(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

tamms,
Can I ask for the HT cereal, how much tablespoons u give? I feel that 3 tablespoon of Nestle Rice cereal will be more filling than 3 tablespoon of HT cereal. It's so flaky that if I breathe any harder, the cereal will fly all over!

How much is O taking now for HT cereal?

Thanks Tamms!!

Snow, i agree that HT cereal is so flaky.. even scooping it oso hv to be xtra careful. hahaha.. i m using the chinese soup spoon - 1 spoon n that is comparable to abt 2 teaspoon of nestle rice cereal onie..but i tink they will still be full - will expand?

zachmommy,
Yeah... I usually scope twice as many tablespoon (e.g. if i intend to give abt 2 tablespoon of Nestle Cereal) I will scope abt 4 to 5 tablespoon of HT cereal... My kitchen counter has the HT cereal flakes! *ARGH!* Heng not sweet as the ants sure come!

Tamms, Maureen & Kath:
I feed abt 4-5teaspoons HT cereals once a day to Kasia. Juz ask BBsitter to increase to 2x a day but 2nd feed only 2 tps lar. Kasia appetite big like her parents, so 1 feed per day not enuff lor. Last milk intake increase to 220-240ml, sometimes she still cry for more but i will try to sayang her only, scared she later balloon into a gigantic BB gal! ;p

Juz weigh her during her jab this morning, she's 7.8kg.. soon i will need a break for every 5min for carrying her liao!!! wahahaha... but of cos Kasia is still a long way from Hayden's 9+kg frame!

Can do a quick check what is the weight of other BBs? i think ard 8kg is considered normal for a 6-7mo BB rite?

Carmen,

when Calista took her injection at 6 months 3 weeks old, she was 7.98kg .. ya I think 8 kg about right lor.

bubble,

I mix everything with the cereal .. with formula too .. so that she gets everything at one go .. lol !! ... plus at least the puree won't be so overwhelming .. especially the sour ones.

snowger
hahhaa ya ya.. i agree.. lol. usually for me i pour the HT to the cube which i bought from kath. till the line. then plus 3 1/2 spoon of milk then i mix..

thanks tamm. later then i will mix it will carrot ba. hope my gal will take in. ehehe

Carmen, Shannon is only at 7.5kg at 6mths measuring 68.5cm. Her daily milk intake is <700ml and hard time pushing in the 3rd tsp of her cereals!

12 jul photoshot at Dphotofolio, guess no more takers liao. I transfer the info to them n let others have the chance for other time slots.

Final listing:
4)1130am - Shireen (Carmen's colleague)
5)12noon - iris
6)1230 - Carmen
7)1300 - Ann01jan
8)1330 - bubblepearl
9)1400 - ypg
10)1430- little_rabbit
11)1500 - rachel
12)1530 Jlow

Think for payment wise, u all transfer to the studio better cause I will be really very busy next week. Paiseh.

backie from young parents fiesta. veri small area n photo shot booth is veri veri messy.

tink cindy &amp; ivy waited veri long for their pics to b printed. i queued up to get my pic as well until another lady told mi she saw a pic tt looks like kayson at d next table. true enuf, his pic was reali there. waste time queuing up sia. =(

booths there r nestle, citispa, kinder surprise chocolate, cherie hearts child care, ocbc, couple of educational booths n one selling calcium n vitamins chewables. veri limited.

iemiko
yeah.. my HB was there.. he called n asked abt the promotion to buy nestle food jar.. i asked him to check on cherie hearts.

Seem small lor.

Can scan n see kayson pic?? me kaypo.. or u email me?? kekekeke

I was there ard 3+ with my parents.. saw alot of parents queueing to let their bb take photo. I wanted to let my gal to take photo but my father keep dissuading me.. Haiz.. End up bought Nestle cereal..

