(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

snowger..

not true that all girls' school breed lesbian tendencies...

i was in a girls' school for 10 years and the minute i step in a JC, I was almost like an animal let out of cage....haha!!

santorini,
hahahahahah!! that's farneeeeee ..

Iris .. love the pics .. Zayden looks so different now

Gals, anyone wants to order from Drugstore.com? I'm starting a fast spree cos I have a $10 off $100 order coupon.

Details here on my spree blog :

http://spreewithkristalangel.blogspot.com/2009/09/drugstore-02-24th-sept-2009-open-for.html

mimi,
Where did ur pics go huh??? post back leh...

marcar,
My parents still worry abt me n sis despite us earning $ and me already married with 1 kid. LOL!

Sam/Santorini,
U both are the STRAIGHT kind... I wonder if I would be a les if I had attended an all girls sec sch...

But I really see much more pairs hang out in Orchard who come from all girls sch leh(Opps - see lar, teacher always say no hanging out in sch uniforms!).

But I agree abt the animal let out of cage... Same for boys who have been in all boy schs till sec 4! They can't seem to stop oogling at girls in JC! :p~

haha..i oso from all girls school for 11 years but turn out normally leh. Had admirers from the next door boys school since sec 4..muahahaha

Gals, i was talking to a friend of mine at my friend's wedding yesterday and she told me about POSITIVE BABIES.

I called up yesterday and the lady gave me 2 classes of trial class. Now having promotion at $25 instead of Usual price at $35

So whats the class about?

Its not like gymboree style but slower pace.
Its teaches the mother on POSITIVE awareness language as how to teach your child. Example, when you said NO, your child often dun obey. They will teach you in Movement as of how to guide your child.

There are Yoga Play for Baby, Music Movement, prop play, circle dance and lastly reflective session about the positive development.

http://www.positivefocus.com.sg/babies.htm

POSITIVE BABIES TRIAL CLASS
Venue: Baby Breeze - Novena Square 2
Date: 24 Oct 2009
<font color="ff0000">Time: 2pm</font>
Duration: 45mins- 1hr
Cost: $25( I must pay by 29 Sep as promotion ended on 30 Sep)
Min 6 babies to start
Max 12 Babies

1) Luthadel (Confirm)
2) Jowinbaby(Confirm)
3) Zachmummy(Confirm)
4) Iemiko(Confirm)
5) Snowger(Confirm)
6) Xuelyn(Confirm)
7) Ikeike(Confirm)
8) Fabbie (Confirm)
9) 2ndbaby (Confirm)
10) Pastilies (Confirm)
11)
12)

<font color="ff0000">Time: 5pm</font>
Cost: $25} ( I must pay by 29 Sep as promotion ended on 30 Sep)
Min 6 babies to start
Max 12 Babies
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

As i need to pay to the school by 29 Sep to take advantage of the promotion, i hope confirm gals can pay me 1st.

Please PM me for the following details
Baby Name:
DOB:
Parent Name:
Email:

Time: 2pm
Min 6 babies to start
Max 12 Babies

1) Luthadel (Confirm)
2) Jowinbaby(Confirm)
3) Zachmummy(Confirm)
4) Iemiko(Confirm)
5) Snowger(Confirm)
6) Xuelyn(Confirm)
7) Ikeike(Confirm)
8) Fabbie (Confirm)
9) 2ndbaby (Confirm)
10) Pastilies (Confirm)
11) Lil'Victoria (checking w hubby)
12)

Time: 5pm
Min 6 babies to start
Max 12 Babies
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

Jappooh:
i understand how u feel. somehow werk's got its ups and downs too, i too had to clean up "shit" (not started or caused by me) in my werk too, but mine is more biz related. anyway, juz view it as part and parcel of a job. dun get too upset, grit yr teeth and soon, before u realise it, it's over =)

hey Jowin....forgot to remind you that personally I thought it will be good to keep the class small as the 'studio' which is rectangular in shape is rather small...12 might b too big a group and shd movements be required, can get rather crampy...

