(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Merydith,

If ur bb can crawl & stand with support, lot of stuff to play. I have seen 5 months old bb playing there.

Now going to Polliwogs. Hope not too crowded. Will feedback on the place later. Enjoy ur weekend, ladies! Enjoy ur trial session later, for those going to Stage & Such today.

ypg, sorry!! last nite went out with frens till 12am!!.. my fren's name is linsey. u juz say kathleen khor from ocbc will do. tink he can still remember bah..hahaha
i heard it will be super crowded.

pas, u din sign in to the pool cos u staying at the bungalow. Jo sign in cos she comes in as member, so must sign in lar.

22nd sept i m on!!

where you all going for swimming??i also wana swim...but i don dare to wear swimsuit cos of stretch marks...!!!!haiz....later i scare all the people and the kids

Backie from Stage & Such class. Don reali like their class. Kindermusik more fun. Lolx.

Dimpletots
Pls sms mi regarding wipes collection k.

iemiko,

So sorry, just came back from East Coast. Got to check out my gal's birthday chalet.

My gal enjoys Polliwogs, not really very crowded. Still got space to move or play. Haha... Will post the pix later.

Zachmommy,

It is ok, I just talk to them liao. If total cost divide by the total number of bb, it cost around $26.30 per bb. I will furnish the details later in the evening. Now got to go give tuition.

Ivy,

Did Jakes has a fall? I think it is not normal for bb to vomit a few times if he never vomit like that b4. It could also be stomach flu. Paiseh, not trying to scare u but let u know of the possible reasons for his unusual vomit.

Stage&Such,

How is the trial?

yesterday he fell from the bed again....but was alright yesterday and still active and playing...he vomited like that before..think was also when his teeth growing out...

iemiko, i oso agree tat the class is so boring. Worse is none of the babies are paying attention except for fabbie's dotter during story telling..hahaha

hi all im at ps n e photo contest is 7months to 6years old. Tiew total got 3 session n only each session 100babies i think. Anyway my advice dun go lar if go bring a big fan cus e campaign is outside not indoor aircon de. I forget e timing already but super alot of people. N each session there will be winners

Wah...fabbie u so fast at PS!

Ok, 22 Sept swimming count me in.

JEss, can we go to ur place to swim? Can use ur bathroom for bbs anot *wink*wink*

Kath, my husband say the deco too plain over there..agree ..only zy is the most guai..kayson also..btw, the orange stain can wash away..luckily...i just bought that short!

iemiko..
Yes.. the class real boring and i think really not good and ALOT ALOT of areas they should improve. i think the babies enjoy crawling around and the mummies enjoy more at TCC..

haha...Nevertheless, my HB still snap many photos.

But i am sorry for mummies that never went any trial and then go for this =P, especially Snowger and nitestar...

With this, my HB is more convinced over JG... LOL

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH
Date: 7 Nov, Sat, 4-6pm (all other timing booked)
Venue: The Polliwogs? can? Any objection?

Interested:
1) ypg
2) fabbie
3) reddates
4) luthadel
5) Jappooh
6) Jowinbaby
7) joanne81
8) ikeike
9) izu
10)merydith
11)Evanmummy
12)Esthers
13)ah_bur
14)ivy
15)Pastillies
16)Phyl
17)rachel
18)zachmommy
19)little_rabbit
20)2ndbb
21)iemik0
22)jlow
22)xuelyn
23)crabbieong
24)jess

Rocky's Fun-tastica Party
$588 for up to 15 children, additional child at $30/child (Standard price)
1. Enjoy your own fully decorated Private Party Room for 2 hours
2. Metallic helium balloons decorations
3. Wide choice of party food & drinks for the children are included
4. Professional party host to organise the party & conduct fun & exciting games/activities with prizes
5. Cake cutting ceremony (cake not included but can be arranged for you)
6. Full access to The Polliwog's Play arena & the Polliwobly (Outdoor Giant Inflatable)
7. A special gift for the birthday child
8. Photo momento for the birthday child
9. Personalised invitation cards
10. Comprehensive Adult menu also available at additional charge

Promotion: 1 month unlimited Polliwogs Play for the birthday child (UP $110)

This is wat stated from their website, I got to type out myself cause cant copy n paste here.

