(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

kath

is it the dessert buffet at shangri-la?
Chris, phyl and I went for that just before popping back in December...It was ok lah...not fantastic...that was a funny time though, 3 pregnant ladies almost bursting...swooping up the desserts...haha...i remember phyl even had that raspberry tea cos she heard that can induce labour...those were the days....

carousel serves more local delights.....selection the widest....

goodwood park one has more ang moh canapes and finger food....

wouldn't mind to try any of the venues though...

by the way the cookie museum serves what? cookies ah?

tamms,

How now? onli 4 persons for the 11am slot? Need me to go other threads to ask?

Ur place so near to Portsdown Rd? So good...

2nd bb,

U going for the tai tai outing? Thought Sec school teachers cant leave b4 3pm?

mrsho... my ger IFC is at sembawang close! the NTUC one...my plc is at canberra link, thus quite a distance to walk to & fro everyday...

what is taitai outing abt? keke..i blur blur after moving office the whole morning..haiz

tamms, i cannot go for the sat 11am aquaduck trial..anyone want to take over me?

kath, go for lasik, it is v cheap now..compare to the time i do it..1 pair abt 3.5k..that time.. now lesser than 2.5k..

Kath.. check if when u BF, can u go for lasik anot.. I think cannot.. becos of the antiseptics ..
I thought of going too.. sick of wearing contact lenses especially now so busy.

mrs ho: hi there, i stay admiralty drive, those pink colour blocks...my gynae is dr ang at sun plaza...
my baby is at IFC at blk 350c there...
who take care of yr bb??

bur: oh...ntuc IFC, i ever consider there leh...got one indian teacher rite? i put mine at care corner, opp mrt...after subsidy only $350. ntuc is $670 rite?
ntuc IFC very near my house, opp only...

fabbie,
of cos i working la! on leave for 2 wks to look after kayson..
so suppose to be back to work on next thurs (after my 3 days course mon to wed). wanna join u all for the "tai tai" high tea on next fri, but dunno if my boss n colleague will "kill me or not if i go back work on thurs then take leave on fri;;p

by the way...i think i go n get a potty to train kayson easier hor...cos i bring him to toilet n carry him he dun wan to poo/pee...maybe position not comfortable;p

hey taitais Preston's mommy is coming along too
Posting on her behalf.

When?
24 July 2009

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Where?
1. Carousel @ Royal Scotts
2. Rose Veranda @ Shangri La (heard this is pretty good)
3. L'Espresso @ Goodwood Park
4. The Cookie Musuem @ Esplanade

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10. Jowin
11. Joanne
12. ah bur
13. santorini
14. 2ndbb
15. Loveangel

What?
1. Eat
2. Chat
3. More Chat
4. More n More Chat

Stella/Kath
I dun mind anywhere u gals decide lor..

Potty Training:
When can i start training jordan? Must wait til he can sit still right?

pas, i put ashlynne on potty.. she keep on stretching her legs and wan to see whats inside the potty..trying to touch the inside of the potty. faintz... in the end.. mission fail...hahah!!

jus finish feeding kayson porridge...as a start i only gave plain porridge & he finish 2 table spoon & wanted more! so gave another 1 table spoon which he finish too! so total 3 tspon.

sorry ask a stupid qn, so he take porrige for lunch still must give milk?..

now my turn for lunch...eating the leftover porridge..

Am coming along too

When?
24 July 2009

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Where?

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10. Jowin
11. Joanne
12. ah bur
13. santorini
14. 2ndbb
15. Loveangel
16. Oohbaby

What?
1. Eat
2. Chat
3. More Chat
4. More n More Chat

Thanks Christine for helping me to add my name to the list for the Taitai Outing.

Tentatively i'm ok...unless some urgent meeting crops up & i can't leave after sch ends next Fri. I don't know if i'll be bringing Preston.

Tara: Wow, your menses still not here. I'm tempted to go for lasik too but i think i save up first. :p

Jowin: Ashlynne is very strong! I also do not buckle Preston in his highchair all the time. Looks like i must do that all the time in case accidents occur.

I haven't tried putting Preston on potty...Ashlynne so cute & curious!

Jappooh: Hee, your baby's teeth are growing fast too. Preston now has 4 teeth & i think the 5th one is cutting soon. He also grew his first teeth (bottom front 2 together!) when he was 5 mths old.

When?
24 July 2009

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Where?

