(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Tara

When do you want to schedule your photoshoot? They told me their weekends are mostly booked..what they have is onyl weekdays..and i was told we need to book like 3 months in advance!

Hello Gals..

Announcement to make: I open ceremony le!!!!!
*Blush* Rachel.. quick lei when is ur turn? haha

Jappooh: Did u wean your baby off your boobs abruptly before introducing BM in a bottle? I have read that until baby is ready to wean off willingly from ur breasts, then its advisable to intro EBM or FM in bottles to them. If not they will feel a sudden deviation, something precious, in this case ur nipples is taken away from them. So he is feeling insecure. Maybe for now, you can try to latch him again in the night time to see if he want, then until he become bored with suckling and gradually he can find his own independence soon and will not be so sticky.

Baby hair: Japooh, my gal also very little hair lei.. But i think its ok lah. Nvr do anything but my boss's nanny advised me to use olive hair to rub on her head after shower. She says will help to promote hair growth. U may want to try that for Ervin.

Kath: My hubby usually let me scold if he is in the wrong. But as usual.. i right also scold wrong also scold.. hahaha.. I pity my poor hubby.

N_g: Eh u wan bonus or surf net? haha..

Dialect: Cayenne think i sounded funny when i "scold" her in cantonese. She gurgle and giggle damn loudly.. maybe she dun understand or what.

Jts..fuji apples r sweeter than gala.. My bb loves his fuji and he finish half of it.. Got it frm an organic shop aft d owner recommended it.. Also, jap carrot is v sweet.. Can consider if ur bb don like carrot..

Jes.. GAP clothing.. photos?? where?
The link is for huggies jeans

Chantelle!
Woah congrats!! Time to get #2 hehe!!
Aiyo, i opened ceremony 1.5 times liao la so dun worry ok! Hehe... How was it btw? Pain anot?

Kath,
Usually when my hubby is in wrong he will keep quiet la.. even when i'm in the wrong also i will still scold, then he will say: " U know that it's ur fault but just cant bring urself to say sorry right?" then i will just shut up..

Amd thks for confirming with the thermos seller!

Tara,
Weekdays also? Walau...so bloody packed ar?

Rachel: Haizz..its not good. We had a long discussion before doing it, it did not happen naturally also. But anyway, i think he is just fulfilling his duty as a hubby. I felt i have "raped" him. Poor thing eh.. haha

Really Chantelle? Hmm...so was it like a duty call or something? Did u ask him how did he 'settle' his needs throughout these 7 months?

Yes Rachel.. I think he is just "yin siewing" me. I question him about his needs,he say he is too tired to think about that.

Every night he come home, he will be busy downloading games and giving his PSP a good time in bed. I cannot take it anymore and asks him, why did you marry me? You should have married your PSP.. and this leads to our long discussion..then he decided he should do it with me. Haiz.. sad rite. I am only married for 10 mths. I feel sian alrdy.

Chantelle,

Dun be too sad la..i think most of mommies here face the same problem as you too...My hubby spents lots of time with his psp games too but he only does it when he tucks ME in every night...he will leave the room after i fell asleep..
Sometimes he will play psp while me playing with jordan..

Funny hor, my hubby is still very loving towards me n jordan but how come sex disappear already?!

rachel, Chantalle ...

I've been married coming to 12 years now .. and I think it's very impt that you gals not let sex be left out of your marriage. Talk to your hubbies and see what he is feeling or is there anything you can do to get him interested again. Be it sexy lingerie or other activities ... get those engines revving !!!!

Sam,

What if my hubby told me he dare not to have sex with me becos he dun wanna have #2 so soon? He is kinda scared u know..hehe

Is there any contraceptive pills that can help slimming down as well? I heard most contra pills can cause weight gain?

ikeike
my case is same like urs. I also let my son to suckle to sleep... ya when i offered him nehneh immediately no more crying.

I have introduced cereal to my son almost two weeks, but he seem like not so good in swallowing it leh.. how come ah? His tongue will push out the cereal when he tried to eat. any mummies had this problem b4? or is it he is not ready to eat cereal?

Mine is at 1.30pm... not sure what to dress him in leh... better plan cos only 30 mins...

btw, I've a digital weighing machine but it is NEVER accurate lor... always frighten me about my son's weight...

What do u mean ann? The weighting machine always gives u funny number?

I also dun know what to dress my son sia...he is having his jabs on 11th so im worried that he might develop fever then the next day not at his best condition to take the photos..

ya, i bought it at the polyclinic at $35. My mum and me both got a shock when his weight did not increase from 4th to 5th month when actually he increased 800g when we weigh him one week later...

I thot of taking some with just diapers... and thot of going to to buy the Huggies Jeans diapers ! Free huggies advertisement liao...

Are you bringing family along ?

Bulb u intend to wean?? Any idea how? U noe I can put her in sitting position next to me while she happily suckles away. Like "eating" from the table lidat so farnie.....