Min 6 babies to start
Max 12 Babies

1) Luthadel (Confirm)
2) Jowinbaby(Confirm)
3) Zachmummy(Confirm)
4) Iemiko(Confirm)
5) Snowger(Confirm)
6) Xuelyn(Confirm)
7) Ikeike(Confirm)
8) Fabbie (Confirm)
9) 2ndbaby (Confirm)
10) Pastilies (Confirm)
12) crabbieong (confirm)

Min 6 babies to start
Max 12 Babies
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

Hi Jappooh....thanks....how are you getting on...have not got in touch wif u for such a long while!
saw that u did a spree on iherbs....let mi noe the next round can cos im keen to get the childlife colostrum to try...=)

Min 6 babies to start
Max 12 Babies

1) Luthadel (Confirm)
2) Jowinbaby(Confirm)
3) Zachmummy(Confirm)
4) Iemiko(Confirm)
5) Snowger(Confirm)
6) Xuelyn(Confirm)
7) Ikeike(Confirm)
8) Fabbie (Confirm)
9) 2ndbaby (Confirm)
10) Pastilies (Confirm)
12) crabbieong (confirm)

Min 6 babies to start
Max 12 Babies
1) nitestar
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)

Hi gals, i sorted out this afternoon.

JOWINBABY HT COLLECTION

1)iemiko - Refund $2.30 * 0.85 = $1.95 - OOS on Sun-Sweet Strawberry Kiwi

2)ypg - Refund $6.60 * 0.85 = $5.61 - OOS on Vanilla Hugga Bear Cookies

3)Joanne81- Refund $4.60 * 0.85 = $3.91 - OOS on Sun-Sweet Strawberry Kiwi 2 bottles.

4) Aeimich- Refund $6.60 * 0.85 = $5.61 - OOS on Vanilla Hugga Bear Cookies

5)ikeike - Refund $2.30 * 0.85 = $1.95 - OOS on Sun-Sweet Strawberry Kiwi (Will transfer to you. Send me ur AC)

6) Nitestar - Refund $2.30 * 0.85 = $1.95 - OOS on Farmhouse Country Vegetable ( Will transfer to you. Send me ur AC)

Is it ok for me to refund the ladies cash when you come and collect? Cos the amount is small and its troublesome to set up so many ac on IB, for ladies that i dun meet up, i can do the transfer

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Collection Point </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iemiko</TD><TD>Tampines IKEA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>Sengkang MRT </TD></TR><TR><TD>ypg</TD><TD>Self Colllect ( Bedok Reservoir) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xuelyn</TD><TD>Self Colllect ( Bedok Reservoir) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne81</TD><TD>Self Colllect ( Bedok Reservoir) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kathleen</TD><TD>Joanne 81 collect on behalf </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_ Rabbit</TD><TD>Tampines IKEA </TD></TR><TR><TD>elinalee </TD><TD>Tampines IKEA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aeimich</TD><TD>Tampines IKEA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Tampines IKEA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Collection date and Time
1)Tampines IKEA Level 2 Carpark lobby - 27 Sept , Sunday, 6pm

2)Sengkang MRT, 27 Sep, 7pm

3) Self collect at Bedok Reservoir ( Weekdays night, after 8pm - please sms me before you come to see if i m home)

** Iemiko, if you can wait, maybe you wan to collect on 04 Oct ?

jowin, i'm suppose to collect for iemiko..but if u all are meeting up on oct 4, im not sure if she wants me to pick up.

can PM me your hp? Thanks!

Morning everyone

I spreed on Gap pjs and seems like the pjs are fake!

I havent receive my stuff yet...as spree organiser is not answering any posts...sigh...

didnt know pjs also got fake ones...

tara.. i oso bought 2 set of gap pj from one of the spree organiser and when the pj was delivered to me, the quality sucks and the label looks like they were being 'chopped' on the cloth. I immediately seek for a refund and mail back the pj to her. Another buyer said that the PJ shrunk after first washing. I notice that those PJ could be fake cos unlikely GAP will hv such PJ with that type of waist band

morning everyone..

oh no tara...nowadays everything oso got fake...i think it must be from country C, cause they do everything fake, down to foodstuff...

Stella, can PM me ur no., might collect frm u this wkend...

Hi Jowinbaby

No worries on collecting the refund upon collection.
But my collection point is at Sengkang MRT. Not Tampines Ikea. See you on Sunday at 7pm.

Thanks for organizing our orders.

Aeimich

Tara, actually Gap pyjamas are not original. There are 3 organisers w the same BP at one time and the prices diff is like $3. One of the organiser truthfully let me kw its not original and ask if I still wan proceed w the order.

Santorini,

that's not spree la .. u bought from the "Bulk Purchase" section rite? Ya, those ppl organizing the bulk purchases .. I think sometimes they bring in stuff from their suppliers .. they aren't aware/ or cometimes they are .. that the items are not real.

