(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Ivy,
I was there with hb and bb after bb 6 in 1 jab. Didn't see u leh. My boy also don't looking at the camera at all coz he was sleeping and I wake him up for the photo shoot. Lucky he never cry ler
Bad mummy disturb bb sleep.

iemik0,
My boy was getting crankly and hungry too then I can't found the nursery room there ?? End up bring bb to office and fed there.
Cindy?? I never meet her before leh.

little rabbit
hmm. den has ivy seen u b4? hehe. i forgot who told mi. lolx.

my boi also sleeping b4 tt. so mi n hb go lunch 1st den bring him for photo taking.

there got nursing room. i know level 3 near d osim toilet there hav.

Thanks mummies for sharing.

jes&,
you really at times survive on bread only ? must be tough.

My mum actually bought those "Dong Cong chao", those winter times, become worm type of herbs, grind into powder form. And take a teaspoon daily.

Suppose to be very "bu". I guess if you don't mind chinese herbs, you can try it.

SWM,
ya i heard cordyceps (dong chong cao) is good but i dun like herbs, but if in capsule form then probably i dun mind...

iemik0,
where u got ur cordyceps capsule? i know guardian got sell but dunno whether good or not ler...

jess
i got from ntuc unity. its from lifegreen or smting like tt. i have been eating tt since my both pregnancies. find my immune system beta alot. laz time every mth sure fall sick. now about 3-4mths once. =p

I didn't know it is heaty. I just started taking it yesterday. Mine is the powder form, whereby just mix a bit of water and drink.

Shall wait and see if I've constipation. :)

iemik0,
oh ok, will go & see later...
btw, any idea if kid can take too? wanna giv it to my elder boy as well coz heard it's very good to 'cure' asthma (in long term) but i'm too lazy to buy those raw one to cook, somemore it's so EXPENSIVE!

little rabbit, iemik0,
so it's really u little rabbit!! haha.. i m e one in red flowery dress ah.. ivy in a pink/grey flowery tunic w leggings. we were in front of the q waiting for e pixs while iemik0 was queing.. heh, i never see u b4 lah.. but i recognise ur boy from e pixs u posted!! =)

btw, thanks for e food chart. v useful! =)

me off to little gym trial class soon.. hope my boy enjoys it!

Cindy, iemik0, Ivy,
I met Ivy once at the motherhood fair, expo.

This is my boy pic taken at young parents fiesta 2009, since I didn't buy back the softcopy then used digital camera shoot on the printed photo.

2622075.jpg

fabbie, zach so far is ok..mabbe not yet! But slowly he is turning into a cheeky boy. Hahaha

Nowadays whenever he latch he will always bite my nipple..so painful leh!! Goodness, tears oso came out.

2ndbaby
thanks.. we still got slight improvement haha clarice these days been coughing alot of phlegm which is good! but her running nose really quite irritating keep sucking n sucking. she recently so cranky. i think she cannot really breathe. cus of her nose ba.. haiz..

lilrabbit
so nice leh! .. envy!

kath
wah.. i can feel my nipple so pain when u say that! lol. mine always love to kick and push my breast. damn pain. but i didnt latch lar.. heng if not duno what happen liao. jialet ah.. mine already very naughty liao le.. arghz..

hi mummies, few days din log in liao. me down with high fever wednesday n my boy down with flu ncough since tuesday, then develop fever friday. so had been absent from work for 3 days oledi.

zachmommy, fabbie, jowinbaby,
my boy bite me few times when i latch him on. there is once until my nipple bleeding. when i jump in pain n try to push his mouth away, he will look at me innocent. n sometime will bite again after tat.

fabbie,
clarice better? y coughing a lot of phlegm is good? my boy got a lot of phlegm too. he din sneeze as much as past 2 days but his phlegm seen bad. n he seem like having difficulty to drink n breath cos his intake is really low (someime latch him on he only suck for less than 5 minutes then refuse) n his breath is very loud, can hear the phlegm. doctor order to giv 6 types of medicine. everytime giving medicine like having war n killing him. he will cry n cry n use both his hand to push away the syringe cough very badly (sometimes due to choke). today he vomit out all medicine n milk + cereal 2 times due to the bad cough. think he really scare so now when we try to carry him in lying position (which we use to feed him medicine), he will start to struggle n cry badly. see him suffer made me cry with him. :'(

Hi ng
oh dear.. tats very painful eh.. I " scolded" her when she bite me. N she knew that she is in the wrong n look so apologetic..
After tat, i did not latch her till today...1 week already. But for me, its ok, as i m more to 90% pumping already.

