(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

kath
did u feed him something that he hate before?? cus i remember before i feed my gal med that time. i always say OPEN ya mouth or i force to open her mouth she will open.. now i try to force her mouth open she dun wan leh.. till now! she still remember..

HT Cereal
My gal okai.. to eat the barley cereal.. i since PD today.. he told me that can give 2 - 3 meal a day liao.

fabbie,

wanted to say .. "DOWAN LA !! 4 kids damn hectic already .. my hubby was saying that now if doctor GUARANTEE him the next one will be a boy, he still dowan ... " .. ya lor, damn siong u know ... quite tiring.

HT barley:
it really tastes so bad ya... hahaha.. i pity Kasia cos she has no choice, watever mummy buys (already), she has to eat!!! wahahahaha... ;D

juz wanna share a pcs of good news: Kasia finally knw how to flip on her own and sit unsupported (for a few seconds)! im thrilled! finally my efforts in training her and keeping her company on the bumper mat pays off!!! im juz so hapi!!!

im so silly hor? most BBs flip and even start to crawl, yet im still so excited! hahaha... but this is an impt milestone dat Kasia has managed =D

Hi all, been busy and the thread move so fast...

Just wanted to check with the mummies here who are feeding semi-solids already.. have your babies' poopoo start to change to more 'solid' looking? Its been 3 wks since Avery started on semi-solids (cereals, fruits/veggie purees) and the last two days, she is really straining to poopoo. Today she actually cried. The poo is like 'doughy'.. plasticine-like. Do you all think she is constipated? Or just not used to having more 'solid' poo?

Her poo was still pretty pasty/fluid-like 3 days ago when she was eating just cereals, sweet potatoes, and bananas. Noticed it changed with carrots and avocados. Think it is about time the poo texture will start to change right? Anyone has any ideas? I hope she wont keep crying when she poo..

Jowin
Hey! dun backstab me hor!! hahahahha

Carmen not me hor.. i didnt ask for condom..faints. haha.. Congrats on kaisa can flip! its never too late lar..who knows? maybe she will be the first one to talk or walk le. hehe

Sam
I tout normally guys love tohave a bOY at leastwor..

Aurorin
my gal poo is durain paste. but is little greeny..she ate quite alot of payaya. and wha kao.. her poo really smell like payaya. faints. give her drink more water ba. i think now my gal sometimes quite hard to poo alsoo. hee

aurorin
I'm having the same problem with Olivia's poo. She strains to poo these days and manages 1-2 sticky lumps each time. I think she may be constipated and changed from feeding her brown rice cereal to oats since yesterday. However her poo has not improved. Today she ate sweet potato + oats + diluted formula for lunch but have not seen softer stool as yet. Have also given her an extra drink of water before her milk so I hope to see a difference tomorrow. I'm wondering how I can switch from 1 solid meal to 2 a day when her poo is lumpy and sticky. Will keep you updated on her progress tomorrow...

Maybe can try scraping some apple for Avery , see if that helps, or like what fabbie says, try papaya! It helps us go doesn't it? :)

tamms
no leh. not really i felt. she quite hard when she poo at times too. AIYA but who poo dun "k sai" one. hahaa if really so easy to poo is something wrong liao. hahaha but if keep crying n crying i think must see doc liao.maybe stuck. worst if it bleeds lor.

aurorin,

ya Calista's poo more like paste too now after eating solids. But not hard or like plasticine leh .. she seems to have no problem pooing.

