(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

iemik0,

Really ah, cannot use cream..hmmm...well have to shave den.

Paulyn,

Think some gynae will request to shave, some may not, depends, for C-section have to coz they operate near to our v so easier I think.

Morning everyone!!! Fuming mad now!! Recently have been receiving numerous SMSes from an unknown number to ask me go for training, life saving courses, Physical fiteness test and diving course! Sms includes details like reporting time, what attire to wear: singlet and shorts etc.. who to partner..
I suspect its from an Army personnel so i replied and told him wrong number alrdy but the sms just keep coming!!! Sometimes when i am in the middle of meeting, this person will even call me up!! I am so fustrasted! Wanted to play punk by replying that, sorry i am pregnant cannot go for training and can i come with nursng bra and stuff like that, but i am afriad this fellow might take it further and continue with the pranks!! Aaaarghhzz Heeelp.....

lavendery
they din shave mi when i was induced. onli when i was scheduled for emergency c-sect den they shave mi.

but heard from my fren tt it depends on whether bushy anot. if veri den they mite shave u.

chantalle, dun reply..if u reply, tat person will tink that u r also playing along.Juz ignore! If he calls again, u juz tell him straight, one more call or sms from u, i will head straight to the police station and dun think they cant check from the number who you are okay. Get tis into that teeny weeny idiotic brain of urs..hahaha. Then hang up

Cream to remove hair:
Is there such a cream in the market? I thought it's usually for armpit n legs only. Agree with Jowinbb, we shld not use the cream unless u clear w ur gynae on the ingredients...

Adelchia,
When u seeing dr again? I will see him this coming Monday n most prob ask him if necessary to remove the hair down there.

Phyl,
Is ur gynae giving u something to clear ur yeast infection? Cos I read tat yeast infection can spread to bb in birth canel. In turn, bb will spread the infection to ur breast while breast feeding! *GASP!* Tat's y I must die die clear it before I give birth! :'(

Regarding shaving at KKH: Yes, nurses there anyhow do the shaving job . Dun expect it to be done nicely.. They just use the electronic shaver and mow over like a lawn mover and ta daah.. One ugly batch down there.
Shave nicely b4 going ok!

Hi Emeraldbride
If i m going tomorrow to wheellock strip, who shall i look for/??? anyone good n experience to recommend? me 1st time.. scare.. n how long is the duration?

iemik0, i just email u ...

Chantalle: I scare they anyhow shave and end up accidentally 'cutting' some sensitive areas there, i might screamm..... keke. But i believe they should be professional lah

Lavendery, I dun think they will accidentally cut ur "meat".Hehe.. The nurses will just shave off the bushy part so that the doc can see clearly.. ;p

What I mean is that the nurses should do it properly according to the direction of the hair growth. Coz last time during my OP, the nurse nvr do properly for me, so end up i have some long some short here and there, very ugly lor..

jowin, i dun hv a dedicated one per say leh.. u need to call n make appt first and let them noe tat u r preggy n need one with experience cos its ur first time. Opt for hard wax hor (should be green in color).. else the other type of wax very painful when remove..:p

Duration?? U will be doing full strip rite? abt 15 - 20minutes..dun worry. At first will feel abit shy, after tat, who cares!! hahaha

Waxing@ Strip Wheelock
I haven't gone waxing since i found out I was pregnant.. If I go now, will surely be quite painful.. Yikes.. But I think if bb can stay till due date, will go 1 week before.. My therapist is Catherine and I think she is one of the better ones I've tried so far.. She knows how to make it clean and less painful.. =)

lavendery
replied ya le. hehe.

for shaving, d nurses do until veri ugly. long her short there. so beta trim urself if u wan.

chantelle
eletric shaver? mine was those cheapo shaver tt use n throw kind sia. mayb they upgraded liao. hehe.

Brazilian wax --

I don't dare!!! I have never done it before...i think i'll just use scissors & trim. Then will use a mirror to see before i shave a bit. Cannot see with the belly now. Haha...

Chantalle: I think you should call that person back & tell him/her off! So irritating!

