(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

rachel,
both my boys are using first teeth toothpaste. baby didn't like initially but continued using and now he's fine with it. lol. according to wise old people..baby has no say! dun let them be so picky now. keke..

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">DEC Baby Birthday Bash UPDATE</font></font>

THANKS TO IEMIKO..

<font size="+2">The Venue is Confirm and Booked!!</font>

NEXT.. The cake and food!! Any suggestions???

MY GYM TAMPINES
Address: Tampines Junction, Opp to Century Square
Date: 07 Nov 2009
Time: 5.30pm - 7.30 pm
Package cost: $430 for 20 babies (after $100 disc)
Additional babies at $15ea
Average costing:$20.20 per baby
Deposit Paid: $200
** Deposit are not refundable if you are not going in the end, but can find a Dec Baby for replacement

1) Luthadel (HB, BB &amp; Me)- Confirm $8 PAID
2) Jowinbaby (HB, BB &amp; Me)- Confirm $8 PAID
3) merydith (bb + me + hb) - Confirm $8 PAID
4) Pastillies (BB + Me + HB)- Confirm $8 PAID
5) Evanmummy ( bb +me+hb) - Confirm $8 PAID
6) Joanne81 (BB + Me + Hb)- Confirm $8 PAID
7) 2nd bb (bb + Me + maid) - Confirm $8 PAID
8) little_rabbit(BB + Me + Hb)- Confirm $8 PAID
9) Jappooh (Me + BB) - Confirm $8 PAID
10) Fabbie (me + bb + hb) - Confirm $8 PAID
11) nitestar (BB + Me + Hb)- Confirm $8 PAID
12) Jlow - (Me + BB + HB)-Confirm $8 PAID
13) zachmommy (BB + Me + Hb)- Confirm $8 PAID
14) Esthers (bb+me+hb) - Confirm $8 PAID
15) Phyl (Me +Hayden ) - Confirm $8 PAID
16) Ah Bur (BB + Me + Hb)- Confirm $8 PAID
17) Snowger (BB + Me + Hb)- Confirm $8 PAID
18) ikeike (bb + me + hb) - Confirm $8 PAID
19 &amp; 20) iemik0 (Me + HB + Elder Son + BB)- Confirm $16 PAID
21) xuelyn (me + bb + HB) - Confirm $8 PAID
22 &amp; 23) jess (BB + son+ Me + Hb)- Confirm $16 PAID
24) Ivy (BB + Me + Friend)- Confirm $8 PAID
25) Xiao Pooh -(me + bb + HB) Confirm $8 PAID

Waitlist
26) Rachel (Me + BB + Hubby + Maid)
27) crabbieong (me + bb + HB)

Apologise that priority are given to parents 1st, maids please stay outside 1st,unless only 1 parent + maid.. if both parents, the class very space limited.

*** How will be the Birthday Bash like???
2 hours session.

Play Session - in gym room ( 1st hour)
There is an instructor which will guide all babies to play at the gym area. This is rather similar to a gym trial session, where instructor will conduct classes, with music, run around the class in circles , fly Baby up and down.. At this time, only 1 parent is allow with the Baby. We will try to see if we can ask mygym to allow Daddies to stand at one corner to take photos.

Cake Cutting session ( 2nd Hour)
All daddies and mummies can join , of course...

gill,
i wish i can enforce the part on "baby has no say"....sometimes it works, but most times it hard!!

jappooh, u got ur photobook rite?! hows it??
but tt 8*8 rite?? ur 7*5 shipped out already?? looks like its going to be a long long wait for 7*5...

snowger, i let kayson try the HT maple teether yesterday..think he's still not too ready...he chew chew till small pieces n almost choke as it doesnt disolve..(maybe he too kan cheong to eat)..scare me man! quickly give him water n dig the pieces out from his mouth...I'll stick to the arrowroots cookies for now..at least tt disolves better (but messy)..

Hi Pas
Ashlynne is still not ready too for HT maple teether n the apple cinamon.. I let her chew and she bite n put a big piece into her mouth and could not even dissolve.. She coughed and almost choked.. I m so scared that i also dig the piece out of her mouth....

Faintz....

