(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

luvudeepdeep,
yes! my boy like porridge with fish+baby carrot.
i oso like it. very nice porridge.

n_g,
ya porridge with fish/meat with carrot is very nice, i will cook for Daniell.. at least if he dun wan to eat i still can eat... keke

found the list...

Jun 26 Young Parents Fiesta at Marina Square
www.youngparents.com.sg/fiesta2009

1) Ivy1987 + baby jake (lunch)
2) Iris + baby Zayden
3) iemik0 + hubby + baby Kayson
4) Fabbie + Baby Clarice + po po
5) Xuelyn + baby Summer
6) Jess + Baby Daniell

2) Iris + baby Zayden
5) Xuelyn + baby Summer
6) Jess + Baby Daniell
7) ypg + baby Clarissa + others

Ladies, can I be a cheapo mum? Realise that there will be 1 free tin of Mamil Gold stage 2 (400g) given to parents who present the Cover Child/Cover baby coupon at the Young Parent booth. Think all of u all going there to take part in this Cover Baby contest right? So can u pass me the free tin if ur baby not drinking Mamil Gold? Paiseh paiseh.

Paiseh paiseh, forgot to mention. I will be paying u for the free tin. But can it be slightly cheaper than wat outside selling? Thanks.

2) Iris + baby Zayden + mum
5) Xuelyn + baby Summer
6) Jess + Baby Daniell

gals, i wont be joining for lunch.

ypg, got free mamil gold stage 2? btw i got 1 tin at home. u want?

I cannot go to the YP fiesta alr.. initially thought I can go on leave then todae read email, i need to attend a meeting from 9am - 6pm!! Hv to call my parents to come down to babysit Zach

ypg, i posted earlier leh saying i got a tin of mamil gold to give away - it is from my fren..hehe. U want?

iris,

ur baby not drinking Mamil gold stage 2? thanks. how much u willing to let it go? I dunno the market price for 400g tin. Need to go NTUC check 1st.

Check with your regarding the cover baby contest the min age? The poster say 3mth-18mths. But the detail inside say 8-15mths. Anyone noe which is the correct info. Thks

Adel,

can replace the Chicken with Pork? Cause my mum dun want to intro chicken to my gal yet. She say chicken nowadays got POISON. Haha...

Thought I am lazy mum, feel like trying the macoroni for my gal. It look yummy n so far outside puree never got macoroni.

YPG
Ya you can replace chicken with pork.

Actually, based on books that I've read, chicken is supposed to be the 1st meat to intro to baby as it is a lot easier to digest as compared to pork or beef.

Adel,

I told my mum this but u know old ppl they got their own belief and since she is the main caretaker, I usually let her have her way. Besides my gal is enjoying her meal with pork n fish in her porridge.

Thanks for ur advice. I surf ur website, very impressed by ur cake actually. Do u have the recipe for choc-berry truffle cake? Would like to bake 1 for my hubby. He love chocolate!

YPG
Actually I think the old thinking is that the chicken we buy from market these days are hard to tell if it is male or female bird. My CL once told me that male will be very poisonous and thats why usually they avoid having chicken during CL or for children. But if you buy it from the market, you can request for a hen and it will then be ok. So troublesome right! hahaha

I haven't write the reicpe for my choc-berry truffle cake yet as it was created by "feel" that time. Once I've done that I'll then email to you. You can PM me with your email add?

Adel,

My email is [email protected] Thanks in advance.
Haha... Today we are like having conversation over the forum. Where are the rest? All busy with work? Actually me also doing my school work now but since now is holiday still can relax abit to chat here.

n_g (n_g),
Ervin is 6mths 1wk old.. I didnt manage to see his expression. My MIL also dun dare to tell me she let Ervin try ice cream

ypg:
wahahaha... u hit the nail on the head i think, i was loaded with meetings and discussions.. taking a breather now.

i hv been introducing semi-solids to Kasia for the past 2 weeks. surprisingly, she likes HT cereals, but my eforts to get her to eat fruit puree (Organix Stage 1, i got from an organic shop in Paragon) and pear juice not too successful leh... think Kasia not used to the abit sourish taste of both. cham... me hardly cooks, so in future dun knw if Kasia will like my porridge or not leh.. poor Kasia, she will be my guinea pig!!!