I have a qns -- Is it necessary for the mucus plug to contain blood? I have been experiencing cramps (like period) since yesterday night and this morning, i had a super thick & heavy yellowy discharge.

ahh.. disposable one ah??? I use battery operated type lei.. I stay in B1 Ward that time. Hehe.. but can bring ur own epilator also if you have. They allow de..

okies Mei Lik..no problem! Then i will make appt at Wheelock for monday then. Need to go Borders and change a book that i bought wrongly and then send my watch for servicing as well.

emeraldbride - I am doing it at Paragon. then off to UE squre to meet hubby for lunch.

I teased hubby he can touch and feel, he said how to, in the public? Muah haha
1901799.gif

BW: ladies..go and do...at least during ur confinement..it is not going to be messy!!!

Fabbie: dun shave ...when it growing that time..v uncomfortable leh!!

XiaoPooh: agree! not easy for man to reveal their real tots...not to say..Bryan's dad..shows his thks to both mummy and bb!

reddates: it is at Roxy sq..opp parkway parade..Mercure Roxy hotel..call Feast @ East.. but u stay at west? Its for u..

Tollyjoy sales: yup..me gog!!

I remember las time they shave me wif those disposable shaver. Shaved near anus, i think the area for performing epi. Is it for gynae to do stitching better?

chantelle
hehe. laz time dono anyting so juz let them shave. tis time smart liao. hehe. now clean clean afta waxing. =p

mum2ndx
mayb easier for stitching ba.

fabbie
trimming is beta dan shaving. if shave, when grow out will be rough rough like tt one.

chantalle, for Body Shop sugar wax, u need to have really hot water and immerse the whole tub of the wax in the water so that it will melt. U use the stick and apply on the designated area n using the cloth (bought separately) and then pull off lor.. now they hv a new type liao..no longer in tub but in roller form..hehehe..but i dun tink it is good. Mine is infested with ants..cos too sweet! :p

Mei Lik, ooh...sexy huh!! I dont dare to tell my hb i going for waxing. He forbid cos he scared it will induce birth..haha! But now i dun care liao.

Phyl, how? Monday can bor? My gynae appt is 2.45pm.. will be over prolly by 3.45pm..i take bus to orchard will be 4plus liao..

Chantalle, u 1st timer? I still prefer done by professional..cos we cannot really see well..now...with the big tummy blocking the view...

Chantelle...

you thinking of DIY? It'll be very messy.....i think if you havent done it yourself before...best to get the pro to do it for you....
Pros do it with less pain, I'm sure.....

anyway...ladies...i'm bored so something for your reading pleasure...

"I've been teaching now for about fifteen years. I have two kids myself, but the best birth story I know is the one I saw in my own second grade classroom a few years back.

When I was a kid, I loved show-and-tell. So I always have a few sessions with my students. It helps them get over shyness and usually, show-and-tell is pretty tame. Kids bring in pet turtles, model airplanes, pictures of fish they catch, stuff like that. And I never, ever place any boundaries or limitations on them. If they want to lug it in to school and talk about it, they're welcome.

Well, one day this little girl, Erica, a very bright, very outgoing kid, takes her turn and waddles up to the front of the class with a pillow stuffed under her sweater.

She holds up a snapshot of an infant. 'This is Luke, my baby brother, and I'm going to tell you about his birthday'

'First, Mom and Dad made him as a symbol of their love, and then Dad put a seed in my Mom's stomach, and Luke grew in there. He ate for nine months through an umbrella cord.'

She's standing there with her hands on the pillow, and I'm trying not to laugh and wishing I had my camcorder with me. The kids are watching her in amazement.

'Then, about two Saturdays ago, my Mom starts saying and going, 'Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh!' Erica puts a hand behind her back and groans. 'She walked around the house for, like an hour, 'Oh, oh, oh!' (Now this kid is doing a hysterical duck walk and groaning.)

'My Dad called the middle wife. She delivers babies, but she doesn't have a sign on the car like the Domino's man. They got my Mom to lie down in bed like this.' (Then Erica lies down with her back against the wall.)

'And then, pop! My Mom had this bag of water she kept in there in case he got thirsty, and it just blew up and spilled all over the bed, like psshhheew!' (This kid has her legs spread with her little hands miming water flowing away. It was too much!)

'Then the middle wife starts saying 'push, push,' and 'breathe, breathe.
They started counting, but never even got past ten. Then, all of a sudden, out comes my brother. He was covered in yucky stuff that they all said it was from Mom's play-center, (placenta) so there must be a lot of toys inside there.'

