(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

tara, same here!! I wanna go for Lasik so badly.. tired of cleaning my lens and not to mention my dear son keep pulling my specs and it is so out of shape now..hahaha

Massage is actually not my top list.. mine is always
1. Facial
2. Mani & Pedi
3. Shopping
4. More Shopping
5. More n More Shopping
6. Massage

taybaby,
my baby have his 1st tooth when he hit 5 mths. his sumptons is just drooling and keep wanting to bite things.

I am not surprise of that cos my elder one 1st tooth also appear on 5th mth. So my baby i have been looking out for his 1st tooth since 4.5mths..haha

Santorini/Chantalle,

Hehe... I thought 1st teeth will start 6 months onwards (the norm) but from what taybaby MIL say is 10months is the norm. So I say 10months so late. I do know of bb who have 1st tooth very late. But my PD mention if more than 1 yr still dun have teeth, got to do with lack of calcium.

echo,

I am watching 10pm show so not going to bring my gal along. It is her sleeping time. Call me selfish mum but I want to enjoy my movie.

I think sam also got bring her gal go see movie b4.

Rachel,

My gal is ok with the thunder. She stays KKH Special Care when she is born. Her neighbours cry n cry everyday so she used to it liao. Haha...

My mum told me that if we keep the baby room too quiet when they sleep during the 1st few weeks, they will not be used to noise n they will get startled easily. It is true for my cousin & my gal. They are opposite. Anyone heard of this belief?

lasik
oh i didn't know have to wait till menses returns before i can have it done. i was also hoping to get it done soon, but i guess will have to wait a while more.

jappooh
we are meeting on friday for high-tea. just to chit chat la. you want to join?

ypg
yah i got inspired by sam. hope my girl will sleep through the whole movie, though. i'm watching an 830 movie and usually her bed-time is 830-9pm, so hopefully she will just sleep through.

i wan to go for the Hi tea lei. Can let me knw when and where? so i can go and apply leave. I will be there alone not bringing my baby

echo,

if go for hi tea and chit chat i wan to go..Count me in.. so is 24 july is it? once u gals confirm i go take leave..haha

ypg,

my baby 1st 2 mths can sleep at any environment lei. Very nosiy also no problem. Like baby shower that day no matter how noise he will sleep. But when he pass 2mths suddenly he can only sleep in quiet environment specailly when he is at hm. if my elder one make too much noise he cant sleep lei.. I also dunno why.

ypg,
Thats wad my confinement lady said too...we hv been making the environment noisy since then..but maybe it's my fault when i was taking care of him alone, i oways kept it very quiet...maybe dats why he is used to quietness liao...

Chantelle
I also got the teething gels ready liao!Now i have the bonjela and another one cant recall the name!

Re: High tea
So confirm 24th July right? I need to come out with an excuse to apply leave..now on probation cannot anyhow take leave..deduct my pay one leh.

Who is bringing bb along?

kath

wear daily disposable lenses lah...so no need to clean everyday...

i'm so looking forward to the lasik...have already picked out my eye dr...last time trying for baby so my eye dr told me to wait....so I have been waiting for the longest time....

Santorini, Zachmommy,

I did lasik a couple of months before I was pregnant. I must say it's one of my best investment, no more hassle of wearing lenses and also coz I look quite nerdy in glasses haha. But my astig was rather high so it took a while for night vision to be clearer.

Re teething gel: My gal has 2 bottom teeth already and her upper gums feel quite hard, so wondering how soon the upper teeth will pop out. I use the Detinox teething gel for her and she likes it. Is Bonjela the same one that we adults use for ulcers?

Rachel,

On probation no leave allowed? Thought will be pro-rated?

Is it dentinox teething gel?

Dun blame urself la, not ur fault. I think it is not really true cause I am in fact worried that my gal inherited my hearing impairment when she seems indifference to the loud noise. N if too loud, bb no hearing impairment also will become hard of hearing lor. Haha...

jowin, iemik0,
ok la..coz now randall seems to be able to sit still throughout the class. I think next time when he is more mobile then probably let him go to those gym kind of class hehe

Lasik
I also want to do..My friend did the epi lasik ..dunnid to cut one..then she tell me the side effect for her is very dry eyes till cannot open immediately after waking up in the morning..need to standby eyedrops..

