(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

tara's mum
u call ya gal ah pui? lol i call my gal xiao pang! lol but she only 7+kg nia. haha and gal is close to 10KG?! wahhh

Fong2
wah.. so hows ya gal now? stay in hospital? or back home le? dun care ya MIL lar.. how we know who and who is allergy to some food what.. duh.. poor gal.. hope she's doing well and not scratching.. remmeber to cut her nails. if not later got marks.

Fong2 - Hey, my baby kenna the same thing last week! Food allergy! Gotto do patch test next week when we go to the PD also.. Yah, its very scary when that happens! I almost wanted to rush to A&E but didnt... I called the PD lah..

But hor - lesson learnt is do monitor your baby for breathing issues, if no wheezing or breathing difficulties then they can help your baby in the following ways without rushing to A&E:

- keep baby cool
- if bad swelling or rashes - can give antihistamine else in mild cases - the rashes will go down in less than an hour
- most impt thing is to stop them from scratching so maybe put mittens on?

WAs it Zrytec that they gave your baby in KKH?

YAh, its super irritating when people harm you for what happened! I was accussed of poisoning her when it happened!!! DUH.. But i guess @ the end of the day, they are just super sayang the baby so heartpain also...

Hope Valerie gets well soon!

Fabbie - Yah, my Ah pui is also affectionately known as Chubby Chubbs or Tubby Tubs.. ha ha.. Her wt has always been in the 95th percentile.. ha ha ha .. When she sit down, you can see folds of fats! ha hah.. i call it the muffin top!

fong, try not to use celery when making vege stock. it is not good to eat too much of it..
however, wat type of fish did u use to make Valerie's porridge? Some bb may be allergy to certain fishes.
i did the patch test at Kinder Clinic, cost me few hundred but it gives me a list of food that Zach can't take - so it is safer but nonetheless, still abit risky cos we din test everything, n i fed him with scallop - oso rashes. U can request for the standard test - 10 items and then add more which u deem necessary.

morning ladies =)

for mummies who requested to c jayzon's cake..

2780930.jpg

sesame babies cake is from PG. price - less dan $100

thomas cake is from aimummy. price - $150

jowin
PG has hello kitty & baby sesame figurines but small ones. PG don hav fondant cake.

the figurines on top of the cake is mine n those at d bottom is from PG.

aimummy is full fondant convered but everyone was actaully removing it coz too sweet to be eaten.

Jowin, the cake looks really elaborate!!

Rachel, is your maid here already or coming soon? I hope things will be better for you once you have some help. Of course having a maid may have a different set of problems but at least she can help with Jordan sometimes when you feel very tired or frustrated. And also you need not worry about housework after one whole day at work. Take care okie?

Thanks for your concern. Her rashes improved alot after she took the medicine yesterday nite. But early this morning we rush Valerie to KKH again. She was having fever at 38.7 degrees. At 4+ she woke up crying. When i carried her, felt her whole body hot. After gave her milk, rush her to KKH. Dr say she had viral infection instead of allergy. After taking paracetomol at the hospital, her fever subsided to 37.3 degrees. Her urine test also cleared. But dr say she saw a small ulcer like thing at her throat. Gotta monitor.

Fabbie - She already got marks ard her neck area..

Tara's mum - She doesn't hv breathing difficulties. But my mil still insist we send her to kkh instead of going to see our GP. But good thing also lah cos we never know she would hv fever this morning. At least go back kkh they hv her record yesterday. They gave her chlorpheniramine to take & hydroderm for her to apply on the rashes.

Kath - I use sheng yu. But it's not the first time she ate it le leh.. It's the 4th time she ate it yesterday. Think we will request for the standard test 3 weeks later when we bring her for review.

Thanks everyone for comforting me!!

Jes,
Seriously, i really salute u. U have 2 boys and u have to take care of them alone...i only have this Jordan and i oredy buay tahan oredy...

Tara's mom/Snow,
Exersaucer & Walker are both good ideas, and jordan has both too...but ytd night when he was fussing, nothing worked for him le..but gd thing is he can entertain himself for at least 20mins when he is in exersaucer, and at least 30mins in walker...he can stay at the kitchen door and watch me cooking in the kitchen...so happy...

Good thing is my helped starting work next Sat...can't wait for her arrival!! I need this extra pair of hands desperately!!

