(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

kath
but my problem is that emma doesnt bite me...she is just suckling as per normal...emma will also pull my nipples in every way, either by hand or by mouth....and nowadays she like to sit up to latch...

yeah you cant stop...so you dont have a choice...

but at this rate of abuse, i told emma my breasts and nipples will become very long .....

Santorini, Claryce also does that. Pull it and stretch it. At times, also sit down to latch. I only latch her once a day so still ok.

tara
my gal doesn't bite me, but the 2-3times that she did I scolded her with a firm NO, then she'll look at me expressionless and smile... But recently she started tugging at my nipple, so now its a little sore. I've cut back to latching 2-3 times a day, more on weekends

PAGING for IKEKE, IRIS and FABBIe, ECHT ..

Pls let me know if you keen to proceed with JG .. else, we have to call off the entire thingy since they need min 10 to proceed.

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

The proposed Date: 24th August, Monday, 1 p.m.

Who's keen?

======================================

The playnest program will cover:
- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Outdoor play (swimming and etc)
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

The cost - SGD37 plus 7% GST

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb (confirmed)
2) joanne81 (confirmed)
3) ikeike
4)Jowinbaby (leave not confirm)
5) zachmommy (confirmed)
6) Echt
7) Fabbie
8) Iris
9) Merydith (confirmed)

same same... y they like to sit and latch ah? At one point, he will juz stare at my boobs n prob thinking "hmm..which one shuld i attack next??" hahaha.. if he latches on one side, he will use the other hand to play on the other nipple.. super jia lat one leh. very nottie boy. if u pull his hands away, he will put it back.. very stubborn too.

tamms...

same here...my nipples are abit sore...and i have also cut down on my latching...only once or twice a day...during the nites...

kath...
you expose both your boobs at the same time during feeding? it's like a buffet....zach can choose whichever one he fancies....and goodness you let him play with your other nipple? You should cover up the other one when you are feeding.... I guess that's how men develop the love for breasts and nipples.....

tara, cannot cover up lar..cos lately it starts to leak again. Dunno y leh.. at nite usually i will offer him one side each time..but not during weekends, open both easier

kath .... the image of u sitting there with both your boobs exposed and your son sitting in front of you deciding which one to choose is BURNT IN MY MIND LIAO. hahhaahahaahaha.

eh, she's rite ... when they develop that habit of holding the other nipple while they nurse is fairly common ... my 3rd daughter did that too ...

y muz hang on to the other leh?? Kath, I use the breast pad on the non nursing one and rotate it to whichever I'm bf-g. Do u let the other juz drip or? Tara, Im used to the the pulling liao cos hor she simply wont unlatch!! Juz imagine when I return her into her cot and pulling as I lower her -_-" I will wake up from my dream feed...

chris, same here!! He usually will fall asleep durng latch, so i hv to carry him to his cot, imagine, carrying him while he is still latching and lowering him down, n he is still latching!!

Somehow, onie my left breast will drip, so if he happens to start on the right breast and the left breast drip, i will quickly switch him to the leaking one..hahaha. I dun wanna use breast pad to absorb the milk. Very precious leh..haha

Hey sam,
Sorry i didn't send in my orders ytd.. Was too bz with Jordan then i forgot abt it..

jappooh,

yes dear I did. your orders are included :p ... Now i'm waiting for drugstore to confirm that they have charged my cc .... or else die la our spree.

kath,

hehehehe ... farnee mah :p teasing u only la !! ... anyway, ya you are rite ... we bf them at most a year or so .. or at least that's how long I intend to do it ... no more than that.

rachel,

no prob

adel,

soon soon ... a few ppl asking me aldy. this time ard, I just got kath and myself some stuff but I think very close to the cap of $400 .. so I dowan to pay GST man.

I let u know when my next spree is.

in the meantime, do bookmark my spree blog.

jowin,

your drugstore stuff in la
I'm only doing drugstore this time ..

Selling a quite a few packets of Pampers Active Baby Diapers (the purple packaging premium ones).
All packets are unopened and brand new.
Selling at $15.80 per packet due to my girl changing brand.

M44 Size (9-14kg) - 10 packets available
L38 Size (6-11kg)- 28 packets available

LuthAdel,

roughly how much you want to order ? I'm thinking of starting a VS spree but accumulate till a lot and do direct shipping since they are having offer now. of we have total more than 250+ .. we get 75 off ... can use to offset direct shipping !!! ...

Mummies.. i cannot concentrate on my work today..

Duno what happen to Cayenne last night.
I was giving her the last milk feed of the day at 9pm and while feeding (about to finish the whole bottle) she suddenly choked and start coughing and then vomitted the full 6oz of milk out. We clean her up and tried to give her milk again but she reject. After that she become cranky and could not stop crying and cannot be consoled at all. Shortly she got tired and fell asleep. This morning when i go to work, she is still aslp. I call my MIL just now and she says she seems normal again.

Last night i felt very warm, so i decided to feed her in front of the fan. My hubby says she might have "sucked" the wind in that caused her uncontrollable vomitting, which i strongly dun think this is the case. Not sure if this is possible also.. Any mummies experience this b4?

Chantalle

I have this experience before. but the difference is HB bring her up in sitting position after feeding, she simile at me then vomitted and continue similing. Nothing happen later.
HB and i think that maybe ahe drank too fast, so from then when ever she drank too fast we will pull out the tits

huh.. Tina, Ur gal is so cute.. Vomit and still can smile. Haha..