I agree with fabbie .. see if she'll take water .. that should help. Even a bit here and there will help ease her bowel movements.

fabbie,

ya la .. he wanted at least ONE boy un the 4 we have mah ... but since all girls, then sua lor.

wa today damn hot again. cant tahan it man.

chantelle
thanx. will try search for it at tampines. punggol wu lu place. lolx.

snowger
yipe. i hardly go chinatown lei. hehe. tink d onli time i will go there will be end aug coz gg to hpb for my degree classes. thanx for d info. its wella 1.5 rite? =)

phyl
hayden face damn cute. kekez. kinda tortured look. lolx.

ba wang shampoo don work for mi lei. hair still dropping like nobody's biz. haha.

laz option is to chop it short. =(

everyone...GIANT selling Similac follow on for $32 offers i think going to end on 25 or 26 jun.
i just bought 6tins...expiry is super far...Jan 2011.

yesterday went IMM then carried Jake using pupsik..came back home stomach felt pain...tried going to toilet..but think constipated..haiz..

Thanks fabbie, tamms and sam...

I was feeding her apples yesterday.. will do some today also. Also got some banana.. will see if that helps. I tried getting her to drink water but she always struggles with me.. Sigh. I am thinking she is not used to the 'kek sia' mode of pooing..

So far no bleeding so will monitor. Hope it doesnt continue, or else will have to go find a PD liao.. Argh.. got all this H1N1 thing around, i am trying to avoid going to docs etc :p

Oh Maaan.. I am not so Orhhh sim lor. Give out condoms yet go poke holes.. haha..Rest assured lah Jowin.. haha.

Phyl; Hubby and i wun be doing it anymore. This is for sure. We have come to an agreement.

Fabbie ,sori . I found the pink mommy romper
u sent me. LoL . So now. Who send me the yellow romper? Gosh! Now, Ashlynne has 2 Liao

e weather is sooo hot.. & my darn aircon is spoilt of all days.. someone HELP~~ my boy is cranky from e heat too!

eh chantalle,
y so young become monk & nun liao? really tt traumatised ah?

Hi hi.. back to the pooing business..hiaks sorry ah.. maybe abit the gross.. hahaha

anyway today my gal poopoo seems more at ease. at least not crying and when she 'kek', can hear immediately will poo (not like kek until face red red the day before). Infact she poo twice.. each time quite a lot. Wondering if the banana is the one that helps cos all she had this morning was banana, apple and cereal. If like tt i think i will give a bit of banana everyday :p

Well.. today's dinner was pumpkin porridge.. let's see if will come out okie or not.. hiaks :p

Eh.. funny, all these talk abt sxx... chantalle, surprise that ur hubby agree to it.. for one, my hub will never agree to stop having it lor. :p

i let zach tried 90ml of FM yesterday and today rashes broke out on his face!!! Very bad leh.. jia lat liao. Like tat means he is still allergy to it?? Means wat?? i cannot stop breastfeeding..
90ml breakout on his face if really give 180ml dunno if whole body will hv rashes like last time..sigh

Todae went Robinsons total damage few hundred.. :p bought FP toys n leapfrog caterpillar but not the plush type.. quite cheap leh, $59.90 less $11plus.. then Gap having 50% +20% and additional 10% with uoB... basically todae is spending $$ day

Echt & Aurorin: Haizz.. Its me who have to agree to my Hubby. Guess some of you may know that i had my little gal b4 marriage. We are really not ready for anything yet. Ever since i confirmed my pregnancy, we have been leading a sexless life. Hubby dun even touch me though he always claimed he love me very much. Sianzz
Dun mind me ranting here... I really missed those outdoor Quickie adventures.. haha.. OoPS.

Chantalle,
Ah, never say never.
Maybe things will 'relignite' later leh? Wah.. outdoor quickie adventures!!! Hahah quite hiong leh! ;)

Kath,
Do you still have desitin diaper cream? Can order from u and send to my mom's place in Sg? I ask her to bring over for me since she coming end of month.

Chantalle,

It is ok to rant here. Alot of us rant here too. Sex after marriage is different, sex after baby is even worse. Haha... I think u r not the only one who miss the wild days lor. Me too though I really lack the energy n motivation to do it.

Maybe ur hubby really scare to have another 1. U 2 very young? So maybe he dun want to get "tied" down too much by having another 1 so he opt for the safest contraception method-not doing it at all.

jowin,

U also want to get pregnant asap? Wow, wonder why u all got this urge. I have a hard time trying to handle my baby n my cousin (around 5 yrs old) when he staying at my place now. Hard to divide my attention.

