(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Eh Phyl and iris

What r u gals buying? Costumes?

I MISS MY JORDAN....today keep going youtube to look at his videos....then cry silently...luckily my side has noone else but me so noone knows...

Haha Cindy thks for adding my name

no la.. we buying bibs.. hahahahahaha

sayang sayang...

ypg.. where u stay

jowin - pasir ris
rachel - pasir ris
Kath- Sengkang
me- yishun
cindy- ?

hmmm.. jialat.. i seem so far away

Bibs got superman?
Can show me the link?

jowin - pasir ris
rachel - pasir ris
Kath- Sengkang
me- yishun
cindy- ?
ypg.. Bedok

Jo,

i am giving my baby Stage 2 similac just started yesterday. I didnt mix any. I give him the stage 2 straight as my stage 1 jsut finish and my baby turn 6mths today. My baby is taking the stage 2 without problem.

jowin - pasir ris
rachel - pasir ris
Kath- Sengkang
Phyl- yishun
cindy- tiong bahru
ypg.. Bedok

phyl,
i grew up in yishun!! know how ulu tt place is.. haha.. but it's slightly better now with the new Northpt

My siao ding dong gal decided to cruise super stable after vomiting out her lunch. She cruise to get to her duckie at the baby cot.

Me worrying n happy at the same time. Strange feeling.

2552862.jpg
2552863.jpg

echt,

ya I tasted it too .. feel so sorry for her ... taste damn yucky .. want to lie to her and tell her it's yummy also feel quite bad .. hahahah !!

echo,

tried that too ... but the cereal taste still there leh ..... ugh. anyway the pkt finishing aldy ... won't buy HT again. lol.

cindy,

i know....
really really miss him...now that i hv to work, i got no time to feel him, talk to him, make him laughs etc...everytime i call the nanny (or the maid), she will only tell me how much he drinks, whether he got sleep or not...

ypg,

congrats! ur gal gal has oredy started crawling and now cruising! Although she is abt 2 months older than our Dec babies, but she seems to be growing well!

rachel,

dun like that la. it is just a transition period. maybe now ur work not so busy as ur boss is not in, so u got time to think of jordan. later when u got busy, u wun be like tat liao.

2 months difference is a lot so i dun think my siao ding dong gal is fast. She is just getting there. I am sure alot of u all Dec bb beat her hand down. Phyl's Hayden sure win. My gal dunno how to do that happening move yet. Haha...

interested!

Aquaducks Trial
1. YPG - bedok
2. Tamms
3. Kath - punggol
4. phyl - yishun
5. Jowinbaby - pasir ris
6. Rachel - pasir ris
7. Echt - ting bahru
8. iemik0 - punggol

ypg

for the aquaducks trial must parents go into the pool with babies? If yes then shall we get ourselves swimming suits also? I'm scared of water one le..

ladies, as for the aquaducks, I dun have much details. Still waiting for them to contact me. I will let u know the details when I got from them.

rachel,

u have water phobia? If really need parent to join in, u ask ur hubby to do lor.

Sianzz.. i am feeling so sad and terrible now.

My best friend told me she broke up with her BF of 12 years.

Both are such great friends to me.. waiting to see them get married one day but things like that happend. Haizz..

Really envy gals who married their first love.

Chantalle,

oooh so sorry to hear that !! I married my first love ... my hubby and I dated when we were in JC1 ... dated for many years .. then got married when I turned 24 (he was 23) .. so this year it will be our 12th wedding anniversary but we have been dating for 18 years .. damn super long rite? lol !

hey gals ... pls pls vote for me for The Studio Loft Mother's Day promo ...

http://maryannkoh.blogspot.com/

One lucky voter will win a prize too

Chantalle
1st love may not be the best.. infact alot of times, after 1st one, you can be more sure of what u want :p haha

no offence to those who married their 1st love...

Maybe u shd wish your bestfriend happy...as she may find another person whom she realise that suits her better???

I am 过来人..haha.. my 1st love is of 8 yrs..

I am so busy today... until now spare abit of time to come online....

Really feel like quitting...

BTW, share a happy news!! My darling Ashlynne can sit unsupport for around a min... hahaha!! so cute...then she topple over.

jowin ...

hehe .. no offence taken .. I dated a few guys before that .. but fell in love with my hubby first.

yay .. congrats .. Calista can sit supported for a while too .. but not as long as a min .. I like to see her topple over .. hahaha damn funny.