Hmm so no cause of worry uh? This is normal? Yay i reckon she drank her milk too fast too. Thanks ya. Nxt time will watch it and pull the teat out if she drink very fast.

Winnie, Tamms..

I'm bfeeding her at night to sleep so dun really know how much she drinks.. Maybe around 200ml before sleep. However, in the day time she doesn't want EBM... Always wait for me to come home before she drinks her milk.. She eats a lot of solids though (i think)..

For breakfast.. 5 tablespoon of mixed rice cereal. Then have ~7teaspoon pureed fruits (apples or pears)... Lunch will be about 4 tablespoons of porridge or jarred food. Then for afternoon snack, a packet of yoplait yoghurt.. Dinner same as lunch..

I think that is really a lot!! Sometimes I think she just needs the breast to fall asleep... Sigh.. I really am lost as to what to do.. She is just getting fussier.. It's like as if she is the boss!!

Fabbie,
My girl is like that too... super active likes to walk along the cot.. like doing laps every morning when she wakes up... She likes me to hold her and walk everywhere too.. Will smile and laugh.. I think she prefers to walk than crawl..

jelybean

wah, your girl really 'eat' alot.
your girl may just want to bfeed for comfort when she cry at night as she know that you are there.

mine don't drink much. only giving her 1x solid for lunch. milk abt 125ml each time 3-4 hrly. sometime don't finish especially daytime (suspect she want to play). feeding at 8+ will drink more, abt 150ml.

hi there
just wana check with u gals, does any bb here reject FM?
i tried giving my DD these few days but she refuse to drink and always vomit when she taste the FM. should i try with other FM?

i have been BF her but once in a blue moon she drinks a bottle of FM. last time she still finish the whole bottle, but yest she refused..but when i latch her on, she drinks..

was hoping she slowly wean off my breast coz i suspect my ss dropping, scared she not enuf to drink and aso very scared the longer i BF , the more diff to wean off next time...

and one last reason, is that i hope by drinking FM, she stops the habit of waking up for milk or comfort and can sleep thru..

she still wakes up min 2-3 times evryday! its super tiring for me...

any advise??

LuthAdel,

*faints* .. you saw and just add anything and everything u like ah? .. US$235?!!!

My friend aldy wants 8 articles of clothing ...I need to tally that up and see what kind of total we get ... u want to decide and confirm what u wnat and email me your order? then I do a rough total and see if we want to go ahead and do a spree ... it'll be awesome if we can hit US$500 plus lor ...we can save 150 !!!

Chantalle,

ya babies have a very sensitive gag reflex .. so if she swallows a whole lotta air and tries to burp it out ... she may vomit instead. Of if she drinks too fast ...

as long as it's a one time off incident and she seems fine after that .. should be ok. Even as a toddler etc .. their gag reflex is still sensitive ... eat medicine, don't like sure vomit .. eat food they don't like also can vomit ... cry tooo much and too hard, also can vomit ... tons of reasons why they vomit ..

lol

Chantalle,
I agree with Sam. My nephew is already in Pri 1. And if he crys during/imm aft dinner, you will be sure all the food gets vomitted out.

My ger pukes too (thou not as much as urs - the most she puke was 2 mouth full... which will be abt 1-2oz)esp if
1. She drinks fast
2. She drinks a lot at one go (e.g. 6oz) and my hb brings her up immediately (my hb tat time v irritated. He told me tat little girl struggle to get up and not he bring her up too fast... :p)
3. She burps and puke milk

nashi
did you pump out breastmilk before? maybe you can try pump out n give it to bb as a first step.

no direct but still have breastmilk. then introduce FM. think waking up at night is for comfort only.

kristalangel,
sorry havent transfer u the $$.

my boy have fever of 38degree yesterday nite till today. When take med it goes off after that came back again. Shpuld i bring him to PD? i give him the fever med that PD gave last mth.

jappooh,

it's a viral fever .. it will go on and off for a few days ... nothing to worry abt. just give him fever meds and make sure he is hydrated. If u feel better takin him to the doc, bring lor.
you're him mom .. u know best :p !!

Oh thanks Sam and snowger.. I read up on the gag reflex for babies and children. Wooh.. Sam, you are really good.. haha.. expereince beats everything. U know last night when Cayenne was puking like a merlion, tears are welling up in my eyes and i watched helplessly.. Now I know not to let her drink too fast and changes he rteat to a slower flow one. Thanks mummies!

VS Spree??? where????

Happy Baby Biscuit

Hey mummies .. I remembered some mummies looking for organic baby biscuit that melt in the mouth .. Try out this brand - Happy Bear

Its awesome .. only available in US but recently this organic store at Harbour Front brought it in .. after months of request!!

Evan loves it! Comes in bananan, apple and mix vegetables ..
2809149.jpg

Jappooh - My Valerie also had viral fever last week. Her temp is like roller coaster like that.. Takes her 3 to 4 days to recover. What we did is keep feeding her water, and sponging her when her temp is high. We feed her paracetamol which KKH prescribed 6 hrly. But when her fever exceeds 38.5 degrees we r told to feed her every 4 hrly. Like wat Sam says, bring him to see PD if u feel there's a need to.. We took Valerie to KKH 2 times already when she had it last week..

jappooh, jowin, kath, phyl ..

Drugstore.com has shipped off our order !! Pls check your email for details of amt to transfer to my account etc.