(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

iemik0
Actually I was told by the clinic nurses that chickenpox vaccine will not cause fever. However Bryan still developed fever 2 days after the jab so not sure if it was related.

Still thinking when I should give him MMR esp when fever only sets in 5 days after jab.

Everytime my heart aches knowing that he is going to be poke for another jab. Wonder why so many jabs for such a young child. Sickening lor

iemiko,

ya loh. The PD told me MMRV less pain cos 2 in 1 so i thought is 1 jab. But u say 2 doses then can take separate loh.

childlife colostrum at USD15.93ea include international shipping (exclude local postage)

Batch 1
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
4) Jowinbaby ( 2 bottles)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
7) LuthAdel (2bottles) - Normal Postage
8) Jess (2bottles)

Batch 2
1)Tina (2 bottles)
2) Jowinbaby's friend ( 2 bottles)
3) Janice (2 bottles) - Normal Postage
4) pastillies (2 bottles)

LuthAdel,

MMR is a compulsory jab so u have to give but i think can delay abit lar.. ya kids have so many jab hor.. Poor thing.

Tina,

yesterday i saw the Gain IQ promo and i bought 5tins already. at 1st 1 thinking of wanted to change fm for my boy but my MIL say dun need cos my younger one look fine with it. So i continue and monitor see how.

adel
most kids will hav fever afta chickenpox jab. i don trust pd clinic nurses. lolx. coz injection by pd ma. for us, injection by nurses. =p

japooh
yipe. its 2 doses which most pd nv say. MMRV one dose is more ex dan MMR + chicken pox le.

iemik0,

oh then i think i will take it separatly loh.
My elder one dun have fever after chicken pox jab. he have slight fever 3days after MMR jab.

childlife colostrum at USD15.93ea include international shipping (exclude local postage)

<font color="0000ff">Batch 1 - Order shipped</font>
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles)

<font color="0000ff">Batch 2 </font>
1)Tina (2 bottles)

any mummy using <font color="ff6000">hippychick Hipseat</font>? useful onot?

Jappooh,

Have you try the improved version Gain IQ? I afarid BB will not use to it. I guess soon or later all will replace with the new one. Dont know if can get from Abbot free sample of the improved version

Tina,

i havent try to improved version. Those that Guardian sell is the old verison. I do have a small tin of improved version. I do learn ppl say he kids like LS after check to improved version. So now i bought the older version 1st.. Later then decide how loh.

maybe only let him try the improved version when he is older maybe by then stomach stronger liao then wont LS?

Hi gals going to polliwog tomorrow,

Me confirm not going to Polliwog already as Ashlynne still LS &amp; not yet recovered. Bring her back to PD for review again.. Haiz..Concluded her immunity system quite low..She seem easily pick up virus whenever i brought her to playground etc etc.. Must really help to build up her immunity system before i send her to playgroup next time.

PD said now, there is an outbreak of stomach flu and LS virus within CC now and playground. She seen many children with that already.

I will avoid her bringing to Polliwog/ playground 1st as CNY coming too. Dun wan her pick up any virus within this season

Santorini, is there anyway to send you the Sambucol? Do you drive? Want to pick up from me before going to polliwog? I am staying at Bedok Reservoir Road but near to Enous side. Enous to East Coast is very near too

Hi Tina
I had tried the improved version of Gain IQ. Ashlynne just finished half a tin.. Now you say about LS..Wonder if her LS caused by it anot...However, if Ashlynne has been taking the Stage 2 Similac improved version.. the GainIQ improved version should not be too much of a difference cos since both ingredient also contain the same probiotic or immunity ingredient ma.. Haiz

You can get the improved version from abbott. Call them for a free tin. They sent me 1 small tin

Batch 1 - Order shipped
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles)

Batch 2
1)Tina (2 bottles)
5) snowger (2 bottles)

little victoria, both phyl &amp; me using the hippychick...go mothercare paragon &amp; buy, got 15% if you hv mothercare card.. i bought mine bout a mth ago...it's rather useful...

Tina

Just brought one from home fix. Actual is $79 now on promo $59. Effective &amp; efficient. The spree is really cheap.

Should consider to buy. try it out yourself at any HOME FIX store.

tamms,

if u are collecting the diaper from reddates u can come along and collect the colostrum from me next wk. I dun stay very far away from her. Abt 10 mins drvie from reddates hse.

littlevic
I think there is a BP now for the hippychick, but I don't know if it's cheaper to buy from there or with Mothercare discount card. Anyway, I think you need to show the card before you can get the discount.

