(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

jlow,
U wan nanny can try putting up notices at the lift lobby. Aiya that time someone pasted her number on my lobby abt her wanting to do nanny... Din take down her number.

I guess ur only option is to get a maid? Then at most ur MIL can supervise lor...
I read fr other threads that Myanmar maids are quite good (my 2 part time maids are from there. They are pretty mild lor. But one is more hardworking and through than the other). Philipinos can speak english so communication easier.

morning ladies,

kath,
aiyoo... poor thing, do take care ya!
btw, can i check where did u bring Zach for allergy test? how much? got the result already?

bbpearl,
crawling contest? ur boy can crawl already ar?

Jes, ya, Gerard crawl damm fast if he saw colourful things..i sign up and now i realised i cannot go!!! cos the contest and the PS is on the same day and somemore i book the same slot..
blur sotong mummy!

ygp: i havent go and see the agency yet..my mum and dad say dun hired..they say hired liao..they more busy

bbpearl,
wow Gerald so fast can crawl already, u must be busy then... haha! mine juz can sit up only, he does crawl a bit but going backward instead...

jes, ya..i am waiting for my playard to be delivery..now he is crawling outside the bumpermat...there was once..i caught him grabbing newspaper, now i can put him in the cot when i need to go away a while

jess, i m going to Kinder Clinic this Thursday.. they told me we will get the result the same day. N i conveniently forgot to ask abt the pricing..guess no matter how expensive still need to pay for it bah..sigh! If everything is okay..i m going to intro FM liao and gradually stop breastfeeding.. my work schedule is driving me crazy!!!

bbpearl,
wow must be fun ya~
i'm still thinking if to get playard or not when Daniell can crawl but then no need to walk in living hall liao coz so many things already... bouncer, playmat, walker, activity station etc!! hahaa...

kath,
must be tough on u ya... jia you jia you!
can tell me when u've done the test? wanna bring my elder boy to do the test, if cheap then probably bring daniell as well coz both them hav allergy condition...

both my boys were sick. baby Ervin having running nose and my elder one having cough.

bubblepearl,
wow so fast your bb can crawl liao.. Baby Ervin still cant sit on his own yet. He dun like to flip as well.

baby sleeping:
Nwo i still apt baby Ervin to sleep but just give him tutu and bloster then pat abit he will sleep liao. If i dun pat him he dun wan to sleep. When my MIL pat him she on tv for him and now when in my rm he look for tv when i pat him. I will say no tv close your eyes. He look at me then hug his bloster.

Jlow,

if u get a maid, can your MIL supervise at least? Then she don't actually physically have to do anything, just watch the maid take care of your bb. I seriously dun think u should leave your bb alone with a maid, although I understand that it's very difficult now with the both of u working.

Bubblepearl,

Hope the play yard works for u, man .. Calista will crawl to the side of the playpen and try to stand and start HOLLERING. damn loud, man. Then start CRYING also loudly like kena murdered liddat.

sigh.

emik0
haha thanks.. so busy leh. my gal wake up when im posting my images. lucky now sleep liao hahah

Chantalle
Ya lor. i beat beat.. she very naughty liao.. then now i say BEAT BEAT she will know and start crying -___- cannot let her climb over my head ah.. cus now whatever she wants we give her leh.. faints. i very scare she will become those babies run here and there dun care parents. but now sleeping i pat her so far not bad! hehee

snowger
Mine also leh.. sometimes put down.. wake up liao. and sometimes more angry is 30 mins nia. wake up liao haha

bubble pearl
crawling competition? i think if clarice go competition she will shake shake and pause at there and start crying liao hahaha is there any photo compeition? hehe

Baby Sleeping
My gal now got a habit. she loves to put pillow or blanket to cover her face to sleep! its quite dangerous. faints

Sorry gals. im in my own house ah.. connection very bad. so cannot msn chat with u all. will on and off line again. faints.

sam,
same same... my ger did tat last nite... she was fighting sleep... So she was crawling ard the cot, then kneeling at one of the sides and somehow manage to stand... then aft tat it's not holler liao it's CRY! When i went in to see her, she can smile at me somemore... -_-"

japooh,
yr ger so cute!

jes,
I bring my nephew go test for allergy last week too. It was done at my ger's PD clinic. Apparently, this is how it works... U can test for allergy based on certain items that ur darlings come in contact with frequently.

