(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Tara!
Haha...u so cute....for me i tink im siao liao, cos every time when he poos i so happy to change his diaper..

Christine,
Yea..it seems like Jordan is always LS-ing...worse after he is on solid! But when he was in KKH they tested his poo on rotavirus and it was negative and they didn't say anything? So can i assume that it's normal?

yeah gals.. i m on leave today!!! so happy.

But my HB last min kenna summon back by his boss, have to cancel his leave.. We intend to go see transformer then afternoon bring Ashlynne for a swim..

Now.. plan all fail... Argh!! Nevermind, i stay at home and accompany my little one..

Hi wishes
Ashlynne is turning 7 months soon.
I gave her 2 tablespoon of rice cereal + 30ml of puree. She is ok. Maybe i can increase abit. Plus every 4 hourly, she is taking 180ml milk.

Hi rachel
Yes, her poo poo more solid , no more watery.. its like a " paste"...

I do mix puree with rice cereal. But then i let her try the taste of the puree 1st.. then i mix abit of rice cereal... separate bowl and feed her.

Wonder whats with Bryan....his milk intake for the whole of last week was an all time high, between 850 -1000ml on top of his solids (breaksfast 45ml papaya puree, lunch - 75ml of beefy mash puree & dinner - Chicken apple delight)! Another growth spurt??? :S

Talking about poo, yesterday i couldn't help it but took a picture of his "ketupat" looking poo in his diaper! Super easy to clean him now since his poo turns more solid and no longer pastey.

hey what happened to the aquaducks trial? I remember someone was trying to organise. Was it tammy?

I'm interested to do it with my bb. I don't mind organising if there are other mummies who are interested.

hey echo
I didn't receive a reply from aquaducks, and ypg also trying to organise a class but they can only confirm the trial class after 12th July. I think the way to go with aquaducks is to personally go to their office and speak with them to book a date for the trial! They are not very responsive by phone or email.

I'll make a trip down to their office this week to try and secure a class for us at Portsdown/Dempsey (heated pool), think its better to speak face to face than to dingdong around on email

tammmy
If you can do that, it would be great! Thanks!! I'm definitely keen on the trial. Portsdown or Dempsey is fine with me. How many babies do they need to start a trial?

echo
They need 6 babies to start a trial. Gosh turns out their office is so near my house! Will prob drop in on them tmr then. My sis says they are very slack, when she first signed up, they said they ran out of invoices so cannot invoice her. she didn't make payment until 1 month later!

ypg
What name did you reserve the trial class under? And you spoke to Nurun?

Gosh, 599 confirmed cases for H1N1 as of ytd, 28 June 09!

tamms & echo
do let mi know if there is class for aquaducks. keen to bring both my bois. =p

rachel
poo will be more solid afta starting puree.

Hi chantelle
haha!!
this is pass down generation by generation..even i sat on it.. haha!! My mum find this easier to use than high chair as she can sit on the floor n feed her...

jowin, we are watchign Transformers this thursday after bringing zach to see dr for his allergic test!! We willbe bringing him along.. haha. Hb is practising daily wif him sitting him on his lap to watch tv for 45mins straight and so far it is a success..hahaha

at least all ur bb poo!! Zach keep crying cos his shit cant come out and when it finally is out, it has blood streak in them. Guess he is severely constipated.. he do not want to drink water at all.. seal his mouth tight! I hv to resort in boiling apple water for him yesterday n force him to drink..n i end up finishing the whole pot!
like rachel, i m happy when zach can poo... i will go 'examine' it to see how it is like etc..haha

Anyone keen on data entry part time job? I need one urgently. Pls PM me your details if you're keen.

Requirements
- need to commit 1 full day (either wed or thur)from 9am - 6pm

OMG.. Iemiko, do you know the address of the shop in Eunos that is selling this high chair? I find this such a charming piece of must have furniture.. haha.. call me orbit but i love it!!! My mum use this chair for me as well and last time when we shift house, we actually dumped it!

chantalle,
haha.. actually at 1st i also dunno wat is tat called but my neighbour told me tat it is boh kia yi (in hokkien)... 母子椅 i think... !

