(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Joyceline
I find bottled carrot taste funny,i prefer the our own cooked ones. I dun like Gerber applesauce, very sour. I tried it once and I woke up from my zzzzz hahahahaa Heinz applesauce is nicer. However, Gerber juices are really sweet and nice. I gave that to Bryan when he completely rejected milk when e was about 4mths old after his fever.

adel, u gave Bryan gerber juices? i gave Zayden gerber banana but he give me the puking face. haha.... think he prefer fresh food instead of bottled ones.

iris
Zayden so cute. Did you take pic of the puky face? hahhahaha
For banana, i just mashed lor. I gave Bryan Pisang Mas, sweeter and small so easy to manage.

hello ladies.. thanks for your feedback and replies!

Jowin: Nana = Banana

YPG: Yes i guess banana and apple combo is too strong taste for Cayenne, she cannot accept so cried like hell.

Aiyah.. silly mummy here, never think of starting her on plain rice cereal first. Ok i will do it over the weekend. In fact i also very shocked by her reaction. First time feeding solid and yet it turned out like that. Haizz.. So end up i finished the whole bottle of Heinz puree myself *it taste a bit sour* as Hubby carried Cayenne and she watched me eat, crying all the way. She must be wondering why her mummy is eating such yucky food. Nowadays i show he r the spoon, she start to pout and wanna cry liao.

Hi Chantalle
oh.. so u start Cayenne with NaNa 1st.. keke
no wonder her face change lor
She is not use to the taste ...

Try again with plain cereal 1st, brown rice, then apple etc.. they will slowly get use to the taste and texture

I tried Ashlynne with pumpkin n apple puree.
She loves apple more

Hi Adel
Oh.. carrot organic taste bitter??? What about those baby carrot?? shd be good?? i thought i getting those to let her try.

Oh yes, Bryan is indeed a very handsome boy. I love his eyes...Ashlynne booked him during the Kindermusik class. hahahaha!!

Hi Ivy
Ashlynne did that always last time.. but now seldom...

Ivy,

Heard that the old wive tale that when ur baby suck their toes, the mother will have a baby soon. Guess it is true from ur example. Hehe...

For me, my gal already know this yoga stance of bringing her toes up to suck since her 4th or 5th month. She will do it when seated at stroller, laying down on her back etc. But for me, I not pregnant n wun be for the time being cause practise abstinence currently.

Jowin
hahhaahaha.... Ashlynne booked him then but never come closer leh...
hahha

I dun think all oragnic carrots are bitter, I think i just happen to suay suay kenna one batch like tat.

hahaha...ya...old wive tale is that when baby suck toes and swing their legs...it is quite true for my case and also my cousin...just wanna see if anyone is the same..better do a check..might get surprise..

NOT TRUE!! Zach has been sucking his toes for the longest time ever and his leg is forever swinging but i m not preggy (*touchwood*) anyway, oso will not be preggy lar cos becoming nun soon..haha

bubble, butternut squash looks got the 'wu lu' shape and hv soem nutty taste.. after pureeing, the texture looks like lotus paste..yummy!! i bought it from marketplace - find their stuff is fresher but of course pricier..i din come across butternut at ntuc though

kath
same la, Not true.. Ashlynne did it long ago.. and everyone commented that i m going preggy soon. N my FIL saw it, damn happy and forced Ashlynne to bite her toes

Me also becoming nun soon..tats why need chatalle to send me the raincoat to remind my HB.. haha

Adel
haha.. Ashlynne shy ma.. waiting for Bryan to come over.. hahahaha

jappooh,
then better tell her stop giv your ervin ice-cream. if not convenient then ask ur hubby tell her.

bubblepearl,
i let my boy eat baby carrot puree+rice cereal. i just use spoon to mesh the baby carrot. n me n hubby found tat my boy's poo poo got small small piece of carrot. :p

ivy,
yup! my boy will suck his toe! the first time i saw him sucking his toe i very exicited n told my hubby. guess wat he say? "of course baby know how to suck lah! i train him everyday by put his toe near his lip leh". my goodness, still got such training 1 oh.

ypg,
me oso not pregnant leh. heeheehee...

hayden suck his toes until got "zhut zhut" sound one.. keke.. me also not pregnant.. havent had sex yet.. wahahahahaha...

wah..i realise so many of us are on our way to nun-hood!! Y ah?? I cannot understand leh

phyl, zach oso suck until got sound. At one point, he even stuff both toes in n wanna try his 2 fingers as well..he wanna see how much his mouth can take..haha

haha ocean can hardly reach his toes and I oso never hv sex yet, hubby insist must do it 6mth later, I asked him who told him? he said my gynae said one. But the thing is i never hear my gynae say so, and is reaching 6mths for me now. keke

Haha, ladies, me boliao on a boring Tuesday.

Survey on nun-hood
No sex since bb is born:
1)phyl
2)littlevictoria
3)Chantalle

Very few sex since bb is born:
1)ypg (4 times since pregnancy actually)
2)jowin
3)Kath??

Very active till expecting another 1:
1)iris
2)ivy

Rachel, ur half opening ceremony done liao? never see u since yesterday, busy cause boss is back?

Ladies, we all like 同病相怜, wat happen to our men?

ypg,

u missed out another category ...
Very actve BUT scared of getting another one .. LOL.