They can be food they love (e.g. diary, eggs, etc) or pets and even dust mites. There is a whole list you can choose from!

Each test/prick for the food (indivdual e.g. salmon or group e.g. fish group) will cost $10 each. Then they have the postive/negative test control thing that will cost $30 (if I am not wrong).

So the more u test, the more ex, my nephew's test total was $110.
But the older the more easy to test cos the area above the wrist will have more space for the pricks. Aft the pricks, u wait 15 mins for the reading... in the meantime, cannot wipe/wash the area.

So depending on how much the skin react (it will look like mossy bite) and the size is compared with the positive test reaction lor...

For babies, think will be xin ku cos they use needle to prick the liq onto the skin surface. Aft the test result taken, they will wipe off with alcohol and apply cream for the swells.

snowger,
wow, each test cost $10! but wat abt a test for a group, eg. seafood? can i do so? or i must specify the type of seafood? if yes then if i choose prawn, crab then considered as 2 tests?

so many thing i wanna get them to test ler...

and they use needle for babies? but they only poke one time rite? paiseh ya so many question to ask...

i wan 2 vent out my frustration!!!

2008 yr end my bonus kena cut n reason given was i took more than 5 days MC n take maternity leave. today i received my mid year bonus. my mid year bonus kena cut again under same stupid reason!!! how can tis stupid co using "taking maternity leaving", such an stupid n unreasonable reason to cut my bonus 1 more times??? does tat mean by end of yr 2009 my bonus will kena cut 3rd time under same reason??? is bonus cut=wat i deserve for having baby???

thanks for reading.

ohh.. crawling competition..i have to use iphone to lure her.. haha.. But i think Ashlynne will crawl n as people cheers, she will lie there n smile 1st.. stare hard at people n cry.. hahaha!!!

kath
me too.. with crazy work life... really shack.. i more n more lazy to pump.. SS also decrease already.

snowger
but if for nothing why go n test the allergy??

bubble
ashlynne also crawl out of her mat, the bed.. i have to keep an eye on her always.. not leaving her out of my sight... very fast she can disappear..Her favourite is kneeling at the cot side or her bath tub..trying to stand.. scary

n_g
haiz.. im even worst no bonus at all! haha suan le.. its good thata ya every month pay not cut. but ya company very anit with ML is it? kaoz.

jowin
how? 1day pump 2 times can bo?

so angry with my hubby...yesterday i went to make Jake's milk,left jake and his father in the room.after finish pouring the FM heard a loud Bang!!!jake fell from bed again...OMG..stupid father was using the laptop surfing his games...stupid...

zachmommy,
yesterday mine gg also don't drink much milk. very cranky as she want to sleep but cannot sleep. Think they rather sleep than drink milk.

fabbie
have to carry n pat till she sleep. then when put down awake again. Tonight, will start to put her on bed n pat.

fabbie,
i can accept if reason is company bad performance or bad economy. cos tat's sound more reasonable. but cannot tolerate the reason being i am taking maternity leave. co already deduct wat they suppose to deduct because of my maternity leave last year. they shouldn't use the same reason, same maternity leave again to cut my bonus. i am really angry. can't c hope or future in such co. plan to switch job liao.

ng, ur comp cannot do that rite?? Cos when u take ur maternity leave, ur comp can claim back the salary from gov, so what excuse they can cut ur bonus? Unless of course they say u r not contributing for the past 4 mths due to maternity leave, then nothing to say.. but i hv to say, it is bound to happen cos when we are preggy, we alr do things much slower so all in all we are not working for nearly a year.

winnie..the father was carrying him...then left him on our bed and use the com...father was not watching him..his back face Jake...thats why i am pissed off with him...stupid of him to let jake crawl like that without him supervising..

n_g
switch job better.. i also now not working. looking for better jobs. and i realize my compay under pay me. but quite bad that they cut cus of ML.

jowin
im trying to pump 1 time leh.. but seems so hard sia.. agrhz..

Ivy,

Well, hope Daddy learned his lesson and feels very guilty and remorseful. Poor Jake. What was so impt on the computer that he couldn't wait for you to come back? .. sigh.

jes,
Ya, it's expensive. But if it's going to help the kid, then it's worth the money. There is one sunk cost for the positive/negative control test ($30). So the cost = $30 + $10 X(no of test u choose).