Iemik0 - Think i saw u there..

jowin
i resize n upload tonite. keke. i bought all d pics he took in softcopy. =p

fabbie
competition i tink is sundae one. not veri crowded coz nothing much to c. lolx.

fong2
reali? i was in a black polo dress. hehe.

snowger
I usually mix 3 tablespn HT cereal with formula and add that to puree, and ya, no matter how careful still will have flakes on the kitchen counter! no longer using ebm liao since I'm no longer pumping and its silly to deforst my stash of 100+ml milk just to make that little bit of cereal. I'm still latching and so far only feed solids once a day. Will move on to twice a day by next week I guess

Carmen
At 6m 1w, Olivia was 8.6kg and 70cm so she's 97th percentile for ht and wt. Don't know what 'normal' really is, but if baby height corresponds with weight and is hitting the milestones then its ok lah, don't need to worry if over or underweight

Iemik0 - Ya, i was on the 2nd level, looking down, "monitoring" if the "crowd" there for the bb photo shoot is going to reduce.. Cos very tempted to let my gal take photo.. Then i saw u, your hubby carrying your elder boy.. your bb on his stroller..

Carmen - My gal's weight was 7.8kg when she's just 3 days before reaching 6 mths old. Think shld be ok bah.. U still bringing bb Kasia to Hwa Xia? My gal dun like to swim le.. the last 3 times we went, she kept crying.. think she scare of the auntie there.. Haiz..

Fong2
mine too.. mine hor.. worst.. change diapers she will kiap her legs together straight tight.. dun allow you to wrap her. -___-

Okai. i need to ask question.. WHOSE babies. got 2 circle or 3 or 4 circle on he/her head. and usually i heard 2 or more is super naughty.. and my gal have 2 circle. haiz. im going mad liao.

Fabbie - Mine also sometimes will do that.. She will kick kick also.. then cry until very loud!!! -_-"

So far i only seen bbs with 2 circles.. never seen 3 or 4 circles one leh.. Mine only 1 circle.. But is it really true that the more circle, the more naughty?

tamms,

wa !! Olivia was 8.6kg awhile back?!! She's 70cm ? ... Calista is 69.5cm .. ya she's in her 90th percentile ... I think ah, damn heavy man once past 7kg ... can't tahan carrying.

fabbie,

wa ...clarice so clever ah know how to make things difficult for you when changing diapers? lol
Calista will start squirming sometimes too .. but i give her something to hold so she gets distracted .. then faster chnage her.

Iemik0 - Oh sorry, i tot that man is your hubby.. Pai se.. :p But i did see kayson wearing this blue headwear on his stroller leh..

I confessed i'm a kaisu mummy too!

Let's talk about bb 1st birthday.

Kiasu parents, please do ur confession here.
Already book venue:
1)jowin - nsrcc
2)iemiko
3)ypg - east coast chalet
4)joanne81-nsrcc
5)
6)

Jo,

Paiseh, amendment to this list. N best not to continue. Hehe...

Kiasu parents, please do ur confession here.
Already book venue:
1)ypg - east coast chalet
2)joanne81-nsrcc

fong2,
my boy will cry whenever i change him after bath, &amp; it's been like tat since he was very small... i also dunno why...

fabbie,
yeah Daniell also like to kiap his legs &amp; stretch until so straight &amp; tight... so i always hav diff time when come to diaper changing

ya i also heard if bb got more circle on their head, they r more naughty... my nephew got 3 circles!!! heng both my boys only got 1, but also naughty laa... hehee

ypg, ur gal drinking mamil gold stage 2? i have 3 tins of 400g.

went to young parents fiesta jus now. took the photos are 11+ and the photos are only ready at 3+!

iemik0
SO nice the photos!!!! gosh.. so sad we cant go =( but its free hor u all take?

mimi
remember to post ya photos ya!

