(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jess, the itch will stop when ur menses are here. Gradually the infection will be healed, so dun have to insert the pills. It happened to me before.

Jes

You packed up to go Msia yet?

Jordan also prefers puree than rice cereal..i fed him puree first last weekend then he could finish it (abt 3 - 4 teaspoon)..then i tot it was my lucky day so i went to make rice cereal but he refused to take..wonder if he refused becos he was full or he just dislikes it?

Jes,
no need to put pill liao. e blood will flush e bacteria out one.
i mix puree with cereals for my boy. but like 2 times the amt of puree to v little cereal, coz he dun like cereals. yup, made cereal w milk then add in e puree

phy,
i want lunch 2! u wanna come Jurong nt.. keke..

rachel,
no need buy lah. if u wanna try brown rice cereal, i can pass u e Happy Bellies one to try. Got new tin havent open yet also.

hmm.. wat hap to the aquaduck class? we still gg?

Cindy

OK lor, how much u selling me for the tin har?

Jowin,
I check for you liao..
its bungalow 22.

Randall birthday is on 27 Nov..just nice fall on Hari Raya but I still thinking where to celebrate....

fabbie,
PC show got fujitsu notebook $888 lor ...not netbook leh...but made in China..but end up I bought the $1888 but still cheap la..considering the specs...its white n made in Japan..hehe

btw I think the cap I dun want first...I go n measure Randall waist n then I confirm the trunk..dunno izit L too big for him..hehe

conceiving again
Jialat..next one I want a gal leh..that means I have to do the opposite?
-eat more vegetables instead of meat??...save the chickens save the world...
-dun eat breakfast??!? wah very hungry one leh

merydith
L too big. think u get M if you want to let him wear now. my gal wearing S leh. you let me know ya.

thank you all for your congrats..but it is not confirmed yet...might be going for scan next week...

fabbie..and all mommies here...THE YOUNG PARENTS MAGAZINE JULY ISSUE will be on sale at the fiesta..so we just go there and buy!!and will get a goodie bag when we purchase the mag there...so don buy elsewhere...

join us lei...we going on July 26 friday...shld be around afternoon!!!make the list longer!!!

chantelle/echt,
oh the blood will flush out the bacteria & stop the itch?? great to hear tat coz i really hate to insert the pill... i had infection b4 but previously those pills i used never had this kind of side effect one ler... weird!

rachel,
still haven't packed... siao liao tonite going to be very very busy coz i hav to pack for all... somemore now Daniell on semi solid so will be a bit ma fan ler coz got to bring pump & bottles... argh!!

btw, if u wanna try out the HT cereal i can pass u mine since Daniell dun wan to take... such a waste ler if throw...

Ivy,
u pregnant? Congrats ya!!!

btw, i'd like to join...

Jun 26 Young Parents Fiesta at Marina Square
www.youngparents.com.sg/fiesta2009

1)Ivy1987 + baby jake (lunch)
2)Iris + baby Zayden
3) iemik0 + hubby + baby Kayson
4) Fabbie + Baby Clarice + po po
5) Xuelyn + baby Summer
6) Jess + Baby Daniell

jess, my son dun like cereal..oso dun like carrot puree.. this morning teacher fed him with plain rice wif carrot, his face ah.. hahaha, juz like below.

2559081.jpg

i personally think if mix puree with other flavor of cereal taste weird..plain rice is the best bah

zachmommy, zach's expression is so cute! haha...

ivy, if my mum is gg wi me to the young parents fiesta then i not joining for lunch. will let u know again.

kath,
Zach sooo cute! and yes Daniell also gav me tat kind of look when i fed him brown rice cereal..

btw, wat's the plain rice u mean?? as in same as wat we normally take?? not cereal or porridge ar?

haha.. he gave his teacher the 'i wanna puke face' oso this morning. All of us conclude that he is not a fan of cereal but no choice, he has to take..haha

jess, sorry..i meant plain rice cereal. Hahah

I using Heinz Organic Rice Cereal (green packaging) - this one ah, totally tasteless compared to Nestle but mix wif puree is juz nice lar..:p

kath,
i also giv Heinz Organic rice cereal to Daniell... tasteless ar? but Daniell prefers this than others ler...

so did Zach normally finish the whole plate? the plate looks big ler btw...

i still havent started Daniell on puree.. no time to make, think will buy the food jar for him to taste when i back to Penang this weekend, then only make puree myself when come back to Spore again... hehee

kath,

ya, Calista also hates plain cereal. I gave her the sweet baby vegetables puree .. she looked like she was going to throw up. Now I mix the puree into the cereal and she does take a bit .. but not much.

Ivy
what time must reach there to join the competition leh?????

Kath
hahaa Zach so cute lor.. ya IFC like machiam recess time. everyone gets in the bumbo for feeding.

Harro Mommies,
Wow so many mums already give bb semi-solids.
My gal just turned 6 months yesterday and we gave her organic rice cereal (1 scoop) for lunch.

She hates it (Sigh, wasn't there to witness - otherwise take picture like Zachmommy) and in the end, my mom said tat maid poured all into milk and feed bb via bottle. totally not IDEAL!

guess we have to feed her so little for first 7 days before increasing the amount & intro other foods.

Zachmommy, where's the infant care. BB Zach so cute.
Rachel, u put your child in infant care too? Where about?