Chantalle
I was at Hong Lim complex earlier for lunch and I saw the same bamboo chair that you're looking for. The shop name is Mui Fair Trading (next to DBS Bank) and the price is $33. You can go and have a look.

Rachel
can do me a favour..
can you help me to collect 3 pink food jar at Tampines for me . This sunday, I go and collect from you at your hse.. can??

cos initially i asked to collect at cityhall.. but 06 July, i on leave lor..no go cityhall.

THANKS!!

ikeike/bulb
I also nurse my bb to sleep. Much easier than rocking or patting her to sleep. I don't think it will breed dependence or anything like that, but I think it's good that bb learns to sleep without nursing, so that someone else can get her to sleep if you are not around.

Because of this, I'm trying to wean her off, or at least get her to sleep sometimes without the boob. I've read a book on this, The No Cry Sleep Solution, and that has helped a bit. Now, I can rock Emma to sleep sometimes, instead of always suckling to sleep. I can lend it to you if you are interested.

digital weighing scale
i bought one from First Few Years at Paragon. I think it was $169? It's specially meant for babies, so can capture small changes in weight.

rachel,

can't help u there .. lol. If you're breastfeeding, then cannot take pills. Use condom lor. My hubby also scared of Number 5 .. so am I la .. so no choice use condoms first. Next year, my gynae says I can take the pill ..

NOW I kinda regret not doing ligation when I was in hospital deliverin Calista. Maybe next year, when Calista is bigger, I might do it after all.

Hello, pardon me for my ignorance... anyone here know how to puree baby food using baby food maker ? I just bought a pigeon baby food maker cos my mum dun allow me to use blender cos she say it will introduce wind. I read many recipes -all use blender one leh... sigh...

Appreciate any advise on making baby food.

rachel,

according to my gynae, the newer contraceptive pills have lesses side effects .. like weight gain etc.

I'm waiting for Calista to turn one then can give up breastfeeding and go on the pill. Hopefully we don't have an accident before then.

sam/rachel
i don't use the pill, but i heard that there is a low-dose pill that is compatible with breastfeeding. the mini-pill? I'm not sure about the details, though. maybe you can ask your gynae?

echo,

yeah .. my gynae told me about it too .. dunno why she just said if I can, just use condom .. wait till I stop breastfeeding then take the regular dose pill she said. I din ask why.

ann
pigeon baby food maker is similar to using a sieve to strain food right? Before purchasing my Philips hand held blender I was straining steamed fruit and veges as well but it was so time consuming and tiring I gave up. There's a reason why its called STRAINED! Lots of moms have been using the blender and have no problems with wind. You can choose the old fashioned way of making baby food but the blender will make your life easier and free up your time.

Aquaducks
They say that their schedule for Portsdown location is not firmed up but they can put us in if we provide them with the details. Classes will start from mid July. She says she can get back to me by tomorrow, so folks who are interested, please pm me the following:

Baby's Name
DOB
Your Name
Your Contact Number

That's as far as it went, sorry no promises on dates...

jess.. must wear what to take part of the photo contest? i saw that they provide us the clothes to take photo?

bbpearl when u want to go? hehe

Jowin,
Can....can u sms me? I dun hv ur number leh! Will PM u my number..

Sam & Echo,
U still go to ur gynae? For wad huh? I dun keep int ouch with my gynae oredy le, except for the pap smear when i did it last 2 months i think...

Tamms,
Thks for organizing...i will pass this time around..

Jowin,

U coordinate with the thermos seller ok? Tell her i will collect for u...

I will just collect from her at tampines then..which means i hv to lug 5 food jars to mrt home!

ikeike
wah like that also can... damn funny keke. I dun plan to wean first cos i rather to be like that first than patting him to sleep. I dont think he can sleep by his own like other mummies trained their bb lor.

Some info on Aquaducks. http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/index.html
Trial class is FOC, trying to book Portsdown Road location (Cicada) as it has heated pool. If interested please pm by tomorrow noon:

Baby's Name
DOB
Your Name
Your Contact Number

~ Infant/Pre-School Water Safety Programme ~
(6-48 Months Old)

aquaDucks™ is a child centered programme that puts love and personal care as the most important factor in our swimming programme. Children will lean through play and positive reinforcement with emphasis on breath control and personal safety skills.

Safety First....is the primary aim of our lessons. In order to maximize this, children must learn how to be independent and respect the water. No floatation devices (i.e. armbands, rubber rings) are used during the lessons to enhance personal safety skills in real life situation.

BENEFITS OF PARENT 'N' CHILD SWIM PROGRAMME
≈ Mastering water skills at an early age that increases water safety.
≈ Strengthening of lungs and heart functions.
≈ Increased healthy growth of body.
≈ Improved co-ordination and self-confidence.
≈ Enhancement of parent-child bonding with patience and love.
≈ Enjoying a better quality of life by strengthening the mind and body