Kenna scolding from my mum that i anyhow tried her out with such biscuits.. SHe took a bite n commented tat its so hard.. I also took a bite.. its really hard and i need to chew with those molar teeth lor...

jowin,
looks like we both got a big scare last nite when giving them the teethers...scare me man! kayson chewing on his own halfway then suddenly comeup to me, eyes red red , think almost chocking!

think we must QC their baby biscuits before giving them liao...

jowinbaby,
I just came back home from outing, long time never met my friends and hb at home look after bb.
Saw ur replied and thanks for your confirmation and Pm.

Me saw the wrong collection place post at office and feel a bit kan cheong coz unable travel to Tampines IKEA for HT collection.

sianz.. gals.. how huh?!

i keep thinking about the mama and ah ma damn sensitive to me now.. and my MIL keep saying MAMA i mean ah ma and mama the same lar.. but then. F leh! she say im Mummy.. she is MA MA even my hub also said AH MA lar.. what ma ma.. ma ma is fabbie. then baby will get blur. then she say wont lar.. this and that. she dun like ah ma.. she want ma ma. really damn F!@#$ du lan.. now i think if i really flare up and ask my hub to talk to my MIL wil be not that good lor. cus she DUN LIKE AH MA! damn leh.. damn piss off now. and i cannot blog out in my blog cus.. got spy. as not like here. bo spy one. unless you all know my MIL. HAHAHA. sianz.. damn sian.. now ma ma is my mil. and im mummy. first word she going to say is ma ma = my MIL liao lor... damn sad sia.. i get very paranoid with it now! so sorry to flare up at here.. really duno how to deal with it liao.. i just keep quiet.. and sighz.. i told my hub. how?! then he just reply me. Then how? u want to find faults with my mum meh? arghzzzzzz how...... oh ya.. even my mil say call DADDY dun call PA PA. wth.... damn topid..

Tina
but seriously is quite ex leh! hahahaha. normal one is 30.. buy lace one is 40 = 70 liao leh.. but i see the thread abit ruan liao.. duno which one this and that as i saw got discount here and there. hmmm i need his support mah.. if dun have his support i feel topid and waste money to buy that. hehe

Tina FIL call ye ye.. infact is call gong gong. then my mil say aiya ask my fil call ye ye.. cus my dad is gong gong.. if not 2 GONG GONG my Gal also will ruan. then i was thinking.. please leh. then ma ma not messy meh? u want to call her ma ma can. later lar. now young stage me should be ma ma or mummy! .. haiz.. lost liao lor. think about it more hot sia.. but im thinking if i tell my hub. sure cant fight.. haiz. i also dun wan to find fault. why people are so weird huh! if i become grandma i also wont be like that leh.. not sensitive enff!

fabbie !!!!

I had the same problem with my mil long time ago with my 1st gal .. that time she thought she was still young mah ... but no leh, she was OLD aldy .. but she didn't want my girl to call her Ah ma .. actually, my girl was trying to say "Grandma" but she was only 1 year old or so .. so can't say .. kept saying "ma ma" .. wa, my MIL was very very happy, kept encouraging her to call her that.

WA LAU eh. I was so annoyed lor. She's not the "ma ma" lar. it's ME. She's GRANDMA or AH MA or OLD WOMAN .. NOT mama. hehehehe !!!

irritating old people. LOL!!

Cannot just talk to her that if fil is yeye then mil have to be nainai , they come in a pair one mah.

Behind her back teach ur gal nainai instead.

But for my case both parents side all gong gong and popo. cos my gal follow her cousins. so to help my gal to identify which gong gong/ popo i am refering to i will add their block number infront of gonggong/popo. hahaha

Ya hor.. infact my mil should call nai nai hor.. wth.. and why my hub got 2 names? daddy and papa? and me the who give birth only call MUMMY and not MAMA? ok.. tomorrow im going to tell my hub this. i ask him to ask his friends and whoever.. which woman wont be angry de..

sam so ya daughter call u what? mummy?

I think i cant convert her to nai nai yet. cus my gal seems to know who is ma ma le which is my MIL. so maybe i try to convert to AH MA first.. jialet. how ah.. my gal like know who is ma ma.. i ask my mum to ask her.. she ask wheres is ma ma.. she look around .. then she say wheres mummy she look at me.. ahhh ma ma is gone. =(

Tina i think some cant be bother call what de.. its good. like mine kana like that no nice leh.. now i suddenly tout about phy last time nanny.. ya. is like phy nanny.. call nanny mummy or auntie mummy. its the same! faints, why cant some people understand huh. i duno how to not to ignore.. and avoic this.. its so irritating infront of me keep saying CALL MA MA MA MA MA MA. dun u all find it irritating meh? not calling u.. but ya MIL. =(

fabbie, ya lar .. all my girls call me "Mummy" but at the start they won't know how to call that what .. so she call me Mama first lor.

