(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

tamms/mummies,
is this for aquaducks?? BB must wear swimming trunk?
and mummies too?? long time no post. don't know if this is the one....at portsdown??

18 July 11:00am
1. joanne
2. jess
3. ypg
4. bubblepearl
5. Jlow

18 July 2:30pm
1. zachmommy
2. evanmummy
3. SnowGer or Xuelyn
4. jowinbaby ( Confirm)
5. Tamms
6. echo

Evanmummy,
some of the activities quite interesting like memory pocket games where the teacher show and then put a toy in her pocket then later give the bb choose which toy is in her pocket and motor skill play and each lesson is rotated in different language. Jap eng and Chinese. But got some I feel probably too young like teaching how to blow the ping pong ball.

Overall I find ok lor coz Randall quite attentive n when need to change to the next game he will whine coz haven play enough lidat hehe

jess, dun feel frustrated lar.. 18mths very fast. another 10 more months to go. My son oso like tat. Juz now we are havign dinner at ikea, see me start eating, he start whining. Put him in high chair he oso cry, so we turn him to face the crowd (his back facing us) so that i will not see his crying face. hahah. this morning oso like tat..i slept at 12am, he woke up at 2.30am..i latch him then after tat place him back to his cot..he cried. I cannot stand it, close his door n close my room door n pretend i din hear his cry n cont sleeping.. :p haha

of course u must bring him out lar else who will care for him? don't worry lar.. we keep him entertained lor..bring more toys out.

Gals, i tink have hi-tea on weekday is betta cos weekend is usually spent wif my son. Next week is good cos the following week i not ard

chantalle,
ya i hav bb carrier but it is more for standby coz sometimes when we go out my elder will 'snatch' his didi's stroller when he is too sleepy & tired to walk, so then only we will put younger one in the carrier... otherwise purely stroller coz i don;t wan him to become a habit & keep wanting to be carried next time... and if i go out alone i also dun like to use bb carrier coz i cant imagine myself carrying a 8kg bb plus a baby bag... like tat how to shop?!?

aurorin,
yeah now internet is also my best fren, i told my hubby online is the way i distress myself, if no internet i will really go crazy!!!

sam,
wahahaa... u very funny la & made me laugh when i see ur 'hi5 to evil mummies'...

kath,
u also at IKEA having dinner juz now? YO... ME TOO!!! but u really funny ler by turning Zach back facing u... hahahaa! for Daniell he so far ok to sit in highchair so long as i gav him something to bite like teething rusk or baby bite, i try not to giv him toys to play at the table otherwise will end up bending up & down picking toys from the floor... lol

Whoa, whole day never log in until now.. so many posts!!!

Rachel - whoa, didn't know u so fierce one... If it's me, dun think i will dare to scold anybody in public.. :p

Giving porridge
I also hv not give my gal porridge yet. Thanks for sharing how to make nice porridge. Will go thru the thread again later to note down.

Hi-tea
Count me in too!! Ya, i think weekdays will be better.

Jes - Aiyo, think Daniell must hv cried really loud.. U must hv felt very stressed. There's once my gal cried on the way back on my hubby's car. She doesn't want to sit in the bb car seat. I try to ignore her cries. But i know my hubby sure cannot tahan one cos he's driving. So, eventually he asked our maid to let her out fr the car seat.. But i told my hubby, we can't everytime do that when she cries. Else the bb car seat will become a white elephant. Think he buay tahan me whenever i mentioned the word "white elephant"... :p

jlow
yup its the one at portsdown.

aquaducks
We still hv 1 vacancy, if you hv a friend who is interested in coming, they are welcomed to fill the position, just pm me their details. Would like the class to be full, after all I have been calling and emailing them regularly fr updates. very paiseh if we are unable to fill the class

Fong2,

hahaha men all like that ... my hubby too can't tahan driving with a screaming baby .. I can lor. I can even listen to music while Calista is screaming in her car seat (if I'm driving and my maid not with me) .. but if my maid with me, I ask her to carry lor. but ya, shouldn't la. I'm going to tell her to not take her out anymore. she must learn to sit in it. My other girls did.

sigh. i just reach home from work.. so tired n need to express.

