(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

gals.. bTW, my HB went to pick up the form for the photo contest by FP.

Wah.. need to spend at Toy S RUs 1st...then the receipt must contain a purchase of $50 worth of fisher price products..then u are entitled

CHEY!!

Cindy
Sorry le just saw ur post. LOL, i'm buying time so that my ex boss can get the headcount approved so i can hop over.

Well, i think she is firing me soon. Just now i purposely pissed her off then she slammed the door. Damn happy!! Walau, just a small token to pay her back for his bitchiness!

Lol...after the meeting she locked herself in the room. guess must be complaining abt me la..

little rabbit, ethan is ur boi? keke..i just beside you when ethan was screaming for his nap. what is ur fb id?

i am down w sore cough..just rch home from office..was given 2 days mc.
btw i also ask my co doc to refer me to see another gyna, regarding my pingpong mense problem..hope i dun get any shock after that visit

After going the Dec mummies posts, your babies seems to love to eat. My gal don't like to eat, feeding her cereals is like forcing stones down her throat. She only likes to eat fruits and gerber biscuits. Till now, she still have not start on porridge yet.

I am going to London this sept...coz my husband gg there for course.

Wonder if anyone got itnerary to share? We are going there early b4 his course and intend to backpack around europe..bored with london because i have been there b4...Thinking of taking domestic flight to rome..anywhere else worth visiting?

Evanmummy,
U wanna meet for lunch again?
Haha... We can do lunch regularly leh... I always travel down to habour/vivo. :p

bubble,
My ger can't use Pet Pet. Everytime oso leak... So din buy aft she finished her S size.

pas,
The steamer is ok lar. I love it. Cos I can use it to steam her fruits and when I cook, i use it to steam eggs or my favourite corn. With the timer, no need to watch fire. :p

Slow cooker:
I bot the bigger version of what Phyl has cos can adjust the heat (low, high n autoshift). I love it cos I can cook the porridge from 12 midnite to 5am for my ger to bring to MIL's place.
If u wan chop chop, then will have to mill the rice b4 cooking.

Merydith,

U can drive to Scotland.. or take a eurotrain to Italy - Rome ( my fav European ctry) .. then drive around in Italy to venice, florence .. U can also take eurotrain to Paris ..

Ya, i never like london .. its boring and the weather is depressing ..

Jamel: You can start your baby on porridge since your baby reject cereal. Some babies dun like cereal. For my case, my gal rejects cereal, but is taking porridge very well. You may like to try.

Snowger,

Sure sure .. I'm free .. anytime !! tomorrow or thursday ?

hehehe .. can chat and chat again ..If wanna meet, better do it soon ..

santorini,
without bb lor..coz too small to travel..

stella,
I also like rome..going for 2 weeks but is it easy to navigate and communicate there? Since they speak italian....
Is prague out of the way?

merydith

prague is v beautiful....but it is a distance away from italy...

it would be better to just visit italy itself.. you can go to florence, rome, pisa and venice if you have the time...it really depends on the amount of time you have....and what you like to do...sight-seeing scenery or architecture/arts or shopping??

i wouldnt recommend driving there because they drive on the other side and you may not be familiar with driving on the highways...take eurostar is the best...of course from london, take one of the budget flights to rome...and you can start from there...travel northwards to florence/pisa, venice....

merydith,
rome is easy to travel ard, dun worry abt the speaking part, u can probably figure out most by urself

Erm beware more of those pickpockets...

Eurotrain can be quite ex...if u can check out ryan air. it's their budget airline there. thoug airports are not located conveniently in the main city, but there's usually shuttle bus (must pay one ah) to the domestic airport. Its so cheap the ryanair tickets..i paid only Euro $20 (incl tax) for 2 pax for flying fm Paris to Barcelona when i was there..

snowger,
yup! tt's what i tot too , no need to look after the fire & can steam more items at 1 go , tt's y i bought the steamer

cant wait to try this wkend!

Diapers
I having a super hard time with diaper changing these days..dunno is it bcos Kayson so used to not wearing diaper & "airing" his butt when he's sick last 2 wks...not tat he's fully recover but better already... I'm thinking of gettig pullup pants le..;p

snowger, gerard also leak when he is using petpet and dryper M now. but when i change him to L, its ok liao. btw is anyone using drypant? do u find drypant M v big for 8-9kg bb?