I think that whether your baby calls you "Mama" or "Mummy" ... MIL CANNOT be "Mama" lor. She's not the mother what.

ya lor, it's like the Phyl's nanny story .. "Aunty Mummy" WTH man.

Lucikly for me, my mum has it all planned out with the namings... she had huge fight with my sis over the ma-ma issue previously too.. as my nephews stayed with my mum, they were confused n called my mum 'ma-ma'... so now, its firm..

my mum - Granny (she deems 'ma-ma' as too oldish')
MIL - Nai Nai (sounds more dear)
HB - Daddy/pa pa
Me - Mummy / ma ma

jo81
can help mi collect from jowin? kath not in sg now rite? mayb i mit u n collect from u afta tt can? my boi need d bb food jars. hehe.

pastillies,

yes my photobook is here (8*8 one loh). the book ok but some pics like not as sharp loh.. Overall i find all rite. But my hubby feel quality not to his expectation. Then my MIL commnets some pics i choose not nice.

Fabbie,

we use to have the calling problem when i have my elder one.

So now comes to ervin very straight forward.

me = mama
hubby = papa
MIL = ah ma

cos last time also when my elder one call mama my MIL say is calling her. SO this time no problem liao.

haiz.. told my hub about it.. he say.. what to do.. ask me to tell my mil myself.. faints.. like that how to sia.. if i tell her.. im like bullying her liao.. hmm what should i do.

jappooh then now elder call what? you all husband agree calling Mil ma ma meh? sighz..

fabbie,

that is when my elder one learn to talk he call mama so my MIL say is calling her not me.

Now my elder one call my MIL ah ma and call me mama or mummy. So for Ervin from start we teach him call my MIL ah ma and call me mama.

Just got the email sent from artcow which my photobook has been shipped out. Now waiting to receive it and hope can get it before the weekend coz we have a family gethering on lantern festival, can share with my family member.

Hi Fabbie
Its like tat.. with this stupid calling issue..
My MIL even called and complained to my mum that i m not giving her face when i corrected her the way that Ashlynne should address those " cousins" of my HB. OK? Worst right?

In the end, i just said, call them uncle and aunties.. my MIL lagi mad at me.

In my heart, MAMA ( grandmama aka my mum) and GongGong ( grandpapa aka my dad) stands a very important position. This is because i m raised by my grandma and i called her MAMA. To me, its ok for Ashlynne to call my mum MAMA although its similar to calling me as Mummy.. NOwadays we cannot differentiate who is Ashlynne calling.. me or my mum..

Initially, my MIL also want to be called MAMA.. which i told my HB, No way.. she should be " nai nai" and FIL shd be " yeye"...

Till today, my FIL still on and off asked AShlynne to call him " gonggong"... i will kick my HB's leg to tell his dad to correct himself..

Seriously i understand your point.. for me, if my girl call my MIL, MAMA, i will be very upset.. cos, to me, who is she to take the position of MAMA????

I am very bad... =P

jappooh,
ya tt's y i mention to me quality wise like magzine style...cant expect wedding album quality for the price we are payin rite...good enuff i tot.
so fm the date u rec the email tt the shipped out till yesterday , is it 1 wk? or?

pictures not sharp got to do with the photo itself bah? ypg was telling me when i mention 2 pgs was a bit dark, if i over-editited the photo..so will be the consequence...
Else mine the rest still ok..
fabbie, i support u! must be firm! my parents wan to be called ye ye , nai nai. so my MIL &amp; FIL will be ah gong, ah ma!.

me = mummy , ma ma , ma...
HB = daddy, papa , dad dad...

Brought Kayson to FIDGETS this morning! wahh he see all the older kids running ard, he also wan to join! we shd hold one to have our babies play together, i think they will enjoy!