Batch 1 - Order shipped
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles)

Batch 2
1)Tina (2 bottles)
5) snowger (2 bottles)
6) Jappooh's friend (2 bottles)

ladies...

sorry...i think most likely I will also give polliwogs a miss....Emma has started coughing since yesterday...But I think the rest are still going....so please proceed without us....

jowin...i will give you a call before going, i drive and might be able to pick it up from you on sat....let you know...

tara, if u happen to meet jowin, can u pass my stuff to her? how much is it? i will trf to u..

I will also not be going to Polliwogs cos I have no transport and i still need to clean the hse for CNY!

I will not going to Polliwogs too coz need busy with my CNY baking and got to go MIL place for union dinner on tomorrow.
Enjoy yourself there !

jappooh,
childlife colostrum is really good at boosts many aspects of the immune system for our little one? If confirm effective, I want to join ur BP for 2 bottles please.

jappooh,
i opt for postage.
btw, any idea when the shipment will arrive? wanna know if i'm in time to bring a bottle to my sis when going back to m'sia next sun...

btw, ladies... i'm not joining u all to polliwogs tomorrow coz we got lots of things need to be done by this weekend... not much time liao, hehee!!

is there really a virus going around? We're going to brisbane with bb next week... I think I should stay prudent and avoid crowded places, in case O falls sick during the trip...

Updated:

Polliwogs (ECP) @ 2pm
Sat 6 Feb

1. pastillies
2. iemik0
3. Phyl+hayden (bur, tara.. i follow u 2.. keke)
4. bur+ nini + HB
5. merydith + randall + HB (no lunch)
6. 2ndbb
7. Joanne81 + Brennon + HB (no lunch)
8. Fabbie, ZY &amp; HB (no lunch)
9. Fong2 (no lunch)

Hope I didn't leave out anyone.

reddates
Thanks! will sms you but definitely by wed.

japooh
roughly when do you think Childlife will arrive? Cos I'll be out of town from Thurs till the week after, will hv to pick up by Wed, otherwise have to wait till after 17th

hihi!!

having problems with latching....Justin doesnt seem to open his mouth big enough to get the area of aeorola and my supply like haven even started!!why,already the 3rd day.....

Jess,
the stuff will should be here early next wk.

Little Rabbit,
it is effective for my kid. I think depend on individual ba.

tamms,

u can take mine 1st if u in the hurry. The expiry should be the same as in Mar 2011. Thats wat i see when i order the colostrum. u can pick up on sun if u in urgent need. If not the stuff shold be here early next wk.

Batch 1 - Order shipped
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles)

Batch 2
1)Tina (2 bottles)
5) snowger (2 bottles)
6) Jappooh's friend (2 bottles)
7) Little Rabbit (2 bottles)

littlevictoria...i bought mine @ ~$71. quote my mobile no. can liao..i can PM ur my mobile no. if u want to buy...

ivy, start pumpin if u hv a breast pump...nini had nvr latch before when we got home...i pump for 1 yr...

Hey gals, wont be joining u all at Polliwogs tmr. Will be gg for airshow earlier so wont be able to reach in the noon. Enjoy and take more pics.

jappooh, ya gg tmr. Heard the same feedback but wan bring my elder one there as she is looking forward. I got extra 1 adult and 1 kid tickets to give away. Anyone keen, let me kw.

japooh,

not to worry, its not urgent, I still hv 1 bottle am not in a rush. Just want to let you know that may not be able to collect from you till after all the PH

Ivy
My milk came in only on Day 5, 3rd day milk not coming in yet is ok lah... I never gave water, no fm, only latch and my girl was huge!

morning ladies

wun be gg polliwogs todae. need to clean windows n down wif cough. haiz. hopefully can recover by tis wkend so i can enjoy my leave next wk. hehe.

jappooh,
Thanks for oraginsing the BP and replied. Hope it will effective for my boy too.
Let me know when should I do transfer fund to u and can I collect from u at little India MRT after work ?

tamms,
ok once the stuff here will let u knw. U can pick up b4 or after PH. I am fine.

Little Rabbit,
no problem yours under batch 2. i havent order yet. So mostly the stuff will be here after CNY.

morning ladies,
sorry hubby wants to bring randall to royce kids gym today because got a lot of coupons left thus not going to polliwogs.

if anyone interested to go royce kids too can let me know. I bought $10 coupons for $12 entry.

sorry wondering if you're able to advise me.

Does anybody know where to buy shiseido sample skincare/cosmetics?

There was one shop "YOU COSMETIC" near Golden Mile tower but I went there they no longer sell it.

Seems like only online sells "www.bestbuy-world.com"

Any other shop / store got sell?

appreciate your advise ladies, thank you!