(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Sam & Fong,

actually i dun feel like bringing him to see PD cos i suspect the PD will say it need a few days to go off so just take med. On the other hand i worry if is H1N1 how? Nowadays H1N1 just everywhere that why make me worry. Dunno is it i worry too much loh.

Ervin other the fever he dun have other symptons so i guess should be alright ba..

gosh.. im try trying very hard not to view sam's spree i scare i spend money again! ahhaha

Gerry
YEah i also think so. mine like want to walk rather than crawl. -____-

Zach beginning to hold things and stand up liao..hhaha!! So happy that he is progressing..n happiest is that he knows how to clap hands! i must say his babysitter's kids really did good job in teaching him all these.

Kath - Whoa, i'm still teaching Valerie how to clap her hands but she always end up sucking her hands.. Nowadays she start to show the "come come" or "twinkle twinkle little star" hand gesture... so cute.. Btw, r u still working at RP since u change job liao?

hi kath..
Ashlynne still dun kNow how to clap hands.. been teaching her for a long time but she dun..end up.. hold both of hands n shake.. like praying..or gong xi gong xi

My dad teach her to shake hands .. she know how to stretch out her hands.. but only to my dad... *pout*

Same as Valerie. she can do the twinkle twinkle liitle star gesture but open n shut her palms.. and sing with me when i humme those nursery songs..when i stop, she stop.. when i start, she start..

Recently, she started to stand without wanting to hold.. sometimes, she succeeded by 1-2secs to stand with no support.. sometimes cannot.. try n topple, try n topple.. haha.. so cute..

been teaching her bye bye... sometimes can, sometimes cannot..

i heard her calling " mama".. once only.. i wonder if its just coincident....

Jowin - Valerie only calls me "ma.." when she's crying.. Haiz.. Other times keep calling her Daddy "Da Da Da Di".. Sometimes she calls me "Hhhaaammmm..." or "Aarrrmmmm" Haiz... -_-"

fabbie .... a couple of items won't die la !! lol.

Chantalle,
u have a look and see what u want lor. I don't mind puttin in order first then when your payday comes, u transfer lor. Anyway, I'm still waiting for LuthAdel and another mummy to send me their orders then can consolidate ... so won't be closing the spree so soon ...

Sam... i love u AND hate U soooo Much!!! hahaha
Die lah.. i keep spending and spending.. No wonder everyone say market picking up.. Becoz got ppl like me!!

fong, new office is between RP and Tanjong Pagar, hence can still hv lunch..hehehe

Zach knew how to Ta Ta long time but he cannot understand or associate it with Bye Bye..hehehe. Lately, they told me he can Hi Five but oso depends on mood. So cute leh.. this is the time when they start to absorb alot of things.

kath
agree tt now its d time babies learn n absorb tings.

so far kayson can bye bye, high 5, clap hands, open & close hands like twinkle twinkle little star. his best is to shake his head & push away his milk bottle at d same time when he does not wan it anymore. so angry. lolx.

Calculate if ur baby is EATING enough:

Check out this website and tell u exactly if your bb is drinking and eating enough..

I think most of the mummies here are worried abt bb not eating and drinking enough .. I found this website that can help u to calculate how much milk and solid intake for bb..

Nutrient Calculater:
http://www.babyzone.com/parenting/nutrition-calculator.asp

Nutient Chart:

http://www.babyzone.com/baby/nutrition-chart.pdf

PROBIOTIC.. highly recommending again to all mummies..

more benefits ..

Study: Probiotics cut cold, flu symptoms in children
http://www.babyzone.com/baby_toddler_preschooler_health/photos_baby-health-news

Hi stella

thanks for sharing n the guide shows that Ashlynne' s BM is not enough..

she needs additional 1.5oz of BM per feed..

hmm

i recently give my gal similac to try.. 1once a day so far for 1 or 2 days okai. then duno why. suddenly shee vomit. and vomit alot leh.. and yday and today i give her pumpkin bobo she like wana vomit again. anyone knows what happen? she eat biscutic okai leh. or eat cereal but bobo like duno why wana vomit. then vomit the whole thing. think will be trying frisco gold now and see what will happen ba. OH and today i found out that she got little red spots around her. and her tummy. is it not use to similac thats why she like that??

Today went to baby show. my gal cry when the lady was checking and wanted to play with her. and didnt expected that she got merit! lol. i was like forget it. no chance liao. cus she cry. haha. oh ya saw yunbb there too!

fabbie,

u get can get other fm to try. Call up the fm company and ask for sample so u dun have to buy off the shelf.

