(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

ypg:
Kasia weight is normal, last weight taken in end May is abt 7.3kg, in the normal range (according to polyclinic stds). not sure if nanny really carry Kasia the whole day or carry her when im abt to pick her in the evening. the pt is: if Kasia is not given enuff time or chance to be on the floor/mattress/playmat, she wud not be stimulated to develop her motor skills. best part is dat i brought 3 teethers to the nanny's place but so far, i nvr see Kasia playing or i din even see the teethers after i left at nanny's place. i have asked the nanny to give the teethers to Kasia but i think dat has been fell to deaf ears. it pains me to see Kasia staring blankly at the ceiling when i purposely went early to pick her a couple of times. i hv an urge to put Kasia at IFC. at 1st im apprehensive, but at least IFC has more accountability (as in Bryan's case, IFC has to inform Adel wat happen when Bryan knocked his head). for my nanny, it's really like a black box to me lor.

really vexed and seriously considering to change to IFC or another nanny. but worried Kasia will not get used too... but im so tired of having to keep "nagging" at an auntie. Grr...

Adel:
dat reminds me, so far Bryan ok after the knock?Did you stay with the same IFC or did u change?

Ivy:
oh no... where did u lose the toy? no chances of finding it back? cud be some kind soul return it to some"lost n found", u can rmbr vaguely when u lost it?

Jo:
ya, i bought some toys from Robinson and books from Times (all at centrept) last wk, gek sim... sud hv hold on for a week! haha...

jo, tat's y until now i cannot stay home n be a mom n wife! Cos my expenses really sky high one lor.. :p

Todae i was late to work. Reached Zach's IFC onie at 8.45am, straight away latch him in the nursing room. he nottie boy dun wanna drink, keep wanting to go down the floor to touch the toys.. I told him sternly, drink ur milk it's been 6hrs!! U noe wat he did?? he look at me and give me the 'bian zhui ba' look.. gosh!! N after tat i told him "u dun want milk, mummy going off alr hor.." he juz stare at me..like he knows.. siao one leh, 6hrs no need to drink milk..lately he really no mood to drink milk.. haha

Carmen

understand your frustrations on the nanny...i tink regardless of IFC or nanny, there will always be frustrations and unhappiness...important thing is to feedback and make suggestions...however, if IFCs or nannies do not take suggestions and make improvements...then I think it's time to move on....

I have also been frustrated at times with my IFC...have feedback to IFC several times...and they are keen to make improvements...and I am waiting to see the effects of those improvements ...

If you dont see improvements, and still feel frustrated, maybe you should consider IFC or other nannies.....you dun need the unnecessary stress...

i think i lost it while packing the things to get into the car...dont think can get it back...either buy new or dont buy..now not working le...so think may not buy new...Jake love it too...so sad..stupid mother lost it...

really don know how i lost it...i know i put it into my bag...dont know if is it someone just take it from my bag..cos i put it at the side...or it just drop.!!!now only left with the manual...jake was looking at the manual then suddenly he cried...maybe he know his toy is gone...

Ivy,

You are no longer working ar? Then SAHM? Don't be too sad over the4 toy ok? Don't worry bb Jake will learn to love other toys too..

Carmen,

I know how u feel...i put jordan at a nanny too and i had expressed my frustrations with her previously re the sarong...sigh...they are always so yar yar think they more experienced then no need to care how we parents feel..

But guess my nanny is still OK compared to urs...cos she would tell me Jordan needs to chew things so she took some teethers from my home. She and her maid has been training him to crawl & stand, and to hold milk bottles too. I really love the maid sia...she really loves jordan and i'm very sure she will not ill treat Jordan if she works for me...but too bad she is going back Philippines!

Think i will put jordan with IFC when the maid goes back. Hopefully when jordan is about 9 months old.

Cindy,

Which costume r u interested in? u wanna come by my place to choose cos Clarissa is coming by too... let me know..

Ivy
u so cute leh.. still pass jake the manual.. haha

Hi kath
If i resign also only temporarily.. i sure look for job. i cannot be Housefly la..Though my expenses average but hor... when i think i cannot buy things as i like or have to see my HB's face colour to buy things.. i sianz... use my own $ , he already nag..

plus my in laws will look down on me if i m jobless. If i hold a high position, they sure fly me sky high high..