So any recommendation which type and which doc is good?

yogi08,
you did which kind of lasik? I also think of booking a doc leh..since I already got my menses

hey gals! wah. so happy.. my gal suddenly hm hm to me.. then i was like okai lets try! i follow snowger method. and wha. i put her inside and hm hm with her. she poo! and not only that! pee somemore! haha . so happy her first poo and pee in the potty. really so fan pian and cleaning so much easier! i just lay her on my thigh then just wipe her butt hehe

I want to go! hehe, will try to get my leave and I'll not be bringing Bryan...need some space to BREATH!!!

TAI TAI OUTING
When?
24 July 2009 (Friday)

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo
8. LuthAdel

TAI TAI OUTING
When?
24 July 2009 (Friday)

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh

Tai Tai outing

I need a break.. Let me try my best.. perhaps a half day and meet up with you ladies at 1pm.

When?
24 July 2009

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo
8. Jowinbaby

kath,

u forget abt me...

When?
24 July 2009

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10.Jowin
11.Joanne81

Where are we going for the Hi-Tea?

TAI TAI OUTING
When?
24 July 2009 (Friday)

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10.Jowinbaby
11.Joanne81

Who else is bringing bb along?

TAI TAI OUTING
When?
24 July 2009 (Friday)

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo + Emma
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10.Jowinbaby
11.Joanne81

Merydith

I did the wavefront lasik coz my astig was quite high. The doc told me this is what the US pilots go for, not that it is relevant to me haha. Otherwise you can opt for the normal lasik if your astig is not too high (i think less than 100 degrees). I did mine at Lasik Surgery Clinic at Paragon coz they did not have long waiting times. It all depends on individual's condition of the eyes. For me I dun have problems wearing my lenses for long hours so it was not that dry. But of course I can feel that eyes are definitely more dry compared to previously. And smoke always makes me tear even after about 2 years. But I still think it's worth it especially after wearing glasses and lense for sooooo long!

Hi mercsboy, welcome, my ger oso came out at 37th week...i oso stay sembawang!!!

Kath... me want to go too!!! i oso done my lasik 2 yrs aga... it's really a good investment! my degree was pretty high last time loh...

1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo
8. Joanne81
9. Jowinbaby
10. ah_bur

Hello Stella,

We will leave it you to decide on the venue for the outing okie? But preferably somewhere central so it will be more convenient for all of us!

TAI TAI OUTING
When?
24 July 2009 (Friday)

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel ~ Not bringing Jordan
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo + Emma
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10.Jowinbaby
11.Joanne81

Bur - your list is outdated la. :p

TAI TAI OUTING
When?
24 July 2009 (Friday)

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo + Emma
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10.Jowinbaby
11.Joanne81
12. ah_bur

merydith

i see Dr Jerry Tan, one of the best lasik drs around in Singapore...he's expensive compared to the other eye centres popping out everywhere nowadays..but i prefer to pay more for a good dr especially when it comes to eyes.....

really tempted...haha

TAI TAI OUTING
When?
24 July 2009 (Friday)

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo + Emma
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10.Jowinbaby
11.Joanne81
12. ah_bur
13. santorini

<font color="aa00aa">TAI TAI OUTING</font>
When?
24 July 2009 (Friday)

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10. Jowinbaby
11. Joanne81
12. ah_bur
13. santorini
14. 2nd bb

My lasik Dr. oso not bad, recommend few of my friends &amp; coll to him and they've done their lasik there. It's oso a clinic in paragon, my friends &amp; coll. went to a few clinic, in the end they chose the clinic i went to... not advertising here, but if anyone need the contact, can PM me...

tara,
i did mine with jerry 2yrs back too. went tog with my bro. only dun like e fact tt he does one eye at a time. HAha.. it was a torture one week for me coz my degree is SUPER high, then one eye can see one eye cant, headache man!

wow, super on for Hi-Tea men .. Now I must apply leave .. struggling to apply leave this fri and next cos I'm planning to bring evan away for a short trip .. How huh ..

very tempting leh .. but guess i get screwed by my boss .. evry week on leave or MC .. Sucks

Lasik

I cannot wear disposable lens cos my astig is very high so now have to wear toric lenses. Very inconvenient esp if we go for hols, gotta bring so many stuff, mostly for cleaning the lens.
I went to Dr Lee @ Parkway Eye Centre, Gleneagles. Heard tat he is quite good.