Phyl:
if Hayden cannot finish his many variety of porridge, can let me tabao some back for Kasia???! hahaha... ;D

OoH Maaan super busy until now lor!!!

Hey gals i am going west mall to buythe seahorse brand 3 fold single matress!! Now got sales, only $39.90!!!!!

Solid food: Lazy mummy here!! Yday just started Cayenne on Heinz Nana and apple cereal.. Oh.. i think it sucks!! Cayenne cried like hell after the #10 spoon.. haha.. It took me 1 hour to calm her down. So Traumatising meh? So now i dun dare feed her anything else other than her milk.

Iris & mummies going to Young Parents Fiesta:
sori long time nvr log in, so all of u going on 26 only? I cud not as got meetings dat day.. any mummies going on 27? i may drop by with HB and Kasia on 27.

Chantelle:
huh? so cham ya? Cayenne may be not used to the taste, 1st time rite?

Kasia gave a "sour-plum" face when i feed her the fruit puree and pear juice... so funny!!! sud have video dwn her expressions!

Chantalle,

Cayenne cry 1 hour after eating the Heinz cereal? It must have been really yucky for her. Haha...

Do u want to start her on plain rice cereals with her milk 1st? Or some puree instead of such exotic combo of cereals, Banana and Apple.

Chantalle,

Sometimes, the taste of these foods is too strong for them .. I usually mix it into the plain cereal ..

Or else, like Carmen's girl, Kasia .. u start to see them having that farneeee look on their face when they eat something sour. lol
must've looked cute tho.

Chantelle,
Alternatively, could cayenne have been too hungry which caused her to scream mid way thru the meal? When my ger is hungry and impatient, she will take the first few mouths then after that scream in frustration cos it does not fill her tummy as quickly as warm milk... :p

Adel,
Thanks for posting the recipes... haha going to try out with my ger either this weekend lor... :p

gals,
By the way, how do you grind rice grains into smaller bits? Cos I use my food processor... But like no effect on the rice leh...

Appreciate some advice!

For spinach, Adeline gave me inspiration to add it to pumpkin squash!
She kinda accepted it lar...

me real busy today....finally can sit down , relax abit and express milk..Very tired

Hi snowger
u use the rice we ate and grain them? why not get it from Heinz or HT where they have those organic rice cereal??

Today my mum started apple puree for her tea break.. haha.. she steam, peel off the skin and blend.. N Ashlynne loves apple more than pumpkin.. went home to see the freezed apple puree.. wow. smell nice.. Thanks to Luthadel for asking me to choose fuji apple. i think its really good

Hi chantalle
Receive the things liao. Thanks for sending me.Is your baby tired? I remember feeding Ashlynne the 1st few times, she ate and cried halfway and refuse to eat. Then realise she is actually tired and i m feeding her too slow.. She is not used to me feeding her but my mum..

Is there anything different from what you always feed her?? wat is Heinz NANA?

For bb not in IFC, do u let ur bb jabs for Pneumocaccal vaccination before 1 year old and may I know why?
My bb is taking care by nanny and going for his last jab of 6 in 1 on coming friday. During last visit, PD mentioned let bb started for 1st dose of Pneumocaccal in his 6 months old. But I do worry bb may suffer for 3 jabs (if taking Pneumocaccal in his 6 months old) or wait till bb 1 year old only suffer for 2 jabs.
May I have ur advise ?

jess
hehe. i bought both d caterpillars afta i bring jayzon to c dr ydae. hb not around so can shop.

kiddy palace got sell one puku teether tt got milk smell one wor. i bought it so gonna try on him. psycho therapy. lolx.

jowin
beta don go swimming la. best is to stay indoors at home. =(

n_g
ya lor. 4 at one time. pity my boi. haiz.

babies drinkin enfrapro
ntuc sell 2 tins 900gm for 69.95 if im not wrong. consider cheap rite?

2) Iris + baby Zayden + mum
5) Xuelyn + baby Summer
6) Jess + Baby Daniell

mi kiv not gg. hb not keen coz too many cases of H1N1. =(

fabbie
if i not gg, i mit u at hougang one of these daes k. will let u know by thur k.

adel,
thanks for your blog link. will try out during weekend.

jappooh,
6 months only leh. is it good for baby at such young age having ice-cream? i dare not try leh.

chantalle,
mayb she dun like the taste? can try again. if really same thing happen then bo bian switch to other food lo.