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10. Jowin
11. Joanne
12. ah bur
13. santorini
14. 2ndbb
15. Loveangel
16. Oohbaby
17. bubblepearl

What?
1. Eat
2. Chat
3. More Chat
4. More n More Chat

mercsboy...my ger was in IFC when she's exactly 2 mos old... at that time, the 350 one is on waiting list...so no choice loh...350 is just opposite my blk, most convenient & it's cheaper...
my gynae oso Dr. Ang... think all his patient's babies comes out at 37wks... cause he will induce, my galfriend's baby born in Oct, exactly same scenario..think i might change gynae if i am having my no.2 next time.

liek to check for 1 tablespoon of porridge is how many ml? Cos i scope 1 tablespoon is full full like 1 moutain like that. I give him 3 tablespoon. Thta day some one comments 3 tablespoon too little. So i try to measure 3 tablespoon for mine is like 120ml. So how much is enough for a 7mths baby?

For baby Ervinhe usually took the porridge at 8pm lei then 9+ drink milk and sleep. Find that without the porridge at 8pm he will wake up ask for milk. So does that means he dun have enough for the day if without porridge so wake up for milk?

tara,
it's up to u to schedule, they mentioned abt someone who did the other eye only many many yrs later! anyway, pls rem to really zz & rest ur eye immed after e op. i really believe it helps in e healing process, coz for my master eye i cldnt zz due to my neighbour reno works, n there's still 75deg asti left, thou i performed better during tt op =(

bur: ya, the 350 one very popular coz very cheap ma. i also wait very long for the ifc. ya i heard about dr ang, usually he will check in his patients on tue/thur for natural delivery. but he is ok leh, quite cheap. value for $ i think
induce as in? when i was admitted, was 3.5cm dilated, and he burst my waterbag lor. that is consider induce rite?

ah bur,
So qiao, my girl also @ NTUC/first skool too, in playgroup. Hmmm…wonder I see u or not?....hehe

Mercsboy,
My blk also the pink one, 339B…but think we different area.
Envy u only pay$350 for IFC. I pay nearly $600 for my girl playgroup class, cos we don’t have subsidy, tats y paying full.
My elder girl staying with us in s’pore while my boy taken care by my PIL in msia. So, mostly every week we going back to see him.
Wait untill he reach around 18 – 20 months old, intend to bring him over to s’pore and stay with us. Really miss him like crazy everyday.

HIgh Tea
Ladies, I'll arrive abit late as my half day ends at 1pm. Also I'll leave around 5.30pm latest as I'll need to pick up my little monster from IFC

tamms,
you have the website so that I can find the location?
Need to go buy swimming trunk tonight liao...any mummies know if i should get the whole pc one or trunk is fine?

I also need to go get one swimming costume myself .hahhahha hopefully the pool is big enough, later I go inside, the BBs got no water to swim.

mercsboy, i think my friend also visit Dr Ang, but she have problem w him..cos she was c-sec..and she got infection with her wound and dr still tell her no problem..end up she go see normal gp..the gp told her that her wound infected..

mercsboy, induce means put on drip...he said i was dilated whn i went for my 37wks checkup, so ask me to admitted myself to the hospital at nite, then he came by pass midnite to check, dilation still same, i kana contraction after his checkup till the next morning... in the morning still 2cm, so got to induce loh...
how's the 350 IFC? i think my NTUC one quite gd so dun intend to change, oso my ger has been there for 4 1/2 mths liao...no indian teacher, i think she's frm the childcare one, got 1 malay teacher, super nice one, all the kids love her...

Porridge: i dun know exactly how much my ger ate but i think she can finish 1/2 normal rice bowl size, normally i just keep giving her till she dun want to eat...how much is 1/2 rice bowl?

YPG
Yes please ask the other threads if they are interested.

MOMMIES WHO WANT TO BACK OUT OF THE CLASS: Its hard to keep track of the thread, please update by removing your own names from the list. Those interested please pm:

Baby Name
DOB
Your Name
Your Contact

aquaducks trial

18 July 11:00am
1. joanne
2. jess
3. ypg
4. bubblepearl
5. merydith

18 July 2:30pm
1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. SnowGer or Xuelyn
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms
6. echo

bubble... my & my friend both agree that Dr. Ang is oni for those normal delivery cause he's super busy, on the day my gal friend delivery, he got 7 delivery that day in the same hospital...

mrsho... huh.. play group not same as infantcare huh?

bur,
i also dunno lei.. FOr me i usually scoppe 3 very full scoop and then feed him. If half way he dun wan liao i wont force him to finish lar. Usually he finish all.

