(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

GoOd Morning Ladies!! Oh hello, welcome Victoria..my gal is born just 3 days b4 ur bb bday! hehe..

Ivy: Congrats Gal! Really Tio first prize liao!

Rachel: sorry for not replying ur sms. My goondoo phone not working. Of course weekend is ok, let me know wat time on Fri ok? Eh.. U alrdy at Bukit Batok ytd, can just pop by Bkt PJ mah..near near only.

Kath: Hmm.. since u alrdy ROM, expecting a baby is just a matter of time mah.
Customary wedding is only a ceremony, try to make it fun and stress free and you will enjoy it. I had mine and it was really fun. Hope you enjoy urs too!

For me, I duno if i will regret by not taking any pre -wedding shoots in those beautiful gowns. Coz i feel fat and ugly that time when i was pregnant, so did not bother to take pics. Now i see ppl wedding album, i feel quite jealous lor. I wanna make my hubby re-marry me one more time. haha

ai yah..din know u want it.. can get from robinsons. It was 59.90 (UP) then 20% discount on top of that no GST and then got 5% rebate.. total abt $44 - cheap n good.

Chantelle

Paisei le, my hubby suddenly wanted to go Bkt Batok and he did mention to take the walker from u but i was worried that it's too last min for u so i didn't contact u lor..

Kath,

Robinson! Oh....now i got new target! Gonna get it this weekend! Hmm, but is the sale still on?

Ypg,

Thanks,...but now i'm super confused which to get! Should i get the counting pal or baby tad?!

morning...like that is confirm??haha...don noe lei...my sister in law say don have,i going for scanning maybe on wednesday.

any cheap and good gynae to recommend?

haiz..tio 4d toto also not so heng lor...

Hi Chantalle

THis is the counting lplush.
http://www.leapfrog.com/en/infant_and_toddler/babypal.html

I like it especially on those classical music..

Hi Kath
this is the one i found in my cabinet..
http://www.leapfrog.com/en_gb/infant_and_toddler/letters_with_lulu.html

U know, i m so so so happy , like a kid, when i found this additional leapfrog toy. My Hb said i siao anot.. its not your toy, why you so happy???

It seem that we love leapfrog toys more than our babies do . N We felt happier to buy toys for them..

hiy.. din zz well last nite at all.. so hot even after buying an extra fan. hubby so fed up went to zz on e cement floor.. keke

jowin,
yeah.. i also super excited at e toys dept everythg go shopping. thk i enjoy e toys more than my boy..

zachmommy..

Now I feel bad...my bb not many toys leh.. looks like when I buy the toys , i like it more then she does.. I will get the caterpillar with alphaphets as you mention... it good ya??

kath
i almost bought this " Hug & Learn Animal Globe Interactive Educational Toy"
http://www.leapfrog.com/en_gb/infant_and_toddler/animalglobe.html

But after listening to the sample one on the shelve, i put it back.. haha.. cos, how does Ashlynne knows what europe , Asia etc etc....

The little leap pad looks great and also looks expensive.

Now ashlynne knows how to sit.. there are MORE toys to get for her already..Soon i can open up the FP activity table that bought long ago..

Hi echt
Ya lor.. & i felt so much worth when my girl saw the new toy , she smiles n laughs.. Its all worth it already.. Bought the FP drum for her last friday. She seem ok with it only, but like the Smiling face on the drum instead. My HB complained that its so expensive, yet she only like the 2 smiling face stickers... haha!!

wahhh!!! I very happy lei!! Finally got one company contacted me for interview!!!! I sent out duno how many resumes then have 1 response!! Ladies wish me luck ok! My interview is on the 18th June!!! But strange lei.. they have a test b4 the interview.. means what, fail the test then no nid to view alrdy???

pluf..tat caterpillar is good.. can play until 3 years old. When ur ger starts to walk, she can hold on to the string n walk the caterpillar instead of walking the dog..hahah.

Jo, i saw the globe too..btu tink too 'cheem' for baby. Let them get used to ABC or animals or music first..the book i tink is $99 leh

chantalle, congrats!! All the best ya..

I oso hv interview this Wed..shh..hahah. I juz trying out for fun. Long time din go interview liao, need to polish up the skill first. :p

Anyone wants MaMil Gold Stage 2 powder? Please PM me ya.. is a small tin. First come first serve.. i onie hv 1

jowin,
heh.. i got the FP drum too. not v interactive leh, only music & it's not the got sound only when hit kind, my boy dun really like to play with it.

kath,
u r tempting me w the caterpillar! muahaha.. i looking at those sit-to-walk kinda stuff now, but hubby says too early =P

chantalle,
govt job? believe those tests are just to see ur profile, whether ur personality & attitude suit what they looking for. u will realise that their questions are kinda repetitive.. haha.. testing whether ur ans is consistent! anyway, good luck!

i not free lar.. i m going after office hour. I juz apply for fun. Need to check out how much I m worth in the market.. n see if my comp is underpaying me.. :p

kath.. i dun think they are underpaying u lor.. coz if they are u wouldnt have so much moolah to buy so many toys lor..

wat makes u tink i m overpaid?? i could juz be saving few hundred a mth n then use the remaining to spend n spend. Usually by 10th of every mth, my bank balance will be $100plus onie leh.. n tat hv to 'dong' till 15th when my salary is out.. haha.

rach, when i wanna sell my toys, i will let u noe, ok? but most prob not cos can hand them down to my sisters

Ivy,
congrats !!! Hope for a bb girl?
For me, hope to get a bb girl by next year but just thinking and don't dare to action. Exhausted taking care for bb, work and house chore.