Anyone heard of IUI? M hoping to get another bb soon too.

Little_rabbit,
Really? Ur bb only likes HT? So far mommies who feed their bb HT bb all dislikes it leh? Hmm..

Izu,
Yea, am thinking of sending Jordan to IFC...Anyone heard of Nissi Infant Care? Is it good? I've been to the one near my house, not really to my standard but hubby thinks it's convenient...wad can i do..

gals
my girl like Happy Bellies Brown rice cereal. But for Heinz organic plain rice cereal. she dun like.. ate half a bowl, she cry.. Sigh!!

I never tried HT yet. think i gonna add puree for her into the heinz plain rice cereal if not whole packet wasted

Kath
Zach so cute...

Merydith
Thanks.. heng.. i did not book tat unit!!

very sian.. my boss complain me use MSN to my HR.. Then herself also using msn and whole colleague also using.. Why complain me only??

juz got back from robinsons!! break record.. i onie spend $8 on biscuits..haha. Mabbe i was too hungry to shop but i watned to get dress from Coast (50%) and shoes but too tired.. the no GST is pretty good deal. Robinsons at City hall actually expanded their toys section..very big alr.. but their leapfrog range is so limited.

fabbie,

I dun want give the chance of carrying my bb to my hubby. Though pregnancy is tough, it is really an amazing journey. My hubby got told me he envy the bonding between me n my gal as well as the feeling tat I can feel my bb inside me. So I dun want him to carry the bb.

ahh? How did his wife breastfeed the baby?

Though pregnancy is tough, but i sort of really enjoy it! hehe

Jowin, trust ME, HR will not do anything. If they do something means whole co also cannot use MSN alrdy. Including ur boss. hehe.

kath, i am also back from robinson! but orchard one..ya..agree the leapfrog range v limited! Gotten FP book at 29.90 and thomas the train at 8+

Jake has started to support himself to stand up!!!!
he was playing the in the living room on the mat then supported himself using the sofa beside and stand and walk..but he fell after a while...is he going to learn how to walk??a bit too early right...

Kath
yes, tat robinson very limited on leapfrog toys..

Fabbie, same thoughts as ypg.
The baby is mine.. the bond is mine where my Hb can never experience n have it .. it started when one start to conceive the baby. 这是女人的专利。 keke

jowinbaby,
ur boss so mean 1 ah? my boss oso formally instruct us not to use n do not go internet during working hour but everybody simply dun care. all continue using.
wait c wat action can they take.

fabbie,
i wonder how the wife breastfeed their baby since she is not the 1 pregnant n giv birth. thought hav to go thru the process then hav BM?

but i bought butternut pumpkin from marketplace.. was contemplating between local n organic (australia). Price diff:$4.. then i opted for cheaper one cos i felt my son would not hv known the difference...haha

n_g,
my elder boy is 3 yrs old liao. He havent out grown the eczema but is getting better.. So far i dun see scar lei. My boy worst part is the ear. His ear skin can tear one. have to put apply lotion.

Now my baby also always red red 1 patch 1 patch so have to keep apply lotion loh.

Kath
Just carrot puree alone is quite strong in taste for baby. What i did was to mix carrot and potato and Bryan loves it
Maybe you can try adding pureed potato to the carrot and see if he takes it better

The other day I try to intro Healthy Times Barley cereal to Bryan and he HATES it! I was quite surprise 'cos he is quite easy going with food and this time he burst out crying. So I decided to taste it and to my horror, it tasted really bad! Somewhat like eating pureed cardboard! YUCKS! I threw the whole pack away and now I hope the Oats cereal from the same source will not be as bad :S

the wife probably took hormone pills that causes lactation...heard that some mothers who adopt babies also do that...

yeah, my hb is also very jealous that i get to carry baby for whole 9 months..that gives us the bond...a mother will always be the closest to baby...no matter what....

tough pregnancy...now also all forgotten already...can't really remember how it felt like to have MS....hehe...

Chantalle,
u use C still gena.. Dun scare me lei. I dun wan a 3rd one hor..I am closing shop liao.. 2 boys already tear down the place.

echt,
b4 have my 2nd baby is 2x per wk..haha..
Cos my elder one not sleeping with me but with my MIL in another rm. But now have problem lar cos my baby sleep on our bed and ours is a waterbed. So can see the baby moving in the wave..haha

piGgiCia,

u means lunch today?

Aiyo i just saw your msg lei..

OR wan to meet other day for lunch.. Hee..

I dun come in so frequent cos work busy u have my no? can sms me..

jappooh
water bed? so fun. kekez.

adel
kayson hate HT cereal as well. quite bland. in fact, he does not like cereal. =(

wah liao!!! I juz called IRAS n they say they cant see my Working Mother Child Relief Tax rebate n she say i must send in the birth cert.. never state in their website leh.

n stoopid lor..they keep deducting taxes from my acct even though it is not finalised yet..

Jappooh: Mine is accident lah. Make sure C use properly will not be a prob. Yay maan.. ur waterbed sounds fun! haha.. baby on the waves? hahaha..

Oh dear, after seeing all of ur comments on HT cereals, i wonder if i shld give my gal also.. bought 4 different types.. Haiz..

So far, i've started giving her Heinz rice cereal since yesterday (she just turned 6 mths old), she's still ok with it..