Fong,

hope your gal is alright. Just dun care abt wat your MIL say. We are also heartpain when our kids not well loh.

Hi 2ndbaby
Yes. not included. these figurines are bought by my friend herself and pass to pG to put on the cake

Hi iemiko
Ya. PG dun have.

Fong2,
Poor bb Valerie..when our babies are sick, we mommies have to be double strong for our baby..
Small ulcer? Good thing is the dr discovered it earlier...Daddy n mommy gotta be strong ok! Be optimistic!!

Yogi,
Thks!! Soon!! We are picking her up next Sat!!! Can't wait!!

I hope Jordan fusses so much when he is with me becos he knows i'm his mommy and that he misses me badly in the day..I love my son dearly and i really heartpain to see his crying and screaming and yet i dun know what the reason is!

However, we noticed that jordan is especially happy and cheerful on weekends! He can smile whole day and sleeps soundly on Sat nights!! Hubby said that he is happy cos his daddy mommy are beside him, man, i sure hope he is right!! So happy to see my baby son so cheerful and contented with our company!

Tara,
I call mine the LM too! :p Esp so to me... :p

Fong2,
It could be fish... U tried letting ur ger take veg stock porridge without fish before? Actually when we feed our little ones with new food, it's always a risk of running into allergy.

This is esp the case with babies nowadays. Seem like they have worse allergies than babies our time...

Ur MIL must be heart pain lar that's why so nasty...

Sam,
I oso miss the days where I can eat slowly and even talk to my hb over dinner. Nowadays, we have to eat faster n glue our eyes on her...

During my ML, my ger will ALWAYS cry her heart out during lunch time. So I lend up not having lunch. (Prob the reason why I'm so skinny now)

Yeah it is Friday!!!!

I'm going to start practising the fondant cake tomorrow....got to get it right and I've about almost exactly 3 mths to do that! :S

Rach,
Did you try giving ur boi a cooled teether? If my ger fusses too much, i will still put her in the walker wit a cooled teether. It usually calms her too... If not, it could be tat he's wondering where papa has gone to. My ger is like tat (my ger adores and prefers her daddy anytime).

I think it's true. My ger is oso especially happy on the weekends. She laughs and giggles. Prob cos my house is cooler than my MIL's too.

Fong2,
It's still possible tat ur get is allergic to sheng yu. Reason being you need enuf of the protein to accumulate in the body to trigger allergy. Tat's why they encourage u to feed the same new food over a 4-5 day period before u can safely conclude NO allergy to the food.

Thanks mummies for ur concern. Little Valerie is still so active despite having fever. She even wants to put her hands on the keyboard as I'm typing on the laptop!!!

My mil is like one lor.. Buay tahan her sometimes. She always likes to interfere what my maid buys fr the market. And worst thing is my mil's fren would follow my maid wherever she goes.. Then sometimes will tell my maid in front of the stallowner, not to buy fr them lah.. Making my maid embarrassed.

Yesterday she keep asking y we give Valerie Shengyu, should give ngoh he or cod fish.. then keep asking where we get the shengyu.. even ask my maid if she cleaned the fish well before she steamed it.. My hubby also ask me the same thing.. I feel like telling him i caught the shengyu myself!! Then he suggest we shld stop feeding Valerie semi-solids until her rashes subsided. Haiz..

Rachel - Can understand how u feel. But at least u still hv walker to put Jordan in. We didn't get it as our flat is very child unfriendly.. Alot of glass and mirror.. Sometimes, i also will buay tahan Valerie. There's one time i even bit bit her backside or thighs.. but she like no feeling one leh.. like dun feel any pain.. :p

Good morning Ladies!! Its FRIDAY, and LONG WEEKEND!!! wOooOh!!!!

Cakes:
Are u all sure these are cakes and not some toys from Mattel?? Look so damn gorgeous! Btw, how to cut and serve ah? Haha.. I rmbr last time during my wedding i cut my multi tier wedding cake, i ask hubby eh cut which tier first.. wahahha..

Rachel ah.. why u suddenly feel depress?
How is work? U manage to fight it out with that Biatchy HR or not? Are you on a look for other jobs? If you get new job, you can happily throw the letter at her face.. Tell her to F off.. Haahaa.. oops sorry for all the crude language.

Your maid is coming soon right? Hopefully she can take care of all the housework, while you focus your full attention on Jordan. I guess now you must be too tired already. Taking care of the young and restless is never easy task. When you have a helper around, things will be different.