Wah.. This chair is like an art piece with a meaningful title to it. Its call a 母子椅 because the mum can sit and bb can also sit right? What a great design and invention..haha..

Iemiko, thank you!

Hi chantalle & iemiko
this chair made by my grandpa.. he used to be a furniture maker with these type of bamboo..

Ya.. around 40yrs n more. When my aunt brought this to me 2 months ago. I was like stunned!! OH.. u still keep this chair???? i thought its gone.... haha!! She said YA LA.. purposely keep for my baby ... Ask me cannot throw.. next time for her grandchild too... kekekeke

Rmb to make payment for the photoshooting on 12 July 09...

Day 4: 12 July Sunday
31) 10am – reserved by blurqueen
32) 10.30am – reserved by caca1983
33) 11am – reserved by caca1983
34) 11.30am – reserved by Shireen
35) 12pm – reserved by iris
36) 12.30pm – reserved by Carmen
37) 1pm – reserved by Ann01jan
38) 1.30pm – bubblepearl *pending fund transfer from UOB a/c
39) 2pm – confirmed – ypg(clarissasmum)
40) 2.30pm – reserved by little_rabbit
41) 3pm – reserved by rachel
42) 3.30pm – reserved by Jlow
43) 4pm – confirmed - samanlyt
44) 4.30pm - LAST SLOT
45) 5pm – reserved by littlevictoria

The organizer wants me to remind u all

how's everyone? havent been logging in for a long time..

Can anyone share their experience on how to handle bb when they're on MILK STRIKE?

Evan used to drink 180ml every 3 hours, and 1 meal on solid. But now he is only drinking 100ml every 4 hours..He used to be a happy eater when it comes to solid or milk..

But now, it is so difficult event to get him to drink 100ml..

Any idea what is wrong with him? btw, he's still playing and sleeping well..

I juz pengz when I heard my aunt gv Shannon her spinach puree in a milk bottle cos she wants to be fed quickly. She sounds triumphant when she told me that she drank it all up very quickly....Angry and upset at the same time when I told her before milk bottle is strictly for milk and only milk!!!

I can't imagine if she chokes or worse keep it from me hadn't I called back to check on spinach review and there's even 2nd serving later this evening :'( Luckily I called otherwise this wrongdoing will continue behind my back. Kicking myself again for not being able to look after baby personally haiz....sobz..

Christine:
dun be too upset, elderly have their own set of thinking but so long as they are open to our suggestion and willing to adjust to our style, things sud be ok...

im oso sad at one pt for unable to care for Kasia personally, but life's such, my HB is unable to provide for the whole family, so as the wife, i got to share the load.

Cheer up!

Evan Mummy:
i think like many BBs, Evan cud be teething? Kasia oso not drinking as much milk as before. She used to down 220-240ml FM easily, but recent week, she drinks oni 150-180ml for her 1st 2 feeds. I believe this phase sud pass very fast.

Rachel:
thanks! i will tsfr and email to the studio by tml =)

Tamms and Fong2:
thanks... at least i knw Kasia is growing at good pace and hitting the milestone ;)

rachel
xin ge.. haiz.. i remember mrs wong told me that my gal is going to a mdm next time. as in very fierce woman. faints. cus she also know that my gal is so ti ki. hahah sian right.. h1n1.. i duno when will it stop. haiz

ikeike
i was looking thru ypg facebook and saw ya face! haha . why ya aunt so werid? spinach in milk bottle? ask her to drink veg in a bottle and see how it taste. siao one

Fabbie ya man spinach milk!! can u imagine yucks! wahahaha... Carmen, my aunt told me she's no specialist so if i want professional care then I've better engage someone else... I juz hv to make do and as long as bb is fine. I've no doubt that my aunt loves Shannon this little squiggly worm and luckily she follows my instructions after correcting her

Fabbie,
My little ger oso like tat at my MIL's place. She oni wans my hb n my MIL. Cry n Cry n Cry like siao one lor. I feel so frustrated too. But luckily i manage to convince my hb to bring bb home everyday. It's going to be hard on him esp...