Then Erica stood up, took a big theatrical bow and returned to her seat.
I'm sure I applauded the loudest. Ever since then, when it's show-and-tell day, I bring my camcorder, jus t in case another 'Middle Wife' comes along."

ah is it? for me i get use liao leh. once i bath i just shave below with a soap. But i dun shave all lar. i shave on top quite alot

*Blush* Yeah.. Nvr tried waxing before.. Usually just shave and trim abit. Maybe i am no deep forestation, deep jungle or even considered bushy... few strands here and there.. haha. OoOH.. Have looked at the pricing table that Phyl posted for STRIP, ok seems reasonable and affordable. U gals gg for the FULL BRAZILLIAN ah?

iEMIkO: Tell me abt it!

haha.. tara.. i hope our birth stories wont be so drama...

kath.. i going with tara on wed instead. coz its hubby day on monday la.. sorry wor

chantelle, eh.. i think u love yourself too much to inflict pain on your sister.. keke

Tara,
Love that story and I must say the little girl is a very very good story teller hahahah.... "middle wife"..."play-center" hahahah

phyl, no prob! I juz booked mine @ Wheelock together with eyebrow and upper lip threading!

I will do full waxing - will also wax the buttock area as well..hahaha. Monday is like full pampering for me. I've got facial in the morning then gynae appt (this is not pampering) then waxing follow by threading follow by shopping!!! Hahaha

Snowger,
I'll be seeing doc this Sat. Actually can dun shave? Can just cut short short? I scared got ingrown hair. These few days my "below" hurting very bad esp when i try to turn during sleeping. Going to ask doc if it's normal.
I quite scared going into labour anytime. These few days BH getting very frequent and more painful...

chantelle
waxing is pretty painful initially but afta tt, pain is bearable so not to wori. my therapist juz kip chatting wif mi la as distracion. not bad. =p

prcessing placenta
will be engaging services from in the womb.
http://www.inthewomb.biz/service.html

now got promo. $200 for processing into capsules. gonna give them a try. hehe.

don wan like previously bring back placenta n end up giving up processing on my own.

have something to complaint to you ladies!!!

My confinement lady just finished her last assignment yesterday and went back to Malaysia....at the checkpoint, she was told by the customs officer that she can only be allowed back into singapore on 7th Dec.....

i have actually applied a temp Work permit for her....and we were puzzled why she was told that...so I called up Immigration and Checkpoint Authority...and they informed me because they have some ruling for Malaysians coming to singapore on social visit pass....that they cannot stay for more than 60 days over 90 days period.....and because she's quite hot and has one assignment after another .....she cannot be allowed entry into singapore prior to 7th Dec...

Though my edd is 15 Dec...I have been harbouring thoughts of delivering early....now seems like I cannot deliver too early liao.....must kiap my legs till the 4th dec at least (with the masking tape compliments from phylicia).....so mad!!!!

So bored today!!! and im waiting for my hubbie to come back for my today check up. arghz..

Btw share with you gals my bloggie.. I just posted a lady gave birth to 1/2 DOZEN not sure you all got see before anot hhahaa.. but seriously in my position i wont want to have 1/2 dozen. lol anyway Enjoy... http://fated08.blogspot.com/

Adelchia,
Me nvr shave leh. I oni cut short short niah. Like wat Loveangel say, cut oso difficult cos can't see beyond the bulging tummy...

For me, bb's movements are getting very pronouced n I keep waiting to go pee if bb moves v fast.... If below hurts (pelvic area) could be that bb is lower liao. Did you stand too much, walk too much n too fast? Ya should ask dr abt the BH tat u getting... Dun worry so much ok? U can ask him abt his hol plans... :p

hi gals! i am back home today! yeah! and i managed to pump out some bm for my boy.

the 1st thing i reach home is to weigh my weight! haha.... to my surprise, i lost 5kg liao. that morning before my c-sect when i weigh, my overall weight gain is 7kg. so 2kg more to my pre-pregnancy weight, but i wan to lose more!

Santorini,
I hear before leh. After being in Spore for a strech of time, they hv to go back to Msia and can't enter Singapore until x wks later... Did u ask her for backup plan in case u pop early?