Jappooh,

Did u upload the high-res jpegs when u did you photobook? It has to be the original jpegs so that it'll be sharp but ya, if your images weren't sharp to begin .... then liddat lor.

ha? .. what did your hubby expect for the kind of price paid? I think it's good enough .. it's so very CHEAP leh!! aiyo, why your MIL say things like that? ... it's subjective what.

my hub told my mil say im not happy she call herself MAMA.. see lor. now my MIL dulan.. and say dun call.. then everything also dun call lor.. damn sian. spoil my mood. then my hub wan me to sms my mil say im sorry... anyway i feel bad. but im thinking whats the pt i sms.. since i already say liao.. anwyay sms lor.. i didnt say im sorry but i told her why im unhappy.. and i duno why im so unhappy when zy call her mama. I told her my hub can be called daddy and papa and im her mummy only can call her mummy and not mama. i told her straight better just not to have any unhappiness lor. so now zy call her nai nai okai? =) <= i still put a =) okai. and then. she DIDNT REPLY me.. kao. if i know i dun even sms. faints. why i bother at the first place.. cus i listen to my hub... and now i feel so topif to keep thinking why she didnt reply me. faints!

gosh now i feel bad about saying mama. but true what.. im really getting annoy and i duno how to NOT ignore it. now peiseh le lor. i duno how to stay longer in my mil house. or even see my mil.

Faintz..
Why ur HB go and tell your MIL???tell already still need to sms say sorry???

You reminded me when my MIL demanded that i apologise to her too , during my confinement time... n make me cry daily..

Chamz..

But hor, lucky u no spy here.. but i have.... now i post all these.. scarli someone unhappy, sabo me.. print it out and show my MIL.... LOL

fabbie,

YA LAR .. I agree with Jowin, why your hubs go and tell your MIL?!!!! And then he ask u to sms her to say sorry ?!!! wat the.

i didn't check my account lar.
But when you told me you transferred, I mailed off your stuff without checking .. I assumed should be there bah.

thanks ..

My MIL not very good in Chinese and she feels nainai sounds like breasts so she prefers to be called ma3ma3....

Didnt occur to me the conflict of who's the mother cos bb doesn't stick to her. She prefers yehyeh more. Now that you all mentioned, maybe I shd implement ahma2 or Grandma or even Nenek and check out my MIL's reaction....

pastillies,
it took just abt 1 wk.

Sam,
no worries lar.. i also told my hubby some pics is take with my hp. cos i like those pics so i dun wan to miss those out. But hor not really bulr lar just not as sharp.. Only like 2 to 3 pics nia.

Today my granny birthday so i bring along the book all my relative comments is good and worth to do one loh.

I dun care wat my MIL say lar.. That is 1 do for my boy one loh

jappooh,
ya lor. tat's why i hate taking photos with my phone (but i still do) cos sometimes get a nice pose but the image quality no good cos it's taken with the handphone. so stuck lor. if u have it printed, image quality not good - photo not really sharp. but then u really like the pic.

FINALLY I AM ONLINE! haha... my modem died on me yesterday evening after work. My hb bot a new wireless... So here I am...

Pas/Jo,
I was shocked to read both ur post! It's TEETHERS leh, not biscuits... U can't break into small pcs to feed them lar! It's for them to bite on esp when they are teething to relive gum itchiness. My ger dun usually finish it. I will break the teether into 3 then give her one pc to hold in her hands to chew. It usually gets pretty goo-ey... But she enjoys it anyway...

Fabbie,
Ur hb win liao lor... I think u all should just fix who call wat to prevent this wierd argument... My MIL quite straightforward- she wants to be called Nai-Nai and of cos my FIL is ye-ye. So when my ger first when mama...mama... she din think it was her. I won't mind sharing "mama" with my mother (thou she's suppose to be ah ma n not mama...) :p

Pas,
The teddy puff ok for ur boi? If not, can try yogi's method. She breaks it before feeding her ger.

Sam,
I thot HT stuff quite nice leh. It's plain tasting as compared to the non-organic stuff I feed my ger (e.g. Nestle cereal). Rusk is sweeter than the HT teethers/teddy puff/arrowroot biscuits. I proclaim my ger as the "Healthy Times Baby"! 8)

Trustable BPs:
Pas, ur's is of course trusted one lar... But was talking abt bb items so nvr put urs in. Btw, I din tell u right my hb had super BIG EYES tat day I told him I go downstairs to collect COACH frm u. He thot I spent more than $300 to buy a COACH bag... :p I got post my comments in ur blogsite leh.

HT Collection: IMM (27 Sep, 4pm!)
Nitestar/2nd bb, I will sms the 2 of u when I reach IMM and the location k? See u gals there!