COST: $28.40 per child (if no addition to the above namelist)

How I come up to this price: For our party, they give us a promotion price.
$588 for 1st 15 child
$24 for 16-18th (@$8 each) child
$20 each for 19th onwards child
Now got 24 babies (Dec thread) + 6 older siblings (Esther, iemiko, 2ndbb, Jappooh, Jess, reddates), so it is 30 kids in total.

Meaning $588 (1st-15th kid) + $24 (16-18th kid) + $240 (19-30th kids) = $852

If u all agree to divide equally, that means each kid need to pay $28.40. For those who bring 2 kids, u need to pay $56.80.

If both parents are there, FOC. But bring maid or grandparent, got to be extra $5 per person.

They checking for me whether can pay through baby bonus card, but I personally dun think so. Hoping hoping...

FOOD:
1 staple food (fried bee hoon, shepheard pie, baked macaroni & cheese etc)+ 7 items (we got to choose 1 food from each of these 7 category: baked cocktail pastries, assorted cakes, oriental dim sum, savouries, assorted kwehs, finger food, other desserts)+ 1 drink
I am not too sure the food portion is for 15 child or all child, need to re-confirm)

I suggest we get cupcakes with our bb name on it or get a cake to cut. Up to u all.

PRESENTS:
They give 2 months unlimited Polliwogs Play for the birthday child but onli 1 child.
They give a special gift for the birthday child also, but onli 1 child.
--> Maybe can make this into a lucky draw kind of stuff & 2 winners will get each present? Sound fun?
--> U all also can buy presents & exchange then all bb can have presents.

IF MORE PPL JOIN IN, THE COST WILL BE FURTHER REDUCE, SO WHO ELSE WANT TO JOIN IN? ALSO, CAN ALL OF U INDICATE WHO ARE GOING (FOR EXAMPLE, 2 CHILD + BOTH PARENTS + MAIDS) & LET ME KNOW IF ANY OBJECTION.

MY GYM RULED OUT CAUSE TOO EXPENSIVE & NO FOOD GIVEN EVEN IF THE COST IS MORE THAN POLLIWOGS. ANY OTHER PREFERENCE? TIME IS RUNNING OUT. MOST NOV OR DEC VENUE ARE BOOKED HENCE CAN WE CONFIRM THIS ASAP? THANKS.

Paiseh for the capital letter post. I dunno how to make it bold or write in other colours. Cause I need to attract u all attention. Also paiseh for the long post.

ypg...polliwogs is quite far for mummies that stay in west...can have central...

sorry...but for me it is difficult to bring baby to a place so far....i am staying in west coast...

any other places??

Some pix to share about Polliwogs:

U can see more on my FB, [email protected]

Some facility for bb:
2894938.jpg
2894939.jpg

My gal having fun at the Play Gym area
2894940.jpg
2894941.jpg
2894942.jpg

2894943.jpg
2894944.jpg
2894945.jpg

2894946.jpg
2894947.jpg
2894948.jpg
2894949.jpg

They got swing, slide & the shooting gun tat u put ball inside, press a button & it shot out. The balls are soft ball so not painful. For the blue colour pillar, u put balls inside the hole, the balls will be shooting out towards the sky (upwards). ܺ! My gal will pick up the balls, put inside the basket & then pour inside the hole.

Party area:
2894950.jpg
2894951.jpg

Lol hahahha
ya i think my gal loves people telling story. anyway she likes to eat book herself. so i guess she like story telling. and what i saw everyone is running about. and i think the teacher also like blur blur duno talk to who. damn funny. but abit topid lar. feel so werid there. maybe they are new.. so didnt know how to control and do proper things to make babies to get their attention. even TOYS are not really attractive. ZY see the dog cry liao lol. but i think the dog is the only fun there! -_____-

and btw. i duno whats wrong with zy leh.. i put her with you all babies she cry. damn antisocial sia.. -____- maybe one day i just force her to sit there and bo chup her.. and really like people touch her she cry. -____- lame!

But i think i have more fun and enjoy at TCC nia. thats all. LOL

Ivy,

For central area, My Gym or Gymboree is ruled out due to cost & unavailability. U got any other recommendation?