My hubby had a dream that I asked him to pick me up from KK cos I delivered our 5th baby. He woke up damn scared. I told him that that's a nitemare not just a dream.

wa so sian - holidays ending aldy. school next monday ... *sigh* back to being chauffeur everyday. where did the month go??

ypg:
u super leh... hopefully none of our HB read this for today and next few days, if not all will flip dat we declare the sexual status!!! hahaha... men wan "face" one leh!

Kasia oso suck her toes since she started flipping last wkend, but im DEFINITELY not preg too, cos menses juz over ;p

phyl,

yes, I everyday eat very full, tat's why so fat. Haha...

Survey on nun-hood
No sex since bb is born:
1)phyl
2)Chantalle

No sex since pregnancy (how u all can tahan):
1)littlevictoria
2)Fong2

2)Kath??

Not very active but hubby very solid type:
1)iris

Very active n kiasi type:
1)sam's hubby

jowin, u mean this post? Take ur name out liao.

haha we all talking about sxx again??

emma loves to suck her toes, but hb and i are still not ready for another one. maybe next year? but we are semi-active though. must try to keep the spark alive mah.

how can you all tahan no sex for so long? is it no chance to do or you don't want to do?

Iris,

I dunno wat status is Ivy? So put her name down temporary.

Carmen,

If our men wants face, then they should do their night homework. We sure give them due credit. Haha...

Though I am forced to have no sex as my mense is still irregular to put IUD n we really dun want a 2nd one, he can still shows that he wants right? Make me feels like unwanted wife. Instead he every nite will play Bewitched Blitz at Facebook n let me go to bed myself.

True tat couple should have communication n things should be settled among themselves n outsiders cant do much. So it may seems ridicule to post here instead of expressing my unhappiness to my hubby. But to me, after venting out frustration here, such unhappiness actually decreased.

ypg
if you want then you initiate la. before we got pregnant, i always waited for my husband to initiate. cos shy mah.. but now, so rare to get a chance for us to be together, so i learnt not to be shy. if i want then i ask. so less frustration overall.

echo,

Actually not so much about I want or not. But u know normal guy will have desire ma.

Before pregnancy, the 2 of us very active one. But now, haizzz. So I wonder wat is the problem. I got talk to him but everytime he say nothing is wrong, he still love n adore me but hor somehow it is different liao. Is it really honeymoon is over n I got to accept this from now on?

eh.. i din have sex after i got yeast infection at i think week 15 or something like that.. then all the way no sex until the last few weeks of being pregnant i buay tahan hayden inside so i begged my hubby to lend me his sperm to induce labour.. wahahaha...

think i belong same as iris,not very frequent lei...i think like once or twice a mth

Survey on nun-hood
No sex since bb is born:
1)phyl
2)Chantalle

1)littlevictoria
2)Fong2

2)Kath??

1)iris
2)ivy

Very active n kiasi type:
1)sam's hubby

Sex aside, haha i feel like such a super hero today!!

Boarded the LRT to work this morning and the doors were alrdy closing, then suddenly one malay lady quickly barged in and then u all know what happened? Her handbag got caught in between the train's doors!! She tried to pull and drag the bag out but it was so firmly stucked! The guy next to me quickly helped her to retreive the bag by sliding open the doors but it does not help! Another lady also quickly chirp in with the pulling of the bag.

Afraid that the train might move off, i was standing near the doors, so i quickly look for the Emergency door button. I saw it and quickly pry open the covers and pull the latch and instructed the guy to slide open the door with more strength.. Then finally the doors open and the bag was retrieved!!!

Wah.. i so scared everyone clap their hands.. hahaha. I think after becoming a mother, i have become more alert and smarter! haha

phyl,

so u manage to induce Kayden out with ur hubby help?

Survey on nun-hood
Haven opening ceremony yet:
1)phyl
2)rachel??

1)littlevictoria
2)Fong2
3)Chantalle

2)Kath??

1)iris
2)ivy

Very active n kiasi, but very blissed type:
1)sam

Normal or rather the lucky one:
1)echo

sam, if ur hubby so afraid, why u 2 never go for ligation since u already completed ur family.

Ok, enough of my sex nonsense. Haha... Just feel boliao today.

Pardon me, ladies.

Chantalle,

U become bag saving heroine! I din become smarter or more alert after becoming a mother. Envy u. I only become poorer in memory, rude in behaviour (very unladylike) n faster in knocking off after motherhood.

Phyl: Its the sperm that helps to induce labour uh?? I thot its the process of in and out that helps? haha.. duno which is correct..

Anyway, i remembr begging my hubby to have sex with me to help me in labour but he so firmly says NO!!! So end up i failed to induce and have to go for Emergency C sect and until now i still blame him for the whole incident! haha.. then he promise me if we really happen to have 2nd one, he will do me the favour!

well i am glad that its only a bag.. Duno what will happen if its her arms or her legs... so ladies, if its door closing, they meant it! Don't rush ok!

No sex since pregnancy (How u all can tahan)
During pregnancy, hubby scare doing it will cause miscarriage so never do lor.. After birth, breastfeeding that's y i scare doing it will cause breastmilk to dirty the bed.. Then also very tired from the pumping.. Then bb co-sleeping with us.. so maybe that's y also difficult lah.. But occasionally we did go out for awhile without bb.. like watch movies.. etc..

Errr.. ladies who are doing it when breastfeeding.. does hubby mind the milk flow thing? I mean now i rub my nipples also got mlik come out....