Slow cooker:
i heard from my mum that we must use hot water to cook the food in slow cooker, so we dun need to wait for the water in slow cooker to boil.
btw, how to use steamer to cook porridge? I am thinking since i am gog to be on mc tml, i want to try some porridge for him and me too..keke

Merydith,

Pretty ok to navigate around .. but when u travel by train .. U have to be cautious .. I heard horror story where someone broke into their cabin and amazingly they were deep asleep ..and belongings were gone. The door was supposed to be locked .. dont know how that happened ..

And when u in Rome and Italy city , u got becareful of Gypsy .. They openly pickpoket and snatch bags ..I winessed myself when someone went into the hotel lobby and snatched a bag and drove off in Alfa Romeo car .. and another lady pickpoketing a lady at a night market ..

Merydith,

If u dont have enough time to travel around - suggest just visit Italy. Highly recommending Venice, Florence, Rome..

U may also consider low cost flight - EasyJet, Ryan Air , ClickAir .. Prices are really competitive ..and cheap ..

U can do shopping in Milan and Spanish steps .. whooo .. how nice !

merydith, i agree w evanmummy, my close friend and her hb was robbed at rome when they are doing selfdriving..how? they got distracted and one of the gang open the rear door where their bags were placed and took it..her hb's passport, iphone and their camera together w hdd were gone.

<font size="+1">BP doidy Cups

Things get complicated already haha, so OCT Thread mummies. Please email to [email protected] Jellypurin from oct thread who will be gather all your orders and send over to me. Those who(oct thread) posted here, will remove your name. so it wont be so confusing.Thanks ^____^</font>

Sam
Its free shipping! for 15 cups and above! not sure they will give us more discount if we order more. the person from UK reply so slow. =(

merydith,
i vote for venice &amp; vienna. so super nice &amp; romantic =) ya, be careful of pickpockets ah. i almost kena in paris. screamed but no one cares one lor, pple just look at u then carry on walkg.. heng i found out in time, else all my $ gone in Day 1 of my trip! from then, i carry my bag in front.. haha..super unglam but safer ah..

santorini,
Intend to go to look at history rather than shopping..but probably want to buy some branded from milan. Heard its cheaper rite? or any shopping district in italy has it?

pastilles,

I also intend to travel by air..is ryanair safe? Sound so cheap...which site u book the domestic flight?

Stella,
Not sure if can sleep in train..I am scared of bed bugs! heheh I also heard about pickpockets and how my friend's SLR can get stolen when its right under his eye.

I just called up the chanbrothers to enquire about the land tour.. Their Insights vacation tour cost 5k just excluding air tix! *faint

Rougly how much will I need to set aside for accomodation/transport/meals for the trip if I tour in Italy? Abit sian to plan F&amp;E ....

pas,
aydan also dun like diaper changing time. keke.. i really gotta PIN him down to change, n he will cry his heart out one. then auto stop n start smiling e moment i allow him to stand up. thk pull ups are good.. but hor, v hard to clean up when they poo poo in them leh..

bubblepearl,

har..so unsafe one ar...make me feel if i want to skip rome and visit another area liao hahahah how to enjoy when i have to constantly worry about my bags...alamak...

fabbie
I'm quite tempted to get a Doidy but I must say I was more excited earlier because it I'm an impulse buyer! Normally after a few days I will lose interest. Same for all of my shopping. By the way, more than $300 have to pay gst you know right? since its free shipping above 15 cups, u wanna split the shipment so that you won't have to pay 7% tax? help u ladies save $$. If the seller is agreeable that is. If you think she is not agreeable you can try to split different addresses

echo
ya its a little bit pink and today still nothing. I'm pretty sure I'm not preg but its still a bit worrying

hayden has been using pull ups since he was abt 5mths.. coz its near impossible to change diapers n wear clothes.. i use Drypers Drypants and i find them good enuff to last thru the nite provided hayden doesn't latch thru the nite. In the day, he wears huggies ultra and dry comfort.

