(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Stella
Thanks. my leave haven approve leh.. wan to confirm also cannot.. sorry... will let u know once its confirm..

GALS
need your advise
I realise that Ashlynne for MONTHS.. keep shaking her head and sometimes shiver.

Shiver perhaps when she pee.. but shaking her head L&R.. seem more often now..

I worried.. dun know is she playing or wat..

Any babies like this?

argh...today is a terrible day!

Last nite, realise my sterilizer spoil and trip the whole house's supply..early the morning..Gerard had his 1st FALL! now he is machim like panda..one eye blueblack..my poor boi..he was sleeping on our bed cos he keep waking up when he is in his playpen..and hb went to watch soccer in living room..and he roll and fall onto the floor..his 1st fall..
, and he have bump on his forehead..so take leave to monitor..morning, want to use washing machine, the water drain stuck and got my whole kitchen flood!

I am really feeling lousy...especially i have absent from work so many days in this month

hi ypg
Yes.. like saying NO..
i called the PD.. LOL..
PD said alot of parents call to ask..

Ask me if i let her watch cartoon.. I said yes, she might be learning from TV.. shake head like the cartoon or her form of expressing herself...

Or she trying to balance herself from sitting position etc..

jo,
My ger oso lidat... she'll shiver and shake her head... U ask Christine... she did it a few times last nite。so strange one...

Hi guys...

It's been quite a while since I last drop by this forum..

How's everyone.. Hope all of u and babies are doing fine...

Been so busy juggling work and baby.. Phew..

Wondering whether do all ur babies sleep thru the night.. Might does not.. She will sleep at 8.30pm and then wakes up at 12mn, 2am, 3am and 5am for feeds!! She doesn't really nap either.. around 1-2 hrs a day!! I'm really at lost as to how to solve her sleep problem.. I try to give my girl a routine but it doesn't seem to work.. sigh..

At night when she wakes up, she will immediately roll onto a tummy and pull herself up to standing!! Every single time!! So by the time I get to her she's fully awake!!

A nice mummy passed me a Drgstore.com disc code. I can only apply it when I check out so can't tell if it works for sure. It expires tmr so I need to put in our order tonite.

I checked with Kinderland ... about our Pigeon orders .. no news yet. will keep u guys posted.

jowin,

Watch cartoon will shake head like this? Goodness, I just add on Kids channel package for my cableTv subscription. Hehe... Just joking, I think it is so cute to shake head like cartoon character, think she will outgrow it when she learn new stunts.

Ur PD say no cause for concern right, then dun need to worry.

For ladies who have artscow.com account, got time go do up a mini coin purse, at US$0.99 onli, including shipping fees. Code is 099MCPURSE. But limited to 1st 100 pieces everyday. U can either save & try to submit the next day. Or just buy it at US$1.99, including shipping fees. Also dirt cheap.

Promotion till Sep 15.

hmmmmmmm oh, I've never looked at what they carry before... lol :p they have so many things at drugstore.com ... some of us are ordering Spiffies toothwipes cos it's more ex here ...

How abt the California Baby range of sun care products?

ypg,

hehehe. I ordered the mini coin purse at US$1.99 for my friend ... her dotter's photo on both sides ... can't wait for it to arrive. I also ordered a photobk for myself ..

Sam,

I waited 1 more day & get it at US$0.99. But hor, actually not much difference. US$1.99 for a photo enhanced mini coin purse is dirt cheap.

I also ordered 2 7x5" photobook, 30 pages at US$2.99 & US$5.99. On the way liao. Really crazy sales. Haha...

Me too, cant wait for it to arrive. But bad thing about artscow.com, shipment is a bit slow, usually is 2 to 3 weeks.

Did u manage to get the 8 free 8x8" photobooks, 20 pages? Just need to pay US$5.99 shipping fee. I am now doing it too. Cant resist the good deal.

I think I am addicted to this. Luckily it is still considered very cheap kind of addiction. Haha...

Sam,
Wait for me! Will send u my orders by tonight..If u didn't receive it by 11pm tonight then it means i'm not ordering ok? Thks!!!!

Joinwinbaby
baby tends to learn how to shake their head as we often demostrate to them mah. cos we also say no no and shake our head.

jelybean
what is the amount she feed at night at 2 am 3am, & 5am

mine last feed is at 11pm but if she don't drink finish cos she want to sleep, sometime she will cry at 2am+ for milk

Am back from Taiwan, really "enjoy" the experience of the typhoon. Was at Kaohsiung , have to stay indoors for 4 days, so din c much of Taiwan, think have to go there again, find the place and ppl quite nice.

