(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

fabbie,
Hi, i'm interested in the bowl too. Have u also got any spare Doidy cups to let go, i dun mind any color. lemme know k, thanks

I still have space for the Stage and such trial for 10 Sep @ 2pm.
Cost: $10
Looking for 3 more babies to fill up. Pm me if keen.

Some information during class activity
--------------------------------------
The BIS 1 (Babies in Sync 1) for 6 - 12 months is mostly focused on early gross motor and language acquisition skills in a fun and creative way.

We use a combination of music, movement, drama, and other sensorial activities to interact and engage the babies.

At this age, they are super sensorial and depend on all their senses to form opinions and an understanding of the world around them. Hence, all our BIS 1 classes are focused on engaging as many of their 5 senses as possible.

wa heng ah ... last nite when I added my name in, still at number 16 only ... now hit 30 aldy for the bowl ... :p

I thought maybe just think about it first but after seeing the video demo, I was convinced to get it.

kath,

what u thinking of getting from that BP? The ride on coupe ah? ... or the kitchen? lol :p get lor. Zach will definitely enjoy either one.

I just got back from lunch with my friend at Orchard Central. Wa lau, nothing to see there. in the end we ate at Quiznos ... then went over to Centrepoint to TCC for coffee .. anyway, I parked there.

btw, nothing heard from Vpost about our RL stuff yet. Jowin, I haven't received our Gymboree stuff yet either. I'm close to panicking aldy ... quite long leh. I have 2 orders from there ... both not here. will wait till end of this week then see what action to take. How is Ashlynne today? Appetite better?

sam, no news on our RL stuff? i think i ordered Gymboree later than u (i ordered on the last day of their sale), but i already received the parcel on sat.

Fabbie - I've received the doidy cup. Thanks.

Iris, I paid for the Vpost shipping for the RL stuff on friday nite .. so won't be here so soon ... probably 5 - 9 working days .. so sometime next week probably.

Kath,
hehe ... when you off work from ? I will definitely make a date to see u BEFORE u leave for M'sia lor.

Zachmommy,

Dun buy the kitchen set. Think the big block is bigger. My hubby set it up to a kitchen setting n we got kitchen toy set & the kids (from 11 months to 10 yrs old enjoy it. Yesterday my hubby friend bring her gal to visit us. All the kids are having fun over the big block.

After cooking, they change it to airport setting, living room setting n makeup table setting. Big Blocks also cheaper, $149 onli.

reddates,

Tell ur hubby this is not mummy function. This is his dear gal gal's function. Haha...

Paiseh to chase after all of u here. But I really need confirmation regarding the Polliwogs. I am having issue with Polliwogs cause they may be giving our time slot to others as I have not placed deposit yet. They got other customers who are interested in it. If still no response from all of u here so that I can place deposit, I may not be able to help to co-ordinate with Polliwogs n someone has to take over the co-ordination with other vendors or booking the venue at other places.

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH
Date: 7 Nov, Sat, 4-6pm
Venue: The Polliwogs

Interested:
1) ypg (Tong Tong + Me + Hubby + Maid)
2) fabbie
3) reddates
4) luthadel
5) Jappooh
6) Jowinbaby
7) joanne81
8) ikeike
9) izu
10)merydith
11)Evanmummy
12)Esthers
13)ah_bur
14)ivy
15)Pastillies
16)Phyl
17)rachel
18)zachmommy
19)little_rabbit
20)2ndbb
21)iemik0
22)jlow
22)xuelyn
23)crabbieong
24)jess
25)nitestar

Pls confirm ur attendance. Thanks.

Hey Jo,

I just realised that Jonas is teething too!! Thus, causing him not wanting his bottle.. n a little diarrhoea.. Ha.. his tooth fairy didn't forget about him afterall.. his first tooth is finally appearing...

Hi Jac and Sam
Ashlynne almost drive me nuts just now... keep crying.. stop.. whine.. touch her.. cry... take toys from her also cry.. SIGH

Today Ashlynne drank her milk, ate her cereal.. so far so good.. with little coax.. But she had diarrhoea twice

I do not know why.. Yesterday and today also..
The only reason i thought is the Similac FM. Yesterday, i started to replace her 1 feed with FM at 3pm.. Always at around 7pm, she will poo and its yellowish watery... For 2 days, its the same... today twice...

Is it because of the new introduction of FM will caused diarrhoea?? Called the PD, asked me to monitor again..

Another reason, i afraid is stomach flu cos HB now has it. But thank god, she has no fever and vomitting.. So i dun think she has the virus..

SIGH!!!