Take care dear.. recently all the flu case seem scary.. must rest well and take alot of vit. C

Hi fabbie
wish ZY quickly recover

Today Ashlynne reject carrot puree.. i m bad mummy.. try to continue to let her eat more n " force" her to finish.. She did finish her meal in the end but cry n eat.. dun like carrot but still eat finish when i add in rice cereal.

you see her face... Haiz

2623504.jpg

n g
cus once they cough out e phlegm they will be better de, its like our "tan". Mine like yours, breathing can hear the phlegm inside de, but i onlyy ve 3med nia. 1 is for cough(white color) 2nd
its a powder that needs to mix with food 3rd is
for her nose only 5drops of e med. Her intake on n off n not interested in solid food tat much. Tats what my doc say n its true lor. She eat very little nia. Doc told me dun give so much food at 1time give small amt so that when they cough they wont throw up, as babies tense to cough hard n they r small. May b u try ba.

Jowin
thanks, ashlynne looks funny hahahaa

ok i need advice and i need to flare bigbig
for the past few nights i realize my gal dun wan to pat to sleep, no matter i try so many position she justg wont wan me to pat. I got really angry and i gave my hub to carry, she kept quiet. Tell me y, y is she reacting this way, i feed. Bath, play with her everyday n why she didnt wan me to carry? This is not first time liao, everytime i give up, i gave my hub, my mum, mil, or whoever she will keep quiet n sleep, whereas me she will keepp crying non stop! I even put her on my bed when i gave up she will stop crying! I feel so sad sia, what ve i done that she like this? N comppare she see whoever im not the one who she excited to see. I talk to her nicely no use, scold her no use, beat also no use. I really duno what to do sia. What would u all do? Really hurts badly to see her not crying wwhen my hub take over. N gave a crying sound that. thank god daddy save me. Haiz

Jowin,

lol
u aren't a bad mummy .. I think a lot of us are guilty of that at one time or another .. so farneee see Ashlynne's face ..

Fabbie,

it's ok .. it's not you .. sometimes it's just a mood thing with babies. Try not to feel so personally abt it .. anyway, if she dun like being patted to sleep anymore, then don't lor. Maybe she just dowan to be patted to sleep anymore?

She sees you, she associates you with being patted to sleep ... so she cries. Especially when she knows it's bedtime. Just carry her or something .. or just lay her on your bed like you say .. until she fall asleep.

HTH !!!

Hi Fabbie
at 1 point, Ashlynne also like this. N its damn frustrating. She dun wan me to carry her to zzz, sing song cannot, pat cannot , all cannot and keep struggling n cry.. Same.. Until i give up. put her on the bed herself.. she cry until she sleep herself...OR she only want my mum..

I m also sad lor cos she dun want me..

Perhaps just let her be lor..she dun wan to be pat, just leave her inside her cot herself. Take this time to rest lor

Jowin
U not a bad mommy la! In fact i find that Ashlynne is pretty co-operative liao, cos she still manage to finish it! U noe wat Summer will do? she will turn her head away.. pui out the carrot puree and make the vomit sound.. then close her mouth tight tight n rfuse to take somemore.. jia lut rite!?

Aslynne's expression damn honest.. ha ha!

sam
but like that we cannot control her timing of sleeping? cus i want to let her have the habit that she must sleep at what time to what time. i did let her lay on bed turn here and there play will she cry. cry liao i carry and pat her to sleep again. she cry. arghz.. i duno what to do sia! and not only that.. when transfer to my hub. she will keep quiet and sleep. even my mum also. i transfer to my mum she will automatically fall on her chest and sleep. sian leh.. i felt she dun wan me at all lor. sometimes im thinking what have i done wrong leh? but will try lor. just let her play n play till she sleep.

so frustrating! and sometimes is like her daddy carry her. she will keep quiet. when i carry her. daddy or my MIL or my mum just walk past she will cry for them. whereas they carry.. she wont even cry for me! and it has been continune like this for 2 weeks liao. so the mood can last for how long? sighz..

so sianz.. i find the young fiesta photo taking booth really messy wor.. they lost hayden's pics when i went back to collect yesterday.. then they offer me a reshoot.. well.. the queue was super long but i managed to cut queue.. keke.. lucky you girls all went on friday..

like little rabbit, i din buy the softs coz not all the pics nice.. hayden keep eating his shoes.. wahahaha..