Help : In a dilemma, I have resigned liao, last day on the 25th Aug, but hor my boss asked me to stay and propose a $800-$1k increment, but my property sales very busy but of coz nothing $$ comes in yet. So dunno wat to do, any advise gals? Somemore even though I've resign, still give me go Taiwan trip and wif my HB as well(HB have to pay ourselves lah)

kikynss,

what is the reason for ur resignation? Is the increment able to overrule the reason? If cant, then guess u bu she de also must leave lor. But to me, it is not about the increment, more about how my boss valued me.

YPG: Well , coz I want to do property, and 1 2 control my own time and dun have to "report" to anybody. It's like own biz liao, can take leave anytime to be with my kids and of coz have to work real hard as well to get the bacon.

Current company do value me as have been performing quite good here, promotion every yr(3.5 years working here), will promote again lah, but one thing is that my boss like to threaten ppl abt pay , bonus etc...if take leave oso kena, still have abt 1 mth maternity haven take, when I talk abt it , he still can says I 1 2 calculate tat meh, etc....

Rachel,

faster ok? .. I want to do everything by tonite so we don't miss out on the discounts.

ypg,

I know my total came to US$11.48 for both items .. still cheap lor. lol :p Here, at Fotohub, the photobks so ex !! .. I hope the quality is good though. can't wait to see it.

Sam,replied ur email..hehe. blur me!

kiky, depends on what u want leh.. if it is flex timing, then property agent is definitely for u. i tink both offers very good remunerations leh..ur current comp can give $1K as increment, not bad liao leh. my ex comp oso like tat.. every year i will get 33% increment and every 2 years get promoted..but i itchy bum, went n resign n join tis current comp...hehe. i see alot of agents earning big bucks and their working hrs are onie nite and weekends.. so mabbe u will hv time for ur kids but time for ur hb??

Zachmommy – Doc didn’t give other items besides berries to avoid.. Just have to be very careful what I feed her

Snowger – Tara’s eczema is can get super jialat type that’s why even a little trance of allergen in my breast milk will trigger a flare up for her.. I just have to be every careful and think twice before I eat something myself ..

Even vaccination jabs can send her rashes going haywire! She had her jab yesterday and is covered with jialat rashes everywhere now

gerry
long time no see, welcome back! wow your gal is still waking up so many times...feel so tired for you. Have you tried feeding her more solids during the day? My gal sometimes wakes up during the night seemingly from a nightmare and comfort nurses herself to sleep.

jowin
olivia shivers/shudders sometimes as well, she started doing it more often at 7m but now she's doing it a lot less. I notice that it usually occurs when she is having her porridge, so my guess is that she does it either because her gums are sensitive/ she likes porridge and is expressing herself/ she hates it. I did some online searches and it seems relatively common, with almost all babies outgrowing it by the time they are 18m. I figured as long as she is still eating well and there are no behavioural changes, I can pretty much rule out neurological problems

reddates, kath,
wow, u gal's increment really really GOOD ler!! in my previous industry (electronic), we can only get an average of 5-7% of annual increment only ler, if wan double figure like more than 10% then must wait until u get promotion, but promotion also not easy one, some work in factory for 8-10yrs still din get to promote one ler... think i better dun go back to the same industry again when next time i back to workforce... kekek

iemik0,
me too, Daniell still dun wan to crawl until now... lazy bum

Kath,

Property can earn big bucks, but can be unstable oso, 1 mth can close alot, but maybe the other mth dun have. Different timing as others. Current job is stable, but $$ not up to my expectation, dun 1 2 work all my life. One is stable good income job , but the other can be alot more but unstable..I'm lucky in this current company as they do give me chances and promotion every yr.
My hb may join me in property after awhile, so spending time together shouldn't be any issue later on.

Jess,

My increment alright lah, just tat I throw my letter liao and "talk" all I want,then my boss trying very hard to make me stay, so in the end going to increase all the sales management staffs, my colleague should b very grateful to me sia, heehee...

i have the following Lasinoh milkbags to let go, PM me if u r interested...