Jess
is it? mine for 2 leh. HOWWWWWWWWWWWW help meeeeeee

Sam
i did let her hold her diapers. till i get it from her. she cry. -______- duno what to do sia.

fabbie, i tink i saw zach having 3!!! But he confirm got 2 circle.. if he really got 3, he will be a cheeky monster..haha. I alr callign him cheeky bom bom everyday cos he got this very cheeky look on his face like sumthing is up his sleeve!

sam
ya she's 8.6kg but that was only 2 weeks ago so sld still be about the same weight. ya she's heavy so good thing she doesn't demand to be carried! In fact she's quite good, she can entertain herself on the playmat or chair for quite a long time. So we're quite blessed to have such a good baby

iemiko..u bought all the soft copies...$40 right??me and cindy didnt buy...just get the free copy.Once we took the picture means we already entered into the competition??or do we have to submit the free copy and submit??

kath
wahhh 3? so is he very very cracky? very hard to handle? mine very hard to handle leh. and you still have patience ah. now. my gal very naughty i must beat backside. haiz.. i feel so sian that i must use beat then she will keep quiet. i talk to her. she wont listen de. =(

sam
softcopy for all pics will be $40. pretty cheap so i got all. one pc print out cost $10 if not wrong.

ivy
they will use d copy they printed out for us as entry for competition. tt's wat d person told mi.

Iemik0,
after saw ur bb pic here, now realise that I met u at the fair. I'm the lady who Q behind of u and told u saw a pic look like ur bb. Can buy back the softcopy of bb photo ? how much and where ?? is it the same Q??

The Q for collection of photo is very messy, waiting so long to get the printed photo. After that got to rush down to office coz promised colleagues bring bb to visit them. Initially, only plan to bring bb to office after his jab but received a call from a colleague who is Jan 09 mummy told that their goodie bags and subscription gifts is good. Since the fair near to my office then decided visit the fair first before going to office.

little rabbit..u were there also...didnt see u...

it is the same queue to buy back..all soft copies for 40...

actually wanted to buy..but only have 12 shots...and not all looking at the camera...so didnt buy..find not worth it..

Hi, all mtb in Dec 08,

Can I check how much milk intake your baby takes daily ? Cos I noticed my boy seems a bit underweight as compared to those 7+, 8+ kg. His weight from 21 Apr to 21 Jun, increased less than 1 kg.

Now is only 6.8 kg. His appetite is not very good due to teething.

On good day, he can drink 23oz. On bad day, maybe 15oz.

Can some mummies shared their info. thanks.

little rabbit
hehe. reali was u ah? cindy was telling mi tt d lady who talk to mi looked like u. hehe. i din know coz din c u b4. lolx.

thanx for informing mi ah. =)

super messy there. my boi was getting veri cranky coz hungry for milk. =(

its a same queue where we collect d pics. muz ask them to show u all d pics den decide if wana get extras anot. hehe. i cant resist so buy all d pics.

swm
my boi also din gain much from his 4mth-6mth. onli 400gm increase. damn pek check but he refuse to drink milk so no choice. force him he cry as thou we beat him like tt. haiz.

btw, im now super happy!!

kayson's scan ydae showed no scarring of kidneys. yeah. now finally can buy insurance le. hehe.

ltr bring him go gai gai buy toy for being a super baby during scan ydae. keke.

Hi iemik0,

Can I know your boy birth weight ? Mine is close to 3kg. I've seen those 2kg plus grow until very chubby, so envy them.

My mum blame me for not "Bu" my body. So baby don't get enough nutrients from my BM. :-(

swm
my boi birth wt is 3.46kh. now he is 7.89kg. 50th percentile.

don feel bad la. some bb juz put on wt slow. my boi has been refusing milk due to teething plus when he was younger got uti n bronchitis.

SWM,
my boy also gained little only which less than 700g at 4-6 mths old... now he is 6mth 3wks, he supposed to eat solid but he totally reject them so i'm going stop giving him solid for the next 1-2wks, tat will also mean he will not b going to gain much again until he really starts to eat his solid again...

me also never 'bu' my body coz nobody cook tonic soup for me (even since pregnant) &amp; now worse coz i'm SAHM &amp; needs to look after my boys alone, so sometimes only eat bread for whole day... think my boy also doesnt get enough nutrients from my BM bah...