(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Phyl.. I can sponsor u paper ones ai mai?? Hahhahaha.. choy choy choy!!! touch wood touch wood. Joking eh.. no offence!

Wah seriously i got no idea how to run a BP. But i dun mind trying. Ladies, please put ur name here if you wanna get this:http://www.pupsikstudio.com/catalog.php?item=165
I will try to ask them for better price after i consolidate our list. Oops what have i got myself into?? Hahaha

phyl
clarice also love plastic bag.. Oh ya. talk about that. she loves tissue box too! .. yday she manage to get the tissue box out and bite. -___- lucky i saw it. if not jialet!

The world's only flushable toddler urinal
is so funny lar.. phyl u should buy. lol

unless someone wanna buy my FP potty then i will buy the urinal.. but i think think hor.. poo poo more impt or pee pee.. hahaha... i think i need BOTH.. kekekekekeke... ignore me

dun like that la iris.. u not fun one.. kekekekekekeke.. i think i go set up another acct for spree-ing..

interested ma.. sophie from fance ma.. then i got teddy from aussie... keke.. dun mind an american to join in the gang! kekekekeke

my mentality is like that--> hayden only child so spend lor.. kekekekeke.. and where to get money to spend.. WORK lor.. my motto for work is "i work to buy toys for hayden"

I would like to share with everyone an interesting article i came across days back:
Apologies for the long post.

The Power of Money - Adam Khoo

Adam Khoo is Singapore's youngest millionaire at 26.

Some of you may already know that I travel around the region pretty frequently, having to visit and conduct seminars at my offices in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand and Suzhou (China). I am in the airport almost every other week so I get to bump into many people who have
attended my seminars or have read my books.
Recently, someone came up to me on a plane to KL and looked rather shocked. He asked, 'How come a millionaire like you is travelling economy?' My reply was, 'That's why I am a millionaire.' He still looked pretty confused. This again confirms that greatest lie ever told about wealth (which I wrote about in my latest book 'Secrets of Self-Made Millionaires'). Many people have been brainwashed to think that millionaires have to wear Gucci, Hugo Boss, Rolex, and sit on first class in air travel. This is why so many people never become rich
because the moment that earn more money, they think that it is only natural that they spend more, putting them back to square one.

The truth is that most self-made millionaires are frugal and only spend on what is necessary and of value. That is why they are able to
accumulate and multiply their wealth so much faster. Over the last 7 years, I have saved about 80% of my income while today I save only
about 60% (because I have my wife, mother in law, 2 maids, 2 kids, etc. to support).
Still, it is way above most people who save 10% of their income (if they are lucky). I refuse to buy a first class ticket or to buy a $300
shirt because I think that it is a complete waste of money. However, I happily pay $1,300 to send my 2-year old daughter to Julia Gabriel
Speech and Drama without thinking twice.

When I joined the YEO (Young Entrepreneur' s Organization) a few years back (YEO is an exclusive club open to those who are under 40 and make over $1m a year in their own business) I discovered that those who were self-made thought like me. Many of them with net worth well over $5m, travelled economy class and
some even drove Toyota's and Nissans (not Audis, Mercs, BMWs).

I noticed that it was only those who never had to work hard to build
their own wealth (there were also a few ministers' and tycoons' sons in the club) who spent like there was no tomorrow. Somehow, when you did not have to build everything from scratch, you do not really value money. This is precisely the reason why a family's wealth (no matter how much) rarely lasts past the third generation. Thank God my rich dad (oh no! I sound like Kiyosaki) foresaw this terrible possibility and refused to give me a cent to start my business.

Then some people ask me, 'What is the point in making so much money if you don't enjoy it?' The thing is that I don't really find happiness in
buying branded clothes, jewellery or sitting first class. Even if buying something makes me happy it is only for a while, it does not
last. Material happiness never lasts, it just give you a quick fix.

After a while you feel lousy again and have to buy the next thing which you think will make you happy. I always think that if you need material
things to make you happy, then you live a pretty sad and unfulfilled life..

Instead, what makes me happy is when I see my children laughing and playing and learning so fast. What makes me happy is when I see my
companies and trainers reaching more and more people every year in so many more countries. What makes me really happy is when I read all the emails about how my books and seminars have touched and inspired someone's life. What makes me really happy is reading all your wonderful posts about how this blog is inspiring you. This happiness makes me feel really good for a long time, much much more than what a Rolex would do for me.

I think the point I want to put across is that happiness must come from
doing your life's work (be it teaching, building homes, designing, trading, winning tournaments etc.) and the money that comes is only a by-product. If you hate what you are doing and rely on the money you earn to make you happy by buying stuff, then I think that you are living a life of meaninglessness.

Chantelle

haha..this Adam Khoo is my senior from JC, his father already rich....that's why he got money to do biz and become millionaire....

