(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

pas,
sambucol is the original product, sambucus came later. Not sure abt the real difference though

Ivy,
so excited for you! aiyoh, when you're in true labour you'll know it lah! For me, my water bag leaked, contractions and show started abt an hour afterwards. It was real fun for me cos I had the 'classic' signs! Even my dilation was the standard 1cm per hour. that's the sian part, I was hoping for a quick birth... So jealous of my sis, she gave birth 3 hrs after checking in to hospital

Hello all.
Sorry i hop in and out.
What is the update lately.

Ivy, excited for you...have a SMOOTH delivery
who else is expecting no. 2?

Thanks Adel for the link...didnt know that big brother has a record of all immunisation.....guess we cant avoid taking any of the compulsory ones...

so this sat is fixed at 2pm for Polliwogs....See you all there...if anyone needs my contact number, pls pm me....

also if anyone wanna join us for lunch...pm me too...

anyway, Ivy has already delivered ....i received her sms this morning....Congrats!

Ivy,

Wow so face have pic in FB already. Hee..

I am a lazy mum didnt take much photo already. and didnt upload to FB for mths liao.. Sigh

Wah ivy fast lei, dilated 4cm! when is ur EDD. Wish you all the best..

Mine is Mar 5..am excited and looking forward to see my new born baby too..but like u also scared of pain tooo...hopefully delivery will be smooth like my 1st one..=D

Any gals,

anyone wan to get childlife colostrum?

I will order when i hit USD240. Thanks

Each colostrum is USD17.24 before shipping. I think should have 5% discount.

i do a calculation. if can meet 16 bottles of colostrum will have 12% discount.

So total is USD15.93 include international shipping. Anyone wan to share?

1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)

USD15.93ea include international shipping
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
4) Jowinbaby ( 2 bottles)

Wah... correct me if I am wrong... So there is Ivy, Joanne81 and Jlow who are pregnant and due this year?

Luthadel,
I also realised that my GP did not "report" my little one's vaccination on the web wor... *Hmmm...* My PD did thou...

1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)

Hihi.....

birth story!ermmmmm,can't really remember all the timings all happen too fast n I was too high with the gas!haha.
think my contraction pain really started yesterday at 10plus 11pm,thought was false.1plus am pain persist,thought was false too,haha,so stupid of me,cont to sleep. 3plus am pain woke me up,sat in living room and dad was still joking!told my mum,ask me to do big biz,then I tried and really nth but cramps.and started to spot!
after all those drama,decided that was REAL!!haha!I took a bath then leave for hospital! 5plus reach kkh and was push to delivery suite.nurse still thought was fake till I inform her that yesterday was already 4cm dilated.then she admitted me to delivery suite 23 at 5.45am.contractions super fast,took laughing gas till... super high!haha,6plus irene arrive.push thrice I think and prince was out.weighing 3.65kg and 53cm!was scolded by doc,haha!she said"thought already told u all once there is pain must admit!haha,think I nearly delivered on the way if I was any later!nurses don even have time to put drip etc for me.hahaha

Snowger,
I called my PD clinic just now and the nurse said that she will call HPB to update the missing record. I just checked the site again but still not recorded. Will check again next week just to make sure.

1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)

Ivy, congrats!!! wow you're so steady! So fast, and you start posting already!

morning babes

snowger
chicken pox vaccine - may have fever & chicken pox one wk afta vaccination. its normal so not to wori. its juz building immunity.

pas
MMRV is more expensive than MMR + chickenpox.

MMRV has increased chances of developing fever n rash apparently.

adel
if NIR is not updated, can fax to them a copy of the healthbooklet stating bb name n bc no. clinic veri slow one. i waited for wks n still no update. fax myself fast. lolx.

kayson one also missed out by kidslink so i fax to them. its updated pretty fast. w/i 2 daes its all in le. =)

dr foo's clinic i think got only MMRV... that day i ask her.. hmm.. next week going to jab hayden with Hep A.. then after we come back from the trip.. will jab him with MMRV.. oh.. we still have 1 pneumococcal too..

last wk hayden was sick.. with green muccus and all.. not wheezing but was put on the ventolin puff on top of his norm pulmicort puff.. then i bought the sambucol when we went shopping last fri.. then i brought it to dr foo to get her opinion.. so she told me colostrum can give.. but said that the potassium sobate in sambucol MIGHT trigger wheezing.. so she tell me dun give.. but i itchy backside la.. keke.. so i started him on both colostrum n sambucol but only 3mls.. and i took off all his singulair, ventolin, pulmicort, chlomine, illadin.. and guess wat.. eh.. today thursday hor.. eh.. he is getting better.. hahahaha.. his cough is slightly there only.. but that is like always there la..

just to share la.. i believe everyone who try will have varied results.. so dun blame me if it doesnt work.. kekeke..