Tai Tai outing..
I oso taking 1/2 day leave onie..so we decide whr to go for hi-tea.

1. Carousel @ Royal Scotts
2. Rose Veranda @ Shangri La (heard this is pretty good)
3. L'Espresso @ Goodwood Park
4. The Cookie Musuem @ Esplanade

kath,
heh, sama sama, dun cut my toe nails anymore since i started pedi. but i dun like mani thou, coloured finger nails is too dainty for me.. keke.. it will prob chip n ruined few hrs later =p

stella, i heck care liao!! Anyway, need to clear leave as well.. i still hv more than 20 days to go for this year..

Anymore suggestions for hi-tea..i not bringing baby lar.. need some space away from bb for once.

fabbie
i'm bringing emma. usually on my offdays i will take emma, so that my MIL can rest a bit or catch up on housework.

kath
how about esplanade? it's more accessible by public transport.

wahh tai tai outing next fri..

ehh i KIV first?? i've been on leave last wk &amp; this wk cos kayson's sick n butt still not recover..imagine..2 wks of leave just gone like tt...
&amp; will be on course next mon to wed..if i go back thurs then take friday leave i dunno if my colleagues will "kill" me or not...i better play by ear n see how first...

kath,
i always take 1/2 to go do my facial n massage! cos now w bb really hard to find time to do if i dun take 1/2 day..haha then can do my stuff while he's being lookafter at IFC..somemore wkdays easier to make appt also..

i'm starting kayson on porridge later!
going to prepare now....

echt

so the surgery interval between one eye and the other eye is one week? how long does it take to have the surgery after you have done the check up?

bur,

oh you worked for him for 5 days only? what happened? he's such a nice fellow....should make a great boss wat...

<font color="ff0000"><font face="Comic Sans MS"> TAI TAI OUTING</font></font>

2695055.jpg

<font color="0000ff"><font face="Comic Sans MS">
When?
24 July 2009

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Where?
1. Carousel @ Royal Scotts
2. Rose Veranda @ Shangri La (heard this is pretty good)
3. L'Espresso @ Goodwood Park
4. The Cookie Musuem @ Esplanade

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10. Jowin
11. Joanne
12. ah bur
13. santorini
14. 2ndbb

What?
1. Eat
2. Chat
3. More Chat
4. More n More Chat
</font></font>

Aquaducks
My place is at Pasir Panjang, 5min from Portsdown. If anyone wants to, can follow us back to use the shower facility. Change of location is possible but we will have to reschedule. Heated pool at Tanglin and Portsdown (cicada) is fully booked so not possible to book there unless we are prepared to wait, the only other options are Suntec and Science Park but the water will be cold.

Count me in for Tai Tai outing! Olivia will be coming along with me

LASIK
i did my lasik back in M'sia 9yrs ago... so far so good but i still hav nite blind so if driving at nite, i will hav to put on glass but sometimes i also can drive w/o...

tai tai outing,
kath, i heard shangri-la is good too but too bad it's a bit inconvenient for me even with cab coz hav to upload &amp; offload stroller... haiz, bringing bb out alone is super ma fan...

echo/fabbie,
i will bring daniell along (no choice), but i will try my luck to physco hubby to take half day leave at hm to look after him... hehee, but guess it is quite impossible!

tamms,
sorry think i'm not going to aquaduck class le since there is no shower facility, not possible to dun take shower esp we are going somewhere else after the class, somemore daniell has ezcema skin... paiseh!

Zachmommy,

I also have 22 AL + 7 days Maternity leave to clear before dec ..

Its really tough to get approval ah ... especially i was away for ML but for short perid though .. ( cos Dec my co. shut down till Jan) so technically i only went off for 1 mth .. back to work in Feb ..

pastillies
u not working liao?

so if i go will be 3 babies? i dun wan to feel weird if i go and im the only one bringing baby! ahaha

Always be the silent reader…have added some of u to my facebook, hope you all don’t mind.

Mercsboy/ah bur,
Me me…stay sembawang close. My boy EDD around mid dec, but also come out early at weeks 37 so end up late Nov bb.

Tai Tai outing,
Hmmmm…wish I could joint..but impossible…need to take leave and its running out.

Teething:
My boy still toothless…my elder one only come out around 8 months old.