Good Morning

Little rabbit
For food processor, I bought the Philips brand ( the model that can crush ice). For hand held blender, I'm using Braun and I love it to bits hahahaa...very easy to use and clean and it comes with a plastic container where you can blend your food.

I don't use the hand held blender to grind stuff like rice or lentil 'cos I dun want to spoil the blade. I use the chopper mill (the smaller part) that comes with my food processor to grind rice, lentil nuts etc. The blender portion is used for my cooking (sambals etc) so that it will not transfer any left over scent :p

2nd Baby
Hope Claryce will like the chicken apple delight!

Today, Bryan will have Chicken Macaroni Stew (Puree) for lunch.

littlevictoria
If this is the 1st time your bb is trying apple and is around 6mths old, steaming the apple will make it easier on the tummy as it will be easier to digest. Baby at intro stage still hv a sensitive tummy so uncooked fruits may not go down well due to the acid present. You only need to steam the apples for 10mins with the skin on and later scrape the flesh out, puree and feed bb. Not that hard lah.

Iris
Yes, need to blend. After cooking the pasta will be so soft that it is very easy to blend. Just dump all the content into the container and blend away! hahahah

Ade, Bryan is not at IFC todae? Or u prepared and bring it to his school? I usually prepare puree and freeze them n bring it to school for him since he cant eat other type of cereal at the moment due to milk content.

I love ur vege stock recipe.. shall prepare it when Zach hit 7months cos i will then start him on porridge. Can't wait.

Iris,
I just use normal macaroni. If you can find organic ones, you can use it too. For me, I was rushing through grocery shopping so no time to find where they stock the organic range. :p

Kath,
Bryan is in IFC today. I freeze all my cooking and bring it to his school on daily basis and I'll instruct the teachers how to feed him (like warming up, to mix with rice cereal or not etc)

Little rabbit,
Ervin took the Pneumocaccal vaccination when he is 2mths. total he need 4 jabs. so far he took 3 jab liao. the last one will be after 1yr old.

I let Ervin took the jab cos my elder one is in CC. My elder one took the Pneumocaccal vaccination when he is 6mths old. he he took total of 3 jabs.

ng,

ofcos is not good to give ice cream now. Is my MIL who give him to try.. She dare not tell me. She didnt knw that i saw it..

lavendery, wah..LP 20% at metro? I still want share mothercare got 15% for LP also..keke..think i gog to Metro later during lunch..

Fabbie, Dr say kenna virus lor..lucky now ok liao..but think he got a bit running nose.

Adel, Bryan can eat macaroni liao? Same here, Gerard got no teeth also. I let Gerard try carrot puree from Gerber and he loves it! this weekend i will be making some puree and place them in my parent's place so my mum can feed him with those! Infact he like carrots then rice cereal leh..is it normal?

bubble, isnt it good that gerard loves carrots?? Zach dun like it at all..always give me that wanna puke face. Haha but this week i mix pumpkin with carrot - i bought butternut squash n still hv left over so steam them to be pureed with carrot.. so the taste not tat bad.

tis weekend gonna try sweet potato - hopefuly can find those purple colored type, then i oso can eat..

Kath, did you try the carrots. I once bought some organic carrot from NTUC and it turns out super bitter. Luckily i tasted it first if not Bryan sure puke! At first I thought my taste buds went kookoo 'cos carrot supposed to be sweet mah, then I asked HB to try and he gagged!!

So now i try the food first before i store just to make sure that it taste ok

Bubblepearl
haha... pureed mah, plus now he is alreayd 7mths2wks old so can take macaroni liao

Ade, i tasted the carrot, nice leh.. sweet summore.. mabbe it is an acquired taste lar. hahaha. I love carrots but hb yucks at them..haha. I oso taste his food prior to giving him.

Now i m slowly introducing 2 solid per day - morning is cereal + puree and evening ard 8pm is plain cereal.. cos lately he is rejecting milk.

zach, what is butternut squash?

adel, i try that carrot puree and it is yucky! but Gerard love it! haha..now my mum ask me to get more bottles..but i told her i want make myself..