Hi Merydith
Ohh. u send ur baby to LNT? Me signed up for the trial class but last min give up and intend to start her later..
Let me KNow how is it ok??

Hi Jes
Its partly chlorine and also water that can irritate the eczema.. Anyone with eczema, need to be well moisturized to prevent it from flaring up. Therefore, water is one of it which wash the moisture away from your skin. Therefore, after swimming, we shd replenish the moisture back. Same as after bathing. But then swimming takes long time in water than bathing..

As for me, after swim without proper wash.. i m prone to rashes and itch.. eczema easily flare up. Best is bathe with warm water to wash away the chlorine.

Wow gals.. high tea.. me tempted but dun think i can go on leave. This friday i apply leave, not approve.

BTW Tamms
The aquaduck really no shower facilities??

Can we enquire if we can change location?? We can't be really bringing a pail of water there.. so funny.=P

Jes
my gal cry also when sit on car seat.. sometimes she is ok.. sometimes no... Haiz.. As for stroller, depend.. she must see one of us from her view.. we can't walk behind her.. after awhile, she cry...

Kath.. about highchair. Ashlynne gave me as shock.. she started to climb out of her high chair and stood up.. now have to buckle her in already... Scary!!!

jlow,oceanmum,
u added me into ur FB already. Thanks!

Bubblepearl,
Pending for u to add me into FB, me the pic in FB is bb with red rabbit. I found u from our Dec08 mummies group's FB.

I just wake up from long nap after dinner coz down with headache. Thought nap for a while but end up slept for 5 hrs, must wake up to take shower and turn off my laptop before go back to sleep. :p

morning ladies

Kayson has joined d 1st tooth club!! =)

Hightea
so shiok! too bad cant join coz need to work n my colleague clearing her ML next wk.

merydith
little neurotree good? heard abt it n still considering. so many classes tt bb can join, dono to sign up for which one. lolx.

jo, u mean all these while u din buckle Ash on her high chair?? Dangerous leh..must buckle n oso let them get used to be strapped :p
work so late?? poor u leh.. must be super duper tired!

So, our tai tai outing confirm next week? If yes, i will need to apply 1/2 day. Besides hi-tea, whr else can we go? Mani n pedi??

Jess, when Daniell is older, we can all jio go spa together and let Daniell be taken care by his daddy..ultimate dream!

Morning mommies!

Wah...just now when i was on the train 2 men were arguing loudly also! It seems like this will happen almost everyday? Now i'm so scared to stand beside the door cos for sure got ppl buay song than wanna fight one!

Yvonne (Taybaby)
Walau, i was standing right beside u but we didn't recosgnize each other! Haha!!

Re:High tea
U gals really make me damn gian le...if i take leave then my boss scold me its all ur fault! LOL!
So confirm when? Need to bring bb out or not?

Jess,
Come join us for the high tea! I used to be a SAHM and i know exactly how u feel! Sometimes babies dun know how frustrating we are n keep fussing...and i was so tired of facing jordan all the time at home (even though i love him deeply lar)...10 more months to go! Jiayou!!!

Jowin
Wah bb Ash is sure developing fast...she not only can sit properly, now trying to stand up also? jordan cant even sit/stand properly le..

Marilyn,
The lobang for similac, how much per tin? My friend is interested...
BTW congrats on bb Kayson's first tooth!

High Tea
Wah you gals so shiok, dun need to work ah....all can go high tea on weekday! I also want to leh...when ah? next Firday?? If so I may throw in 1 day leave. Super tired at work liao 'cos I'm super over loaded with stuff :S

High tea which day?

Kath,

So paiseh to say, haven't tried mani n pedi b4 leh, wanted to go but still haven't go...

