(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

ivy,
I bot $39.90... cheaper than 59.90 (org price).
I think it looks damn nice. I havent let my ger try yet but i guess she will like it eh... Not many toys she have in the first place...

Fabbie,
It's at J8 too (sunday, 12 noon)... If u go, gimme a call k? *thanks!* Can go leapfrog website to see. It's called Baby Counting Pal... U can see it in sam's blog too...

Hi snowger
tats a very good toy. AShlynne loves tat caterpillar alot.

Today i bought 2 FP toys for Ashlynne at Robinson.. 1 drum & the toy for slotting shapes.. total less than $40.. Shiok.. 20% discount + 7% off + 5% rebates.. wah!!

Then got her 6 packs of pigeon wipes.. small packet one at $1.60 per pack.. + her pacifier.. hee hee.. Fun shopping today..

Hi ypg
ya lor.. no trial.. sad...

ypg,
I wrote to Aquaducks on Wed but have not received any reply yet... so you wrote to them about a group trial already? Think they should get in touch with you soon bah. Dunno why they can't reply emails. Do you want to wait for them to get in touch with you then?

HT
My gal eats it, no problem. I started out just plain cereal with milk and have progressed to mixing it with puree, no complaints from her. It doesn't taste good to us because it is a single ingredient cereal. Imagine boiling a bowl of plain oats with no milk, honey or bananas. Its the same thing. Not fair to compare to other brands of cereal cos the other brands may have added milk powder and flavours. The point of feeding HT or other single ingredient cereals is to have our baby eat a food in its purest form with no added ingredients or flavours.

I may be able to pop by on 26 Jun since i having hi tea at Ritz Carlton with my parents and siblings that day.. The event until what time? See if i'm bringing bb along that day..

Chantalle - 1st time hear C will get stuck there.. Only know tampons might get stuck there.. :p
Btw, where u get the shampoo fr? Whoa, i got mine fr hair salon but at $27.. ex hor..

Caterpillar
Seems like a must-have.. Feel like getting leh.. but hubby say my gal got alot of toys liao.. But only alot of soft toys mah.. and 1 stack cups toy nia.. where got alot.. dun even hv playmat leh.. my gal must b feeling very bored.. no wonder always munch her soft toy then throw one side..

Gill - Your boys r so cute.. especially your elder boy. Can tell he's very happy with his new toy..

Tamms - So how many weeks later did u intro puree after giving ur gal cereal?

Btw, ask u all ah, if bringing ur bb out whole day, will u all bring cereal/puree out to feed bb? M asking this cos tml will be out since late morning.. and i've just started my gal on rice cereal for 2 days only..

snowger
I just sms you ...

tomorrow evening can pass you the lady bug romper if you want, the pooh bear one not so much a costume, It looks more like a normal romper.
2562706.jpg

Fong
rice cereal with milk only for 4 days, after that I intro pumpkin, then avocado, which she loves. Can finish one big bowl. Moving on to sweet potato, carrots and bananas next! having so much fun, luckily she likes to eat

I will feed her 1 solid meal a day, so if I'm out I will bring, unless its too much trouble then I'll make it an evening meal instead of the usual lunch meal. She seems to be pushing quite hard when she poos so I'm cutting back on the brown rice and putting in more oats instead. Have stopped using EBM to mix the cereal and now using diluted formula since BM has no iron...

Ladies:

I very happy though very tired. Just finish doing up my gal photo book. Realise that I onli have to pay US$11.99 (free shipping charges) if I use the coupon code. Now I got to wait around 6-14 working days for it to be delivered to me. I think should be no problem cause got Jun thread mum used b4 liao.

Here is my gal digital photobook: http://www.artscow.com/share/9lv7rh4afgqu

Not very nice cause I am not artistically inclined. U need to download their silverlight software to see. For those who are interested to get, u still got to download this software to do up the photo book.

If u really want to do up the photobook, please read this 1st: https://www.artscow.com/learn/main.aspx I din read it, end up my photobook got page number. Haha...

Also, I realise that I got 3 free 8"x8" photobook (20 pages) when I sign up for member. but hor dunno is it free shipping fees or not.

It's too good to be true! Haha...

Little_rabbit,

Urs is digital photobook or got real photobook? With 2 years validity, it is great cause my free book (39 pages) onli 3 months validity.