My boy dun wan to take rice cereal. He only wan porridge and milk lei..Didnt try puree though

ah bur,
infantcare for bb from 2 - 18 months.
18 - 30 months is toddler.
30 months - 4 years - playgroup
follow by nursery, K1 and K2....

mrs ho: ya after subsidy quite cheap. but the IFC quite small leh...currently have 10 babies..
u are at the other side, nearer to sun plaza....me is nearer to the blue colour blocks...

bubblepearl: really ma? now dr ang trend is alot of china patients..think coz he is cheap. his package really cheap..$550 only..and my total delivery cash that i fork out only $500+
so far i am ok with him leh, just dont like the nurse

aquaducks trial

1. joanne
2. jess
3. ypg
4. merydith

1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. SnowGer or Xuelyn
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms
6. echo

Hi Tamms
i just call aquaduckss. About the shower facilities, there is an open air shower which people can just rinse off b4 and after swim.

There is also a changing room for the adults to change...

hmmm.. hope this is ok ba...

I think i removed my name already..since its back again I think i need to remove ...Jlow tot u interested?

1. joanne
2. jess
3. ypg

1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. SnowGer or Xuelyn
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms
6. echo

tai tai(s), next week we wanna hv buffet style hi-tea rite? If tat's the case, then cookie musuem is out.. tat place abit expensive..hehe

give more suggestions leh. so many of us, i tink eat buffet is the best lar!we can occupy one whole long table

bur: ya...dr ang is value for money if normal delivery, problem-less delivery lor..
chose him coz he is near ma..cheap. but i nearly had a pre-term baby (had contractions at 32 weeks), heng he admitted me early in hospital, even had 1 mth of bed rest, shiok!

i was not on drip leh..he burst my waterbag...
the IFC is ok, cheap and good..but if that time no vacancy i want to enrol in ntuc one! aiya, no chance to meet u man...

bubblepearl: ya...tmc got free upgrade to 2 bedded ma...no epi so total cash i paid around $500+, his package is $550 lor.

Faye eating about 1 full bowl of porriage(those baby plastic bowl), sometimes lesser, depends. Is it alot? I dun force her to eat, if she dun 1 , I will just stop.

AQUADUCKS

1. joanne
2. ypg

1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. SnowGer or Xuelyn
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms
6. echo

AQUADUCKS LOCATION

7 Portsdown Road, Cicada.
It is near Temakek Club. Nearest way to get there is to take AYE. Also accessible from North Buona Vista Road. Please see road map:

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_39537/travel_site_10564/

Cicada website:
http://www.thecicada.com.sg/

Aquaducks website:
http://www.aquaducks.com.sg

18 JULY 11:00am
1. joanne
2. ypg
3. jlow

18 JULY 2:30pm
1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. SnowGer or Xuelyn
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms
6. echo

Jowin
Thanks for clarifying!

mercsboy & bubbleperal,

my gynae is Dr Adrian and i get free upgrade to 2 bedded also. I pay 900+ for both mummy and baby. I also no epi lei but i induce and and use forcep so pay more.

today the teacher was telling me that actually Zach ate alot compared to other bb..hahaha. I give him 3 tablespoon of cereal (not full type)but more like 3/4 full + 60ml of puree.. mix liao will hv 3/4 bowl. She say one of the 14mth old boy oso eat that much n zach usualy finish his cereal if it is with fruit puree.. tat explains y lately my wrist feels pain when i carry him..:p

btw, i think some mummies own Iphone here rite?
can let me know if the phone good?

i'm too used to Nokia already scared later regret of changing to iphone... can advise?

jappooh: think dr adrian hospital charges higher than dr ang...but both i think quite cheap liao.
i not induce...i got used abit of vaccum also coz baby cord tangle his neck...last check up no wor..

mercsboy,
maybe loh but i ok lar cos consider cheap liao. As i visit him like 16x during preg days cos i ahev very back MS. and his clinic is so near my hse loh.

jess, i using iPhone and I tink the phone is good.. though the camera is onie 2MP but consider not bad liao.. u see my FB photos are mostly taken using iPhone..

summore now with 3G S, can do more thing..

i sound like selling iPhone hor.. later become iFung

Mine is Dr Adrian, C-Section w/epi+ bb charges(Stay additional day coz got slight jaundice), paid $1000+ cash I think, consider quite cheap liao bah. Free upgrade to 2 bedded.

mercsboy/jappooh, agree that Dr.Ang's charges is very cheap, i stayed 5nites, my ger jaundice so 1 more nite for her, total 6nites in a 2 bedded rm, normal delivery with vaccum but no epid, we paid cash $800 onie...i initially wanted other gynae but was so tired duing my 1st sem & he's the nearest so went to him...