(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

snowger, xuelyn,

ya, their cakes are awesome ... here is the design I chose for my daughter's birthday party. I changed the cake type so ended up to be abt $240.

3060647.jpg

Wah... Phyl.. your photobook very nice! Hayden is so full of smiles...

Kath, just make sure Zach has no vomitting or reduction of activity... but v heartpain to see our darlings fall... I'm like Sam.. When Jonas sleep, I'm glued to the room le... tv, toilet.. But now, he sleep on the floor mattress le.. I'm not so fearful.. only fear he wake up.. crawl around and fall after attemptint to stand...

phyl,
wow, really need to demand an explanation from the school..terrible and heartpain for us when see this type of thing happened on our bbs..

That time Jermaine oso kana once, her hair got chewing gum on it cos my bbsitter's son threw the chewing gum on the mattress n my gal so accurately went to lay her head on it..ended up its so sticky n I had to chop off that area of hair..my bbsitter was very apologetic about it n I thought since didnt hurt other area, so I also didnt bother..afterall, she has been taken care of my gal quite well, so i see no point to burn the bridge la..

Today brought my gal back to see PD again cos her cough n phelgm seem no recover n like getting worse..hope she can recover soon..so sian to see them sick..

While waiting to see PD, brought her to Kimage for her 1st salon haircut..she kuai kuai let the hairstylist trimmed her hair..so cute..

<font color="aa00aa">okai who got the code for the promotion for photobook? and how do i start? hehe </font>

haha.. i can understand why hayden has a bruise.. keke. coz he super active and all..but hor.. i buay tahan them for "neglecting" hayden and letting him roam ard and do dangerous things that hurt him... the teacher told me that he climbs the room divider.. which is abt 1m tall.. and he nearly climb over.. dun ask me how.. haha.. i also dunno.. keke.. so all i'm asking them is to watch what my monster do and not let him pull stunts lor..

aiya.. ownself take care best la.. sianz..

i so depressed coz of the rain.. haha.. no moon.. cannot bring barney downstairs.. zzzzz

xiaopooh,
seems like everyone is falling sick now. weather sux and the haze is not helping.

artscow photobook
when do we use the code? at checkout?

raining.....no moon for mooncake festival...
n i'm sick..kenna fever, throat inflamation...see doc today got to wait for >1 hr!! arghh

phyl,
my god! yes go n get some ans fm the IFC on mon!
what a "blue black"...poor hayden..

gill / fabbie,
use the new member promo code during checkout.
It's PBS699 (found on the main pg).
code is for 20pg 8*8 incl free shipping.

sam / jo,
ya tt i say its magazine quality standard for artscow..but for the price, its good enuff....fotohub ones are really good! i also use to print my prints /photos there to do "manual" scrapbooking..but now w artscow, no need print photos, can do "digital" scrapbooking le..

i was just going through the older posts and wow! there's a mass birthday happening! can't imagine the mayhem..lol.. and the coordination going into this..you ladies are really amazing.

<font color="aa00aa">gals ask you all huh..i went to the Credit &amp; Discount and it says.. Enter the code and click Validate. then i put PBS699 it says thats the checkout coupon nia. thats all.. and whts the code leh. -____-</font>

Those who completed the photobk, hw much u all pay huh? Mine turn out to be $43+! I am using the kits but if dun use the kits, hw to design?

Snowger, very nice pics taken! i like the 2nd one!

2ndBB, some kits are free one. If dun use kits u can drag and drop the designs/elements u want, add text by urself, add layout by ur own ar. How come urs so expensive? You may want to share ur photobook with us? Did u apply promo code?
which product u buy?

snowger
it's okay lah, they are just babies! although i wouldn't post half-naked pics of your baby online, cos there are just too many weird ppl around these days... sorry if i'm freaking you out, but you really never know..

Echo,
Haha... I thot so initially when I let Brad take the photos. Went home to think abt it and felt quite bad abt it.

U just reminded me... Thanks! :p I wrote to the moderator to help me remove the post... cos its more than 20 mins alr and I can't remove it on my own... :p

Snowger, nicole hair grow so fast. More than Claryce liao.