How true Chantalle!! I agree wholeheartedly though I am the guilty party that will spend $$ the moment I earn more..haha. But I got save 50% of my salary first before i spend the rest

Bubble,

I am going down to Katong Shopping Centre there later with my hubby. Heard that there are alot of maid agency there. So can find out more. I am looking at Myanmar maid. Heard alot of positive feedback from my friends n colleagues. But hor, I think getting a maid really depends on luck.

I am looking for married, age around 30, transfer maid who work more than 2 yrs here.

I learn quite a bit from this website: http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/ Maybe u want to read up abit b4 u make the decision. What I like best from this website is this advice:
Before you enter any maid agency to select a maid, remember these 2 rules :

1. Do not believe what the maid agency says about the maid.
2. Do not believe what the maid says about herself.

wat BP teether??

i saw the teeth pendant..
er.. do u think it will give the baby an impression that whatever next time u wear on ur neck, can be bitten???

abit wierd leh.. no offence.

zachmommy - just curious save 50% = 50% of take home pay or include the 20+14.5% tat go into CPF? cos always read must save at least 50% but wonder 50% is based on wat. hope u dun mind.

Teether: My gal is cheapo bb. She bite a few times of the Sophie then dun want liao. She prefer her stacker cup n bowl to bite. So now I not going to spend on her teether.

jowin,

My gal dun like to bite pendant. She prefer to pull it towards her. Very naughty nowadays. Ur daughter still got vomit?

iemiko,

May I know where will u be today so that I can ask my hubby to collect the milk powder? Sorry, been sitting on this quite a while liao.

izu, my boy goes to the kinder clinic previously. PD is Dr. Lim, he has a clinic in Mt A. but now i dun bring him there cos a bit far for me.

rachel, is 50% of my take home pay (after deducting CPF, ESPP, donation etc).. tat 50% goes to alot of different places lor.. joint account, bb CDA, bb Mighty Saver, bb investment acct, my personal savings etc..

zachmommy,
oic. i thought save 50% = die die must save 50% take home pay in our own saving account. CDA, etc not counted. last time i even exclude my monthly saving account. :p

izu

i am bringing emma to kinder clinic this friday to see Dr Kenny Ee....read some good comments on him...can update you after appt if you are interested.

izu
I go to Kinder Clinic at Paragon, I usually see Dr Kenny Ee, he's got a gentle demeanour, nice and friendly guy. The clinic is always full so if you prefer a clinic with fewer patients, I suggest you choose another one instead

thank you so much. Wonder if Dr Kenny Ee consults at Holland Grove.

Thx Santorini and Tamms. Keep us updated after your visit, Santorini.

tara
Yup I'm quite happy with him, I went with him based on my gynae's recommendation. He interacts well with kids . The staff always seem harried though

Santorini, update me on Dr Kenny Ee too, cos i may not check thread so often. I jus brought my gal to TCM ytd. Actually wanna go kinder clinic but not sure if its gd.

Adam khoo.. oh.. he goes to sch to give motivation talks to 'O' level students. Quite effective.

fwahhhhhhhh now even got baby urinal....this one is stuck to the wall.... hahaha my hubby cannot complain say he will move it around n play with the toilet bowl liao

Ehhhh but flush liao..end up in the box only? Cannot connect to the drainage pipe? Then must refill water for it to flush?

errr.. i dunno how is ur definition lar but as long as the money does not go to any merchants be it for myself or my son.. i consider that as saving. Putting money to CDA is saving ah.. u cant take out that money. Putting it into ur MSA is oso saving cos it is locked for 2 years..

hi mummies doing a bp for little girls dresses..link is http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2516824.html?1244014009

see if u r keen...
here are some of the dresses

2525724.jpg
2525725.jpg

2nd baby

how was the TCM? Was thinking about TCM...but am concerned about chinese meds on babies so young...and think to bring her to another pd first and see..

will let you know...

chantelle
hehe. ok. will try out afta i dig it out. =p

fabbie
i intend to go at 1plus like tt. take half dae. keke. can get good deals at motherhood bb fair as compared to others.

marilyn, wat good deals at expo??
tat time u said wanna buy cereal fr expo? Is it cheaper? Oso main sponsor is Pampers..u tink they will sell diapers as well?

kath
cot, toys, clothes, diapers n cereal.

ya. its cheaper to buy nestle cereal there. they sell diapers too. but i dono how much cheaper coz i don buy pampers brand. keke.

xuelyn/iemik0
i will reconfirm with you. cus my mum say friday she wanted to go robinson sale! -______- so see ba. will let you know ya.

bbpearl
will ask my supplier.. then see whoever wants ba. let u know again. how much is she selling. for the sling.

kath..i want buy playpanel..but i only need 2 cos my parent's place one is 4 panel..need 2 more to make gerard's "prison" bigger only! haha

who go to motherhood fair? Can help me get farlin thermometer? my colleague want to get it...