Regarding royce kids gym at liang court, I din manage to get through them twice so I stick to Polliwogs. Also, I din have time to go Royce Kids yet so cant comments on their facilities but Polliwogs, I give thumbs up for today visit. Perhaps u want to help me contact royce kids gym on the details? I dun seems to have luck calling them.

Ur hubby not coming with u to the birthday bash? I dun advise u to come alone cause jake may want u to carry him to play here & there. It will be quite straining for u. Can get ur mum or friend to join u if ur hubby not free?

ypg,
no la, not gf la, its Kayson's cousin, actually she's same age as ur galgal (she's born in oct)

I'm okie with the birthday bash arrangement! thanks for all the effort! Guess in 2 mths time our dec bb will be even more mobile so they shd enjoy themselves at the birthday bash.

Bubblepearl, Kayson guai?! aiyoo he's also more interested in crawling ard n find his
own entertainment then listening to storytelling leh...Fabbie's ZY very guai I agree!

Fabbie, thanks for bringing all the doiby cups down today! & thanks again for organising the purchase!

Aiyah miss the kopi session at TCC , Hb wants to eat ba ku teh instead...then we went to TAKA baby fair n got some new toys...nothing much to get..still thinking need to get the bed rails or not..2 for $49..worth it? need it?

pastillies
np. i like kayson! very cheerful leh.. super love him! not like mine. di di cry n cry.. -___-

Jess
Yeah!! sept 22th go ya house.. lil taitai gathering onz?! we borrow ya pool and bathroom also. muhahah =X

Tomorrow going to chalet with my family. and i die die going down to the pool in the late afternoon. hope everything goes well! hehe but if rain bo piang liao..

ypg
so the celebration what time start? is it better to start at late afternoon? cus some maybe sat need to work?

Anyone still interested in the natural light package $200??? high res given to you but no print outs. outdoor or indoor also got.. no studio shots.. to view pictures on. http://liletoile.livejournal.com if ya interested send me ya Email and contact number. thanks!!!!

Jess
now that i read back.. about what phy said about kelly. YES! i got the email.you want me to forward to you? LOL anyway.. when u have a NB baby again then go for kelly ba. ya and the sad thing is.. u cannot take the photo for contest.. duno why. her T & C quite strict. HMMMMm anyway.. im going for another one. the one above. =P

and phy!!!!! i found a supplier spill resistant bowl! hehehehe just email the person. so hope i got good pricing and org the spree again. =P hope to get good news. wait up!

ypg...i will be going alone with jake...its on saturday...hubby and mom will be working...and my friends will have plans...

what must we get to ask from roycegym?

Btw, I didn't know much mummies in my class.. apologies for standin through half the class... my notti Jonas refuse to allow me to sit.. Not used to so many adults n other babies i think.. so he was whiny n clingy...

anyone in speedy baby/junior crawling contest???
cus i see the net its full already. haha so whose in? i go support!

iemik0,
I worry he's being 'trained' by his cousin brothers not to share and play with others.. He's already starting to snatch toys from them... sigh..

Pas, me went to taka fair at 8pm.. total damage. $100... bought alot of pyjamas for Ashlynne cos she outgrown alot.. then 1 elmo book, 1 disney set clothings and some gifts for my friend's baby 1st month.... actually nothing much to buy..

ypg, thanks for finding out abt Polliwogs!!

One person cannot do the job lar.. u need more volunteer in coordinating. I can help if u need extra pair of hands/legs

As for the venue, it's difficult to please everyone..unless everyone have huge budget to spare to spend on the bash else we should go for the 80-20 rule. Before YPG went to Polliwogs, she did ask ppl for suggestions but none wants to voice except a few..so now she shortlist one, guess if no violent objection shuld be tat one bah..
Once confirm, then we will collect 50% so that when we make venue reservation, we have $$ for deposit. Do not want situation whereby money is paid by organiser but no one turn up..whose going to refund the organiser? So this one must be confirm confirm type.. those that has paid deposit n if on that day can't turn up due to some reason, like bb sick, hb sick, u sick, whoever sick, not refundable lor..cos the venue folks oso will not refund us infact need to pay still (i tink).

The above is just to be fair to everyone..

Hey mummies okai.. those who ask me to look for the bowl.. i have found it.. let me know if ya interested the spill resistant bowl.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gw-YcFuxK6E The person selling me $15 bucks including shipping fee.. but IF i think if we order more than 20 we may get a cheaper rates, i say MAY only not confirm. again this is not related to my babbiee! Thank you!