Kath,

Really envy ur budget for toys. I seem to be constantly hearing about ur toy purchase. Haha... Also, envy ur energy for shopping for toys. I onli got the patience to shop for toys once or twice a month.

ypg.. forgo something and get something back lor.. buy cheaper clothes rather than Zara, dun buy shoes etc.. can take the $$ n spend on my son.Anyway, he is the only one, naturally I will splurge more on him. My money motto is always spend my $$..tat's y i earn it for mah

chantalle, i oso sort of hv not get married mah.. although ROM alr. Now still unsure if wanna proceed wif customary or not though everything had been paid for.. :p

LOL jowin.
you are really testing my memory! lol. yah. im thinking how u got that. maybe ya 1st month people buy for you?

Chantalle
i also miss those days haha . but now no more liao. wha..sounds EXCITING LEH! outdoor quickie adventures. so wheres the MOST Exciting place? public male toliet? lol

Hi Ypg,

i want to do for brennon too...

Who still want the coupon:
Website: http://www.artscow.com/Create/ShowProduct.aspx?ProductId=315

1)ZW5MG3L Jul/26/2009 - Taken by ypg (using my hubby email, done liao)
2)ZM7JLY8 Jul/26/2009 - lavendery
3)ZLJTWDV Jul/26/2009 - iris
4)Z6C6AXR Jul/26/2009 - iemiko
5)Z5YP4DT Jul/26/2009 - rachel
6)ZCJYAVZ Jul/26/2009 - kathleen
7)Z6L3637 Jul/26/2009 - joanne81
8)Z6WGK6V Jul/26/2009
9)Z2W6PFZ Jul/26/2009
10)Z61FDYZ Jul/26/2009

chantalle,
give him some time lah.. he will be bk after a while.. GUYs leh! where got dun wan one.. haha

aurorin,
my boy's poo poo smell of carrots these 2 days.. lol.. but colour varies leh. ydae was yellow, todae's dark green.. but both time ALOT!

fabbie,
suddenly rem abt e cow romper & wana let my boy wear go kai kai todae.. cant wear liao!!! he's too tall for it, v tight to button.. sad ah, romper so cute but he cant even wear 1 time

re solids
do u gals really feed same food for 3 days to see got allergy? my boy like wanna puke on 3rd day leh.. hmm, actualy if i eat same thg for 3 days i also wanna puke! haha.. maybe i shd just try for 2 days enuff

hi ypg
no no.. i dun wan so fast. At least when Ashlynne is 2 or 3 yrs old then come another kid. i want to give her more attention before the next one come by.

Kath
today went back my own house n did some packing. N surprisingly.. haha.. i found a leapfrog toy name LU LU.. maybe one of the friend gave Ashlynne on her full month celebration. Yeah.. 1 more Leapfrog toy for her.

chantelle
me too..i also miss those days..any place anywhere anytime also can.. but now.. no..

ivy.. haha.. like that u still say not confirm ah.. congrats girl!

Ypg.. i cooked the porridge with dried jap scallops then i steam brocolli and blend it.. when ready to traumatise hayden then i mix the brocolli in it to make the porridge green... wahaha.. its so gross.. even i wont eat it and poor hayden kena tortured..

sex after marriage was not fun liao.. hahahaha.. sex for ttc purposes was worse... and now.. sex after baby... eh.. wats that?? kekekeke

kath.. i tot ur customary this yr dec 26? since u pay liao then just do it lor.. i din do customary also.. coz i cannot stand such things.. but when we go weddding dinners.. then hubby n i would WISH we done it.. keke.. wish nia.. wont come true one..

Morning mommies! Weekend didn't hv time to visit this site and got so many posts liao..

Welcome Victoria!

Eh Snow, U didn't contact me for the costumes? How did the competition go?