Ivy:
Oh... me understand how u feel, i will oso be very heartpain if im u, esp when i see Jake cries... but dun blame yrself too much ok, it happens at times, and u sound like ur buying alot of staff with Jake ard, so inevitable u will lose focus. ur a good mum, dun be too harsh on yrself =)

Tara & Rachel:
tks, i knw where is my limit of tolerance. i seldom log in, so i din update abt alot of funny things my nanny did (which even my very easy-going HB oso buay tahan). she dun wipe my gal's when changing nappy, she say she bring her to tap and wash her. i was like, dat area cannot always wash one lor, if not the good bacteria will oso be washed away. and funny thing is dat if it's so clean (cos everytime wash mah), how come my gal still get nappy rash!

after i clearly express ytd dat i DUN wan her to wash but use cotton wool/wet wipe to clean when changing nappy, to prevent nappy rash, she "gor" a thick layer of nappy rash cream on Kasia (my HB shakes his head when he is bathing Kasia ytd). correct me if im wrong, but i thot just need to apply a thin layer of the cream is enuff, dun need to "gor" thick thick... and i catch her using a piece of tissue as the feeding hanky 1 time (i spot check in late pm), no wonder Kasia's chin rash was so bad at 1 time... etc etc etc... so really enuff is enuff lor!!!

carmen
is either you change nanny or you bring her to IFC better. i think i will feel safer to my gal in IFC rather than with a nanny ba? cus nanny doesnt really care much. its like a free lancer.. but IFC is like a company. so they wont do anything silly de ba. Hugs hugs

rachel,
? i dun need any costumes leh.. thk it's snowy yea? keke

iris,
so early start ordering party stuff? for bb 1yr old party ah? i havent decide wat to do yet! everyone in the family tell me it's still SUPER early, s0 kan cheong for wat..sian =@

Hi iris
i thought i KS already.. u also =P
i already booked Ashlynne's 1st bday venue.. haha!!

But i haven thougth of a theme yet.. how to order the party stuffs?

echt,
actually too fast to plan liao.. cos ours are dec baby and its sch holiday.. if you wan chalet etc.. its always fully book very fast... Tats why i super KS, once open for booking, i booked the favourite unit i wanted !! haha!!

rach,
it's me who needs the costume lah... :p U got the dino, cow n another one? Can chop one uh?
haha...

Carmen,
I think ur nanny wash pi-pi is ok. My mother will oso always wash my ger's pipi when change diaper. MORE IMPORTANT is that ur nanny must rem to AIR the buttocks dry. Cos if not dry, u put the diaper cream, the diaper/barrier cream will "lock" the water against the skin = diaper rash. Last time I dunno, so I wash finish pipi, wipe with towel, put cream = my dotter kena rash!

Diaper cream I personally feel no need kao-kao. But the nurses at TMC and some mothers here apply it like tat... I have stopped using diaper cream on my dotter already. My MIL uses it like once after her afternoon bathe. Cos bb's pipi skin shld be less sensitive liao...

Eh Snow,

Paisei i tot it was Cindy.

Yea i got the dino, cos and tigger..the other one is superman but m sure ur gal wun need it la..
Which one u wana chop? Clarissa not confirmed coming yet cos she might be able to buy from someone..

Carmen,

It seems like ur nanny very bo-chap and cin-cai one..walau...think u better change nanny or send bb to IFC...and becos of her incompetence Kasia has got nappy rash n chin rash?!

zachmommy
I will base it on what my CC charges. Estimate will be 1.53 (which is the rate that you used for your spree the last time).

chantalle, yup they dun ship direct to singapore so will be using vpost. it's cheaper if u get from local online shops (cos the sellers also buy from US and then sell to us).

iris.. i dunno wor.. kekekeekeke... will i "see" u in that spree too?? keke... help leh.. hope MOQ can hit.. keekekekekeke

Hi rachel
i booked the bungalow at NSRCC for Ashlynne's 1st bday..

Hi iris
ya hor.. majority need deco.