Zachmommy, jowin,

Thanks thanks. Appreciate ur help. Actually I din help much la, just calling to confirm the place so far. The deco, the theme, presents, food etc etc will be depend on u all liao.

1st thing most important is to confirm the venue cause really rushed for time. I look at Polliwogs booking, almost all Nov slots are booked. Heng I reserved in advance. So kiasu-ism do help. Haha...

So can u pls help to spread the word to other mummies & get them to confirm on the venue & attendance.

I know some of u may dislike the location, East Coast Park, very ulu. I dun have a car also n I need to take a cab whenever I travel. I travel to Turf City via MRT to Clementi n took their feeder bus & when I came back, got to take a cab. All these just to let my gal have fun at Fidgets. I still feel worth it cause wat I want is for my bb to experience different things hence I volunteer for the Dec bash so that ur bb can have such experience too. ivy, perhaps u wish to consider taking taxi? I can get my maid to help u when u r here. Or I help u ask if anyone can longpang u here. I think quite a few Dec mummies stay in the West.

Yesterday, after my mum n maid left early to bring my gal home for her afternoon nap, me & my hubby has a stroll along the beach & walk to Goldkist chalet to find out about chalet deco. I feel so loved when my hubby hold my hands & we share an ice-cream despite the hot sun. Haha... Not to share about my romance lah. My point is East Coast is a place that u can do alot. Not just go to Polliwogs onli. U can enjoy the breeze (it is evening by the time we finish), go to prawn fishing (located next to Polliwogs), eat at Waraku or Long Beach or East Coast food centre (yummy yummy!) Or u can even bring ur bb to play with the sands or fly a kite there. For those who drive, at least u dun have to worry about parking in the central area on a crowded Sat late afternoon.

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH
Date: 7 Nov, Sat, 4-6pm
Venue: The Polliwogs

Interested:
1) ypg (Tong Tong + Me + Hubby + Maid)
2) fabbie
3) reddates
4) luthadel
5) Jappooh
6) Jowinbaby
7) joanne81
8) ikeike
9) izu
10)merydith
11)Evanmummy
12)Esthers
13)ah_bur
14)ivy
15)Pastillies
16)Phyl
17)rachel
18)zachmommy
19)little_rabbit
20)2ndbb
21)iemik0
22)jlow
22)xuelyn
23)crabbieong
24)jess
25)nitestar

nitestar, help put in ur name liao. Of course can join. Actually still have a few Dec mummies never reply. **Paging for snowger, santorini, tamms, echt, echo**

bbpearl, fabbie,
lil tai tai gathering... hehehe! can, come out... 22 Sept should be no problem

fabbie,
yaya forward the email from kellyphoto to me can? my email: [email protected] har? got NB baby again then look for them?? CHOY!!! dun wan liao!!!

btw, can i still book for the liletoile photo package?

Jess
Ya can if you want to book ya liletoile photo package. if you onz.. i give them ya contact and email.. okai ma? let me know.

ok. will email you haha

Mummies, sorry to interrupt. I'm from Nov thread.

MILK POWDER EXCHANGE:
Hi mummies, i'm looking for MAMIL GOLD STEP 2 or 3 in exchange for the below milk powder. Kindly PM me if u wanna exchange. Thanks!

-Similac Follow-on Formula (400g, Exp Feb 2011)
-Enfapro A+ Follow-Up Formula (400g, Exp Dec 2010)
-Enfapro A+ Follow-up Formula (400g, Exp Apr 2010)
-Friso Gold Follow-on Formula (900g, Exp Aug 2010)

$15 Spill Resistant Bowl (excluding SG postage.. if mail to you all should be about $1 each bowl)
For more info - http://www.babytec.co.uk/spill_resistant_food_bowl.html
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gw-YcFuxK6E
We try to get 25 then we ask for more discount. I will stop ordering once it hit 30. If the respond is good. Then will allow only dec mummies to order first. thanks.

1. Fabbie
2. Phylicia
3. Iris
4. zachmommy
5. 2ndbb
6. iemik0
7. Jess
8. Aurorin
9. Izu
10 Evanmummy
11. crabbieong