Maybe your baby not use to similac ba.. Ervin is taking similac so far so good for him.

few days ago i say Ervin down with fever rite? Then fri nite i fever also till today still not fully recover though i do feel better liao.

jappooh
i think now the problem is not with similac ba. i just give her FM. she vomit super alot again. and keep sratching her ear.. till so red!! jialet.. haiz.. .

Haiz.. gals i need advice on. BM switching to FM. i remember i give her in the morning she didnt vomit.. but when i give her at night she vomit the whole bed. and this is the 2nd time liao. she dun just Vomit and stop. she keep continune non stop. throw out like 3 to 4 times then stop. Im not sure whats going on with her. is it she not use to FM? she keep sratching her ear.. till now finally stop liao.

and not only that. this is the 2nd time i give her pumpkin porridge she got the sign of vomitting. why huh.? she always eat pumpkin porridge okai. just recently these 2 feeds, i feed her she wana vomit like that. and at the end of the day she manage to vomit everything that she ate just now.

what should i do with FM now. haiz. i give her similac it happen like that. then just now i gave frisco. she vomit everything also. i see the tin it say 6scoop and 180ml. for similac i gae=ve also 180ml. all stage 2 de.

fabbie, has she taken milk products before? Maybe she's just adjusting to the milk. Do you alternate between EBM and formula milk? Formula milk is harder to digest and more filling. Maybe give her less during the FM feed compared to EBM feed?

You may want to test her for allergy to cow's milk just in case...

Spaghetti is right .. formula is more filling and rather heavy on the tummy, u might want to reduce the amt u give to her till she adjusts to it.

fabbie, it could oso be that ZY's tummy not feeling well cos she not onie vomitted after FM but after porridge as well rite? Try not to feed her too much these few days and see how.
She got 'lao sai'?? mabbe like wat spag says, bring her to see PD. She may be lactose intolerant??

Fabbie, my gal always scratch her ears when her eczema acts up. So not sure if your gal's scratching of ears might be a sign of allergy. Initially when I first introduced rice cereal, I also noticed she seems to have some red spots so I stopped and waited till she was older. Best to do a allergy test just in case.

fabbie,

I think better see if she got allergy or lactose intolerance. Since she vomit so many times...
Esp since she is on BM so long...suddenly switch maybe not accustomed to it ...At first when I feed Randall with Similac FM after total BM, he also vomit all out leh. Then he don't want to take liao. He smell the similac he push himself away.

fabbie,

my boy only drinks 90ml or less formula at night and after that he will latch on to sleep. perhaps you should try to reduce the feeding amount/change formula. he will scratch his ears when he's tired, sometimes until his ears are all bloody

hey gals.
i just give her frisco comfort 5oz de and try out see she okai anot. i just hope she's not allergy. if not so manfan. she's quite hard to burp out sia.. Merydith then she vomit all out then what happen???

my gal just rub rub her ear till red red.. for 10mins. then after that okai liao. she no more rubbing so duno is it allgery anot lor.. she till now didnt poo. so i duno is it lau sai. her last poo is not lau sai leh.

Fabbie.. Oh dear.. sound bad.
That night my gal was also like that, vommited non-stop for 3-4 times during her feed, but after that when we monitor her, she seems normal again. I have some problem with my gal lately. She seems to be coughing and choking alot when she cry, Which i am not sure why..

Is ur gal coughing and did she drink too fast from the bottle? Sam highlighted to me that young children and babies have very sensitive system and i read up on the gag reflex which I find very useful. Take note of problems such as Hyperactive gag reflex - You can google to find out more.

no leh.. chanalle. she didnt cough. but i suspect she maybe sore throat. tats why even porridge also have the sign like vomiting.. is like pregnant woman. eat abit wana vomit liao. ya. she like that lor. so far i give her comfort. she sleep liao. no throwing or rubbing. but it really takes me very long to burp her!

Past 2 days i give her porridge she wana vomit. so i stop and maybe later i give her. see she want anot. she can eat baby bites. and fruits. cereal and porrdige not sure yet. maybe later i go try ba.

fabbie,

ya when they're not well, their appetite totally zero sometimes. Calista can't even finish HALF of her usual amount now .. she recovered from her running nose liao but appetite still not back yet. She takes just a few spoonfuls ... see her face like want to vomit. So I don't push lor.

just see what she wants to eat, I give her. even if it's just baby crackers etc. other than that .. I bf her.

hi fabbie,

it take sometime.. Ervin b4 sick he took 6oz milk. When sick he can just drink 2 to 3 oz. Now after 2 wks just manage to go back 5oz but even the usual 6oz yet

hi.
my gal drink everything but porridge she feel like vomitting...

chantalle she still playing lor.. as usual..
but weird leh. she wake up just now. she look restless but still can smile at me.. hmm duno am i too overreacting. hmm wil observe her more ba. going to give her cereal with my BM first. BTW. fm can mix with cereal?

jowin so what ya boss say?