Who still want the coupon:
Website: http://www.artscow.com/Create/ShowProduct.aspx?ProductId=315

1)ZW5MG3L Jul/26/2009 - Taken by ypg (using my hubby email, done liao)
2)ZM7JLY8 Jul/26/2009 - lavendery
3)ZLJTWDV Jul/26/2009 - iris
4)Z6C6AXR Jul/26/2009 - iemiko
5)Z5YP4DT Jul/26/2009 - rachel
6)ZCJYAVZ Jul/26/2009 - kathleen
7)Z6L3637 Jul/26/2009
8)Z6WGK6V Jul/26/2009
9)Z2W6PFZ Jul/26/2009
10)Z61FDYZ Jul/26/2009

Rachel,
I got the nestle rice cereal samples from PD, try to intro to my bb but he doesn't like it and refuse to open his mouth after one spoon fed.
After changed back to his favor HT brown rice cereal, he finished his cereal within short while.
I started to make some puree for my bb and bring it to nanny place every Monday, now nanny can feed him puree everyday and he likes it, happy happy !!!

Just finished making the pear puree for this weekend used, taste good and hope bb likes it too.
May I ask your ladies, how many time u feed puree to ur bb ? Currently I fed once a day for a week already, can I increase to 2 times per day ?

ypg,
I bought the voucher is for the real photobook in soft cover with 40 pages, own by a local company. They have some samples of hard or soft cover photobook in the PC show at level 4. I will keep one voucher to do bb first year photobook after his first birthday.

wow. your girl's digital book is very nice

I just signed up for an account too .. can I have a coupon pls?

so how does it work? After I design mine and decide I want it printed and delivered to me, I just put in the code?

1)ZW5MG3L Jul/26/2009 - Taken by ypg (using my hubby email, done liao)
2)ZM7JLY8 Jul/26/2009 - lavendery
3)ZLJTWDV Jul/26/2009 - iris
4)Z6C6AXR Jul/26/2009 - iemiko
5)Z5YP4DT Jul/26/2009 - rachel
6)ZCJYAVZ Jul/26/2009 - kathleen
7)Z6L3637 Jul/26/2009 - samantha
8)Z6WGK6V Jul/26/2009
9)Z2W6PFZ Jul/26/2009
10)Z61FDYZ Jul/26/2009

sam,

I thought I am the owl, end up u beat me to it. Haha..

Sure, give ahead n take the code. It is given to me free anyway. I just want to share this great deal with all of u.

Yes, u key in this voucher after u create the photobook, at checkout cart. They will credit the free photobook (39 pages) to me after u make payment. Then when u want to do up this free book, let me know, I pass u the code. But the validity date is onli 3 months.

U can also start ur own round of this code discount so tat u can benefit ur friend.

Look under my account, credit & discount, there is a whole lot of freebies. I am doing up my own version of calendar since now my bb confirm cant go the audition for Singapore Baby Calendar 2010. She still have cough.

Little_rabbit,

I will do up another photobook for my gal's birthday party again in Oct. This website always got good deal so can expect more of this.

Mine is hard cover. Why not u choose hard cover? Cause if flip too often, the ear will be folded for soft cover.

Hi ypg
your book very nice..

I remember fotohub also have something like tat call fotojournal. i wonder how much it cost..

Is yours just digital or can print out?

Hi littlerabbit
PC show have? $59.80 seem not bad for 3 books, round up abt $20 per book of 40 pages. somemore valid for 2 yrs. i can spread out the books for my baby. But the thought of going into the PC show scare me.. my HB went at noon time cos he worked there.. already alot ppl. Last night, at cityhall MRT very cramp. all heading the directions toward suntec.. Terrible...

Do you have the booth number? if i go, i just zoom down to tat booth will do.

ypg,
The hard cover is different price which is $118 for 2 books.
Got to carefully plan and control in spend money coz alway buying things for bb without any budget. like yesterday meet hb for lunch at Raffle city, at the end went to Robinsons buy 2 FP toy for bb. 3rd times I went to Robinsons within a week. :p
Later went to PC show also spend & spend till not enough hand to carry and take cab to come back, paid extra surcharge for Peak-hour travel.

sam & jowin,

Thanks for the compliment. I not artistically inclined so I choose 1 theme n stick to it. Think all of u will do a much better job than me.

jowin,

I pay US$11.99 for a 8"x8" hard cover photo book (30 pages). Wat u see is the digital link.

I am also given a free 8"x8" hard cover photo book (39 pages) & 3 free 8"x8" inch hard cover photo book (20 pages) plus others freebies like calendar, keychain but think got to pay for shipping fees n validity date is much shorter.

Yap, news say Suntec there dun seems to have recession. I got went down once 2 yrs ago n it is crazy so dun think I am going there. Somemore it is weekend. Sure alot of ppl n virus around. Haha...

jowinbaby,
I don't have the booth number and it located at level 4, behind the Courts booth and infornt of the public toilet(last row of the hall). Weekend will be very cramp.

Yippee, just got $54.80 property tax refund from IRAS. Dunno why but happy to get it. Haha...