Hi Sam
hahah.. see.. also not consider 1st love =P.. b4 that were many puppy loves... kekeke!!!

yeah.. same here.. Her 1st topple, everyone gave her a " concern" face which made her scared.. Suddenly i just praised and applaused at her topple action.. she kept laughing.. after which, she began to sit up, topple n topple which she thinks its so fun and mummy will applause her actions

Faintz.. so notti

Jo, same like Hayden hor.. Phyl said last time that her boy oso always topple over so that mummy can laugh! He's a good boy, wanna cheer mummy up!

My son dun bother.. he play on the activity station piano n turn to us. My dad will say "clever boy" n clap hand then zach will start flapping his hands in happiness! Hahaha.. nowadays he really know how to cheong 'round n round' the activity station and even tried playing with our starhub box! Yesterday even 'bring down' the whole set of DVDs on our tv console

Lol first love?! hard to find first love leh.. usually first love all break up. haiz... but its a blessing that first love last! hehehe theres good and bad. ^^ good no PAST to compare.. bad is alot of PAST that you started to compare. and past always leads to quarrel de. puiz.

ermmm Kath starhub box? mine super gian of my laptop. and i realise. she loves to use the laptop mouse. smart hor! faints. but its very irrirating! haha

damn sian.. coming back my house here jurong.. connection really damn jialet.. im going crazy liao!

sam
can i vote like this? lol

Favourite cover - Cover 3
2nd favourite cover - Still Cover 3

u think they will kill me anot lol
but i see overall yours more power. got 4 daughter..

but then 42 and 43 quite hot leh. like alot of supports sia. when i think its nothing =X nvm i use my hub email and vote u also haha can i use clarice name too?!

wrote to aquaducks, got an email from them. They do have complimentary trial class

Hi Tammy,

Thank you for your email. We do run the program at a few locations.

All sessions are group sessions. Parent and Child program ratio of 6 pairs of parent and child to 1 coach. Learn to Swim program ratio of 4 children to 1 coach.

Our program is available at *Suntec** City** on Thursday afternoons and weekends *as well as at *Science Hub @ Science Park Drive from Mondays
to Fridays (except Thursdays)*. The on-going program fee for the programme is $255 per term (12 weeks per term) + $25 One-time Registration Fee. Each session is 30 minutes, 1x/week. If your child is unable to attend the class and you inform aquaDucks™ *in advance* or classes are *cancelled by aquaDucks™ at the pool side* due to bad weather, you are entitled to a *maximum of two (2) make up lessons per month*.

We also conduct our swimming program at the *Tanglin Village* (heated/sheltered pool), 29 Harding Road, within St. James' Church Kindergarten compound *(weekdays/weekends).* The on-going program fee is $240 per term (12 weeks per term) + $25 One-time Registration Fee. Each
session is 30 minutes, 1x/week. There are absolutely *no make up* sessions at Tanglin Village. /* From Term 3-2009, fees will be at $255 per term plus one time registration fee of $25./

The term dates of the Year 2009 are as follows;

Term 1
5^th January – 29^th March 2009

Term 2
30^th March – 21^st June 2009

Term 3
22^nd June – 13^th September 2009

*Term 4
14^th September – 20^th December 2009

/ /

* /Term// //4 is a 14-week term. Term fee will be pro-rated
accordingly// /

/ /

We do offer a complimentary trial session so do email us your *_child's name, date of birth, contact details and preferred venue for an
arrangement._* We will require a parent to accompany your younger child in the pool during the session (Parent & Child program. Approximate age range 6months-48months). *(The weekend trial and actual sessions at Tanglin Village and Suntec City are full, however you may be placed on a
waiting list should you be available only for a weekend session.)* You may join in the programme at any time, provided there is a suitable spot
available. Fees will be pro-rated accordingly.

We also have a new heated pool location tentatively due to open for trials from early July 2009 located at *Cicada*, 7 Portsdown Road. The schedule for this location will be weekdays (AM and PM) and weekends (morning only from 9am-11:30am). This pool is suitable for Infant and Preschool programs only. We do have a direct waiting list for this location, so please do let us know if you would like to be placed on the
wait list.

Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you again. Have a nice day!

yup heated pool! I'm planning to take the class at Portsdown Road when they open in July, so will do the full 12week term

Was on leave last week and went to Bintan last week, and bz clearing werk for past few days.