Rachel,
My bb likes HT cereal but only giving half a bowl, give more don't want to open his mounth. But if giving puree, sure cried for more after each fed.

Kath,
I'm also interesting with the leap frog little touch pad + little touch book but it quite expensive buy it in the local, thinking of oversea purchase will be cheaper. U want to organise BP for leap frog?

Today I'm on urgent leave to rest at home. Don't know what's wrong with my bb, he was super cranky for the whole night till got to wake up every hour, pat him, give pacificer, back to sleep, later repeat again and again till morning. First time bb got such behave others than sick. Is this related to teething or hb play too much with him during daytime??? Hope tonight won't happen again. Mummy can't take anymore urgent leave for tomorrow.

little rabbit, it is cheaper buying overseas but cos these items are bulky n heavy, the shipping charges will be quite high so dun tink it is very worthy leh

Where can I find a wider range of combi teether? my boy keep stress his mouth horizontally & widely over the weekend, so funny. But I guess his gum is itchy. And he love this particular one which we see it at fren's place, is a Combi Bear hard body with 2 soft hands and 2 soft legs for him to bite.

Has ur babies teeth came out already?

lilvictoria
can buy combi teether from kiddy palace, istean, etc. most places have it. =)

my boi teeth stuck at his gums there .yet to come out. making him super cranky n refuse to drink milk. haiz.

Kath,
Actually I bought it during last Robinsons closed door sales coz thought got 30% discount but after paid then find out no discount for offer price $99, I returned it for refund. Now waiting for better offer. The little touch book is expensive sellig about $29. buy the pad system and need to buy different title of little touch book as well. Hb complains expensive but I explain it's important to build up the interest in reading through this system from young, hehe... don't know how true it can apply to my bb. Just got another reasons to buy thing for bb. :p

chantalle,
Feed gripe water and rub ruyi oil everyday ler. This morning is ok and keeps smiling to me when I bring him to nanny place. Hope tonight he is fine.

Congrats Ivy. i also wanna have a bb soon. Must really jiayu.

Welcome Little victoria to the thread. My gal loves water too but not sure is it why she hates drinking milk.

Zachmommy & Rachel, are u facing the same problem. my gal refused to drink milk these days. make a fuss everytime and practically have to either coerce or force her to drink. Sigh so tough. M worried too. Also, she hates the rice cereal we gave her. tomorrow trying to boil porriage and see if she's ok. any tips to entice bb?

btw, dear mommies, i'm going to KL next week. M willing to help buy similac if u are interested. it's alot cheaper there. (i can bring back 10-12 cans if u are interested). don't really know the price but will post when find out. m gonna stock up on mommy poko too.

Luthadel, just to check, is the gathering still on this weekend?

chantalle,
all the best for your coming interview. wat post u apply for? y got test?

zachmommy,
u oso looking for job?

echt,
so far i come across 3 pte job oso need test 1. 1st & 2nd ine co, apply for engineering post, they test your engineering calculation. 3rd is prudential. 3rd 1 is more like survey/personality test.

little victoria,
yup, my boy teeth come out when abt 5 month old.
his teeth now quite big liao oh.

phyl

you're welcome...now that emma is quite happy in the pool...i'm definitely getting a swim suit for emma, so that we can have swimming gatherings every weekend....

now, should we get a bikini, thermal suit or UV suit???

ur place sheltered ma.. bikini lor.. keke.. when the waveriders come, prob a thermal suit so can stay in pool longer.. kekekekeeke.. UV suit ah.. more for the beach ba! no worries.. hayden's sunscreen to the rescue!

izu,
I'm from JB
Similac for 0-12mths is selling RM62 in Malaysia. Sometimes u can get mamypoko big pack at RM43 where there is promo~

n_g,
My bb is 5mths 14days no sign of teeth yet lei, but he is like very itchy!

Izu

I thank god that Jordan doesn't refuse to drink anymore..those were the days which i dread feeding him! When he refused to drink i rmb feeding him while walking around in the house, distract him with many toys and music, beg him etc etc..so i ustd how u feel and how worried u r.. Jiayou cos trust me this is just a phase...she will go pass this before u know it..

Maybe u try feeding her small but more frequent meals? That's what i tried...u can offer her but dun forcefeed her as that will only make things worse..

Tara,
Bb Emma is so cute! Eh, swimming? Nv jio?

Little Victoria,
My son is already 6.5months old but still no signs of teething le...guess every baby develops at his/her own pace, no point to wry too much yar!

Oh yea, i tink ur bb could be teething...try to touch his gum to see if it's hard? Jordan used to wake up 4-5 times every night n we got so tired having to attend to him every night..then we later found out that his room was too hot...the fan was at speed 1 so we increased it to medium speed and he is ok since...

rach....

yeah lor...dun hv your number...then i read that you were driving around bt batok...i tot how come never pop by?

come lah...i organise one swimming extravaganza for all babies....haha...

rachel,
no worry, my cousin's son only start teething when 15 months old. they r so worry untill they bring baby to c doctor for examination.

Tara,

You've got PM!

I was thinking right, why not all of us exchange phone number to update each other on what promo/sale/interesting things going on huh? Fabbie was very nice cos she smsed me to inform me of the FP sale @ City Hall...shall we?

n_g,

Really ar...started teething only at 15months? Hmm...thanks for telling me hor! I'm not that worried anymore but still wonder when he can join the "First Tooth Club"?

rachel,
my boy 6.5mths also bo geh now.. everyday i will ask him open his mouth let me see.. haha.. for now, am enjoying his toothless grin, so cute! =P