Meanwhile the main thing you should concentrate on is the training of your maid bah? Dun lose heart la, all children are like that. Look at our parents and look at us.. We are all doing fine now right? Its just a phrase, it will be over soon. Before you knew it, you will miss how naughty your little Jordan used to be.

I realised my little Cayenne belongs to the Guai category after i read what all mummies posted. She is actually a very chin chye baby and can almost make do with anything and everything.. Hungry eat.. tired sleep..She love the company of people around her to keep her entertained. Of coz there are days where she grow horns, but i am truly enjoying such moments. I owe this to my mum, who has always been patient with us. I think I am brought up to be a very patient person too.

Mummies, Enjoy our motherhood ok? I believe this is what the thread is for, to share our joy and sorrow.

Fong,

I hope Valeria is better now ... keep her comfortable .. poor gal..

Rachel,

Take comfort .. u're doing very well already .. We're all going thru a transition period .. entering motherhood and coping with work and family -its not easy !!

It'll get better .. as they grow older and when they can communicate with u .. Think positively .. Well for me .. i'm use to Evan crying .. let them cry once in a while, its ok .. I'm immune to it ..its just like listening to hard metal music ..hahahah

cheer up gal : ) hope u r feeling better today ..

Snow,
Hmm...i didn't think of giving him chilled teether ytd night..was totally in loss oredy..

But during normal times, will give him chilled teether lor..but he oways like to bite this teether then throw it away, then ask for another one..

Chantelle,
Thks for comforting me...LOL...i'm gg for an interview after work today! Aiya, the HR is the lady boss le, who dares to fight with her...but rest assured that when i resign i will throw the letter to her face!!

Meantime, i think ur Cayenne is a good baby lor...she is the type whom will make ppl think:" See, baby gals are so guai..unlike bb boys!" Seriously i wonder how my mom used to take care of 3 of us...my dad didn't take care of us at all (being the 'traditional' da nan ren!) and she had to bring 3 of us up...

Stella,
I'm trying my best to please my son. But sometimes its so hard..
But dun worry, though i have my moments of helplessness and depression, i know i love my son...i know it's my responsibility to love and protect him for the rest of my life.. ")
Can't wait for him to start communicating with us!!

Hi Fong
old folks are like tat.. always why why n dun really trust us.. tats wat my mum did until i show her books n facts.. but sometime still no use lor..

Hi rachel
Jia you..you can do it.

Hi adel
i support u.. haha.. hmmm.. maybe u can consider helping me to make one for Ashlynne.. kekeke...LOL

Maureen
Ashlynne getting sticky to me.. this morning, refuse to let me change .. want to carry...i just bathe finish n about to change.. she cried n cried..until no choice.. change halfway.. naked.. carry her.. Faintz... until no choice again.. force to put her down in cot as i m late for work..

she kept sobbing in the cot.. jump n jump..SCREAM..Haiz..

its a total mess in the morning lor until my mum took over.. then i have peace to put on light makeup to go work..

jo, same here with Zach..the moment he hear the toilet door open, he start whining..i call it whining cos he dun cry till those wailing type..but i ignore him. continue to apply moisturiser, wear my clothes etc..until done, i go to the bed and ask him "y??" then he will crawl to me and shove his head to my breast - he wants milk..hahaha

Rachel,
Can try to give him cooled teether as SOP? I usually get que from my dotter. Cos she will put everything inside her mouth, then cry cos she can't chew on that thing... With the teether, she'll be happy liao.

Fong2,
If not wrong, the usual fish the old pple give babies are cod fish n ikan kurau. So I am sticking to the two for porridge first. My ger gets to eat salmon when I'm at Ikea lar. I prepare the porridge for my ger cos if anything happens, I will take the blame. I dun wan my MIL to prepare n if something happens, I know FOR SURE that I will blame her one lor. And it's not nice for tat to happen.

Rachel: Good luck for your interview!
Hey, so its true uh> Gals are more obedient than boys? haha..

Agar agar:
Oh BTW, i ask Mrs Chan for pics of the agar agar.. Look so lovely! But she never state how much lei? Any mummies can advise?

Jo,
When she keep crying during my ML cos she wans me to hug (my CL spoilt her by hugging her during lunch, so she expected the same from me), I felt like dying with her. And of cos, I shared with Iemik0 before, that I almost killed her with the pillow. *EEeeeks* Was so upset then. But it's now over and things are definetely picking up.