Cindy, if i good mood, i will humour him n distract him.. if i not in good mood for his nonsense, i just let him struggle n cry his guts out.. haha.. i damn terrible..

tara, i paste hello kitty sticker for you la.. keke.. i LOVE that hello kitty thermos very very very very very much..keke..

echt,
i tot can tear off the sides to remove the soiled pullup pants...i got 1 trial pack fm dunno where, inside got 4 pcs, so far i tried , not bad leh...so thinking might switch to pull up pants..faster n easier to wear...
same! my boy turns immediately when i place him down, i turn him back, he turn again..this goes on a few times then he start to cry....like mummy bully him like tt...but after finish changin his diaper, he okie le.

merydith,
actually u hv to really be careful in Euro, i also witness a snatch-thief in the airport..the woman just place her bad next to her &amp; talking to another person &amp; this snatch thief just came along n snatch her bag n walk away. She scream n her husband shout n chase then the snatchthief drop the bag n run away..
can u imagine..airport leh..

Ryanair safe or not ah...shd be la...it's a listed company....
i tot my trip wasnt too bad &amp; there were even babies on the plane..overall its like our tigerairway la..but u CANNOT CANNOT exceed the baggage weight allowance, if not they charge like siao!
&amp; NO combine baggage allowance, is per pax basis.
HB &amp; I were like unpacking &amp; re-packing at the airport to try to divde the baggage for each check-in bag so not to hv excess baggage...

I book direct fm the website..jus search ryanair.
Stella mention there's another budget / domestic air flights rite, think u can do a search n comapre prices / timing / location (convenience) cos mostly these domestic airports are not in the main city..

<font size="+2">REVISED ORDER BP DOIDY CUPS</font>

Doidy Cups

Blue
1. Ivy Tan
2. little_rabbit

Cerise
1. ah_bur
2, jlow
3. crabbieong
4. xiaopooh
5. xiaohwa
6. santorini

Cerise Sparkle
1. tara's mum
2. Pastillies
3. nashi
4. kristalangel
5. Yogi08

Green

Lilac
1. echo
2. tara's mum
3. jlow x2

Orange
1. Aurorin
2. pastillies
3. Jlow
4. crabbieong
5. iemik0
6. nashi
7. Xuelyn
8. Izu

Pink
1. XiaoPooh

Pink Sparkle
1. 2ndbaby
2. Jowinbaby
3. Jowinbaby's cousin

Purple

Purple Sparkle
1. iemik0
2. pastillies

Red
1. Joanne81
2. Esthers

Turquoise
1. Evanmummy
2, Jlow
3. Iris

Yellow
1. Jess
2. iemik0
3. Joanne81
4. Fong2
5. Zachmummy
6. Lee1068
7. little_rabbit
8. xuelyn
9.evanmummy
10. Merydith

<font size="+1">Oct Thread mummies please Email to [email protected] - Jellypurin from oct thread, she will gather you gals order. Thanks</font>

Merydith
how many days are u going? 2 weeks?
U can roam around Italy... Especially ROME &amp; Florence.. very nice and can spend alot of days there.. go towards Sorento or Naples if u can..

Self driving is abit dangerous .. n also you do not know the language there to ask the roads. We took eurorail and get the day passes

F&amp;E is good.. backpacking give u alot of time to explore than going with tour like chasing ducklings.

I stayed at hostel or 1 star hotel. Around Euro $60-80 for a room with attached toilet. Venice is more expensive

No need $5K tat much if u backpack. Last time me &amp; HB spent $4K for 17days include everything except for air tixs cos i redeem my krisflyers points.

Dun worry abt the robbery part la..Just be very careful and dun be flashy. Touchwood but nothing happened to us.. Sometimes, i thought Singapore is TOO safe.. haha.. n everyone take it for granted already...=P

wow, jowinbaby ... 4k for 17 days? that's good !! .. I thought for sure it'll cost more than that .. but that was just you and hubby rite? ..

ah yes, the good old days when it was MINUS baby/babies/kids ... lol !! SO much easier to travel .. LESS STUFF. :p

fabbie
I remembered wrongly it should be $400 not $300...
Singapore Customs imposes GST only if the individual package with a VS shipment number imported into Singapore, where the CIF (Cost, Insurance and Freight) amount exceeds SGD 400

So you are SAFE!