1. one unused box of 50pcs - $18
2. one opened box, used up 25pcs so left another 25pcs - $9

Will giv further discount if take both.

marilyn,
my son noes how to crawl but refuse to crawl - unlike the others that says their bb crawl so fast etc..haha.
My son is those type put him thr, he will stay thr until i ask him to come..haha.

kath
so guai. at least he does not go around messing tings up. lolx.

mine refuses to move his bum. d onli way he moves around d house is to roll all d way to his 'destination'. faints.

iemik0,
same as my boy.. if he wan to get sth, he will roll all the way but juz dun wan to move his butt... funny hor!

btw, Daniell poo a lot recently, dunno wat happen... he can now poo 4-5 times a day, and sometimes are very watery one, think he lao sai coz he keeps putting things in his mouth... remote control, phone, plastic, paper, everything!!

jess
lolx. shud mit up n put d bois tgt. c if either one motivates d other to crawl or roll tgt all d way. hehe.

mayb he put too many tings in his mouth le. its a growing up phrase. he took rotarix rite?

iemik0,
haha... sure funny if see them roll together all the way... btw, can kayson stand with support already?

ya Daniell took rotavirus le, but tat one can prevent him from lao sai ar? really diff to stop him from putting things in his mouth ler, if i take away from him, he will scream like hell... notti boy!

jes and iemiko,
my 2nd boy same lei dun wan to crawl also roll to his 'destination' lei.

He is slow in everything compare to my elder one. only thing same is the growing of teeth.

jess
kayson can stand wif support if we hold him by his hands. he still dono how to stand up on his own by holding to table side or sofa. elder one did tt by 8mths.

rotarix cant prevent lao sai but will prevent severe diahorrea which can cause dehydration.

japooh
funni hor. how come 2nd one all like tt. kayson onli ting tt is faster is he flipped at 3mths.

Hi Sam

Sorry for the delay.. I PM you my orders.

Nevertheless, i post it here, ok?

I can't find anywhere to send u orders thru your blog.. =P

1. California Baby Bubble Bath, Fragrance Free, Super Sensitive
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=68286&catid=11945
13 fl oz (390 ml)
USD$12.79
Qty 1

2. Spiffies Toothwipes (Grape)
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=166776&catid=12030
USD$5.49
Qty 1

3. California Baby Calendula Cream 2 oz (60 g)
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54802&catid=26109
Qty 1
US$12.09

4. Ruffle-Trim Dresses for Baby
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=49740&vid=1&pid=678452
Size: 12m-18m
Qty : 1
US$12

5. Triple-Roll Sock 8-Packs for Baby
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=49741&vid=1&pid=652293&scid=652293032
Size: 12m-24m
Colour: Warm Combo
US$10

6. Cap-Sleeve Tees for Baby
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=49742&vid=1&pid=615856
Colour: Aqua Stripe
US$4

7. French Terry Shorts for Baby
http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=40103&vid=1&pid=632543&scid=632543092
Pink Multi Stripe
US$3.99

Total: US$48.28

iemik0
my gal start crawling le.. and standing too. she everywhere also stand and jump.. super active. she keep jumping on my mothers lap and she got "orh chey" liao. haha and now sometime i got to hold her hand and she walk. thats her favourite now. but my back aches so cannot too long..

do you all gals back pain now? mine like sudden sharp pain behind. im thinking is it bcus of the epi. hmmm

fabbie .. wa, that means Clarice will be walking on her own soon !! ..

u better take care of your back. back problems last a lifetime. I don't think it's just the epi .. I think it's the way you strain your back lor .. like what u described .. holding your dotty's hand while she "walks" ... sure back ache one wat. Stop doing it !!! .. lol.

Faye starting to crawl already, quite fast, but still bo geh.

She started to crawl when I was in Taiwan, too bad I miss it. Now she dun 1 2 sleep with me liao, so sad.

Mommies who are still bfing through latching...

do you find that now the babies' teeth are cutting through...it's more painful to bf...even though they do not intentionally bite you?

the pain reminds me of the first month when we started bfing....i'm seriously thinking of stopping now that emma's teeth has emerged and her suckling is so strong....keeps pulling my nipple...and dun wanna let go during the night...i gotta literally yank my nipple out of her .......

tara, i posted last week that Zach bite my nipple till bled..still shuddering. Now i m abit phobia when I latch him. I keep telling him, dun bite mummy ok.. but he juz stare at me innocently. he will pull my nipples every way he can, even gnaw at it.. but i cannot stop..n i m so lazy to pump, so hv to bite the bullet and continue latching..