Mommies, i envy ur babies man...my poor jordan only get to eat his Nestle rice cereal and heinz puree..his mommies not that hardworking to prepare fresh food for him le..how sia? Someone plse slap me in the face! My poor baby!

Kath,
Zach allergic to normal formula i guess....try Nan?

Congrats Ivy!

Chantelle, this weekend go n collect the walker from u can?

Ytd so bo liao hubby drove all the way to West Mall (Bukit Batok) from Pasir Ris....didn't hv much time to walk but it's definitely much better than Whitesands la...The Tom & Stefanie is huge too!

Little Rabbit,

Jordan only likes the Nestle Rice cereal (with milk one) and hates the brown rice! Tried giving him the brown rice last sat and he refused to open his mouth then keep shaking his head! Only managed to feed him 3 spoons nia, by playing a clown myself..

I wanna buy the Leapfrog Caterpillar le....my friend said Metro got 20% off for Leapfrog. (OP $42.90 after discount $34.32 only!).anyone going? Can help me buy? Sob Sob...

aurorin (aurorin)

Yo have not left yet... I tot you went already do I did not msg you tot of email you when u are settled. Thanks for the addy...

ivy, congrats!! Now that u're preggy, u still studying? Will be tough so u better get enuf rest ya..

I dunno if i shuld try soy milk.. i guess i hv to let it rest for a while first and try after he turn 9mths.

phyl, u oso no customary?? Hahhaa.. i wanted customary very much but long story lar.. to cut it short, see how lar. :p

My son ah.. is one funny boy!! Cereal dun like, puree oso dun like, Formula cannot take.. this morning teacher fed him wif brown rice, wah liao, he cry until like someone torture him like tat..cant wait to get out of his bumbo..haha. End up i hv to say STOP.. scared he will get phobia towards cereal after this..CEREALPHOBIC

rachel, the leapfrog caterpillar is actually for 3mth+ one leh.. u buy the alphabet pal from leapfrog..tat is meant for 12mths but it is quite fun..it can play 26melodies, etc etc.. zach enjoys it very much. oso by leapfrog
http://www.leapfrog.com/en_gb/infant_and_toddler/alphapal.html

Hey Mummies...

My bb finally flipp from back to tummy 3 weeks ago.. slow learner maybe bacoz she by end of the year.. Muauauauauahhahahaha...

btw.. can I ask if anybody found the "move & crawl" ball by vtech useful???? or any other brand toys that does move to lure bb to crawl.. she now trying but like legs dnt listen to her leh,.... only her arms very "TingHwa" can move and cordinate.. legs like piece of wood and then she get frustrated and cry..

rachel,

I end up buying the Leapfrog Baby Tad. Cause the soft Caterpillar sing Counting number, hard Caterpillar sing ABC but this Baby Tad sing both so no choice got it. Quite a good buy since my 5 yrs old cousin also enjoy it.

phyl,

We cook the porridge together with the dried scallop n brocoli, a bit different from u. Also, the porridge not really very green.

I also never had customary. Feel it is waste of time n $. Haha... At 1st I dun even want to take wedding photo, feel that it is waste of $, $2k gone like tat. Now the photo album inside the drawer collecting dust.

Kath,

Go ahead since u already paid everything. Dun think can get back the $ even if u dun want right.

Ivy,

U very funny leh. Why dun u see a doctor to confirm it? Think u done quite a few pregnancy test kit liao right.

gill,

Got to go download their silverlight software. My daughter photobook: http://www.artscow.com/share/9lv7rh4afgqu

Carmen,

Sry missed ur post! Congrats for Kasia's flipping over! I rmb how i was trilled when i first saw Jordan flipped over...Too bad Jordan still cannot flip from tummy to back yet, though i can see him trying to do so...can't wait to see him doing a full flip!

Kath,
Really? Alphabet Pal....Zach loves it? Then i shd get it too! Any idea where i can get it? Kiddy? How much?