Gap stuff lar, RL stuff ... crocs ... all got fake nowadays .. they just sew on the label mah. Gymboree stuff also. I've been buying from Gymboree.com for years .. I've never seen some of the stuff that these BP organizers bring in. hahaha. Anyway, the quality is different .. Sometimes, those Gap rompers they sell also is not real .. the quality is lower. so likelihood it's a fake lor.

I prefer to buy either in stores or straight off the US website. CONFIRM authentic.

Usually under BP, organsier will state: Buy only if u are comfortable with the terms and conditions. If have doubts with authenticity, pls do not proceed to purchase. But some organsiers do not state, so misleading.

BP:
I bought one set of Gap Pj from one of the BP seller..(cuteeland sells that too)...it has been delivered to me and i find that the quality is not satisfactory too..However buying from BP i guess more or less we know that the clothes might not be authentic lor...cos they are made in country C ma...

<font color="0000ff">Hi, sorry to intrude.

any1 interested in getting a discounted Sean Lau PS package at $50? pls PM me or email me at [email protected].

1) Package at $188. Balance $138 to be made to Sean Lau PS on the day of the ps.
2) Valid for weekdays only. If you want to take the PS on a weekend, need to top up extra $35 (no additional free photo).
3) Expiry date of the package: So long as the baby is 12months and under on the day of the ps itself.

entitled to:
Classic Baby Package
02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
DVD of selected images in High Resolution

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/pax instead of $35. If both parents join in for a family protrait, Sean Lau will throw in an additional picture worth $30.

View his works at www.seanlau.com</font>

Pastillies,

u say the photobook after shipped will arrive abt 1 wk time is it?

I am still waiting lei. Was shipped last thur.. Yesterday still not here yet.. Hope can receive it today. Waiting time was so long

Ok.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Collection Point </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iemiko</TD><TD>Pick up for Joanne81 on 04 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>Sengkang MRT , 7pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>ypg</TD><TD>Self Colllect ( Bedok Reservoir) for rachel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xuelyn</TD><TD>Self Colllect ( Bedok Reservoir) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joanne81</TD><TD>Iemiko on 04 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kathleen</TD><TD>Joanne81 pick up for kathleen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_ Rabbit</TD><TD>Tampines IKEA </TD></TR><TR><TD>elinalee </TD><TD>Tampines IKEA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aeimich</TD><TD>Sengkang MRT , 7pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>YPG pick up for rachel</td></tr></table>

1)Tampines IKEA Level 2 Carpark lobby - 27 Sept , Sunday, 6pm

2)Sengkang MRT, 27 Sep, 7pm

Hey gals, i let Ashlynne tried Apple Cinnamon today and she cannot eat them as its too hard for her. N silly mummy here ordered 3 packets for her.

I would like to sell them away and see anyone interested?

1 packet is opened but only take 2 small bits inside. I can sell if off at $5 for the opened one. Dun worry, its clean as i just open to let her try. Another 2 boxes , paiseh, same price.. $7 at 15% off , at $5.95?

Any takers?

Kristalangel,
Now that you mention, yeah there seems to be a difference between spree and BP. I use it to mean the same things... So the HT was a SPREE and not a BP... keke...

I remember there is a shop called Song &amp; Song that sells clothes with snipped labels (these are clothes that are authentic but failed QC?). Some sellers like to put brands on items so tat they can sell it at a higher price... tsk tsk.

hahah jappooh
u seem very gan jiong leh...=P
So tonight rush home to see it asap eh...

I saw mine said " shipped" for the 8 x 8 but the 5 X 7 still processing..

jowin,
cos i waited for very long mah..

Waited for 1wk+ for it to process then wait another 1wk for ti to shipped. haha..

Cos i bringing to my granny hse tmr as my cousin wan to see the print out quality.. hee

Snowger,

usually when you say spree, it's mostly the overseas website .. and it's a bunch of people ordering what they want .. one person organizes it so intl shipping costs are shared and split later.

what you did with HT is a bulk purchase ... to buy in BULK ie big quantities to perhaps save a bit and also the delivery cost.

so yeah, there is a difference in the term "Bulk Purchase" and "Spree" ...

Those people in the BP section, they get their clothes, eg. Gap rompers from a supplier .. probably from China or HK and then sell in that section ... so what they have for sale is fixed .. not like you can go to the Gap website and choose anything u want and they have it ... so it's a BP ... or rather YOU are buying stocks from a Bulk Purchase organizer cos she is the one who bought the clothes in bulk then then resells it.

HTH