For the test, if you choose group ( I know they have one called Fish Mix - not sure if got Seafood mix - it's considered one test). If you choose prawn test and crab test, then it's 2 tests (i.e. $20). The problem with the group test is you cannot tell specifically what type of item in the mix ur boi will be allergic to lor.

Actually why you wanna let ur boi test? My nephew test cos the PD say he got bad allergy which causes his bad cough/wheezing with phelgm - almost asmathic condition.

I do not think there is a difference for test method between kids/toddlers/babies/adults. Cos nurse said to my nephew "You are older, see the arm got so much space, easier to poke!". Then she told me baby difficult cos so little surface area...

Jo,
My ger will crawl if there is a new toy in front of her. I dunno how fast she can go. But if half way got some dirt on the floor she will stop and try digging at it... *haha*

If nothing no need to go test lar. I personally think that the test is not needed unless ur immediate family got those food allergy that can cause death one.

My nephew take test because his cough (which never seem to get well) is due to allergy and we wanted to know if it was food/certain common items that triggered it. Anyway, we found out it's dust mites (2 out of 3 species of dust mites).

Snowger,
my boy also very pro to cough and running nose it come and go so frequent. Now i wonder is he allegry to anything. Teh PD didnt ask me to bring him for any test lei. Just say that his skin sensitive (have ecezma) and nose sensitve so the airway narrower thats why cough and running nose quite frequent..

Now my find my baby boy also like that. Recently his skin condition gets back specailly we discover his upper teeth coming out (the 3rd and 4th tooth). His skin rough rough one i see liao upset.

need some help here. My baby ervin is very sticky to me specailly in the evening and nite. I dunno why. Once i reach hm he will wan me to carry and i cant be out of his sight.

He sleep on my bed with my hubby but he is nto sticky to my hubby. My MIL stay with him she have no problem caring baby Ervin during the day but evening she cant handle him liao.

Recently we discover that if i am on leave at hm he will refuse to sleep and wanted to be with me. My MIL now ask me not to let him see me if i on leave. Just say bye bye to Ervin and tell him mummy go work and i can go patoh with my hubby or do watever stuff i wan to.

When i say bye bye and say go to work he will not cry when see me go out. If i didnt mention the word work he will cry when see me head for the gate. Huh? Can he understand that?

irs/ann01jan/little_rabbit/Jlow,

U have reserved the photo shot by Dphotofolio on 12 Jul. They will release ur reservation to others who are interested if they do not receive ur payment by 1 Jul, tmr. Cause they want to raise more funds for little Charmaine.

If u still interested but got no time to transfer, perhaps u want to drop a note at their link here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/856483.html?1246347213

1 of the mum who went for last weekend session post some picture on their link n quite well taken. Perhaps u wish to take a look too.

Jlow,

Finally got time to log in. I got a Indonesian transfer maid who got experience working in Malaysia. So far so good. She like my daughter n take care of her so I quite fang4 xin1 to work. She also got experience hence not much training is needed but I still go through all routines or show her how to do things in my preference way.

I think it is best to have supervision at home if u employ maid. Afterall, they are still outsiders. Who know when they siao siao go hurt our baby.

Sam, I also don't wish to leave him with any strangers. Sigh..Hubby somehow feel safe with maid than MY MUM! can you imagine what logic he gave!? My mum is an occasional drinker! aiyah sometimes not true lor

winnie,sam..think hubby is in shock state...he didnt expect him to crawl out of the bed...thinking that his son sticks close to him..hopefully he learn and will nv let it happen again...

Jlow,

ya .. men think differently and weirdly sometimes. lol.

Seriously though .. at least if you decide to get a maid .. maybe get your MIL/mom to supervise her for 6 months lor .. until you have developed a trust and she also comes to love your baby ... then u know she will take care of him properly.

Ivy: Is Jake ok?? I am sure Jake's daddy is feeling very heart pain and guilty already. Dun blame him anymore.

n_g: alamak.. why ur co like that one.. Use such lame excuses. But better than my lousy co lah. No mid yr bonus nothing..I am not motivated at all!So i sit here everyday surf forum and join sprees while i keep a look out for better jobs. Cantonese call this 骑牛寻马(Ride on the cow first while looking for a horse) haha..