phy,
haha.. i equally terrible lah. usually just pin his legs down n let him cry. faster like tt then to try to distract him, coz he wont be entertained for v long ah. only somtimes i scared he will sprain his neck or wat coz he struggle so much to turn..

pas,
izzit? keke.. didnt notice if can tear from e sides. also tried drypers from some trial pack, was tryg to balance bb vs removing e diaper so tt e poo doesnt smear everywhere.. haha.. silly me

merydith

if you go to the big cities such as florence/rome/venice...there will be the usual branded stores such as gucci, ferragamo...etc...

if you wanna visit places with historical significance...then Rome is a must see...florence will be more architecture and art.....Pisa is just the leaning tower of Pisa lor...but its really a pretty little town...

as for the pickpockets, never had such problem when i visited Rome or any other cities..I lived in Milan for a while, taking subway, buses everyday...never had any problem...i guess if you dont flash your valuables around...should be ok...

wow thanks all for the information!

Now have to start planning liao...abit sian haha coz I hate to plan itinerary. Think have to use those backpackers bag with locks on the zip so that it is too troublesome for them to pickpocket hahaah and keep my money in my bra cup wahaha

Also will miss my baby ...alamak...

Girls ..

anyone of u using Pigeon wipes for your baby? The 3 in 1 refill that costs about $10.50?

I'm ordering through my daughter's kindy ... special ONE TIME offer from Pigeon ... $7.90 !! .. but I must submit order by 31st AND ... since the thing is so heavy .. collection has to be from my place .. Woodlands .. or at least Causeway Point .. payment via bank transfer ...

anyone interested??

tamms
i think quite hard to be safe liao.still got more coming in from oct thread. LOL what im thinking is to split address will be a good idea! think i better close the BP fast.if not the more i have the more trouble liao. hahaha thanks for the info!ya i just checked is 400.hee

Okai.30th July I will be closing doidy cups BP. So those who havent order please place ya orders. Thanks! ^____^

Sam,

YES! YES! I am interested. Can I order 10 packs? Will it be too heavy for u to carry from ur gal's kindy to ur place? I can despatch my hubby to collect them from ur gal's kindy. Hehe...

iris
not yet.wait first..now im thinking should i change the supplier anot. cus this one so slow. hate the waiting game. pui haha

Sam, is it 82 wipes per refil? Its v cheap at $7.90!! The cheapest I got fr people's park for 3 packs is $9.20. U sure can take in our orders?

Hi Sam
Yes, only 2 of us. Cos we stayed in very cheap hotels &amp; hostel as long as got attached toilet. We ate Subway..at supermarket to buy sandwiches etc..Backpacking ma.. so everything have to be cheap cheap... N we cooked our own instant noodles for supper..

Its a very last min plan trip. We redeemed our air tickets and 1 week later, flew off without booking hotels.. go there n search rooms lor...

Those were the days.. how fun... now with baby.. perhaps no way...

How i wish i can go again.

Hi Merydith
If u are looking at those branded.. of course no $4K or $5K lor.. LOL...

jowin
thats what im thinking lor..split up shipping with 2 shippment address will be better. let you know ba.

hi sam,

may i tompang also? if ok, 10pkts please...i may meet you and collect directly from your gal's school. let me know when to make payment..thank u

haha sorry .. I just got back from my dotter's ballet class and then we had dinner ..

yes yes .. it's an one time introductory offer .. 25% off ... actually got other Pigeon items .. but damn lazy to type it here ..

yes, Iris .. it's $7.90 for the 3 pack refill.

They didn't say got max number I can order but that may NOT be able to fulfill lor.

I can TRY to order and see if I can get ..

ypg, 10 packs ah? .. ok .. 2nd baby, yup .. it's the 82 sheets (3 in 1) refill retail price $10.50 ...

jes, er .. causeway pt or civic centre or my condo near Admiralty MRT ..

sam
d pigeon offer from ur ger's kinderland rite? .p
i juz flipped my boi's communication bk n found it inside. lolx.

merydith
rome, paris, france, milan all veri nice pl. beware of young gypsys. have seen a few tt were juz teenagers. we din even know until our tour guided pass d remarks quietly. i travelled wif chan brothers. fun trip coz my tour guide was reali gd. :p