Is the $ sufficient to buy the Leapfrog caterpillar? Can someone post the pix, thanks.

Little_rabbit,

$118 for 2 books as compared to $59.90 for soft cover 3 books, quite a difference. Urs is shipping fee free? Since it is singapore firm right.

U bought alot of stuffs till got to take cab back? Hehe...

jia lat liao..i tink Zach dun like cereal..this morning i feed him with 1 teaspoon of brown rice, he totally dun wanna open his mouth. Pry oso dun wanna open. Clammed shut!!! N his last milk was at 5am..

Now i m steaming pumpkin, hopefully he will like it. He dun like cereal, watever brand oso the same..i suspect he got 'worm' in his body..haha

hi!morning...i also wanna get the photobook...but am lazy to do it online.think will just do it at the local shops...

ladies...my test line is turning more and more visible!!!OMG!!!!

aiyoh Ivy, it's a good news right! Have it when you still young, got the energy. NOw I old already, find it so tough to take care of a child alone.

Ivy.. congrats lah.. no nid to think so much alrdy. This time round, remember to slap on those stretch mark cream until thick thick eh..

Gill.. u congrat me for wat lah? Choy.. i am not preg lei. haha.. Eh i like ur boys truck sia.. so cool.

Hmm.. Wella shampoo; available at those toiletries shop. I bought mine at Chinatown. Usually these shops are at TPY, AMK.. Tampines also have wor if i remember clearly Near the bus interchange.

Jlow: Ur gal look so lovable in the ladybug suit!!! OOoh maaan feel like cuddling her!!

By the way i have DUREX featherlite condoms to give away!!! Whahaha..Last time very happening. Anywhere also can do.. so I bought one whole big box. Think i have 40pcs?? Dun think Hubby and I now are into ML session. We are official Monk and Nun alrdy after the condom got stucked!

Expiry date in 2010!!! Who want just PM me oh! hahaha while stocks last!

Ivy,

U can tahan standing for long at the shop? Now u pregnant right?

Suntec will be crazily crowded this weekend. My side NTUC is $21.90 per pack.

ypg,
can i have the code?

fabbie,
thanks. cute rite...

chantalle,
eh? oops.. i mus hv misunderstood.. thought snowger said u were preggers.. lol

gill,
no lar... I said Chantalle was recounting how she got preggy... :p

ypg,
Enuf $. Buy from kiddy... still got money left to buy a drink or a small meal...

Here is how the leap frog looks like... :p
A little pic of my ger enjoying her leapfrog caterpillar...

2563355.jpg

Ivy,
I think the velcro not v good... the leap frog keep falling off the highchair when I strapped the toy to it...

HT:
I gave my little gal HT brown rice with BM today! She seem to be ok with it... everytime i put the spoon in front of her, she will open her mouth for it... :p I oni made 1 teaspoon to let her "try" the taste.

I mixed the cereal with cold EBM then heated it up. Think nicer than heating EBM n mixing it to cereal (cos by the time mix finish, cold liao...) :p

Tamms,
I think the single cereal taste good leh! :p I admit to trying it before giving my ger... I still mixing with my EBM. Will give her one feed of FM starting this coming week...

iemik0,
u refer to the wella shampoo? U can try getting from Venus (cheaper)... I got mine from Chinatown. U noe those shop at the top floor of the hawker near OG? There got a few shops, I go to the one on Level 3... small bottle is $21.50

ya lor..haiz..thats why i lost it!!!haha...stupid i kanna con...i becoming stupid...
i just bought the korea F4 drama..thought its only one 19.95 then complete whole drama..cos see the back of the dvd it state complete season...25 episodes..but in the end after i bought..then watch..then saw that at the spine of the cover then states 25 episode...1st series...1-6episode...haiz...i wanna return to HMV..can a not??

hi snowger
today fed her brown rice cereal. daily when my mum fed her, she ok and grabbed for it.. today i fed her, she cry
SIGH.. my mum said i fed her too slow already... she too impatient and cry..

she happily sat down when she saw me with cereal but this mummy made her cry cos i m too slow in feeding her !!!!!!!!!!!!

I bought the FP drum for her.. my HB kept on saying this is a stupid toy.. hit n got music .. the music goes non stop.. he thought at when hit once, the music will sound once.. N my girl dun seem to like it.. she still choose over the caterpillar...

Jowin: Yes.. haha Free condoms!
PM me your addy, i will post to u.

Mail you 5 ok?