Congrats to Jonas, joining the 1st tooth club..

I just saw Ashlynne with 4 on top, 2 bottom... and another white white spot on top again.. Meaning maybe 5 top, 2 bottom.. TERRIBLE... no wonder she is in pain always..

Fabbie - Thanks for remembering me wor.. Actually, I'm thinking whether i shld get the bowl or not. Tempted leh.. When will u close the 2nd batch? I'll get back to u asap.. :p

<font size="+1"> Hi all.... orders are confirm! This supplier told me would i want to secure my post to singapore here. And i say YES. im quite scare of lost mail from oversea. But it wont be expensive lar.. Just add 10cent to each cups so total will be $14.60 please transfer to DBS Savings Plus Account 047-4018-198 Those who opt-ing for postage please add $1.50 for the postage and envelope cost so would be. After payment please pm me ya address and reference number. Thanks </font>

Fong i duno. yet but u let me know asap so i can secure the bowls. cus my supplier told me after i order her stocks are running low. haha.

Jinomo
will put ya name under batch 2. As for the cups. I dun have extra. and im not going to do the doidy cups spree again. cus its giving me a headache with the wrong colors and the slow reply fro the supplier so no more.. hehe so sorry about that!

Doidy Cups
Those havent receive their cups. please be patient with me. will try to wait for 1 more week and see how. I have already told my supplier whats missing. so sorry about that. Thanks! ^___^
I still owe
Echo - lilac
Jlow - Lilac &amp; Turquiose
Tara's mum - cerise sparkle &amp; lilac
Xiaohwa - cerise sparkle

FINAL REMINDER.

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH
Cost: around $30 per kids (if all parents need food)

Interested:
1) ypg (confirmed, Tong Tong + Me + Hubby + Maid)
2) fabbie
3) reddates
4) luthadel
5) Jappooh
6) Jowinbaby
7) joanne81
8) ikeike
9) izu
10)merydith
11)Evanmummy
12)Esthers
13)ah_bur
14)ivy
15)Pastillies
16)Phyl
17)rachel
18)zachmommy
19)little_rabbit
20)2ndbb
21)iemik0
22)jlow
22)xuelyn
23)crabbieong
24)jess
25)nitestar

If still no reply from any of u by this evening, I will have to let go of Polliwogs reservation cause they need me to go place deposit on Wed n I dun wish to make deposit on ur behalf, end up need to "chase" for it. Hope u understand.

Zachmommy/Kath,

Can u help me to "chase" them while I am on full day course today?

Sorry, ladies, I feel abit upset tat my post was never replied (except for reddates) while I am trying to squeeze time in between my course (tea break, lunch break) to call Polliwogs to secure the slot. Perhaps this is a stupid suggestion of mine lor. Anyway, if u think I am being kaypoh, just let me know so tat I dun have to keep talking to the wall here. Haizz...

Morning ypg,

Dun be upset le...Sorry that i did not reply to ur post cos now very diff for me to visit our forum liao...

Brought Jordan to Polliwog last Sat.. He couldn't enjoy much as he was more engrossed in playing in the ball pool and crawling around...was a bit upset as the kids were running around him and my poor boy, not able to stand steadily at the moment, can only look at them blankly... heartpain le...overall i would think Polliwog is more suitable for toddlers (hopefully Jordan is able to walk properly when he turns 1 year old)..

Dun think i will join the bday bash liao..Thks for smsing me reminding me of the Polliwog Open House!!

Hi Fabbie,

Transfer from OCBC done! Sorry le the fund can only reach u latest this Thursday...

Transfer Information
Reference No. 20090908083789
Date 08/09/2009 09:18
From Account SmartSavings Account 569-039704-001
To Account FabbieSMH 0474018198
Amount SGD 16.10
Transfer Type Immediate

Will PM u shortly!

hi ypg,
pls dun be upset. really appreciate the time u taken off to help with this:

FINAL REMINDER.

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH

Interested:
2) fabbie
3) reddates
4) luthadel
5) Jappooh
6) Jowinbaby
7) joanne81
8) ikeike
9) izu
10)merydith
11)Evanmummy
12)Esthers
13)ah_bur
14)ivy
15)Pastillies (BB + Me + HB)
16)Phyl
17)rachel
18)zachmommy
19)little_rabbit
20)2ndbb
21)iemik0
22)jlow
22)xuelyn
23)crabbieong
24)jess
25)nitestar

I think I might want to bring Kayson to try out FIDGETS this sat (since its free for <1yr old).
anyone want to come along too??

fabbie, thanks again for this spree. I transfer to u le.