My ger only practice her sticky glue on my hb... Not me... I always tell my hb "Ur dotter dun like MAMA... only like PAPA... Next time I dun wan to BF liao if baby cannot latch. Cos I lose out so much bonding time! SIANz"

Snowger - I actually consulted my mother before i gave Valerie Shengyu. All along i thought any fish shld be fine. Never thought that fish will trigger allergy reaction. But anyway, it's a lesson learnt. But now, i'm also not sure if it's allergy cos this morning the dr say it's not allergy. It's viral infection. Rashes with fever = Viral infection. But to play safe, i will stop giving her fish (any fish) for the moment.. maybe 2 mths later...

morning!
wah.. u all really going to order so cute cake!? haha i think im going to order a simple and not 3D cake. haha till my gal know whats this and that then i do. if not.. like waste money leh.

Btw.. i realise my gal keep sweating! duno is it bcause she's sick or what and she got alot of red marks behind her neck! anyone experiencing it?

tara's mum
thanks for a very good review in my BP hahah glad u like it. ^^

fabbie - How abt in front of her neck? My gal used to hv it around her neck lor.. then in the folds of her hands.. And she also sweats alot.. It's heat rash. Dr gave me steriod cream to apply.. I apply a thin layer.. till the rash improved then i stopped applying..

Fabbie.. i forgot that i want to order from you!
Can you post teh link again? thanks!

FONG2: Take care har.. hope your gal recover soon. I am sure she will be fine.

chantalle np. my Bp here
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2767455.html

Btw. very proud with my gal recently.. haaha now she whenever fart alot. i will faster strip her and put her in pooty and she POO! wah. been 2-3days i didnt clean her poo in the pampers.. hope this goes on n on! cross fingers haha

Fong
front dun have. behind alot. its not really alot when i see her PD that day. but i realise recently she sweat alot! not sure is it cus of really hot. or cus she's sick.. hmmm

fabbie
same here my gal has that rash too. Dr also me steriod cream ( same as fong2). he told us that it is heat/ milk rash. For my gal case the rash come and go lor. uauslly after feeding ( milk or solid food) i will give her a clean up. she tends to be messy after feeding solid food.

Dr also recommend any cream cant remenber the name, he say can apply daily for maintance. back home then check.

Fabbie - you are most welcome.. Just being honest.. good means good mah..

Guess i appreciate even more cos just received some hello kitty dresses i bot recently and damn jialat.. colour run so outfit is ruin.. another set has distorted hello kitty face.. super xianz..

Fong2,
Then it could be coincidental. The allergy test is quite expensive. If the PD thinks it's not allergy then it might not be... This few days, can still feed solids, but mayb those low allergen ones like Nestle rice cereal, etc.

Can intro fish again when she's older lor. In the mean time, u can consider pork...

Jowin
hahaha....I'll try my hands on the fondant first and if it is nice then I'll bake for Bryan lor. Wah, you trust my skills ah...hahahah.....

OMG Fabbie.. You are making me broke.. the clothings are so irresisitable!!!! Haha.. I email you shortly ok.. sorry ah.. very held up at work. No time to browse thru slowly.. A quick scroll is enuf to tempt me!! Aaargh..

juz got back from dr..i kept having sharp pain on my left breast so tot better go see dr juz in case. It is not breast inflammation but joints between the rib cage n chest bone..nothing dr can do except eat panadol as pain killer
she say cannot carry heavy things or sleep on my left..hopefully it will heal on its own.

fabbie,
i got my stuff from your mum already. Thanks..
I took the 80 jeans instead cos the 74 look just nice for my boy now. But i wanted to let him wear slightly later.

Thanks so much

It's raining outside i think....bosses not around and really sleepy...SO SIEN!!

Need ur opinion..
I have an interview later at 6pm, it's for a HR position which i like, but it's only a contract for 6months.
I honestly dun know if i shd attend the interview..cos it's after work..i have been having this bugging migrain this week and i'm so tired having to take care of jordan after work...feel like having a gd rest tonight (of cos, after jordan slps la!)...

However, i feel like i'm wasting my time here...the longer i wait here, the more my HR exp becomes irrelevant...becos for my current job i dun do much HR things...

But this is a contract, and only for 6 months!! What do you think? Plse give me ur opinion!!