Little Rabbit,
My ger oso leh... I keep forcing her to eat (solids n milk) + sleep when it's time + no hug hug all the time. But my hubby is different, he will play with her, if she no wan to drink it's ok... Haiz, she will sometimes look at me with the "I am looking at u only from the corner of my eyes cos I dun really like u...". *haiz...* Bo bian lar.

Milk Strike + Weaning:
My ger is oso going on Milk strike. I am changing her bottle from NUK to Avent... Dunno if this is the cause for it. Seems like she's liking solids btr.

At the moment, she super jia lat - eat oni 80ml puree then oni 1 oz milk immediately (vs 2.5oz previously). Aft tat refuse milk until 3 hrs later. Her daily milk intake is only 510ml!!! And that is if I give her cereal with BM else it'll drop even further!

Thanks to Adeline, I intro her chicken for 3 days straight (apple chicken delight, chicken porridge the apple chicken delight again today). She did love the apple chicken delight the first time I intro her. Currently giving her 3 meals (solids, partial cos she drinks 1 oz milk).

ikeike,
as long as ur aunt follows instruction is fine. Well at least I try to explain to my MIL the rationale behind doing certain things. E.g. why we should feed with spoon n not bottle, etc. So for the good of baby she will follow lor...

Chris

Yeah...like Carmen said...dun be too upset...

no matter who the caretaker might be, sometimes, they are not up to our standard....sometimes gotta give and take and close one eye....

i'm sure many of us kick ourselves in the butt at times for not being able to care full time for our kids...you are not alone...

Carmen,
Tat is what my MIL told me tis morning too... She said my ger teething so will drink less... Then I told her drink less nvr mind but MUST make sure she finish e solids. Cos eating solids = no sucking = no blood rushing to gums = less discomfort = can eat more than drink mah... :p

Usually, I can get my ger to finish all 80ml of puree or cereal but at my MIL's place she always cannot finish, milk oso drink little (amt like at my place - 1oz). Gals, any insight on why???

Jo,
I just hope later when I pick up my ger, my MIL won't have dissapointing news for me abt her intake... :'(

Tara,
Tat day I was so upset abt the caretaker thing tat Jo had to listen to me blabber abt it over MSN for one hr... Well it does help when u can pour ur sorrows to a fellow mother...

today Zach oso rejected cereal!! He rather go hungry! Last milk intake was at 4am.. he was supposed to have breakfast at 8.30am but he decided he do not want any so he went to bed without breakfast till 11.30am!! See lar..he rather sleep n be hungry than to eat. Jia lat leh.

Well, at least he pooped todae, thanks to my apple water..haha

snow, so u r not staying at ur in law place anymore?

zachmommy,
nope, not staying there liao.

Zach is too dehydrated lar... tat's why can't poo poo...
He still refuse milk? Actually, the last time my ger almost went on milk strike (i.e. oni drink 1-2 oz of milk each feed) was when she was sick. Had blocked nose and sorethroat...

EvanMummy:
hahaha... nice?? Hmm... okie, for a gal, she's gt a BIG appetite! Bo bian, inherit from her parents lor. so Daddy and Mummy needs to werk harder fr FM money!! wahahaha ;D

she's 7.8kg, which is in the 50%. According to Tamms and Fong2, it's sud be of the average weight for a 6-7mo BB =)

snowger
so got improvement? mine got a slight improvement when i stand and pat her sleep. usually i sit and pat her sleep she cry like hell. only her popo can sit and pat her sleep ;<

Carmen
sad ah.. if you see charmaine's blog people post hor. theres even more poor babies. theres one i saw a oct08 mummy her baby kana liver sickness. im not sure. but her tummy was bloated. another one die from cancer. wah. i see all these really so depressing and headache sia.. cus u will start to think our love one. how luck and fortunate that our babies are going well.. haiz..