Fabbie, should be ok lah if she still smiling and playing. Porridge constietncy you may want to make it not so lumpy. Ya.. FM can mix with cereal.

Wah.. Jowin.. that's fast.

HAIZ!!!!
just now feed her frisco comfort and she slept tout everything okai liao. then just now she wake up.. look abit restless like i say. she still will smile. then jjust now my FIL grab her and go outside.. then later he bring me back. i put her down she VOMIT everything.. damn!@$% sia.. so now i bath her liao. and wana feed her cereal(with my BM). SHE CRY! and wanted to vomit.. aiyo. how ah? i duno how now leh.. and i give her baby bites now she eat happily. i duno should i give her comfort again.. or.. BM? my BM last bottle liao leh. im thinking to feed her at night. i think if now i give her porridge she wont want also.

Think should i see a PD? im stil thinking should i see anot. cus everytime seee PD damn sianz! but i think PD everytime see me. damn happy lor!

oh ya. and im quite surprise that she keep wanting to drink water leh

fabbie, u feed her with BM did she vomit?? mabbe she is having stomach flu? Her tummy got 'wind'??

Dun feel sian seeing a PD..if she is sick, is good to see a PD. Give ur mind peace to know wat exactly happen. somehow, no matter wat we say or suggest, will not make u feel better compared to what PD says..hahah. Pay $$ for the assurance.

PAGING for IKEKE AND IRIS

Please let me know by end of today if you are still interested in the trial class. I just called JG and they need min 10 to go .. else we need to cancell this class.

can anyone text Iris and Ikeike

Julia Gabriel Play Nest:

The proposed Date: 24th August, Monday, 1 p.m.

Who's keen?

======================================

The playnest program will cover:
- Shapes
- Color
- Story telling
- Audiophonics
- Music / movements
- Outdoor play (swimming and etc)
- Art & craft
- Organic snacks

The cost - SGD37 plus 7% GST

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb (confirmed)
2) joanne81 (confirmed)
3) ikeike
4)Jowinbaby (Confirmed)
5) zachmommy (confirmed)
6) Echt (Confirmed)
7) Fabbie (Confirmed)
8) Iris
9) Merydith (confirmed)

My baby down with fever since Saturday, after taken paracetamol temperature still between 38.5 to 39c. Saturday evening temperature raised up to 39.5c then immediately sent bb to kk a&e, no symptoms of flu and no idea what causes the fever. Doctor say if temperature up to 41c and baby looks very ill can bring back again, he mentioned can prescribe tamiflu to bb in next visit. I told him heard about TAMIFLU side effects and not suitable to prescribe for young child, he never answers and just continue explained TAMIFLU was not effective to take at first day of fever and it's more effective to take after fever for 3 days...funny hor never ask bb to do the H1N1 test and keeps talking about TAMIFLU.

Today take urgent leave brought bb to PD coz fever never subside since Saturday and temperature is above 38.5c for whole night...after checking by PD, bb still no symptoms of flu then decided to take all the test for him in H1N1, urine infection and dengue fever. PD say if those test all negative that might be Fever Virus.
For H1N1 test, PD used a cotton bud took same fluid from the bb nostril and put it into a test kit, result come out within 5 to 10 mins. bb result in H1N1 is negative and now still waiting to collect bb's urine to send down to clinic and dengue fever test may be notice by tomorrow.

little rabbit, bring down the newspaper article n show the stoopid dr that kept mentioning abt tamiflu.. alr mention will hv side effect if he dare to prescribe then he will hv to take the consequences. Life at stake leh.. soem dr ah..darn stoopid..wonder whr they get their cert from! Hehehe

Julia Gabriel Class:

Following mummies: Pls PM me seperately the following info:

1) Mummy's Name:
2) Phone no:
3) Child Name:
4) Child DOB:

The cost - SGD37 plus 7% GST

24th Aug, Monday, 1 p.m
Interested:
1) 2nd bb (confirmed)
2) joanne81 (confirmed)
3) ikeike (Confirmed)
4)Jowinbaby (Confirmed)
5) zachmommy (confirmed)
6) Echt (Confirmed)
7) Fabbie (Confirmed)
8) Merydith (confirmed)
9)
10)

fabbie,
suggest u bring Clarice to PD and seek for advise coz saw some bb in my PD clinic suffering in vomit or diarrhea causes by not used to take FM after long feeding in BM.