YPG,

I will not join the party , paiseh. Think I will just bring my kids to polliwogs to have fun , seems very interesting.

Fabbie,

When do we need to trf the funds to you for the bowl? I can collect at ur mum place. Thks!

pastilles,
I also want to go fidgets this sat hehe..maybe morning.

ypg, sorry abit lost in the all the thread...and so many interesting buys gg on hehe. Alamak big blocks is closed.

FINAL REMINDER.

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH

Interested:
2) fabbie
3) reddates
4) luthadel
5) Jappooh
6) Jowinbaby
7) joanne81
8) ikeike
9) izu
10)merydith (bb + me + hb)
11)Evanmummy
12)Esthers
13)ah_bur
14)ivy
16)Phyl
17)rachel
18)zachmommy
19)little_rabbit
20)2ndbb
21)iemik0
22)jlow
22)xuelyn
23)crabbieong
24)jess
25)nitestar

ypg,

everyone appreciates your effort, don't get us wrong.

I never added my name on the list cos I seriously am of the opinion that places like Polliwogs/Fidgets/GoGo Bambini .. they're meant for bigger kids .. at least 2 years old and above. not for babies like ours just turning one. It's a bit waste of money to bring our barely walking babies there ..

hi jowin, think ypg mention she got no access to forum / internet whole day as away on course.

<font color="0000ff">Dear mummies, Lets quickly try to indicate our attendence so at least she can revert to Polliwogs side:

FINAL REMINDER.

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH

Interested:
2) fabbie
3) reddates
4) luthadel
5) Jappooh
6) Jowinbaby
7) joanne81
8) ikeike
9) izu
11)Evanmummy
12)Esthers
13)ah_bur
14)ivy
16)Phyl
17)rachel
18)zachmommy
19)little_rabbit
20)2ndbb
21)iemik0
22)jlow
22)xuelyn
23)crabbieong
24)jess
25)nitestar

<font color="0077aa">Those who Previously indicated ur name above but opting out now, pls remove ur name urself fm the list &amp; update accordingly too. Dun wan to remove on behalf in case remove wrongly later ;p</font>

merydith, same! I also thinking to go on sat morning! cos afternoons normally its swimming!

u wanna go together? I'm looking at late morning maybe ard 10+ 11+...

reddates
Yeah.. batch 1 for the spill resistant bowl you can transfer me. ^____^

Now abit ruan.. so Polliwogs is suit or not suitable for our 1yr old baby? -___- then where is suitable? Cannot be bai bai book liao then go there all for older kids? so blur sia.

seems like ypg's gal Tong tong enjoyed herself at Polliwogs leh...I cant comment whether suitable for our bb or not as havet been there myself. but from her photos, seems fun enuff thou...

Actually personally i tot the main purpose is to find a venue / place that can cater to so many babies: which means even can be at anyone's place / function room etc..but of cos having at external venues like Polliwogs, the venue itself is already "kiddy" so more fun rite!
Tt's y ypg went to recee the place. It's would be like a babies gathering but this time with Theme ; i.e 1st year birthday Bash!

Im thinking leh.. wed which is tmw need to double confirm and the list like less than half of the mummies respond as in whether daddy going anot. if its so low you all wana skip? rather change to another place. since like bo lang respond faints... i duno ah. up to majority.. and if some mummies wana join. can they join or daddies?

My name's removed...

Dear mummies, Lets quickly try to indicate our attendence so at least she can revert to Polliwogs side:

FINAL REMINDER.

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH

Interested:
2) fabbie
3) reddates
4) luthadel
5) Jappooh
6) Jowinbaby
7) joanne81
8) ikeike
9) izu
11)Evanmummy
12)Esthers
13)ah_bur
14)ivy
16)Phyl
17)zachmommy
18)little_rabbit
19)2ndbb
20)iemik0
21)jlow
22)xuelyn
22)crabbieong
23)jess
24)nitestar

Dear mummies, Lets quickly try to indicate our attendence so at least she can revert to Polliwogs side:

FINAL REMINDER.