Fabbie,
No lah... I dunno lar... damn irritating... My mil hug her to zzz today and she is expecting the same treatment NOW! SHIT!

Snowger same for Joshua! He wants to be carried my MIL ways too! faint!
I tried to help him quit pacifier but when I come home from work the next day, the thing in his mouth again, even when he is awake!

Snowger
i know how it feels damn sian one lor.. so irriating and i duno how many times i beat her. and usually she will cry to sleep. these days slightly better. thats why i carry her up and pat pat pat.

Jlow
so fast quit pacifier ah.. i just change a new pacifier to give her. lol. but my gal at least not bad. not really addicted to her pacificer but she's quite addicted to her handle of it n suck -___-

morning ladies

snowger &amp; jlow
any way of talking to mil n tell them to put bb on bed n juz sit beside bb to pat? tt's wat i do to my bois. if they don like lying on bed, den i place on my lap den when about to ko, i put them on bed.

initially when u do these, try to stay wif bb even thou slp le. in case they waki n realise no one around. slowly they will get used to it. they definitely will cry if they veri used to being carried but no choice.

Good morning ladies!

Fabbie: U beat your gal and she cry to sleep?? aiyo why sound so kelian?? hahaa.. poor thing lei.

iemik0's idea sounds good. Can let babies to learn to sleep independently. I realised that is what i have been doing too. (Err.. beCoz i am too lazy to stand and carry and pat.) so what i do is put Cayenne on my bed, lie down with her, then start to sing and pat gently and gradually she learn how to sleep on her own, without me patting at all. When she about to KO then put her in her cot.

Nowadays, Cayenne go to sleep on her own and though she will fuss abit but usually because she cannot find her thumb or weather is too warm. Usually i will dim the lights, throw her a blanky and whip out the Goldilocks &amp; the 3 bears book and start chanting and she will fall asleep very fast.

I realised it takes time for babies to adapt to a routine. If you usually rock and pat them to sleep, they will expect the same routine every other day, so try to adjust accordingly. Dun force urself too hard also lah, its fustrating but patience is the key.

chantelle
hehe. mi also lazi mummy so juz put on bed. my bois like to flip n find their position. once position found, ko immediately. =)

morning ladies, today can log in and chat liao. Not working today, but working mummies don't envy first..My Mil was sick and she came over to look after BB when she was on the verge of recovering last week, and in the end, she can't recover entirely. So today must take leave so that she can go see doc again.

Sian. today hubby told me MIL's blood pressure went up and is not able to look after BB. My mum is going back to work, and literally no one can help liao. So fan. Now must check out the cost to get a helper. totally no idea on this topic.
Infant care centre is not an option due to H1N1 now. No idea where to find Nanny becos I don't know any aunty around my block.

Any experienced mummy can advice?

iemik0/fabbie/chantalle,

Before I popped I got read books lar. So more or less, I follow the book abt not patting to baby to sleep so they will not learn the wrong sleep associations.

Wah imagine I practise this for so long and then someone comes along to spoil what I have built so fast. Hugging to zzz is such an addiction lor. I dun blame my ger.... I blame the adults.

Yesterday, I was desperate... I on the bedroom lights, put her comfortably in bed with her comfort item (tutu n someting to grab), sing her "rock a bye baby", etc. Then she FINALLY fell asleep (quite cute to see her eye lids get heavier n heavier). :p After a while, I turn on the nite lights and switched off the bedroom lights.

Haiyoh... Xing ku leh. Last time I just dump her in the cot with her comfort items and she goes zzz on her own. Guess her teething n the singular bad practise made it diff for her yesterday. To make it worse, her fav guy - PAPA is not at home when she was fighting sleep!

i m on MC todae!! My flu cannot recover and it is almost 2 weeks alr.. coupled that Zach practically cry his way through the night..dunno wat is wrong wif him. I walk in n out of his room countless time and tried placing him on our bed but he dun want. And there I was plonking here n there, sneezing and sniffling at the same time.. n now he is wif me stil whining away.