan
Suppose to serve cold, but can try to serve it as hot.. impt is the dressin.. keekee... hav fun tryin!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Kylene
heehee the time difference btw sgp & jap are 1 hr... jap are an hr faster than sgp.. If sgp is 10am, jpn be 11am... keke...</font>

jowinbaby
Yup, will try the OPK kits, have already ordered it. Now waiting to get it dun know whether will get it in time. You also have spotting before full blown mensus ah? same like me. i thought it's only me my cycle xiao. sometimes have spotting, sometimes dun have. think depends on how stress i am during that month i guess.

drooling, bbpotato, eniale
I also actually wanted a piggy bb but too late liao. didn't plan earlier as i was so busy with my hse and work. but mickey mouse bb also can lah.

aiyoh, i very unhealthy eater one leh.. yesterday just cave in to deep fried chicken wings! and somemore my meals i take irregular timing. okies, will try not to drink too much of the liang thing. I think as long in moderation should be ok right?