Jowin,

U wun 1 2 miss ur girl growing up rite, work is never-ending. Well I throw in my letter liao, took alot of courage to do it, but for my kids sake I have to do it. Going to work until next mth end.

so fast got tooth liao?? my mil was still commenting yesterday 10th month then will have.. so cute with little tooth.. alvon also cannot stand yet.. he cannot even sit from tummy position or crawl yet.. he can only either tummy turn or sit quite steadily nia..

ya lo rachel.. ha ha i was still thinking who may be you but then I can't really remmeber faces.. so like now even if u standing beside me, I will have problem recognising you also.. next time you see me, come tell me u are rachel k.. hee hee

yes.. going to watch harry potter tonight!!! finally.. the sixth movie
sorry i'm a freaking harry potter fan hee hee

Good morning mummies,

I am from Jan thread but would also like to join the December thread because my boy is born in Dec, although my EDD is Jan...
baby came out on 37th week of gestation...

rachel,

U everyday take MRT got drama like that. Why I never see such things. Miss out on the action. If I see something unmoral, I will correct the person. 职业病, I guess. Onli thing is when I lecture a Uni grad (saw his books & school T-shirt to give up the seat to me when I am pregnant last yr. But hor, he chose to ignore me n it is an auntie in her 40s who give up the seat for me. What is wrong with the youngster nowadays?

taybaby,

Hehe... Me also Harry Potter fan. But can onli watch it tmr nite. Book ticket liao also. I being waiting, waiting n waiting for this part 6. Somemore this is my favourite book.

10th month then got teeth?? So late? Think the 1st teeth should be out around 6 to 9 months. My gal one is out around 7 months.

reddates,

So u changing a pro-family job or be SAHM for the time mean?

High tea: Actually envy u ppl. Can actually take leave to rest or enjoy. I got to arrange meeting with friends all on the school holidays.

Welcome mercsboy!
Care to intro more abt urself and ur bb?

Yvonne,
Aiyo, i also shy how sia? Both of us shy hehe..nvr mind, next time u still carry ur cooler bag and gucci i will sure recognize u!

ypg,

No lah, not going to be a SAHM, just wish to have more time with my kids, going to embark on a new career of a property agent,have to plan and balance my time. Kids is still my utmost top list. I know I can't stay at hm to look after the family 24hrs. It's even harder than working.

My current work quite stress and demanding. Although dun work late or on Sun/PH. Only after I throw in my letter then got time to post at the forum, feel less stress and light now.

High tea: Next fri?

ypg.. hubby booked it first thing when cathay open the booking slot last week.. 明示暗示 all my way ha ha esp with the taking care of alvon after my work daily.. it is really hard to escape for a movie at times.. or either have to wait and wait till a suitable time for us..

rachel: thanks for the welcome...

my baby is kyler beh (boy) borned on 23/12/09 at TMC via natural w/o epi...
currently still bf him...
me stayed in sembawang...
wat else huh...me bad intro...

ha ha rachel.. recognise my cooler bag easier... it is with me whenever i go out.. u recognise me must come over talk to me k..

morning

Harry potter! Me fan too.. but now dun think i can go watch.. not baby sitter! Argh.. now i wish my parents are around but they just flew back SG. :p

Yay.. Avery is in the 1st tooth club too. Avery has one tooth out and the one beside can just be seen under the gum. Very cute but can be painful for mummy. The little rascal bites sometimes when nursing.

ypg
i'm also a harry potter fan! going with whole family to watch it on sunday night - hb, bb & MIL. hope bb will be good and sleep through the movie.

high tea
okay we confirm for next friday? where are we going? i will have to bring emma along, though. who else is bringing bb along?

aurorin
emma bites too! not purposely, i think. but sometimes, when she's unlatching, or when she's dozing off, she will slip off and nip me. very pain! especially when she's nursing at night, i will wake up from the pain.

<font color="ff0000"><font face="Comic Sans MS">TAI TAI OUTING</font></font>

2694136.jpg

<font color="0000ff"><font face="Comic Sans MS">When?
24 July 2009

Time?
1.00pm - 6pm

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
</font></font>

Echo2,

Faye oso bite me when latching on last time, hurt the hell out of me, luckily no teeth yet but still very painful. And she still got the cheek to laugh at me, aiyoh, dunno to be angry or happy...:p

Outing : Dunno u ppl very well, make sure must "entertain" me hor hahaha....Kath, think I met u b4 only is it? Who else at Adeline's place last time?

Echo,

Me not bringing Faye, will leave her at hm, cruel mummy..heehee..

Carseat: From birth, have put Faye in car seat while in car, nvr carry her b4, have to do tat, even cry, oso dun care..last time my boy different, always carry, take quite awhile for him to get used to car seat, wat to do, when he crys, I turn on the volume and I sing lor, if not will give him snacks like raisins.