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH

Interested:
2) fabbie
3) reddates
4) luthadel (HB, BB &amp; Me)
5) Jappooh
6) Jowinbaby
7) joanne81
8) ikeike
9) izu
11)Evanmummy
12)Esthers
13)ah_bur
14)ivy
16)Phyl
17)zachmommy
18)little_rabbit
19)2ndbb
20)iemik0
21)jlow
22)xuelyn
22)crabbieong
23)jess
24)nitestar

Ok. Me just called up 2 places for considerations

The Little Gym at Forum
Package: $750 nett for 20 babies ( Anyway have gym member will have 10% discount from $750)
Additional babies at $35ea
Average costing: If 25 Babies, it shd be around $37.00
Usage of Room : 2.5hrs
Food and cake not included
Instructor to assist.
Timing - 4.30-7pm
Music,Decoration, balloons included
Date available: only 08 Nov

Gymboree at HabourFront
Package: $370 for 10 babies
Additional babies at $15ea
Average costing: If 25 Babies, it shd be around $23.80
Usage of Room : 1.5hrs
Food and cake not included
2 Instructor to assist.
Timing - 5-8pm
Theme to choose for party
Date available: only 08 Nov
Deposit require : $185.00
http://www.gymboree.com.sg/parties.html

Gymboree more suitable rite? Parents are free.. But only to parents.. no more extra ppl as space very limited.

I like to stress that i am also Ok with Polliwog
Just that i saw mummies felt that Polliwog are more for older kids.. thats why i made the call to that 2 places...

Cheers..

Jowin &amp; YPG
Just include us regardless of venue as we are keen to let our boy have a big birthday bash with his friends

jo, which means for Gymboree, those with older kids cannot bring them along rite?

I am okay with any places.

<font color="0000ff">FINAL REMINDER</font>

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH
Venue: <font color="119911">The Polliwogs / Gymboree</font>

Interested:
2) fabbie
3) reddates
4) luthadel (HB, BB &amp; Me)
5) Jappooh
6) Jowinbaby
7) joanne81
8) ikeike
9) izu
11)Evanmummy
12)Esthers
13)ah_bur
14)ivy
16)Phyl
17)zachmommy (BB + Me + Hb)
18)little_rabbit
19)2ndbb
20)iemik0
21)jlow
22)xuelyn
22)crabbieong
23)jess
24)nitestar

<font color="ff0000">Please confirm the attendance by end of tomorrow, 2359!</font>

1. If we hit 25 babies, then we will proceed and then decide between Polliwogs or Gymboree.

2. Once we decide on the venue, then we will form a committee to do the following: Venue liaison, party decorator (if needed), food + drinks coordinator, cake coordinator. I suppose games is not required as we have facilitator.
DO NOTE THAT NONE OF THIS COULD HAPPEN WITHOUT TEAM WORK AND YPG ALONE CANNOT DO EVERYTHING

3. We will collect 50% non-refundable deposits from confirmed attendance.
NOTE THAT IT IS NOT REFUNDABLE BECAUSE IF WE CONFIRMED ATTENDANCE WITH THE VENUE, WE STILL NEED TO PAY THE FULL AMT, SO TO BE FAIR TO THOSE THAT MADE AN EFFORT TO CONFIRM AND ATTEND.

Mummies, do not mean to be harsh on the above but if we want to have a bash for babies, we have to get our butt moving

Yes, for gymboree. The most Parents &amp; elder kid. As the space is limited. Max they told me 50 in a room. But she did say that its up to us, as long as we dun mind the crowd.

So i suggest, no grandparents nor maid.. Preferably only parents + 1 elder kid..

If bring elder kid, the kid also consider a headcount and payable lor.

Sorry for cant comfirm. HB want to bring BB to Bintan. Maybe also the same date. Will try to ask him to go on other date. Cos really looking forward to meet all BB,mummy and daddy. No matter where the place is.

Will confirm to night.

FINAL REMINDER

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH
Venue A: The Polliwogs( 7 Nov, Sat, 4-6pm) OR
Venue B: Gymboree ( 08 Nov only, 5-8pm)

Interested:
1) ypg (Tong Tong + Me + Hubby + Maid)- Confirm
2) fabbie
3) reddates
4) luthadel (HB, BB &amp; Me)- Confirm
5) Jappooh
6) Jowinbaby (HB, BB &amp; Me)- Confirm
7) joanne81
8) ikeike
9) izu
11)Evanmummy
12)Esthers
13)ah_bur
14)ivy
15)Pastillies (BB + Me + HB)- Confirm
16)Phyl
17)zachmommy (BB + Me + Hb)- Confirm
18)little_rabbit
19)2ndbb
20)iemik0
21)jlow
22)xuelyn
22)crabbieong
23)jess
24)nitestar

<font color="ff0000">Please confirm the attendance by end of tomorrow, 2359!</font>

FINAL REMINDER.

DEC BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH

Interested:
2) fabbie
3) reddates
4) luthadel
5) Jappooh
6) Jowinbaby
7) joanne81
8) ikeike
9) izu
11)Evanmummy
12)Esthers (bb+me+hb)
13)ah_bur