Ladies, 35 MORE FREE DUREX Featherlite CONDOMS to go!!!

how u guys feed ah? how come zach dun seem to like cereal or puree?? i gave him pumpkin juz now, he dun even wanna open his mouth..

the pumpkin puree is sweet lor..quite nice..btu dunno y he sitll dun wanna eat

kath,
i gotta 'play' with my boy during feeding time.. make munching sounds, then open close n chomp chomp my mouth like e food damn nice.. keke.. sometimes when his mouth open to talk then i faster shaft e puree in.. after few days he start to like puree!! yeah yeah.. so far he's ok with pumpkin, apple, carrot! =)

kath
mine okai ah.. she wants more. she greedy pig. and whatever we eat. she will look at us. now i give her orange she love it so much. i guess. WHATEVER I give her now. she wants! faints. even my milo also want to drink. i give her a slip! hehe

how come u gals can shop so much at robinsons? i just came bk leh.. but cldnt find anythg to buy though i so much wana buy toys! range is pretty small.. thk i must be too spoilt after visiting toys r'us at vivo! haha

snowger
ya i quite like the taste of HT brown rice, not bad mah mixed with milk! Today she tried sweet potato + oat cereal + formula, as usual, first day introduction to new taste, she don't really like it, but I'm pretty sure she'll lap it up tomorrow! So far her favourite has been avocado.

kath
maybe first time trying, he's still getting used to the taste bah... my gal first time try anything also don't really like.

tamms, i hope so too! I prepared the pumpkin and split into 5 cubes - each cube 2 spoon (pigeon spoon), he oso cant finish 1 cube..i hv to further split 1cube into 2 portion and tat 1 portion he dun wanna eat.

fabbie, zach do always make that munching food mouth but everytime i offer him something, he will look away, close his mouth tight! Never seen his open his mouth wide to eat one leh.. is it cos he is not ready for solid??

echt, me going to Robinsons again tonite! Din get to buy anything yesterday so today is revenge time! Hahah..i alr hv a list in my mind wat to buy liao - thermos, water flask, kitchen towel, toys and more toys for Zach, shoe(s) and dress from COAST!! and mabbe if i can find some working clothes too.. :p

hmm.. i walk rd n rd robinsons tryg to find thgs to buy leh! no nice food warmer to get.. no toys caught my eye.. but i managed to get 2 bras.. haha. prob coz they dun carry much vtech toys.. saw this brand at toys r'us ydae & was impressed! like it more than FP.. so i m a convert nw.. lol

kath, good luck with the pumpkin! wah... such a small portion he refuse... tsk tsk! nevermind lah, its only a matter of time that he'll catch on with eating. I feed Olivia 1full cube + 60ml diluted formula + 2tablespoon cereal... wonder if its too much but she can finish. After eating very heavy

ypg
wrote to aquaducks again for trial group of 6, lets see if I get a response this time

i made hayden green porridge today.. keke.. with brocoli.. and it was gross.. kekekeke.. i will nv eat it.. keke.. but i fed to hayden.. he hated it too.. but i kept telling him it will make him tall like daddy.. keke.. poor boy.. evil mummy... wahahaha..

tonite i will make orange porridge (carrots)

2563606.jpg

Gill.. keke.. so cute.. love the truck and both their expression!

Chantalle, u damn siao man.. giving out condoms.. later u need to use how? then no have liao how? kekeke.. then do without and BINGO again lor.. keke.. cayenne dun mind siblings..

Shampoo.. i bought BA WANG today! chantalle.. i use first.. if not good i then buy the wella.. thanks thanks oh..

Ivy, 1st tri dun run ard too much oh.. keke

hahaha phyl,

Hayden looks cute ... like kena tortured liddat ..

ugh, green porridge ... broccoli .. poor baby.

zachmommy,

calista is the same, wa she clamps her mouth shut whenever I want to feed her .. bo pian lor .. I try to shove it in here and there .. lol !!

jake also gave me the I want to Puke face whenever i feed him cereal...think he not use to it...but actually the 1st time when my mother fed him...she say he finishes all and like it..
not sure why now he will give the face...

did i see some porride on hayden's neck?? Hahah.. he must be struggling!! cute lar his expression on porridge. Mabbe u can try spinach..usually bb will like it.

Zach's IFC will always cook fish + carrot + potato porridge.. smells nice but dunno if really nice or not..haha

me sad sad.. cos i lost my hp ytd.. ah! so mummies who have my hp can sms me your number and name again? tks!

HT Cereals:
i tasted it 2 and of cos it tastes horrible to me when mixed with hot water only. so i mix with FM and Kasia so far ok with 3tblsp. will gradually increase to 4-5tblsp per feed, before increasing to 2 feeds per day.

Carmen,

eh the HT cereal still tastes awful with milk what .. I don't just use water too .. but I guess bo pian la .. cereal is cereal lor.

poor you. where did you lose your hp?