Littlevic n snowger, I did apply the promo code. Doing up the 8 by 8 photobk. There is a breakdown but didnt go c in details. I cant access photobk nw so cant share the link. So even for buttons or ribbons, its chargeable if not free?

Hi Echo...
Me reading the forum, as a silent reader...

Working and frustrated...
My nanny make big problem, so must think to find either infant care, new nanny or resign...
Sigh...

2nd baby,
I did not shave my ger's hair. It looks like a lot cos her hair is quite long already...If look close enuf, can see scalp lor.

echo,
Ya lor... wierd leh!

On Saturday, my girl started to go "Mama mum mum, mama mum mum". The babble just goes on and on the entire day... Not that she's hungry and does not seem to be calling me either... Hmmm...

Esthers,
There is a NTUC childcare in Toa Payoh. My boss bb is there... If u need nanny, can ask the market aunties... they usually can use their grape vine to find one for u...

during last weekend my boi can says "ta tah!", "ah bhoo ah bhoo.." and one time he called "dad!" when crying and seeing me coming he said "ma..ma.. wa arr.." all the above only coincident. heehe

Hi I've a precious moment figurine to let go. Never used before coz couldnt have Fondant cake for my daughter.

Interested, pls PM me.Tks!
3065968.jpg

Maureen,
Wow, so gd u got the pix from Brad liao..mines still waiting leh..he told me should be able to collect tis weekend..

Jermaine had a similar concept with Nicole leh,the one wearing the pink keng keng dress de..except jermaine got wear a top..hee hee..I find in some way Nicole &amp; Jermaine do resemble each other leh..so cute de..

Haiz, Jermaine still coughing and got alots of phelgm..she coughed out alot of phelgm on sat nite le, but till today she still having phelgm in her..hw to get rid of the damn phelgm?? She's on medicine frm last wed till now..so sian..tonite want to bring her see PD again but no nite clinic..haiz..

hahaha... Maureen
my girl always "mamamama"....dun know who she calling.. nowadays when my HB come home from work, she will call " Ah pa".. or " wah3 wah3"...

Esthers,
U can refer to the MCYS website for a list of IFC... Oso can try looking for one near ur workplace. But leh chey if u are not working lor...

Xiao pooh,
Mine is long overdue lar... Cos I took early sep leh. Almost 3 wks liao.
Anyway still glad I got the stuff. Ya. Shld have let her wear a top lor. Uh... I btr stop regretting now.

Ya they look alike especially when they were younger. I rem showing ur dotters photo to my MIL and she say resembles each other...

My dotter's last sick episode oso got a lot of phelgm. My PD acutally use something to suck out the phelgm for my ger cos it's a lot n v thick (plus need to send for lab test). Aft sucking out like btr leh.

Jowinbb,
Ya lor. Initially she call my hb papa. Then nowadays dun hv leh. Mayb cos hb ICT 2 wks, she no friend daddy liao.

Snow..
Ya loh not working is not good lah in the sense,... so last resort is looking for IFC.
Haiyah.. so stress..
Thanks a lot leh..

snowger,
nicole's photo so pretty, i like e 1st &amp; 4th one... i also like her hair which grow so much &amp; nice, *envy*... my daniell looks so botak...

xiah pooh,
my boy's PD got nite clinic, it is located at serangoon... let me know if u wan their contact

btw, i'm so happy coz daniell can now drinking from straw, coz previously he only accept drinking water fr doidy cup which let me hav headache coz not possible for me to bring doidy cup when go out mah.. now he can drink from straw then easier so i bought him a munchkin straw bottle to bring out...

PAGING FOR JAPPOOH &amp; BBPEARL
hey pls PM me ur bank acct no. OK? unless u dun wan ur money back... kekkee

xiaopooh
i also know of a PD in Jurong East with night clinic. brought my girl there before. let me know if you want the clinic name.

jess
i also want to get emma to drink from a straw. how did you teach daniell?

echo,
at 1st we use a normal straw which get fr restaurant coz daniell refused to drnk fr his pigeon mag mag so i get him a straw n let him try... we actually demonstrate to him how to drink fr straw by showing him how to giv a bit of strength when sucking fr straw lor... then slowly he will know how to drink liao

one thing i realised that drinking from normal straw is easier than those bottle with straw coz need to suck harder when drinking from bottle with straw, not sure all bottles r like tat or for certain type only..