Gals, remember the last time i say i am going for a job interview? i am rejected for the the gahmen job.. haizzz sian lor. Now on a look out for other job. Thinking of joining the sentosa resort world.. applied but no news from them lei. Anyone else applied also?

Jappooh: I was told breast feeding babies tends to be more sticky. So maybe u and bb bonded very closely that's why he stick to you so much. So maybe Ervin feel more secure with you in the evening esp when it turn dark, he associate you and ur smell with milk milk? so he feel 不舍得?

jappooh
i think chantalle is right. i'm tbf (total latch, unless i'm at work) and my girl is also very sticky to me, especially at night. in my job, i sometimes have to work at night past her bedtime. the first few times i had to OT, she cried for 1 hour before sleeping, even though my MIL was carrying her (MIL looks after her during the day).

but the way i see it, my bb is sticky to me because she wants me. so i should try to respond to her need by being there, rather than bluffing her and hiding so that she thinks i'm not around. personally, i don't think that responding to my child's needs will spoil her. rather, i think that it will help her to be secure in knowing that she is being heard when she tries to communicate her needs (like crying when i go out, which is telling me that she wants to be with me). i don't think that this is spoiling her but being responsive to her needs and helping her to be secure in knowing that we are listening to her.

jappooh

your mil very nice...ask you and hb go paktor when you are on leave....while she still look after your son

talking about stickiness....my baby is really sticky....i am attending a course 3x a week at night, so i have a babysitter to look after bb at times, and she will wail for quite some time after i leave the house.....

santorini,

you're rite ... jappooh's MIL very nice .. I remember my MOM used to grumble when hubby and I decided to go out instead of takin care of our girl (this was my eldest girl) .. damn sian. Sian ok .. my girls are her ONLY GRANDKIDS LEH. And she's not old .. especially at that time when my first girl was born - she was only 47.

So now, I don't ever ask her to take care of my kids. I rather my maid do it. lol !!

Chantalle,
the problem is now i stop bf liao and last time i pump most of the time than direct feed. But after i stop he become more sticky.

echo,
my hubby say i should be happy that my baby is sticky to me. I knw i am happy cos my elder boy dun stick to me at all. His NO 1 is my MIL. cos my MIL sleep with him since he is 2mths old though i also bf him.

The problem now is cos my baby is so sticky i have to take care of him and neglect my elder boy lei. I feel gulity cos my elder boy wanted me to read books for him every nite. Now sometime i cant do that specially my hubby on nite shift.. My only comfort is when my hubby hm i will ask him to stay in rm with baby after he sleep (cos he sleep at 930pm) then i keep my boy company till 1030 or 11pm cos my elder one sleep late. Once my hubby not in i cant do that loh.

cos i have 2 kids so must be fair to both. Cant give all my time to the baby loh

my ger oso sticky to me. All my folks tell me i cham liao cos they cannot help me carry while I take some time off etc... esp nite fall n lulling to slp. I normally let her suckle to slp. Is that bad? Hard to wean next time? I oso dunno how else leh cos she will cry until tears flow freely and only stop when I offer her my nehneh haiz.... how ah?

Santorini/Sam,

i must say my MIL is nice lar though at times she will complaint and nag lar. cos during weekend i take care of my kids and she can go shopping. I dun have break for weekend if if need break i take leave. My MIL knw my hubby cant help much and my hubby on shift work so at time not at hm during weekend also.

My MIL sometimes will grumble lar but still ok lar. Cos my MIL keep telling me must have couple time and ask me to wear nice nice and makeup then go out with my hubby. She say man cant be trust so have to keep an eye on her son.

She also dun wan me to be too involved with my baby during weekday day time cos worry my baby use to it and she cant handle when i working

ikeike,

like that har.. Very jialut lei.. I think your baby wan to latch become a habit loh. I think have to try to stop doing that if not grow older will be more difficult rite

sam,

i guess some people are just grandparents in name only....nevermind lah...lucky you dun need to depend on your mil to look after your kids...

chris

so shannon sticky to your breasts lah....haha...
so cute...

my girl is not only sticky to me...papa also can...i even left baby in my husband's care and went to HK for 3 days....!! haha...and both of them didnt miss me much...only mummy and her breasts miss baby...