Change my nick so tat easy to "recognize" seems like alot of mummies here dunno me

how i wish alvon will still latch on me.. after like 3rd month, he don latch on me anymore. simply fuss or cry when I tried to latch him anytime.. since then i am totally on expressed breast milk for him and rely on my pump liao..

no more nursing bond or feeling le.. unless i have my 2nd one hee hee

<font color="ff0000"><font face="Comic Sans MS"> TAI TAI OUTING</font></font>

2694263.jpg

<font color="0000ff"><font face="Comic Sans MS">
When?
24 July 2009

Time?
1.00pm - 6.00pm

Who?
1. Stella
2. Kath
3. Reddates
4. Rachel
5. Jess
6. Fong
7. Echo
</font></font>

taybaby
i heard of mummies bringing in babies to watch movie before, so i'm willing to take a chance. fingers crossed!

kiky
good idea to give food. maybe i will try that next time. my girl also doesn't like the car seat. but we will be switching to front facing soon, hopefully that will help her to enjoy car rides more, if she see out of the window.

ypg
"Although the average age for getting their first baby tooth is 6 months, some infants don't get their first tooth until they are 14 or 15 months old. Others can begin teething and get an early baby tooth at 3 months."

So 10 months is not late for first tooth to pop out.....

anyway, love to join in the hi-tea but have already fixed appointment for my 2hr massage that afternoon....so it's either that or the hi-tea...hmmm

tara
2 hour massage?? wah so shiok. what time is your massage? come la, even if for a while, since you're already on leave then.

echo.. don know leh.. alvon cannot tahan the loud music during a wedding dinner.. those march in time.. he will cry most probably scared coz too loud..

sure bringing emma is a good idea?? will she be scared by the loudness and you may have to run in and out if she cries..

BB first tooth: I think different babies have diff stages bah?? My MIL told me my hubby did not have his 1st tooth until 1 yr old. My gal also no symptoms of little tooth growing. She is 6.5 mths liao..But i kiasu mummy here. Bought the Detinox gel to standbuy. Wah this reminds me.. duno the gel got expiry date or not? I better go home check. Skallly expire liao my bb first tooth also haben grow out.. haha..

Err.. what is the itinienary for the tai tai outing ah?

taybaby
i'm hoping emma will be asleep by then, so that she won't get so affected by the noise. but see how la. the most i just waste $10. but at least i tried it out. i see it as a worthwhile investment. heh..

chantalle
yah all bbs are different. my colleague told me her girl didn't get a tooth until 9 months. but emma already has 2 teeth now, at 7.5 months. so very hard to say. but dun worry la, all teeth will come out eventually. haha

chantelle,

The itinerary for the outing is: chat chat chat and Chat!

Echo,

Jordan is very timid too. He will be startled even when a lorry go pass...sigh...not to mention during rainy days when there is loud thunder..

But if bb emma is OK with the loud noise then it would be great that she can enjoy Harry Porter at sucn a young age!

wah..2 hr of massage!! Good leh.. i wanna do that as well. Tara, remembered last tiem u wanna do Lasik, hv u asked if we're breastfeeding, can do lasik? I heard that we must have our first menses then we can go for it.

Actually i m in dire need for mani n pedi! My toe nail was not cut for the last 5 weeks.. aft i started going for mani n pedi, i never cut my nails anymore..hahaha. leave it to the professional..

kath,

yes, lasik can only be done after you have your menses, cos only then the hormones are stabilised..so i am still waiting eagerly for my first menses....must be one of the rare ones around waiting for menses to arrive.

kath, i always plan to do massage, mani &amp; pedi and shopping during my off days...but most of the time can only squeeze in one or two activities...not all....and massage is always at the top of my list....

Santorini,
hi i just took 0.5days leave yesterday to go massage. So fedup with my work so go for a break.

Hi-tea:
i wan to go.. The 1 to 6pm is what? I didnt go through all the post can update me?

i saw sometime on harry potty show?

taybaby,
tooth depends one lar.. My baby now 7mths his 5th tooth is out liao..Now he have 3 top and 2 bottom teeth

Chantalle,
wow u get the gel ready har.. Hee. Till date i didnt buy any gel for teeth lei