2623888.jpg

jowinbaby,
I agree that Ashlynne is co-operative coz being forced till cried and still can finished his carrot puree.
My boy has the same react like baby Summer,puke out the food and closed his mouth tie tie if being forced.
Generally, my baby doesn’t like carrot puree too much although I buy the organic which is sweeten. If just offer pure carrot puree, he can't finished and give me the puke looks but if I mix with potato(the portion like 1/3 potato & 2/3 carrot) he manages to finish and still cry for more.

fabbie,
My boy likes his daddy and nanny more than me.
For daddy, once he saw his favor daddy he will react very excited like waving his hand, kicking his leg , smiling to him..etc
Totally ignore me and keeps turning his head towards his daddy. I think he likes daddy more than me coz I'm a bad mummy who always forced him in milk,cereal,sleep… and I won't carry him so often and walk around. But my hb do, once bb scream a bit then he will carry him, scream a bit then he will carry + walk around and Hb never force bb.
For nanny, he likes nanny so much. Nanny ask him to drink then he will, nanny carry him and pat him to sleep, he loves it. If I do the same thing like nanny ask him to drink, he refuses. carry and pat him to sleep, he doesn't want, cry and scream. Sometime I do feel sad and frustrate for all above.

jo, better dun force ash to eat cos it will cause them having phobia when comes to eating cereal next time. I oso hv this prob wif zach up till todae. Either he look down or he look away and seal his mouth tight, like Summer. Todae i prepared sweet potato for him but he din like it.. hehe, i end up eating them myself.

he's having constipation!! He cried so hard each time he tries to poo. I can see his poo trying to come out but cannot..he 'kek' until his face so so so red, even pee oso came out.. :'( sad.. now i boil some apple water to see if it can help him - he dun wanna drink water. Sigh..these few days he dun even wanna eat cereal, can see that he is like losing weight.

Hi Kath
Yeah.. thanks for reminding..

The problem is... cry still wan to eat.. offer her still open mouth... unless she is like summer.. shut her mouth tight tight.. i will not force feed her
.. kekeke

U can go my facebook see her video??

Abt constipation. I am not sure if apple juice caused more constipation anot. I remember i saw abt this somewhere.

Perhaps plum juice helps? BTW, my PD did mentioned about constipation after Ashlynne started solid. She said now they are after 6 months old, they are able to take plain water.

she asked me to feed in between feed. Example, 4 hrs interval, every 2 hrs, can give them like 20-30ml of plain water will do.

went YP Fiesta this afternoon... waited 1hr 15mins for photo shooting, good thing is Darrell never cranky & he took his 'power nap' during the queuing time... and luckily the photo collection is very fast, no queue at all

anyone also went today?

Ade, thx for helping me buy couscous, lentils and semolina! Will cook lentil porridge tmr.

Lil bryan really very handsome and charming. Love him so much!

lilrabbit
oh.. wah.. ya boy really sounds like mine! yes yes. its so sad de hor.. like that.. they like make us feel we are so bad de.. haiz. =(

Jess
this YP Fiesta end at when? i mean when is the last day? u all make me so gain to go down. i tout friday only. ahha

babbiee.blogspot.com (fabbie)

Dnt feel bad you no bad mummy, it is just she dnt want to pat to sleep. Mine dnt want.. daddy and me like to pat her then come 5 mths she simply dnt want like the more you pat her the more she cnt sleep.she just wana suck thumb, no one disturb her,that we can even switch off the lights leave the room.. she like damn happy... sleep

last week , i tryed feeding bb the first time she just reach 6 mths. wow.. so hard... when i pick my bb up at nanny.. I was so amazed she Kwai kwai finish up half a bb bowl of cereal... my nanny says she very easy to feed.. yesterday i try.. Ah yo night mare.. manage to only get 5 spoons into her mouth.. Ah yo feeding bb got skill??