Hi Jappooh,
Please assist me to order the childlife colostrum
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
7) LuthAdel (2bottles)

Childlife colostrum at USD15.93ea include international shipping (exclude local postage)

1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
7) LuthAdel (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles)

Hi gal,

i have place order for our colostrum already.

If any other gal interested do add onto the list. If manage to get enough bottles can order for another round.

iemik0,
Can tell me what is the fax number for the updating of immunisation. Think I will do it on my own instead of asking the Clinic to do it for me.

Childlife colostrum at USD15.93ea include international shipping (exclude local postage)

<font color="0000ff">Batch 1</font>
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
7) LuthAdel (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles)

<font color="0000ff">Batch 2</font>
1)Tina (2 bottles)

phyl,

i read that dr say potassium sobate in sambucol might trigger wheezing u still dare to give to hayden? Wow u brave lei..

thanks yuemei, PM me ur account for pymt...

MMRV: my mngr's son is born in Nov08, thus a mth older than our baby, he jus took MMRV, then had high fever @ day 3, follow by flu &amp; coughed for 10 days...so was wondering i shld let nini take MMRV cause than i wld hv to take leave &amp; care for her again if she falls sick...sianz..

who are in the 1st batch. Do let me knw how u wan to collect your stuff. If by postage then i will let u all how much to pay together. I will let u gals knw once it charge to my credit card so i can tell u all the actual amt and fun have to do any refund or topup later.

MMRV take so early. Actually my PD also suggest MMRV. I thought is only 1 jab. So MMRV is 2 jabs is it then wat the difference that we take is separate?

I asked my PD clinic yesterday about MMR and the nurse told me that fever usually set in on day 5 after the jab. So I'll have to time it carefully so that it occurs over weekend. Otherwise got to burn my leave again.

hildlife colostrum at USD15.93ea include international shipping (exclude local postage)

Batch 1
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
7) LuthAdel (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles)

Batch 2
1)Tina (2 bottles)
2) Jowinbaby's friend ( 2 bottles)

childlife colostrum at USD15.93ea include international shipping (exclude local postage)

Batch 1
1) Jappooh (2 bottles)
2) Phyl (2 bottles)
3) ah_bur (2 bts)
5) Merydith (2 bottles)
6) Tamms (2bottles)
7) LuthAdel (2bottles)
8) Jess (2bottles)

Batch 2
1)Tina (2 bottles)
2) Jowinbaby's friend ( 2 bottles)
3) Janice (2 bottles)

sorry wondering if you're able to advise me.

Does anybody know where to buy shiseido sample skincare/cosmetics?

There was one shop "YOU COSMETIC" near Golden Mile tower but I went there they no longer sell it.

Seems like only online sells "www.bestbuy-world.com"

Any other shop / store got sell?

appreciate your advise ladies, thank you!

japooh
where do you live/work? If convenient I can swing by. Otherwise let me know how much the postage is. Any idea when we can expect to receive?

tamms,

i stay at CCk, work near KKH. U let me knw. It should be here by next wk. If u need it urgently i can pass u mine 1st. My current bottle havent finish. I can wait.

morning ladies

snowger
tis is the webby. =)

http://www.nir.hpb.gov.sg/nir/sv/eservices/eservicesv?ACTION=DISPLAY_VIEW_FAQ_BY_CATEGORY&amp;CATEGORY_ID=URCP

fax: 64381015

bur
if nini take MMRV, its 2 doses so means lots of FCL u need to take if she has cough n rash. most tend to fall sick.

jowin
u mean dr lim from kidslink ah? all pd will recommend la. they earn more ma. den will tell u good tings like its one jab wif 2 vaccines. but come to tink of it, its the same as 2 seperate jabs for each component coz MMRV requires 2 doses ah.

japooh
MMRV = 2 jabs one month apart. difference is one is tt MMR is oreadi a combination vaccine and they added Chickenpox to make it MMRV so earn more lor. haha. my perception la. coz MMR is compulsory jab but chickenpox is not ma. so if add tgt wif compulsory vaccine = more ppl jab = company earn more lor. keke.