Phyl: wow.. the moment i log in, read ur buying stuff for Hayden.. ur really 24 xiao mummy leh... when Kasia grows up, i have to stop her from going to yr hse liao, if not she will complain me for being such a negligent mummy! haha...

ypg, Phyl, Jo, Kath & BBs who can crawl, flip:
envy envy... Kasia still struggling to flip nowadays. she is still "strapped" to rocker or being carried by nanny during wkdays. i have repeatedly request nanny to put Kasia the travel mattress and playmat during the day (when she's not sleeping) but think that has been fell to deaf ears.. in addition Kasia still has her regular bouts of rashes... so sian and really tempted to put her in IFC or change nanny... Ah...

tamms,

which email u sent them? They ignore my email, sms n phone message yet they reply u so fast. I want cry cry liao.

Portsdown Rd at where? Seems that if we want weekend trial, got to be on waiting list. I very impatient, cant wait leh. How? Weekday trial, any taker? Heated pool, will bb become too used to it tat they cant tahan the "cold" water of public pool?

Carmen,

My siao ding dong gal 3 months already dun want to sit in rocker. Her bottom 尖尖. Do ur nanny carry Kasia all the time? Is Kasia on the heavy side cause it is harder for bigger bb to flip? I dun like flipping bb, so hard to change diaper. But I love it when my bb crawl on the floor. So cute.

I think playmat is good cause it is not too slippery as compared to floor. My daughter learn quite a few stunt on playmat. Currently she is trying to sit herself uo from lying on her back position. She been trying to do for a month but with no success.

ypg
I sent to [email protected] maybe in my email I mentioned that my sis and her kid love the swim classes so they feel obliged to reply quickly... haha...

They are opening in July at Cicada at Portsdown Road, its near Temasek club. I wanna take the class with the heated pool so its more comfortable for young baby, but no worries, I'm sure your gal will be able to adapt to normal pool temperatures! I can do weekday sessions but would like the trial to be on weekend so that at least my hb can be around to take pics of Olivia's first swim class.

Do you want to do the trial at either Tanglin Village or wait for July opening at Cicada?

hehe ..

thanks for voting, fabbie and jowin. ya la .. 42 and 43 got tons of votes
lol. anyway, for fun only la ... unless the prize is MONEY. hahaha.

joanne81,
Yesterday I make a call to request for similac stage 2 sample, the lady very nice to arrange for delivery of 400g tin sample and she has explained how to change from stage 1 to stage 2.
1) Can change it directly or alternate feed coz the taste and the formula for stage 1 and 2 are the same, the only different for stage 2 is contain more iron to supply for infant need in this stage.
2) Can started stage 2 after infant reaches 6 months or not later by 7 months.

I plan to change to stage 2 once bb finished the 2 tins of my stage 1, by the time bb may be 6 mths ++.

I just bought this DiscoverSounds® Tool Box for my bb at $25 from Robinsons but still in my office, will bring back tomorrow for my bb.

http://www.littletikes.com/toys/discoversounds-tool-box.aspx

Bought the chicco high chair at $109 for the model of Hawaii. Waiting for their free delievry for the item.
http://www.babytown.com.sg/index.php?sessid=477043&bg=dark&regid=0&regitmid=0&pagenumber=1&page=product-list&viewregistry=no&ecatid=1478&itmid=12217&regprodid=

hi, selling this pack of brand new sleep suit for $50. suitable for 9-12 mths. pls PM me if interested. tks.

2554407.jpg

morning ladies
back to work afta 2 daes of 'leave'. hehe. now waiting for pay dae!!

ypg
means we gotta split 2 classes for aqua ducks? can it b of any age grp?

phyl
sms ya. =p

kath
u gg robinsons? mi mayb gg on sundae. =)

where we all going to chiong to??haha..where got sales??i so sad...and angry..yesterday just bought a new leap frog caterpillar for jake and then also lost it yesterday!!!angry....stupid mommy lost a toy...wasted 40 bucks!!!

how is the Jun 26 gathering to young parents fiesta going on??iemiko...we going in the afternoon...wanna lunch together??

aiyo ivy... how can lost?
The caterpillar is a wonder toy. its Ashlynne's bao bei... How u lost it? unable to get back?

Kath
Sales everywhere n tempt me.. How can i resign like tat???? Sianz.. resign meaning no shopping leh..