2ndBaby
Thanks!Bryan was so charmed by you that he even tried to snuggle up to you!
Hey,I've posted the lentil recipe on our blog

fabbie,

babies like routine. they thrive (ie they do very well) with it. try to do the same things everyday with her at the same time in the same sequence .. sometimes, they get upset when the routine is off .. that's when she gets cranky and may not want you (for eg) ..

if your routine of patting her doesn't work anymore, try something else ... maybe get Daddy to put her to sleep? .. then just place her on the bed after she's knocked out?

In the day ... is your routine with her firm? meaning no change? .. the same everyday ? some babies are just really really particular about that.

And don't see it as she cries when she is with you .. she just knows she can bully you mah .. lol. And maybe also she wants a change after a whole day with you .. and she wants attention so she wants Daddy and Grandma to carry her too.

I know babies can be frustrating sometimes. I'm with my 4th and I still get frustrated at times too .. cos all babies are different .. they have their own characters etc. they are their own little persons.

vandan/sam
thanks.. i manage to pat her sleep for once tonight! cross finger, and i try not to be TOO happy about it. lol Sam the way i see ya post.. im thinking babies why so TI KI ah.. seems like they are fussy and choosy and is like they are acting like a KIng or queen to them! lol. and worst they dun talk.. so we wont know what they want. faints.. Thanks. today i try a hard way to pat her sleep. carrying and walking but this time i kiap her cow towel on her face and pat her. ^^

and fyi daddy will complaint to me if i ask him to put her to sleep. cus his same old line will say "i tomorrow have to work leh". but usually when im mad. i just put her in the cot and i shout when his sleeping "u go talk to your daughter!" then i go sleep Hahha im so bad.

morning ladies!

im so hapi. kayson manage to eat 1/4 portion of his cereal. lolx. a big improvement from 2 tiny spoon. =p

I presume all mummies here have a 6 months old baby. Can I know what is the longest record of hours that your baby stay awake when they are outside.

My boy had a record of 5 straight hours awake, plus swimming in between.

I thought I could put him to bed easily since he must be tired after swimming. But no, he recognised that this is not his house and refused to sleep. Also, he is used to sarong and not used to patting to sleep.

Like to find out how other babies behave if they are outside.

Morning mommies!

Wow all the talk abt Young Parents Fiesta reminds me that I TOTALLY FORGOT ABT IT! Shoot..Jess also told me abt it ytd...

Fabbie,

Don't worry too much. I tink ZY is a bb gal with 'xing ge'..She dun wan means dun wan so no point forcing her..but i know as a mom u will feel very hurt..

The circle on the head? Jordan only has one..phew...yea i heard that from my mom too...Kath, Zach has 3? Are u sure? Good luck leh..but from the pics Zach doesn't look like a naughty baby?

Ypg,

Thks for the reminder. I just made the transfer for the photoshoot

Hi wishes,

Sry for missing ur post. Jordan is turning 7 months on 1 July too..time really flies hor..

Yea, when i go to work nanny gives him 3 teaspoon of nestle rice cereal + 1 teaspoon of his Friso milk....she said he can take it well...so she is thinking of increasing..

Mommies i ask u all hor...after introducing puree to ur babies, do u notice any difference in his/her poo? Jordan has been having 2 watery (like diarrhea) poos everyday since i intro him puree....is it normal? Iemiko?

Also, do u mix puree with the rice cereal?

fabbie where u saw me? Ya I chopped it 2mths ago liao... bth the hairloss but y condition has improved alot luckily.

Ytd took Shannon out the whole since 10am till 8pm then reached home. She was so cranky and didnt want to drink her milk all the time. She wasted all 3feeds we made and even latching was less than 5minutes each. My bb seems to be on milk & solids strike again. Becoming "xian" liao...

rach

sometimes emma's poo is watery...sometimes, drier...like "sng muey"...so i guess it's all normal ...

but...since she started on purees and cereal...wah her poo so smelly!!....i was gagging while changing her diaper yesterday.....lousy mommy....