Hi Gals
i think i can conclude my girl do not like Heinz plain rice cereal. fed her 3 days of brown rice, she grabbed n excited. fed her 3 days of plain rice , 1st day cannot finish, subsequent 2 days, she ate half way & cry..

jo,
who u inviting for her 1st bday? I thinking if I wan to get a chalet or not leh... If not then do at my own place can liao... lazy to book... :p

jowin
u confirm ur unit liao ah? i still awaiting sis fren to confirm. hehe. wan one unit near d pool. =p

deco:
buying from us is definitely cheaper dan sg shops. damn ex. kiddy palace sells party supplies at reasonable prices too. can b cheaper from online. =p

NSRCC,

I heard got one unit got bed bugs so try to avoid that one..although newly renovated..I think it is the one at the corner near the sea.....

PC show
Anyone going to the PC Show later? I want to go there to grab the fujitsu notebook...so cheap!

Ladies, want to do photo book for ur darling? Here is a great deal. Saw it from june thread. Many Thanks to june thread mummies.

U can buy 8" x 8" photo book (30 pages) for US$11.99. Shipping fee is US$7.99. U quote one of the following code when u finish with customising ur own photo book at check out time.

Apparently I will have a free 8" x 8" photo book (39 pages) after each code used. I not too sure how true this is, but got 1 Jun thread mum done it b4 so should be true. So if I really got the free photo book, I will give u all my password n u can do another free book(within 3 months expiry time - in time for ur bb 1st birthday celebration). U just got to pay US$11.99 for shipping fee of this free photo book.

Ladies, if u sign up n use the code urself u cant get a free photo book. So it got to be someone else. Let do 10 person 1st. If got more than 10, then one of u start another round again can.

Website: http://www.artscow.com/Create/ShowProduct.aspx?ProductId=315

1)ZW5MG3L Jul/26/2009 - Taken by ypg (using my hubby email)
2)ZM7JLY8 Jul/26/2009 - Reserved for lavendery
3)ZLJTWDV Jul/26/2009
4)Z6C6AXR Jul/26/2009
5)Z5YP4DT Jul/26/2009
6)ZCJYAVZ Jul/26/2009
7)Z6L3637 Jul/26/2009
8)Z6WGK6V Jul/26/2009
9)Z2W6PFZ Jul/26/2009
10)Z61FDYZ Jul/26/2009

Let me know if u need further clarification. Me now busy doing up my photo book. It is like digital scrapbook. Me very excited.

iemiko
yes. confirm the unit liao. Me & my another friend taking . So total we have 2 units side by side.

I see.. Yeah.. u booking it too? then can see u there lor.. Those by the pool one, dun seem much left liao leh..

Hi maureen
we booked for 3 nites.. aiya. alot of ppl to invite.. tentatively around 80 ppl liao.
both side relatives lor...

Merydith
which unit got bed bug?

Fabbie
not yet. later 5pm see wat she says

jowin, iris,
wah.. u gals v effort leh! me lazy one.. usually just book a restuarant & host everyone there. no need to clean up also! haha..

jowin
yea. booking there but pending sis fren to confirm. coz he staff there ma. u book which date? i taking hari raya tt period. =p

hi mummies! long time din post here liao. :p

rachel,
my hubby send my boy to IFC. he took photo everyday when send him there. my boy seem happy n smile at everybody. mayb he still dun understand stranger? i stay at woodlands.

phyl,
i got problem viewing your video leh. everytime click on play the video turn black.

chantalle,
u better? take k.

ypg,
ur mom better? take k.
ur ger able to stand straight without assist liao leh, so fast! me still dare not let go my hand when let my boy stand.

jowinbaby,
glad to know tat ur baby is ok.

carmen,
mayb try out at IFC for short period? some IFC have trial class for 2 weeks or 1 month. if really cannot then find another nanny lah. no good for baby's development if just leave them like tat oh.

sanorini,
me dun like to talk to IFC. i hav super hot temper. my hubby always the 1 communicate wif them. if me go sure scold them like pig head liao. :p

eczema -
just heard from 1 mummy from my boy IFC tat baby thru c-section tend to hav eczema quite commonly. she say 1 PD told her those thru natural delivery n total breastfeed usually dun hav such problem. dun know how true is it. any mummy heard same thing b4?

how to sign up for the calendar baby competition huh? long time din post so lost track liao. :p

heehee... long post... :p

jowin

do u hold the party on the actual day or? Jordan's birthday is on Monday so was thinking if i shd have it earlier or postpone it? But according to some chinese belief, birthdays cannot be postponed right?