Maureen,
Ya, I show my hb and he oso find they look quite alike leh..tink we can do a actual comparison during our Dec birthday bash ya

Jess/Echo,
Thanks for your help ya..I just went to surf the forum and am bringing her to Kidslink-SengKang later after work..hope its good..tink will ask the PD to help me pump out her phelgm..

mommies...
Please help me, wanted to ask..
If put the baby in the infant care, the teacher bo-chap them is it? Or will they take care of them?
I have to find solution soon, coz I have big issue with my nanny which is my own auntie. And my mom also refused to help me.. sigh..
And I cant resign in the short notice.

I in the mid of discussion with my hubby, to put my boy in the infant care, but he a bit disagree.. coz pity the boy nobody care for him.
Haiyah..

I know some mommies here put the baby in the infant care as well.. hope can assist me...
Thanks a lot..

esther.. eh.. as long u are not the main caregiver.. you cannot "demand" too much from the other caregivers. be it school or nanny.. sometimes must dig your eyes out n stuff them in your ears so you u dun see n hear.. but once there is disagreement.. i suggest to take the child out of that situation.. coz you'll nv know what they will do.. esp u are not there.. so.. since you n hubby not comfy with your nanny.. then take him out immediately lor.. i feel ifc has alot more pros coz there are more eyes ard..if you get good teachers.. they wont "neglect" your baby.. just be sure the teachers like you and your baby.. then they will start to sayang your baby.. best if u can find a teacher who is "bias" and like your child.. haha..

keke.. so sometimes must bribe a little lor.. like buy cakes, donuts or buy a bottle of liangteh that kind of thing lor.. haha.. make them feel good then they will be nice too

kath,

same here. Calista also totally dowan water too. I give her those Heinz juice.

My 3rd girl is the champion. Up till last month, she refused to drink anything (other than milk) .. she'll take a bit of water in her water bottle but for her meals, she'll insist on the baby Heinz juice. it's like freaking $6.55 per bottle and she drinks 2 bottles in 3 days. One month, I have to buy 20 bottles or so.

*faint* ... $130 on her beverage leh. we tried to get her to drink Ribena, Sunkist .. other fruit juices .. she doesn't want. We tried to jut let her take water ... in the end constipation so I never tried it again. not worth it .. just keep on buying the damn juice.

Finally today, SUCCEESS .. she agreed to drink Sunkist apple juice (those ready made ones) .. so happy. can stop buying so many Heinz baby juice bottles in a month. lol.

Esther,
If you are considering putting ur bb at IFC, u will need to check on their intake too..some popular IFCs is fully enrolled so you may not get the IFC u wan in such a short notice.

Yea i agree with Phyl, sometimes hv to close one eye..as long as the caregiver sayang ur bb and takes good care of him/her, then nvr mind abt other issues liao..

Hire a maid?

Esther,
Understand your predicament. I had issue with my maid and made the decision to place my bb in IFC since last Mon. My in-laws actually called to express their displeasure but since no help afforded, i just bite the bullet and do it.

BB still crying as of this morning but heard from teachers and a colleague, who watched over my daughter when she was on leave last week, that my bb adapting fast and well.Basically went playing with others and on her own after i left within 5-10 mins.

Altho I have some issues about the teachers, overall they have been attentive and take good care of my daughter. at least i know that there are a few pairs of eyes watching over bb and teachers themselves. M sure no one will bully or mis-treat the child since at a centre.

My recommendation would be to go to the reputable ones and ask. You may be surprised that some may have vacancies as some bb move on to the toddler class. Also, i prefer to have a smaller centre - fewer babies, more attention and reduce spreading of germs.

Personally felt that curriculum not so important as they are still very young until they are one yrs old and when they can walk. Whilst the teachers do read to them, most of the time, it's about cleaning, feeding, playing and sleeping for infants.